SutiHR

4.3 (100)
A complete HR solution for companies of all sizes.

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(100)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

85%
recommended this app

100 Software options

Shannon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I used Suti HR in a previous organization. It's so good, I am launching in my new company!

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

I have been involved in several large-scale system implementations (of HRIS systems, ATS systems, and the HR side of an ERP) in my HR career. I have implemented and/or worked with NJOYN, Taleo, Oracle, Peoplesoft, Sage, and Suti (twice). Of all of the systems I've used and the vendors I have worked with, Suti has eclipsed them all in their flexibility, and the ability to fit the needs of the business!

Kirsten, as our implementation partner, has been outstanding. She is responsive, solutions-oriented, and has this incredible "can-do" attitude with every crazy request. We've had such a good experience that we are now investing in Sutisoft for our Accounts Payable and Employee Expense solutions!

Pros

I am a Director of People and Culture (HR) for a medium-sized non-profit organization. I launched Suti-HR as a cost-effective solution for effective time tracking in my previous organization, and quickly found it did so much more than that for us. When I changed companies, and realized we needed to implement a new HRIS as the current one didn't meet our needs, there was no question I wanted to work with SUTI-HR again!

There is so much to like about this system! It is user-friendly and it supports all of the core functions of a comprehensive HR system at a fraction of the cost. I think the real differentiator with Suti, though, is the SERVICE. They are committed to understanding the needs of the client, and will build the system around your business needs, rather than forcing you to change your business to adapt to a system.

It is a highly reliable, secure, cloud-based solution with a vendor who will work hard to support your business. I am happy to be a client of Suti for the second time around!

Cons

I am struggling to come up with a "con". I think maybe the fact that the system is SO flexible, it can be a lot to learn for the administrator. However, they've provided training videos that teach you what you need to know, and will always take a call to support you when you need it.

Again, I liked the system enough after using it for almost 6 years in my previous organization that it was the system of choice in my new agency.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing SutiHR

Sage is not meeting our needs and did not offer the customer support we required.

Reasons for Switching to SutiHR

Bamboo and Suti were very comparable to us as an "off-the-shelf" solution (Suti was less expensive). I asked for some very specific customization (i.e. an ability to run multiple pay periods in the same business unit and an ability to have one employee work in two positions with different managers and payrates. Bamboo said it was not possible, Suti said "we could figure it out".... and then they did. Bamboo is an excellent product with a great reputation. They promoted "free customization" but it was really personalization within the existing functionality of the system. Suti has promised - and delivered - a solution that was truly built around our needs (and for me, it is the second time they've done it!) Also, in a truly remarkable market differentiator, they have not charged me any additional cost for the significant customizations I have requested through implementation, or the training videos they've created specific to our unique environment. I have chosen them twice now, and - based on my experience - I would do it again!
Jodie J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Is it Worth It?

Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Time and Attendance , and Performance Review, in one system

Pros

SutiHR has almost all the HR features that we are looking for. Applicant Tracking, Time and Attendance, Performance Reviews, etc. Price-wise, it is affordable compared to other HRIS. It also tries to improve their system as much as possible like adding "partial time off" ability to Time Off Request.

Cons

However, it is not user friendly per the feedback from our staff. And we have requested to add one more tab in the benefits section but it wasn't still there, even after a year of waiting. When issues occur, the customer support takes time to reply and resolve it. Sometimes, after their update, the system gets messed up that was hard to figure out.

Lynda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My feedback

Reviewed on 15/4/2021

Still getting used to navigating and finding where to go for certain features.

Pros

It is pre-programmed to automatically enter and calculate hours worked for staff.
Birthdays and anniversaries calendar.
Contact and medical information.

Cons

Missing link to Medical Insurance coverage and RRSP plan.

Sage P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SutiHR

Reviewed on 13/10/2016

I didn't want to have to subscribe to a few different software companies to get what I needed at this time. SuitHR offered me all that I was interested in: recruitment, onboarding, personnel, performance review, time tracking, time off requests, benefit tracking, training and project management. In addition they have an area for company news and photos of each employee. I wanted this to work as a company dashboard, not just a tool for HR. The folks at SutiHR have been great about training and ongoing support as I get further and further into the capabilities of the software. I'm very pleased with SutiHR and would recommend them to any sized company.

Pros

The software has a lot of functionality
Customer service
Cost

Cons

There is a lot to think about as you get setup. The more time you take to input, the better the outcome.

Christopher R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Recovery Point WV

Reviewed on 11/2/2019

I was very pleased with the performance of the website and the app. Suti met all of the needs of our companies different payroll needs. I highly recommend Suti to anyone considering it for their company!

Pros

Simplicity of the app made all of our time stamp and payroll needs very easy!

Cons

If there was one thing I had to select it would be the multilevel approvals.

Tiffany A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SutiHR Works

Reviewed on 4/10/2019

I am able to write down my times when and go back to Suti when I am too busy or I forget to clock in and out. There are friendly reminders to review time sheets and evaluations that I might over look. Suti helps to keep me organized.

Pros

SutiHR is dependable and easy to navigate.

Cons

The only problem I had was in the beginning and that was saving my password.

Robyn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Suti!

Reviewed on 24/8/2018

Great experience, definitely looking to broaden what we use with them.

Pros

I love how simple it is! It has field for things I wouldn't even think of! The customer service is great, quick responses always.

Cons

I love everything about Suti, I do wish certain field names could be edited but we make it work!

Daniel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Many features, but not too intuitive

Reviewed on 15/11/2018

Users can see their PTO at a glance. Reporting for timecards is working well.

Pros

Range of features and reporting is impressive.

Cons

Many functions are not intuitive. User interface could use an overhaul for ease of navigating.

Bernard S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Suti HR

Reviewed on 30/1/2019

It was very easy to learn and use

Pros

Easy to use, it was my first experience using it when I started this job and it was so easy to learn.

Cons

Sometimes it takes to long to get approval for pto, after it times out

Joshua F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SutiHR Use

Reviewed on 30/1/2019

No major problems. Works efficiently and consistently.

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly, open, and self explanatory interface.

Cons

Occasional problems with shifts that run over into the new week. Easily fixed with an email.

Christa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Clock in/out

Reviewed on 30/1/2019

Overall this software is convenient and easy to use. It's just got a few glitches.

Pros

Over all pretty simple. I like where you can put extra information.

Cons

Reloading the entire page before making a selection.

Emily W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 30/1/2019

Pros

I can check my timesheet daily. Also, my PTO is always up to date

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t allow me to properly clock out.

Teresa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Practical

Reviewed on 8/2/2019

Overall great

Pros

Ease of use. Functional really like Suti

Cons

Too many tabs. Had to search a little for information

Stephen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SutiHR Review

Reviewed on 31/1/2019

No problems to note. When speaking to your representatives, they are informative and helpful. Website gives me all the info I need. I enjoy your product.

Pros

The website has all the information I am looking for.

Cons

At times, it seems the ease to find the information is not as easy as it should be. Maybe its just me though.

Mandi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SutiHR

Reviewed on 13/9/2018

So far so good, been very happy with everyone we've worked with.

Pros

Lots of wonderful options and functionality.

Cons

Pretty intense learning curve. Would like some additional functionality that some of HR software competitors offer like an intranet type messaging board for posting flyers, announcements (images and such, not just text)

Misty E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Suti is EASY

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

good

Pros

I like that I can clock in/out on my PC or phone

Cons

I do NOT LIKE that if I enter the info incorrectly I cannot go back to edit it

Suzanne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Suti HR is an affordable, but out of date product.

Reviewed on 7/6/2017

This review was based on a free 2-week trial. I would personally choose to use an Excel workbook or payroll system with some record keeping abilities over using Suti.

Pros

Suti HR boosts many features, but I found them lacking in ease of use as well as the practical implication. It could be an okay solution for a company desperate for a start on HR recordkeeping but with a small budget. Their customer service was pleasant and helpful.

Cons

The interface is non-user friendly and not aesthetically pleasing. The features seem out of date and lacking a practical use or historical data.

Ben D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Some settings are hard to access, but it is powerful.

Reviewed on 27/9/2018

Pros

Powerful, enables me to do lots without much work and consolidates multiple features into one program

Cons

Some settings or information are kept pretty deep and non intuitively organized (e.g. Cancelling time off should be in the "Time Off" request section, but back in a "profile" link)

Dan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy and Efficient

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Pros

Ease of use and gets me to where i need to be in a hurry.

Cons

I really don't have anything very negative to say.

Carrie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Timeclock

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

It has been an easy transition.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate. It is a very user friendly program.

Cons

It doesn't stay logged in at all times. When needing to clock in logging in and out causes missed time from work.

Brian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SutiHR Is All We Need

Reviewed on 31/1/2019

Pros

Great features. Easy to use. Lots of flexibility.

Cons

There was a slight learning curve, but it didn't take more than a few interactions to get used to the features and layout.

Gary P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very happy with service

Reviewed on 11/11/2016

I contacted a number of online HR services before choosing SutiHR.
From the sales process, to onboarding, to periodic questions, they have been great.

Pros

Covers most HR bases

Cons

Does not cover all

Rachel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent Program for Small Business HR Needs

Reviewed on 25/3/2019

Pros

Simple dashboard, easy to use for users, well priced for the product.

Cons

Limited functionality, growing business with limited options within program.

Jeanne D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Navigate!

Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Pros

I love how easy it is to request time off & view PTO. Very transparent!

Cons

I don't have any complaints! Everything has been very easy to navigate!

Tracy O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Software to use.

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Excellent

Pros

User Friendly
Easy to navigate
saves time

Cons

Need to be upgraded as often as possible.