61 reviews

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
82%
recommended this app
61 reviews
Jordan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Pros

ADP has become a hit throughout our organization! The site features a highly organized, easy to use layout, allowing both employees and managers to keep track of hours worked, paid leave, and a number of other aspects regarding employment. It serves as a quick reference for employment profile information, and features a fast and easy way to clock in and out for you or your employees’ shifts. For employees, the site makes it convenient for requesting time off, and for managers, the site is setup in a way that makes reviewing and approving time cards fast and easily. The use of the ADP app is also highly recommended and makes the job even easier while you’re on the go!

Cons

Honestly, there are not really any cons to trying out and implementing ADP for your business. The only issue would be when the site may have a short technical problem, however, these issues are extremely rare and quickly resolved.

Tamara G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP Payroll

Reviewed on 15/9/2017

Pros

ADP is quick, accurate, easy to use, consistent, and always available when I need it. Customer service is always available and helpful. Especially during year end payroll processing. I would recommend this service to anyone. Thank you ADP!

Cons

Depending on paydate sometimes it can take a day or two before deposit appears in an employee's account. Life events can take long periods to time to process.

Sandy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Awesome and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 29/5/2018

Overall this is a very easy program that doesn't cause many, if any, issues.

Pros

This product is very simple to use and is very helpful with recording time cards. When recording hourly time and labor, it helps us allocate the cost of labor for the job worked, which helps us determine profit. It also saves your progress if your computer crashes. It is also easy to correct information that was typed incorrectly.

Cons

You can not reuse employee numbers when the employee leaves the company. I understand why this is, it just seems to be a thorn in our side sometimes.

Evangeline R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best to use as an employee

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Pros

As an employee, I loved being able to see all of my paychecks and pay period information myself, all in one spot.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons. My time using it was wonderful and a real pleasure. I wish the company I worked for now had this option.

Mary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use Software

Reviewed on 11/6/2018

Pros

It's very intuitive and straight to the point. You log in, do whatever you need to do, and that's it.

Cons

Sometimes it crashes, but like any software this is anticipated. No software is perfect but this one come pretty close.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Valuable software with some minor bugs

Reviewed on 9/10/2018

Pros

The product allows streamlined entering of payroll. It is a good software that helps speed up the process within the office.

Cons

Doesn't always allow me to combine all of the staff as we have employees in 5+ states. Finding it difficult to connect with someone to resolve my issues.

Teresa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP Streamline Payroll is a Great Payroll System

Reviewed on 28/3/2020

Excellent system for streamlining payroll as the name suggests. I love it and have had only excellent experiences with this product. Thank you!

Pros

ADP offers a great payroll system in ADP Streamline Payroll. I've enjoyed using over the past year and highly recommend it to any size of employer.

Cons

na/ I really don't have any complaints about this system. It's straightforward and very easy to use. Thank you!

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dependantly wonderful

Reviewed on 26/3/2019

Pros

The best customer support is the one you never have to call. ADP Payroll nearly meets this for us, and when we do have to call them, things get resolved quickly. They add features carefully, expanding the platform without causing problems.

Cons

There are complications and misdirection-worded statements when employee try to acquire their W2s that causes confusion, but not access problems.

Kevin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ADP is an easy payroll solution

Reviewed on 30/5/2018

Pros

ADP made it easy to register, login, and navigate their payroll website. It included everything an employee or employer could want for payroll software

Cons

ADP is lacking analytical tools that would allow managers to trend various data points over time. This type of data would help inform where they spend their time.

Erika M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simplify Payroll

Reviewed on 13/6/2018

Pros

The uploading process is quick and easy and the format is very user-friendly. It has made the payroll process much easier.

Cons

The training on this program is not very good. A free trial is not available and it would be great if it was.

Janice B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not a bad product but could be much better with the corrected features.

Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Pros

Ease of Use
Navigation
All of the information in one place
Company in general
HR needs are secondary to payroll

Cons

Cost and not many features
Billing cyles
Customer Service issues
Costs are high - flat rate + a per person, per check amount, with annual increases

Priyank M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good easy to use but difficult to get support

Reviewed on 20/4/2018

Pros

Easy to use. Manages payroll for the company and makes the process for the company very very streamlined.

Cons

Worst possible support. They take long time to answer the phone and then keep transferring to someone or the other.

Kiahnna P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for Employees

Reviewed on 8/3/2018

Pros

I like we can provide employees with their tax forms, hiring forms, and paycheck information through this system. It allows them to be self sufficient.

Cons

The interface looks a bit old and fuzzy and could use an update. Also, there are multiple ways to log in to the system, which can be confusing.

Deb T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

ADP and Payroll

Reviewed on 15/9/2017

I like ADP, just in certain environments and processes.

Pros

This software/company does do everything you need it to do. I like that they are the ones that keep up on all of the government regulations.

Cons

Sometimes it is more work to gather the information that is needed, as such you might as well do all of the work yourself, because the hard part a lot of times is getting the information!

Angela B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP Review

Reviewed on 5/12/2017

Pros

ADP is very much easy to understand and use. This was the first software I used out of college and it was easy to adapt to and understand.

Cons

It had some issues and would crash occasionally, which would cause issues for payroll, but they were always quick to fix any issues.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Worst Online Payroll Platform I’ve Used

Reviewed on 23/5/2018

Pros

Other than the fact that ADP allowed me to be paid and other employees to be paid based on our time sheets, there wasn’t anything friendly or helpful about it.

Cons

The cons list is too exhaustive to cover, but to summarize the issues ADP has with this software, I’ll leave it at the whole thing needs to be revamped.

Rebecca T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP is one of a kind!!!

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

If you are not using ADP you are not getting your money's worth!

Pros

ADP is the best I have ever encountered! 24/7 support, taxes, payroll never late, courier services and so many extras! Even one on one meetings to introduce and explain new features!

Cons

There really are no cons in my book! I have nothing to complain about. They do EVERYTHING for you, and at such a low cost it is worth it!!

Patrisia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADP

Reviewed on 14/3/2018

Pros

I have been using ADP for about 7-8 years. Very easy to use and convenient , with a lot of helpful information that is there that we don't have to call HR for.

Kristin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Human Resource Generalist

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

Pros

Easy to use, great customer support, enjoyed the report writing tools and additional online resources that are offered

Cons

System did a lot of updates which had some issues with our benefit feeds not being sent over timely.

Naomi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payroll made easy

Reviewed on 19/3/2018

Comprehensive, thorough setup wizard. Good selection of payroll-processing tools and customization report.

Pros

The screens are designed to be straightforward and user-friendly, guiding you through each step of the payroll process.

Cons

Has lots of options takes awhile to understand each feature and It can get pricey if you have a lot of employees.

Dustin N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works as expected

Reviewed on 15/3/2019

Pros

Easy software to use
User friendly
Accurate
Useful reports
Very convenient

Cons

I really don’t have any cons just make sure you setup the software completely in the beginning to avoid any possibly hangups down the line.

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Mixed experience

Reviewed on 21/4/2017

Pros

Using ADP means I don't have to understand the whole process myself. The interface is attractive and easy to use.

Cons

They're not always the easiest to deal with--just depends on who you get. It would be great to get more than one reminder about running payroll, as that is the hardest part. I did have a bad experience with my representative who misrepresented some of what I needed in my package.

Aimee B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Easy way to keep track of paychecks

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Pros

I used this system years ago. I really liked that it was secure in that employees were required to put in a pass-code to view pay stubs.

Cons

Once you no longer work for a company using this system you are limited to the amount of time you have to pull the records from the system.

Michelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payroll

Reviewed on 10/5/2018

Pros

I like that I can use it on my phone or log in anywhere when I am not at work. I like that the employees have access to their checks

Cons

I wish we could add a check if we forget to add a person instead creating a new payroll, other than that I like it

Leia T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Payroll Option

Reviewed on 10/9/2019

Pros

I love how this software gives you detail information of your paycheck and keeps records of every pay period. Also allows you to print stubs and other items if you need it.

Cons

It takes a little getting use to and navigating but not a long process