JobNimbus

4.6 (476)
Write a Review!
Be more professional, profitable, efficient, and organized.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(476)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

476 Reviews

James
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with.

Reviewed on 3/2/2018

Pros

Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons

Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Response from JobNimbus

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to [email protected] or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobNimbus Review

Reviewed on 16/12/2019

It is a CRM that is specifically suited to what we do.

It is a CRM that is specifically suited to what we do.

Pros

The ability to phone, text, email, and note from the app and see an immediate upload to the web version. Great way to document the communication flow with a client.

Cons

Nothing of any consequence. Keep up the great work.

Response from JobNimbus

We are glad you are finding JobNimbus so helpful!

Deborah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Two way sync highly unreliable and many glitches in product they cannot fix

Reviewed on 20/3/2019

Many glitches but we've contacted them repeatedly and they have never fixed one or been able to...

Many glitches but we've contacted them repeatedly and they have never fixed one or been able to give us an explanation. We've had product over 17 months. Their two way sync does not work in many areas and they repeatedly have asked us for print screens of the glitches which we provide but always say "they cannot replicate so they can’t help". If there is a problem the will use these technique over and over for the same glitch until you just are worn out and stop asking.

If we make a change to an existing estimate in QB it does not change the estimate in JN so the estimates in JN are never correct and useless for us. Recently, we realized we had sent 3 emails to a customer over the course of a month through JN that they never received and in JN they were marked as "sending" but never go anywhere. We have brought it to their attention and they admitted “there was a problem” that they would look into but we don't expect any results.

We made a suggestion online for a simple update to their customer record format (well over a year ago) as we were told by them that our feedback was important. Then I looked at the topic in the community area and over 300 customers had made the same suggestion over years and years and they have yet to do anything to help with the suggestion so obviously they are not responsive to customer input.

Last, it is obvious from conversations with tech support over the years that they are low ll in the 17 months we have had their product.

Pros

The boards are visually effective and easy to use

Cons

Two way sync is a nightmare. Many glitches the company cannot/won't fix.

Response from JobNimbus

Thank you for your honest review, Deborah. We're so sorry you've experienced these issues and I hope my response will help clarify the communication you've had with our team.

Feedback is #1 in importance for us. JobNimbus itself was built on feedback, it's our life blood. Unfortunately, we can't fix everything in a day, things take time. We are addressing the feedback we get as it comes and in the best order we know how. For example, we just released Time-Based Automations, which was our #1 requested feature, seeing a 98% satisfaction on the feature. Performance improvements is #2 and we're actively updating for that.

QuickBooks issues are fixed as soon as we can figure out what is going on, part of that is being able to reproduce the issue, but our support team can't fix them by themselves & our devs are working tirelessly.

We appreciate your business and hope you'll continue to put your faith in us to do right by you. Give us a chance and we will make it right.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JobNimbus for Roofers

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

The software is friendlier than other systems I have used

The software is friendlier than other systems I have used

Pros

That you can keep everything about a job all in one location. It’s very convenient and the software can do everything you need to complete the job start to finish

Cons

Setup and customization is not very easy and the support staff is not as familiar as they could be

Alternatives Considered

Insightly

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

The friendliness of the software beat out the competition and the space was endless

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks Alison!

Setup and customization is a top priority for us right now, so we're definitely working to make this experience more delightful!

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

JobNimbus Review

Reviewed on 12/6/2019

Pros

It was aesthetic and super easy to use, with everything very intuitive

Cons

There were some things i couldnt find like putting notes or somthing, and sometimes a little slow

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks Jason! I know our team is working on updates to performance for both the web and mobile apps, so things should be getting faster for you!

If you ever have trouble finding anything, please send an email to [email protected] and they can help you out!

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jobnimbus helps us accomplish vital tasks every day

Reviewed on 29/3/2019

Pros

We've been using Jobnimbus for about 3 years now and the built in functionality with payments, Quickbooks and job tracking have made our lives so much easier. All photos and documents get uploaded directly from our phones out in the field for sales and invoicing made simple.

Cons

No functionality for e-signatures... Like, we can let customers pay their bills right thought a huge green button on the email, why not have a huge blue button saying "approve estimate." Make it easy for people to say yes to us, then store that on the cloud with everything else...

Response from JobNimbus

Hey Joshua! So glad JobNimbus has been able to help you do some pretty important stuff in your day. We want to keep making that happen, and approving/signing estimates is one of the ways we want to help better.

While you can get your estimates signed directly on our mobile app, the e-signature experience is lacking and our dev team is working to take that experience up a notch. Stay on the lookout for updates to the mobile app and web experience!

Eric
Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

No Drive To Improve

Reviewed on 13/9/2018

App is ok, but our backend and office personnel have major, unsolved issues. I wish I had never...

App is ok, but our backend and office personnel have major, unsolved issues. I wish I had never started using this company.

Pros

It's inexpensive and it's fairly easy. Most competent owners can set it up the way that they would like, instead of having to pay the company to do it for them.

The mobile app is pretty good.

Cons

Support is awful. You send an email and wait for a response. Phone support consists of leaving a voicemail and getting called back. Feature suggestions are ignored. We have a ticket open regarding QB sync for months now, escalated to senior development.

No one at JN wants to be the best. No one reaches for the brass ring. No one wants JN to absolutely be the best that it can be. Pay your bill, take what you get. That's all. I would never recommend this to anyone. We will likely stay for a while because retraining a whole team is a pain, but I would advise anyone considering JN to stay away.

Oleg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Jobnimbus

Reviewed on 7/5/2019

great experience

great experience

Pros

It is easy to use and not too expensive

Cons

nothing in particular, everything I need

Alternatives Considered

AccuLynx

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

price

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, Oleg!

Hunter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 25/3/2019

Excellent overall experience!

Excellent overall experience!

Pros

Streamlined operations, customer data available anywhere on the go, extremely easy to train sales force on, excellent functionality and works on mobile device.

Cons

There’s some minor bugs when using the app on iPhone. The search bar clear button doesn’t work and sometimes it will not allow you to preview your job pictures uploaded to customers profile before entering text description of pic.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks for your review, Hunter! Our mobile team is hard at work on new updates that will fix those bugs, improve performance, and make using it a much more rewarding experience. Stay tuned!

James
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

sinks the office together

Reviewed on 16/4/2019

Job nimbus is great we put all are contracts or information and pictures of the jobs in jobnimbus...

Job nimbus is great we put all are contracts or information and pictures of the jobs in jobnimbus so if anyone has any questions all they have to do is go under the job name in jobnimbus and everything will be there

Pros

That everyone can look at all the documents that is in jobnimbus or add anything to it.

Cons

Could use a update on the look of the software

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks James! Our team is always improving and we have some great ideas for improving the look of the software, it's only a matter of time!

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great CRM for roofing industry

Reviewed on 31/7/2023

Pros

Being able to keep track of all of our customers in one spot. Being able to run sales reports, but these still need to be tweaked. They are very hard to get the exact data we need. Being able to keep track of emails and conversations through the CRM.

Cons

Sales reporting feature seems like our reporting is not accurate still

Alternatives Considered

Jobba Trade Technologies

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

Jobba didn't do everything we wanted it to do and we already were a year into JN and didn't want to switch if it couldn't do more.
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this software!

Reviewed on 31/7/2023

Keeps us organized at a reasonable price. Love the color coding and drag and drop format.

Keeps us organized at a reasonable price. Love the color coding and drag and drop format.

Pros

The ease of use, price and usefulness in keeping track of my jobs

Cons

There are certain things that could be better with the email functions, such as CC and BCC'ing clients would be a nice option, rather than adding each email in one line because the customer doesn't know if anyone else is included on the email

Alternatives Considered

AccuLynx and RoofSnap

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

The color coding, drag & drop format and price
Blaine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I am very happy with my decision to use and implement JobNimbus into my company

Reviewed on 18/1/2018

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure...

The best benefit is better oversight of everything going on in the entire company, and making sure that nothing falls through the cracks. It completely eliminates the communication mishaps that occur when you are handling lots of jobs.

Pros

The software is very comprehensive and flexible. You can make it do whatever you need or want it it. After learning the software, it is very easy to use. I would recommend to anyone considering the program to go ahead and get the training. That made a huge difference for me and my staff. We tried going without the training at first and I did not feel that we were using all the capabilities, and we struggled to implement the software fully. After the training, it was a complete difference. We had a excited staff who saw the value in all it could do and completely bought into keeping it current and updated, which is the key to its usefulness. The trainer was excellent at quickly teaching everyone and showing how easy and helpful the software actually is. He was terrific- very knowledgeable, professional, and experienced with both the software and teaching it.

Cons

You can't zoom into the pictures that you take without a few extra steps that are a pain, and you can't view them easily when you want to show a customer a particular photo. I feel like the mobile app has glitches that can be frustrating but its nothing too crazy. I recommend using the desktop version on a tablet when your in the field and that resolves all of the problems I deal with using the mobile app.

I thought it was a little difficult to learn to use without the training. After the training it was a breeze. I cannot stress enough the importance of the training if you are inexperienced with a CRM.

Response from JobNimbus

Blaine, so glad to hear JobNimbus has been a net positive for you and your team. It's wonderful to know that your day-to-day hasn't been interrupted by the issues mentioned, and we do try to minimize those, but this feedback gives us even more insight into how the app and desktop versions have worked best for you. Thank you so much for the feedback. We are working toward these improvements and will notify customers when they are available. Also, on behalf of our Training Manager Ronnie Smith, thank you for the kind words about our training program. We aim to deliver world-class training, because we know you're busy! Thanks again for making our day.

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Love hate relationship

Reviewed on 4/5/2020

I stay because I haven't found anything else that integrates project management, crm and a calendar...

I stay because I haven't found anything else that integrates project management, crm and a calendar in one software. But I consider leaving often with the lack of progress on the development side or communication from their development team on what is forth coming. They seem relatively new so I think they have been set on just finding new customers, but without matching growth with new features, they aren't looking at retention very seriously. If you are considering them, check out their https://jobnimbus.uservoice.com/ to see if your needs on specific features will be met.

Pros

Integrated CRM was a big deal, it was hard to find anything else that was a combination of calendar, crm and project manager. This does fill the job of being all in one. The interface is clean and easy to navigate.

Cons

Customer service is actually pretty quick to respond and friendly to deal with BUT they can't do anything. Most of our issues have been limitations to the software and they tell you to fill out a feature request but then the development team completely ignores or doesn't update any of the feature requests. Some requests, that really are basic, have been sitting out there for YEARS with no response on if and when the development team will do them. I also am frustrated with the lack of ability to fine tune what fields and options are used/not used. It is time consuming to create a new project or customer contact because there are a lot of fields and no AI that will help autofill entries based on previous data. Example you might have a dozen customers that all work for the same firm/company but you have to enter EVERY field for that person and their location instead of it trying to suggest similar data for your entry as you start typing.

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Happy Overall

Reviewed on 31/7/2023

Clear layout, easy to navigate and implement. I have used many CRM's, this one is by far the most...

Clear layout, easy to navigate and implement. I have used many CRM's, this one is by far the most simplest and yet thorough format I have utilized. Enjoying it over all.

Pros

Credit card integration, ease of creating a contact, easy tabs and feature navigation, lots of great report options, color organizing boards, many category options for job status. Accounting integrations are nice.

Cons

1st is we are not utilizing it right. We should be creating a single contact for each address. Customers could have paired or sister accounts, if say they own more than one property, but we definitely, should be creating a "Job" under a contact. Instead of creating a "new contact" for every lead/new job. Now we have multiple contacts for the same address, and each time it requires a unique identified since it can' be duplicated. This will become an issue long termCustomer Service - We do get fairly quick responses, however it seems the communication about the issue and getting to a resolution is sometimes tasking. The reps seem to repeat information you have already provided them as a resolution, not ask the right questions, get confused about the issue, close out tickets before the issue is resolved fully. I feel I have to get our head rep involved on tickets /conversations with specialists because the issue is going round and round. Sometimes I feel they complicate things, almost as if they aren't taking the time to read and understand the issue, or jump to what they find will resolve it before asking questions to clarify confusion they may have. The other thing that is somewhat a nuisance is just how new JN is, and that so many things are in beta, or testing. Also that some things are buggy, and getting attention to ideas or improvements may take a long time, and you do not get updates on the status of things you have requested a need for or improvement on.

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I’m becoming frustrated with the lack of features I need and the poor customer support

Reviewed on 20/1/2020

Overall experience was good for the first two years but as my business grows, needs grow as well...

Overall experience was good for the first two years but as my business grows, needs grow as well and this is where I’m finally needing the real help. But it’s not being provided.

Pros

Very affordable, easy to use for what it has, quick, very customizable,

Cons

I wish it had options to be more marketing oriented than a pure project management software. I’m so frustrated right now because I don’t want to leave them but I need a lot of features added or customized and the support hasn’t been good. I hope they would be able to dedicate me more time over the phone rather than just a tedious back and forth by email that may take days for me and them to figure out my needs. I never received an one on one onboard call. I’m not sure if all these support issues are because of the type of subscription I have is not one of the best. I just feel I’m not being heard, helped and cared for. I hope this changes before I switch to job progress.

Response from JobNimbus

Hi Luis,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry that you don't feel that you are being heard. We have escalated this to appropriate channels to get your concerns addressed.

We really appreciate your feedback and suggestions regarding future features as well. Our team is always working on new implementations so our clients can do that much more with their own business.

Have a great day, and thank you again for the review!

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A real review from a real consumer

Reviewed on 13/8/2019

Pros

The software puts your entire customer and job log in one place. JobNimbus has been a vast boost to our company. The mobile app alone!! 5 STARS! Sales Reps had all of the information right in their pocket, they were able to upload pictures of the jobs while they were onsite plus calls to the office reduced drastically which always makes for more efficient work for everyone. The ease of use has helped every aspect of our business, even the older project managers have no complaints as far as learning the system.

Cons

When an update happens for one company it affects every company. Example: When the update occurred for the reports so only the creator of said report could make changes such as date range etc. < This caused some issues which we then had to create work arounds for.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Almost there...

Reviewed on 28/8/2019

This has helped us track our project exponentially better...as long as everyone enters the data.

This has helped us track our project exponentially better...as long as everyone enters the data.

Pros

I love the ability to track communications and all files for a client through the project lifecycle. Especially when it is paired with Company Cam for tracking changes/photos.

Cons

I would love to see this integrate with .xls document exporting better. It would be an amazing step if I could export an estimate or Invoice into an excel format for further breakdown and project tracking. This would in turn give much better opportunity for profitability and ease of use. As of now, I have to double enter everything OR use a completely different estimating suite....which I would rather not do.

Alternatives Considered

Buildertrend and CoConstruct

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

Most bang for the buck.
Eric
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good program as long as every person in the company is devoted to using it.

Reviewed on 6/2/2018

Pros

The best part of the program is the job board section. It comes in handy for every department in the company. Each employee can see where a job stands and you can set notifications, so they will know about a job they need to pay attention to. Being able to import customers from previous CRMs is great. It means you won't have to do a lot of data entry of past customers to catch up your Job Nimbus database.

Cons

The only downfall, which really isn't the fault of the program at all, is if one person doesn't update a job along the way, the job could get lost. To make Job Nimbus a successful CRM in your company, every employee needs to use it every step of the way. An example is if your production manager forgets/fails to update a job as complete, the accountant would never know they are supposed to bill the customer. I'm sure there would be a workaround, but we ended up deciding it wasn't worth using this program because some employees would skip crucial steps, resulting in jobs getting lost.

Response from JobNimbus

Eric, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love hearing about how some of our favorite features worked well for your team. It sounds like you ran into some issues around human error among your team, and we're wondering if using Days in Status on our Boards view might help. Also, additional automation and customization may help. Our team would love the opportunity to help you troubleshoot that. At your convenience, please contact our manager Ronnie Smith at [email protected]. We want to help your team get the right solution for what you're doing!

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank You JobNimbus!

Reviewed on 16/4/2019

This is has been a great tool to keep track of projects and to track my employees. Thank you!

This is has been a great tool to keep track of projects and to track my employees. Thank you!

Pros

I loved that it is SO user friendly. This is very important to me as I have some team members who are a bit dated in their usage of computers and software. This is very user friendly and easy to maneuver. I love how you guys are constantly updating, there are many ideas floating out there and since you are listening to them and doing what you say, its a huge incentive to stick with you. You're not afraid to grow and we love that.

Cons

It's difficult to get someone on the phone to help. I honestly don't have the patience or time to wait for emails all the time. I need help and a response immediately, so having a call service that is immediate response would be VERY beneficial. Please keep our ( the consumers) wishes in mind for more growth. I am YEARNING for the capability to edit my font in the email platform and to be able to add a second email.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks so much, Samantha! We're so happy JobNimbus has been a great tool, and we're glad most of all that you know we're listening and always tryin to add value to your workflow.

You'll be pleased to hear that our support team is working on some big initiatives to tackle those wait times. We've had a ton of growth so they're working to handle that volume and have some new ideas coming soon which should make them much easier to get ahold of! Please keep trying when you need help and each time should get better and better.

Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Nimbus

Reviewed on 24/9/2019

This software allows us to manage all of our clients and projects from one seamless platform,...

This software allows us to manage all of our clients and projects from one seamless platform, either from Desktop in Office or Mobile Ap in the field.

Pros

Flexibility - We can adapt much of the software to meet our specific needs as we go.
Learning Curve - This is fairly easy to learn software, and the online tutorials are good.
Support - The support team is exceptional, they are knowledgeable and quick to resolve issues.

Cons

Speed - The system is overall acceptable, but slower than I would like, especially the Mobile Ap.
Mobile Ap still needs some work, but they are always improving based on user feedback.

Response from JobNimbus

Thanks, Gary! We've been working hard on the mobile app and have actually released performance updates that increase speed by over 10x in several areas. If you haven't tried the latest version, please update your mobile app now and take it for a spin!

And, we're actually working on even more improvements to both the speed and the UI to make things even easier and more pleasing for you, so stay tuned for more updates coming soon!

Brenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 13/8/2019

Creating reports is awesome. We can get our information immediately and understand the state of our...

Creating reports is awesome. We can get our information immediately and understand the state of our company and to know what decisions to make.

Pros

User-friendly, easy to use and to teach people how to use it.
Reports

Cons

Don't like how the notes don't follow a thread. Each time that someone replies to a note it goes to the top instead of under the note that they are replying to. This is annoying because there can be 10 notes between the note you are replying to and your reply so following is confusing.

Ami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game Changer

Reviewed on 20/8/2019

It keeps us organized!

It keeps us organized!

Pros

I cannot imagine life without Job Nimbus. It keeps everything in one place, including appointments and documents, photos and job notes. The customer support is phenomenal - they really take suggestions to heart. And the value for what we pay is one of my best ROI’s for my business. I cannot recommend JN highly enough - we’ve been a customer since 2013 or 2014. I can’t imagine my business without it.

Cons

I wish a job could be in more than one status at a time - sometimes it’s in one status with accounting and a different one with operations (like it needs to be inspected but it’s also pending customer payment).

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Job Nimbus is great for Roofing!

Reviewed on 1/8/2023

Its been wonderful - onboarding was so easy with their help and customer service has been prompt to...

Its been wonderful - onboarding was so easy with their help and customer service has been prompt to answer any questions we've had.

Pros

Job Nimbus has helped so much with our organization and customer communication. Its so easy to customize to our needs and I love that!

Cons

I would love for the scheduling features to be updated a bit and to be able to manage not customer projects - administrative projects - within JobNimbus

Alternatives Considered

AccuLynx , Jobber and Wave

Switched From

Wave
William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 27/2/2020

Job Nimbus has made it easier to grow because we have live information, budgets and dashboards to...

Job Nimbus has made it easier to grow because we have live information, budgets and dashboards to manage all aspects of the company.

Pros

It is very easy to use from assigning and initiating leads in the field to tracking and reporting all workflow stages to easily manage your business.

Cons

The ability to add personalized email correspondence with templated forms when sending externally to sub contractors, suppliers or homeowners

Alternatives Considered

Leap and Contractors Cloud

Reasons for Switching to JobNimbus

Ease of use, setup and user interface