Accounting Seed Reviews

Accounting Seed

Connect finance across your entire business.

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(125)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

92%
recommended this app
Sort by

125 Reviews

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Reviewed on 3/11/2021

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when...

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Pros

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Cons

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Streamlining and optimizing processes

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

Perceived value.
Galina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Reviewed on 7/6/2022

Pros

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

Alternatives Considered

Intact iQ

Reasons for Choosing Accounting Seed

Our old system did not provide a good tracking and reporting functionality for our organization. Having the ability to use variables in AS helps us do that now, which we like.

Reasons for Switching to Accounting Seed

From the demo the customization seemed very good (although once we started using the product we found limitations that we had to work around) and the pricing was very competitive at the time of purchase (although that has since gone up) compared to Intact.
Nichol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have...

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Pros

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Cons

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Response from Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing [email protected].

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product but some limitations

Reviewed on 4/5/2022

Pros

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Cons

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Midway between QB and NS

Reviewed on 22/6/2023

As a less common system, expect a heavy lift in time and cost for implementation and training. Be...

As a less common system, expect a heavy lift in time and cost for implementation and training. Be prepared to push back when your external support says "that can't be done." Whatever you're trying to push the system to do probably can be done, if you can find someone who's able to figure out how. If you have other SFDC-resident packages, you can probably get them to integrate, but expect to spend big for the custom flows that will be necessary. I wouldn't recommend for orgs any less than 50 employees, but for a growing mid-size company that's not ready for NS or SAP, this is a solid choice that scales well.

Pros

Lives on top of Salesforce, makes for seamless integration with CPQ or other SFDC based packages. Reporting is fairly intuitive for those with SFDC or other cloud ERP exposure. Easy to implement and handle multiple ledgers, departments, cost centers, etc.

Cons

Difficult to make adjustments or changes, or troubleshoot errors, without expensive external support or a seasoned internal admin. AR doesn't include unapplied cash from customers, adding significant overhead to generating accurate agings and statements. Accounting periods and transaction dates aren't locked in sync, which can throw off balances depending on how a report is run.

Response from Accounting Seed

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Accounting Seed. We greatly appreciate it. We'd love to connect with you further on some of the items relating to troubleshooting errors, unapplied cash, accounting periods, and more to help you make the most of your Accounting Seed instance. Please contact us at [email protected] to set up a call to discuss your needs further. We look forward to connecting with you!

Yogesh
Yogesh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Value for Money

Reviewed on 25/4/2023

Pros

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Cons

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

Ethan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Accounting Software - Recommended

Reviewed on 2/11/2023

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that...

My experience has been good and has improved over the years as you start to know more things that you can do, but there have been multiple times that simply had not been great.

Pros

The creation of financial reports it's a very useful tool for monthly closures and the automations that can be built with accounting seed objects

Cons

There are some performance improvements and/or limitations in some objects like Bank Reconciliation, being able to mass post/unpost update some records is not available in all objects too. Overall is a great software but not the easiest to understand at first.

Emmett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Accounting/Finance Package on SalesForce

Reviewed on 10/7/2023

Really no significant obs

Really no significant obs

Pros

Very fully featured with foreign currency translation, multiple ledgers and consolidation, PLUS the easiest on which to create automations across not only all Accounting Seed modules, but all other modules on SalesForce as well.

Cons

For GL reports and trial balances, for a particular specified period, it would be better if the beginning balance, and ending balance were displayed, along with all of the period debits and credits to a GL Account.

Nielsn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 Years of Supporting Accounting Seed

Reviewed on 5/10/2023

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next...

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next level and we help both ISV's and end users in this fashion!

Pros

It is easy to support Accounting Seed as it is native to Salesforce!

Cons

I appreciate the double accounting aspect of this enterprise solution, however, the number of users that come from single entry accounting systems such as QuickBooks need additional training and initial support.

Manjunath
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GL support

Reviewed on 27/10/2023

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Pros

It is easy to get accounting data. I use it for day to day transaction posting and Financial reporting and I feel it gives all details readily available.

Cons

Bit difficult to get both debit and credit of the JE in one screen.

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Accounting Seed Opinions

Reviewed on 22/3/2019

Pros

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Cons

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Response from Accounting Seed

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Reviewed on 19/7/2022

Using this within Salesforce reaps huge reward. We can work together with our team spread far and...

Using this within Salesforce reaps huge reward. We can work together with our team spread far and wide!

Pros

The Team is amazing and well versed, a pleasure to work with. Being in DF means access to everything from anywhere!

Cons

The rate of change is touted as a benefit, but in reality is a bug. When your team complains about each new version, you know you have a problem. Multiple releases per year disrupt our org. Opting out is received negatively, and the belief that an org our size can have our team Beta Testing new releases in our sandbox several times a year indicated an unfamiliarity with our work loads. I hope they can stabilize the product and get to a maximum of a large yearly release, because the current "Improvements" are quite disruptive.

That being said, I hope they prosper, because the software offers great promise, and a real shot at being the defacto standard for on system accounting in a Salesforce environment.

Pedro T
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Core Accounting Software for Salesforce Platform

Reviewed on 28/4/2023

Pros

Seamless integration with Salesforce Sales Cloud and Service Cloud.Same look and field as SalesforceEasy to deploy and to perform enhancementsCovers all the fundamental requirements of SMBs including, but not limited to Recurring Billing

Cons

The slow release of new and value-added enhancements of features and functions that customers are craving, the limited out-of-the-box integration with vital entities to be able to automate accounting processes such as cash applications, and the lack of a seamless out-of-the-box integration with different Banks to ingest customer payments. Although I must say that they are becoming more and more proactive about filling in gaps and responding to popular customer requests.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good value, doesn't scale well

Reviewed on 26/1/2021

Pros

The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.

Cons

The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us. I was referred to Check21 which was ridiculously expensive. Also cash application takes too long if you have a customer that has x number of invoices. Some of our larger accounts have more than 2000 invoices open at a given time. Paging through screens takes a very long time. Seems like we have outgrown AS's sweet spot of transactions.

In addition daily billing/payable posting takes a long time, (exceeding lines). Bank rec gets split into multiple recs due to 4k item limit.

Aaron
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer Support is not always "responsive"

Reviewed on 8/2/2023

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total...

Overall, I have been happy with Accounting Seed. The latest question about how to display "total budget" column on a profit and loss statement took 7 days to get a response. You would think this would be a standard feature, but it is not. You would also think that there would be documentation how to accomplish this common report column but there was not. I received the directions for a "work a round" solutions, seven days after the initial request.

Pros

The Accounting Seed knowledgebase is very good if you like to "dig" for solutions. It's not always easy to find, but most answers are there.

Cons

Antiquated knowledgebase materials are not always removed so you have to sort through old stuff to find the solutions for the newest version of the software.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed on 21/10/2022

Pros

Accounting seed is a very user friendly software

Cons

It would be nice to have the ability to have a 13th month for accounting

Yarelis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software, meets needs for most mid sized company

Reviewed on 21/3/2022

Pros

Ease of use, not overly complicated. Most features are easy to find.

Cons

Lightning has slowed things down significantly.

Stefanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Introduced to AS 10 Months Ago and already feel like a pro using it

Reviewed on 28/7/2022

We work with smaller clients often in the Manufacturing world. It was very easy for me to come up...

We work with smaller clients often in the Manufacturing world. It was very easy for me to come up to speed and be able to train and assist our clients.

Pros

I had never heard of Accounting Seed until October 2021. I was also new to Salesforece at that time. Accounting Seed integrates so well with Salesforce that I didn't even realize I was using 2 different platforms at first. Additionally it's highly customizeable but even works well when it's fresh "out of the box". I've even worked with ERP's that use Salesforce and have their own Accounting tools and Accounting Seed is easily integrated with the ERP.

Cons

The biggest thing our client's have confusion on is the Bank Direct Connect and Bank Reconciliation process. BDC is there to help make reconciliations easier, however, many believe that they must be able to match up all BDC records in order for reconciliations to work.

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Straightforward, simple to use and great support what's not to like?

Reviewed on 14/3/2022

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful,...

The support desk is amazing, I want to name-drop [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he's brilliant. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and human! The product is very straightforward, easy to implement and simple to support.

Pros

I find that this product sits so well with in Salesforce which makes life easier and ensures our business has a 360-degree view of the business in one place and the information is up to date to the millisecond.

Cons

Documentation for releases/functionality, I sometimes I feel that the documentation has a lot of words that don't say very much or don't actually say anything.

Dorothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worth the time to get it right

Reviewed on 26/7/2022

It's been a learning curve but the improvements have kept up with our needs and we are able to...

It's been a learning curve but the improvements have kept up with our needs and we are able to utilize more features as they become more user friendly.

Pros

The reports feature is highly customizable and flexible to create the data report exactly as you need it.

Cons

The search feature in Lighting is cumbersome; selection check boxes are way too tiny; spreading out data rows across the whole page make reading reports difficult, and when screen is shrunk the data cuts off.

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Support Staff

Reviewed on 6/9/2023

Pros

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Cons

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. ...

Once you adapt to moving around the system, it makes getting from one area to another very easy. It has been a pleasant experience learning this system.

Pros

The ability to attach all types of documents in one place. Having a client/vendor record with all transactions and documents in one place allows for easy research and reconciliations. Being able to customize the system and made reporting more efficient. Working with customer service has been a pleasant experience.

Cons

The budgeting feature is very complex compared to other accounting software.

Maura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Add on-vendor for Salesforce

Reviewed on 15/7/2022

It's okay. Support is through Veruna as they partner together. Accounting Support through Veruna...

It's okay. Support is through Veruna as they partner together. Accounting Support through Veruna is non-existent. No training provided during on-boarding and they charge hourly rates to support after on-boarding. Not a good experience.

Pros

Embedded in our org with Salesforce as an add-on tool.

Cons

Difficult to use. No training support provided.

Willie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review from the Implementer

Reviewed on 13/3/2023

Pros

The greatest PRO that Accounting Seed offered is the ease of communication with FieldFX, which is our operating system.

Cons

The biggest CON I can see would be more of a suggestion, which is there is no credit card reconcillation application within Accounting Seed. If they added that, it would make life a little more easy.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 28/4/2023

Pros

Easy to use and has a great UI to navigate

Cons

Not able to modify some things, like reports