546 reviews

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

4.4 /5 (546 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
546 reviews
Shaik A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Product for designing, Building and managing API's and its integrations for enterprise...

Reviewed on 14/3/2018

Pros

The most loving part of this software is a unified platform for api getting connectivity.This software enables organizations to easily build and rapidly scale an application network of apps, data, and devices through APIs and its integrations. It includes features like Rapid development very fast with the component design structure made easy,Connectivity to all system,With very optimal runtime providing the real logs/outcomes.Visibility and control which monitors, secure and govern all aspects of anypoint platform - APIs, integrations, traffic, SLAs and more from a single interface.Tops world best brands business are running with Mule anypoint platform as their code design software cococola, buffalo wild wings, atom bank etc are the companies using Any point platform for their business to build services or interfaces

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Integration Software development framework

Reviewed on 18/11/2019

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

Pros

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

Cons

Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

Akil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Exceptional and Powerful transformation

Reviewed on 21/4/2017

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

Pros

Light-weight.
Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations.
To the Cloud - CloudHub.

Cons

Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

Daniel T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete ESB/iPaaS

Reviewed on 21/11/2016

When we started to develop in MuleSoft, we need change our vision about the integration processes oriented to Web Services. You need to use other concepts and best practices, but they offer a great information about it in his blog.
MuleSoft is a great application like ESB (on-premise and CloudHub). When you have experience with it, develop is fast, controlled and easy.
A great characteristic of it, is the big amount of free connectors that it offers. You can connect with a great number of Internet service providers (through APIs).
The UI in the first steps could be complex, but, for this reason, is a great UI that has controlled all aspects of the development.

Pros

Error-handle processing, deep code programming (directly on the XML), Python, Java and other code separated into the transformations, complete IU for developing, connection with versioning solutions

Cons

Prcesses monitoring, task schedule

Desh S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

I have been using Mulesoft for last couple of years. It has solved my integration needs.

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Pros

Rich feature set and easy to use. Hybrid deployment model is very attractive feature.Anypoint platform is very powerful tool to manage your APIs.

Cons

May be they need to improve on little bit on customer support. Any point studio needs some improvement, when designing large flows.

Divya R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ESB for Enterprise Integration

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

Cons

Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

Srinivasan G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 6/6/2017

Pros

Any point studio is awesome with a lot of components. It also has a lot of out of the box connectors.

Cons

RAML editor can be plugged in Anypoint Studio as currently developing RAML is challenging and using online or trial version of the other softwares

Pravin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good. Have been using since 2014

Reviewed on 23/7/2017

Learning and good platform.

Pros

Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons

heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Sadik A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love to learn new technology which mule soft helped me to fulfill

Reviewed on 28/5/2017

Lots.

Pros

This is a very interesting framework to learn ... learning the same creates lots of fun .. I love to learn lots about mule.

Cons

Only certification is very costly and very hard to get certified trainner in place .Anyway thanks online training .

Tejas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MuleSoft Developer's Review

Reviewed on 15/7/2016

I worked on Anypoint Platform on multiple assignments. Anypoint Platform provides very good GUI for building and testing mule Flows.

Pros

Allows to run flows on embedded Mule Server, makes it very fast and easy to test flows on the fly.

Aravind K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is one of the most powerful Integration tool with full fledged functionality

Reviewed on 22/5/2017

Pros

I like the API designing and also mocking it as well as you can share through to the developers to know what exactly they have been looking up in the Anypoint Platform with ease of the usage of the site.
Easy to use. Create an API is a matter of seconds. Integrate two different systems is never been so easy. Dataweave is very powerful.

Cons

Not seamless integration with RAML. Some issues probably carried from Eclipse project itself. Mule Domain is cool but a bit limited at the moment

Amatya A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MuleSoft review

Reviewed on 10/4/2017

its been about 4 yrs i am using this , i introduced it to the org i am working, so far so good working for us

Pros

ease of use and extend-ability

Cons

ESB updgrade , was not easy from 3.5 to 3.7

Scott J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Swiss Army Knife for Interconnectivity

Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Pros

This will connect anything to anything it seems. They are are so many built in data connectors and ways to move data the possibilities seem endless. and if you run into something that does not exist it is not too hard to create your own connector using a variety of technologies. We have been able to connect some of our medieval legacy systems to the modern cloud components facilitating a modernization of workflows without a total scratch and expensive rebuild of the incumbent systems. The tools are spot on and easy to work with and they have excellent training available for those that will be using the system.

Cons

It has so many options available that it can be overwhelming to the beginner. Once you get the hang of it though this is easily put into check.

Pascal S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

just another one...

Reviewed on 20/6/2016

Building integration flows for Salesforce and various 3rd parties and platforms. Building API for mobile apps. Using templates and writing custom components and connectors

Pros

no install, API dev and management drag and drop development, metadata, transformation

Cons

eclipse platform

Tinh T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great app

Reviewed on 25/7/2017

Anypoint Platform is a complete platform that lets companies realize business transformation through API-led connectivity. It is is a unified, flexible integration platform that solves the most challenging connectivity problems across SOA, SaaS and APIs.

Pros

The best part about mulesoft is that you get productive in very less time.The readily available connectors, the exchange platform, the templates all help you gasp the concept very quickly and then help deliver on the solution part.It provides API management capability and also governance and discoverability.Making it easy for the other developers and projects to identify already implemented service.

Cons

When any component or connector is selected its very difficult to identify where it came from, eg is it a transformer or a component, a tool tip would have helped a great deal here

Akkiraju I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Anypoint Platform does excellent job of Enterprise Integrations using APIs and ESB

Reviewed on 29/6/2017

Pros

Anypoint Connectors, Runtime services and Anypoint Exchange are the favorite components of the developer communities.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

have been great, it is an easy tool

Reviewed on 11/5/2017

the integrations with the external applications are very easy,

Pros

easy to use, the icons are cool, also is great because has a lot of compatibility with maven like eclipse, and the bars are in a correct position.

Cons

sometimes I have to delete the .mule folder and this should be unnecessary. also I have to delete some connectors because have problems, the thing is that when i add them again the problem is fixed, it is a little weird

Daniel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Anypoint Platform is at the top.

Reviewed on 16/3/2019

From the cloud we perform the monitors of our ESB, the integration is of another level thanks to Anypoint Platform.

Pros

We are delighted with the use of the integration platform, the connectors are ready to use. The dataweave is excellent with its ESB feature. The watermark concept for great batch processing.

Cons

When batch processing is done extensively causes delays, it represents a big problem at the time of integration.

Giuseppe D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to start from scratch. User friendly interface

Reviewed on 19/5/2017

If you need to integrate two different systems, Anypoint Platform will help you for sure and in a very short time you can have an integration layer up and running

Pros

Easy to use. Create an API is a matter of seconds. Integrate two different systems is never been so easy. Dataweave is very powerful.

Cons

Not seamless integration with RAML. Some issues probably carried from Eclipse project itself. Mule Domain is cool but a bit limited at the moment

Hemant P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Awesome Product...!!

Reviewed on 19/9/2016

The experience was just awesome. Initially had challenges as we were using it like ETL which is just a part of it. But as the time passed it was the Hero in the Rank.

Pros

The debugging is the most amazing thing I liked in mule.

Cons

SOme connectors Should be more GUI Oriented

Froylan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mule is a good language overall, faster development as it is a higher level language than java

Reviewed on 21/8/2017

the benefits that i got from this software is faster development and faster code readability. Overall a good product

Pros

Allows for faster development and easy data manipulation. The graphical programming face allows for easier code readability thus faster development.

Cons

Ive found that the studio is a bit buggy. This bothers me to some point. Also metadata from connectors tend not to transfer when projects get imported.

Bhupendra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

API yourself!

Reviewed on 9/2/2017

Anypoint Studio is an amazing tool to port, mock and maintain your APIs. Its very intuitive way to develop APIs.
A recommended platform which is evolving very rapidly to meet user requirements.

Pros

Good API development, ease of use

Cons

Documentation is very less and scattered.

Giribabu C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mulesoft overall good

Reviewed on 28/6/2016

is to implement integration using API calls. Mule is giving good competition with other integration tools. lot of scope to expand market

Pros

Easy to Build Integration
Support RAML
Easy to deploy

Cons

no stability
transaction load capacity

Amruthavarshini I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Open Source Mule ESB

Reviewed on 21/6/2016

It was about a year ago was introduced to this tool. Initially I struggled a lot in working around with it. Later on I could solve about 30-40% business Integration problem with this tool. Still hoping to learn more!!!

Anjali M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Anypoint platform is a champ!!

Reviewed on 15/12/2016

I have been using and working on Anypoint platform for a year now.
I have been very satisfied and happy using the product. It just makes your work more interesting.

Pros

The UI.

Cons

has few bugs.