Anypoint Platform Reviews

Anypoint Platform

The complete platform for SOA, SaaS integration & APIs

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(569)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

569 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This was the middleware used for a next-gen learning system

Reviewed on 20/4/2018

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected...

This was the reason we could do what we did with real AI, machine learning, and hyper connected api's.

Pros

The ESB is the centerpiece of our learning ecosystem. While not having a front end interface and requiring programming (API work), it's been a tremendous efficiency tool for us. If only we used it better!

Cons

It's pretty pricey and the service around it is also costly as that is the main upcharge for businesses who don't have a lot of programmers, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud based integrated platform and middleware solution

Reviewed on 24/5/2019

Pros

1. Mulesoft can be used to provide an integration platform to a large number of systems like Salesforce, ODBC, JDBC, SAP, Mongo DB, etc.
2. A large number of out of box connectors are available in the market place to be used.
3. Ability to write custom connectors to meet the integration needs of the client.
4. Excellent option to develop microservices and real-time integrations

Cons

Not as robust in handling large data volumes, Informatica is better in that respect.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Buggy and very very poor training

Reviewed on 6/3/2018

API management

API management

Pros

Provides a mock service automatically

Cons

Many bugs in the editor - showing errors where there are none, showing errors on the wrong lines.
Versioning done wrong - no way to keep API definitions in a proper SCM like Git
Sharing not enabled properly in our organisation - not sure why but was told it was due to a "limitation"
I wasted 2 full days doing training that was dull, slow, factually incorrect and we had to help the trainer spot his own mistakes

Divya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ESB for Enterprise Integration

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

Pros

The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

Cons

Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best one to develop and deploy API and manage API using a single platform

Reviewed on 12/4/2022

I have been using it for 1.7years it works efficiently and is easy to use and has lots of features...

I have been using it for 1.7years it works efficiently and is easy to use and has lots of features to explore

Pros

Raml design, exchange to publish the specs, runtime manager to manage deployed API

Cons

Design center acts weired sometimes, ask to use newer verify of raml while we self are are editing the the newer version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the most advanced integration platform

Reviewed on 27/8/2019

Pros

the possibility to use/search and use connector implements by other

Cons

it is quite expensive, for small company is not the right tools

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best tool ever

Reviewed on 21/7/2019

Pros

One platform that does it all. What more can you wish for!

Cons

There aren't any, I mean it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't beat Mule.

Reviewed on 7/2/2022

Very good. Computer programming fundamental are no needed to start working in Mule. It is a...

Very good. Computer programming fundamental are no needed to start working in Mule. It is a graphical flow designer and rest is UI based.

Pros

n number of possibility in integration space considering its direct competitors.
Design Center is a mater stroke for creating API specification & API Manager(act as Gateway) which competitors doesn't have.
Graphical flow design which is easy to build and debug.

Cons

I don't see any because Mule fulfills much need integration needs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's extraordinary

Reviewed on 24/8/2018

Pros

The user interface is very friendly, very complete this integration tool with all the options for setting up the raml, creation, exhibition  and configuration of the API in addition to the part of statistics analysis incredibly useful for making business decisions.

Cons

Not all options are intuitive and it is a little uncomfortable to expose the API on the one hand and configure it on the other, it would be better if everything were available in a single section.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Digital Transformation Accelerator

Reviewed on 21/7/2019

We are solving complex issues, implementing solutions faster for our customers

We are solving complex issues, implementing solutions faster for our customers

Pros

I love that its a part of salesforce's Integration Cloud which every top company is using right now. This benefit alone is an easy sell because it allows connected customer experiences across all channels
-easily unlock data from legacy systems
-very innovative company with more to come

Cons

With anything as you are deep in the development you might run into some bugs but there is enough information out there to deliver for your customers

NOOR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Anypoint Platform is very good platform which i come across , it is ease to use and user...

Reviewed on 8/9/2017

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :-

Mule has a large collection of different...

Few Advantages that Mule has over other products are :-

Mule has a large collection of different connectors to connect and integrate diverse systems. It is said like it can almost connect anything.

Mule is very lightweight and easy to use compared to other esb. Since it is mostly Java based, so, it becomes very easy to use and build custom components. Most important is that, Mule is a pure esb, where other products comes with other functionality and platforms and esb is one of the part of the product. (eg WSO2)

Mule is graphically based unlike most of other esb, where the flows are mostly configured in XML (Apache Camel or Spring integration)

Mule is less expensive compared to most of other products. Even community versions are available, which will not cost you anything.

Mule earlier had a problem of its small size of its community. But nowadays, Mule community is expanding like others.

Mule, as I mentioned is easy to use. for example, if you want to expose a web service and need to do various transformations with payload, you just need to concentrate on your java implementation classes or you Mule flow. Mule will take care of exposing the service to an endpoint and you don't need to write any code for that.
It also has wide range of transformer that will take care of transformation of your payload and also other functionality like orchestration, routing etc and will be easy for you to implement

There are more or less other advantages, you can explore more to get it .
More or less choosing an esb depends on your requirement and budget.

Pros

Data Mapping is the feature i like most in this software, there are many feature which are as follow are the best for my project.
Debugging suppor,APIkit
RAML Support

Cons

RAML Support,
we can import RAML files for your APIs that are managed in the Anypoint Platform by the API Manager and keep them in sync with the platform.While working with a RAML file, you can also view an embedded interactive API Console that's automatically built from the resources and methods described in your RAML.Handle complex data mappings and transformations through the Transform Message component, that leverages the powerful DataWeave language. This component allows you to create your transformations both through a simple drag and drop visual interface or by coding in DataWeave to unleash all of the language's potential.

Amber
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

Reviewed on 21/11/2016

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature...

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

Pros

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information.
- Easy to do create new APIs via RAML.
- Fast and easy deployments and updates.
- Wide range of connectors.

Cons

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach.
- Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization.
- If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Low Code Hits the ESB

Reviewed on 7/3/2017

Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of...

Mule is by far the easiest ESB I have been exposed to. I have reviewed several others and all of them are very code oriented requiring a rather steep learning curve just to deploying your first project. With Mule and the drag-n-drop Anypoint Studio deploying your first project is very simple. Performing transformations also is very simply with the DataWeave component. This component is very flexible. Its use can be as simple as dragging one field from the input to the desired location in the output. Or it can be complex allowing you to develop functions to retrieve other data, manipulate the provided data or create new data.

All in all AnyPlatform is a excellent ESB.

Pros

Easy to learn
Highly flexible
Focused on not only improving technology but being a disruptor in the technology field

Cons

Is rather expensive
Could use better database integration tools
The IDE tends to be sluggish

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 16/3/2017

Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to...

Mule is one of the tool and platform for java people to upgrade into technical skill. It is easy to use and easy to work in any business workflow. This software is a lightweight Java-based enterprise service bus and integration platform that allows developers to connect applications together quickly and easily, enabling them to exchange data.
Mule allow user to connect more service in minimum time. We can easy customize any component base on requirement. We can easy used or create SOAP and Rest services. Mule is one platform which support RAML for restful services.

Pros

easily develop business flow and reuse with many system. it does not force any design constraints on the architect to deliver any message. its work on highly distributed environment.

Cons

created more thread over the application.
As per my experience, the performance of the application is not as much good.

Apurv
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a very good tool to build, test and deploy flows to cloud hub

Reviewed on 31/5/2017

Pros

Drag and drop feature makes it very easy to build flows. very short learning curve for anyone with java background. Open source technology makes it easier to customize something which is not provided out of the box.

Cons

Adding additional cloud connectors, which are not shipped with along with it are very difficult to install. The documentation provided for any of the component and or connector is not updated.

Vishal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How MuleSoft made me switch to Java from Microsoft after a decade

Reviewed on 2/7/2016

After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided...

After working on Microsoft's BizTalk Server for over a decade, I stumbled upon MuleSoft and decided to give it a shot. I was so impressed by this integration platform that I've been suggesting my clients to switch to MuleSoft.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive user interface, no need to install any database to run the software, download the software and you're ready to go, large number of out of box connectors adapters to connect variety of systems, very easy to implement enterprise integration patterns

Cons

Sometimes error messages are cryptic and need basic knowledge of Java Spring to sort them out.

Marcos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool to create knowledge from your current systems

Reviewed on 29/7/2016

I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years.
I saw it evolve to become a great tool...

I'm a developer and a user of Mule from the last 3 years.
I saw it evolve to become a great tool that can help you in a very wide set of goals, from provide an entire solution to expose functionalities supporting all your business, to just create a simple integration between 2 systems.
You define your limits.

Pros

The flexibility it provides to build things.

Cons

Sometimes, finding the best approach for a particular issue could be a bit tricky.

Naveen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mule ESB 3.8 Features and functionalities review by Naveen

Reviewed on 7/9/2016

I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise.
Anypoint Studio is...

I have been using Mulesoft ESB for our Integration needs in the enterprise.
Anypoint Studio is fabulous, it has so many connectors that helps your requirements to complete in time and with ease.
you have variety of components for each use case and also u get a great support from the developer forums and mulesoft dedicated support.
Mulesoft site has so much documentation about the feature and components available, they give you a clear idea of how to use effectively.

I recommend this as your one stop solution for all your integration needs, it also has various other features like EDI.

Pros

So many Connectors available already in the tool and also there is a scope for new connectors as it is a open source. This gives freedom to the developer to use them conveniently.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most awesome IDE for Integrations

Reviewed on 25/9/2016

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to...

The platform brings everything that is needed for entTerprise to build integration platform to promote connectivity and robustness in the business services. Great platforms to learn easily and start development with minimum fuss.

Pros

Lot of connectors, productivity and easy to learn

Cons

Everything is a mouse work unless you have enough experience to write directly to XML files.

srikanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

very nice experience

Reviewed on 29/6/2017

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Getting more easy for playing good role on Integration platform end

Pros

1. Application Program Interface concept.
2. Playing as very good role in Integration platform compare to other Integration tools like TIBCO ,Web methods and Oracle Fusion ... etc

Cons

1. customer support
2. product patch versions
3. Need to introduce some of connectors or adapters for establishing connection between mule to destination applications or systems like SAP......etc

Wesley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Technical Architect - API Creation

Reviewed on 11/8/2019

Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Easy to install and use and work very good with the dot net SOAP based services.

Pros

It very easy to create new APIs for our existing WCF Services.

Cons

The help is great; however, you must have a background in services to get the most from the information presented.

Srinivasan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 6/6/2017

Pros

Any point studio is awesome with a lot of components. It also has a lot of out of the box connectors.

Cons

RAML editor can be plugged in Anypoint Studio as currently developing RAML is challenging and using online or trial version of the other softwares

Pravin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good. Have been using since 2014

Reviewed on 23/7/2017

Learning and good platform.

Learning and good platform.

Pros

Easy way to create API. Easy way to do any bulk data operation. Easily we can connect with any thing

Cons

heavy software takes too much cpu so our system should have good configuration otherwise it would be very hard to use it.

Antony Nirmal
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Mule is an easy yet very powerful integration tool. I have been using Mule for over 10 years.

Reviewed on 16/7/2017

Pros

Simple components.
Flow and Sub Flow.
Integration with Languages like Java, Groovy etc.
New Connectors like SAP, Salesforce, etc.

Cons

The only thing that I know that requires improvement is on the Support side.
Backward compatibility.

srija
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

its good

Reviewed on 28/7/2017

Easy to drag and drop

Easy to drag and drop

Pros

it is user-friendly.every one can understand easily this is one of the user-friendly studio.here just we drag and drop no need of write code and all.thanks for giving such type of IDE