186 reviews

Overall rating

4.1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
186 reviews
Colin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incredibly vast array of useful integrated tools.

Reviewed on 1/6/2018

Extremely powerful top notch CRM tool that can really take a business to a new level.

Pros

This software is very powerful and a great all in one tool for managing marketing, contracts, customer service, and all other sales functions. It's pretty impressive just how many functions you have access to within the software the can really take an organization to the next level operationally if it's used properly.

Cons

The user interface isn't the most intuitive and it took me a lot of tinkering to really get the hang of it. I still am probably missing out on a lot of useful functionality within the software that I do no not currently know how to use.

Response from ConnectWise

Hello Colin Waters,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our product. Additionally, we understand your challenge of understanding all of the functionality and hope that that you are able to utilize the whole system soon. As a reminder, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you in your research.

We look forward to growing our partnership with you and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help!

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ConnectWise is a horrible company and has mediocre products

Reviewed on 15/5/2020

Regretable. I regret spending $1600/mo for 3 years on a product that was NOT worth it. I went from spending $300/mo to $1600/mo for a lesser product. Locked into an inferior product by a deceitful sales team.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage has a wide birth of functionality. It has 80% of what an MSP needs to manage its service offering. We used the product for 3 years. We used it for ticketing, project management, product inventory, lead tracking, marketing, and client communications. The product's maturity lead us to use many integrations with other services and products.

Cons

It's so hard to pick just one thing that I liked least. The company itself was my biggest issue. The sales team had no sense of ethics and resorted to lying in order to make a sale.
If ignoring the deplorable ethics of the company, the product itself has innumerable flaws. The one thing we could not get past was our struggle to regain the efficiency we had prior to using ConnectWise Manage. We took an 30% efficiency hit using ConnectWise Manage. Previously we used MaxFocus Service Desk, and since moving away from ConnectWise we use SolarWinds MSP Manager. We immediately regained our lost efficiency and have maintained it for the past 6 months.
ConnectWise Manage had great automation, but the number of clicks and manual steps required to take advantage of it were not worth it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MSPs need to know about Connectwise Manage

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

We have saved a lot of time and have increased logged tickets and time for clients.

Pros

Ikke the ability of Connectwise Manage to log tickets and that it allows my team to add pictures and documents for better tracking. I also like the mobile app so my team can add and update tickets on-site

Cons

Leaning the new ticketing system as well as integrating with Automate was a bit of a challenge. ConnetWise support was able to assist us and get it setup.

Héctor joel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage, splendid tool with multiple uses.

Reviewed on 21/1/2019

Currently we provide support services and project management, monitoring our clients' cases and the tool works correctly, every day we learn to configure and adapt it for our organization. You can try to acquire it, you will have a great experience.

Pros

CW Manage inmediately catches you with the various tasks you can perform and how you can configure it, from entering it in the sales area, marketing, support services, project, management, among others.

Cons

Each update delays its entry but its service is sustainable, but for some it turns out to be a complex system that ends up abandonning it to be able to work in which you must have experience.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A major change to how we run our managed services business

Reviewed on 25/5/2018

Pros

It has transformed our business.
- I finally get accurate time entries and expenses on tickets from my techs.
- I have a massive amount of billing insights that I didn't have before.
- And taking a company from prospect to paying client is seamless and easy.

It has certainly taken its fair share of our time to get setup, and there is still so much more we can do, but I would not go back at all to what we had before.

Cons

I've got the complaints I'm sure most others have. There is so much there that it is easy to get lost. The interface, while pretty good, isn't always the easiest to navigate around. And, because of its complexity, it takes QUITE a long time to get configured even moderately for use.

Response from ConnectWise

Hello Chris,

Thank you for all of your feedback. We are glad to hear that we have had such a positive impact on your company! Additionally, we understand your challenge with navigation and hope that that your team finds their way soon. Furthermore, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you.

Let us know if there is any way we can help in your adjustment and we look forward to building our partnership with you!

Jeffrey J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The product does a good job of bringing contract management, inventory and procurement, and...

Reviewed on 11/7/2017

Full business management platform for an MSP.

Pros

The massive ecosystem of partners that integrate with the platform. Wherever the platform isn't as good, someone has written a competent that fits in seamlessly.

Cons

Not so much a software issue, but with any big implementation the most value will be gotten out of integrating your business processes and people fully with the product as soon as you can. This is much, much harder than it sounds.

Jada R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Connectwise

Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Excellent support. Excellent product. We have been using this software for years with no major issues.

Pros

Connectwise has simplified our billing, client notes, and employee time entries all into one software. Their support is super helpful whenever needed.

Cons

The hosted solution can run a little slow occasionally. Moving to an on site server was a big change.

Josh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thorough IT management software

Reviewed on 23/9/2018

Pros

It integrates well with other tools, such as Labtech, so that you can maintain one source of truth for inventory and SLA information, as well as launching into remote session management. This is a slick integration to have. The reporting information is detailed. Lastly, the calendar information for managing dispatch of technicians is also very helpful.

Cons

The helpdesk interface takes some getting used to. The one area that needs improvement is how the software handles basic workflows, like opening, working, and closing a ticket. It requires several more steps and clicks than it should.

The help/faq/internal wiki system seems bolted on an underdeveloped.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The very best in ticket management on the market

Reviewed on 26/1/2018

Pros

The helpdesk SLA reporting and email connector capabilities has really allowed our team to flourish.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit high and the ConnectWise University training videos are often "dry" and lack proper guidance. We've found that hands on is typical the best way to learn it but it does take a solid week before most have a firm footing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall very good product designed by and IT firm for IT firms

Reviewed on 13/7/2018

Pros

The basic service ticket functionality is the best on the market. With every option a firm could want. You can tell its designed BY an IT firm.

Cons

The syncing of products to our accounting system has to be the most complicated part of the software. Generally only a few employees are involved in this portion.

Patrick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

10 years using ConnectWise and still delivers what it promises

Reviewed on 10/10/2018

Pros

> The integration between all the modules and the ease of moving from one module to another with full integration.

> The openness to connect to any application that is needed to run your IT Support Business

Cons

Originally the price per user was very expensive, but as time went by the price improved

Wesley B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Product works well, but development tends to cause more problems than help.

Reviewed on 17/5/2017

Pros

Easy to use. Powerful platform to manage all of our customer interactions. Integrates well with most of the key applications we use daily.

Cons

Each new release introduces new bugs in existing features that worked previously. Working with support is great, but many items get pushed to development and take months to resolve.

Mike F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dispatch at a Glance

Reviewed on 24/2/2021

Despite having a lack of experience in the field, CW Manage has made my transition to office dispatcher/project manager much easier to navigate. The indexing functionality and alerts make it simple to find and assign tickets with minimal keystrokes.

Pros

My job is to manage tickets and direct our service team for a variety of MSP services. CW management allows me to juggle and organize assignment on categorized boards, with easy to navigate filters to allow me to access information quickly and efficiently.

Cons

The platform is very robust, so there is a steep learning curve to understand and utilize its functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Connectwise

Reviewed on 15/2/2019

Pros

I like that is covers everything you need to do as a IT business, from service work to purchasing to invoicing.

Cons

They are the 800 pound gorilla. So some things move slowly to develop. Once they do get on track things move fast.

Javier G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best PSA that I've come across

Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Pros

The interface is clean and it's very easy to get to what you need to. I've used other PSA's in the past and you get buried in dashboards. This is simple and to the point.

Cons

Setting up some of the more advanced features can be quite daunting, the setup table is not to be trifled with. Make sure that you know what you are doing lest you break the software and have to call tech support (which are great anyway).

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A full service communication suite

Reviewed on 25/9/2018

For a business who's looking to grow their service levels and build out the communication to clients, this would be an excellent way to do that.

Pros

This has made communicating with our clients and being able to support their needs very easy, also the community has been a big help in getting us launched.

Cons

The back end of this software can be a bit confusing and hard to manage.

Javier L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ConnectWise makes HelpDesk Management exciting!

Reviewed on 6/5/2019

Creating tickets, finding customers and completing tickets is a breeze in ConnectWise Manage.

Pros

I love connectwise for IT helpdesk because there are so many ways to interact with the software. It provides the ability to look up customers fast, start tickets fast and resolve them quickly. This is key when working a helpdesk where volume counts.

Cons

No cons that I can think of in my uses. The software works great and is priced very well.

Teryl B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Better decisions

Reviewed on 11/2/2015

Madelyn Newman, you asked for this review so I am recording it. I have kept quiet for many years. I now place responsibility on CW for everything from bathroom leaks, global warming, fleas, pot holes in the bay area to declining revenues for service businesses.

My (now) 39 year old IT company was part of an early CW group of partners and support from CW has always been abysmal. Arrogance prevents effective response. This may have improved but we are no longer a CW partner, since support for the crucial element of our business is imperative, and CW does not seem to understand partnership support.

I believe that CW was developed for the owners' particular (VAR?) business, all nuances of 'particular' included. There is a multitude of extraneous stuff in the software that one could never figure out with what to do, and often confounds one's efforts to do the right thing. Navigation in CW requires excessive key strokes if one even could decipher where to stroke!

I have colleagues and friends in the industry that continue to suffer CW's practices, many because they don't know what else to do, some newbies that believe the hype and blame themselves for the discombobulated issues, and just a few that have conquered the complexity of what should be not simple, but a straight forward activity. Billing is the lifeblood of any service business. I once thought we invested so heavily in CW that we could not afford to get out but not true. Never too late to do the right thing.

Christina B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good industry specific software

Reviewed on 6/8/2019

Pros

For time tracking / ticketing etc; works well.

Cons

Updates continue to break / loose our work rules and we continue to have to update/ reenter them.
Can be very frustrating and time consuming.

Judah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

manage review

Reviewed on 9/11/2018

Pros

manage to pack a lot of different aspects of the business in one piece of software

Cons

very finicky and tough to customize. reporting is difficult to customize

Catherine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, Good support

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

After 3 years with the product, we know it fairly well. Sales Management and support have been very responsive.

Pros

Fairly easy to configure and use.

Cons

Too many clicks sometimes for the engineers that have

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst support ever.

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Its a good package with no support to speak of. Once you sign the 36 months contract on your own. So sad. Its a mistake to sign up.

Cons

Zero customer support. Large on going fees. Long contracts that they don't support other than taking your money. Its been the worst decision I have made for my business.

Jeremy R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Solid PSA Product

Reviewed on 11/2/2015

We've been with Connectwise Several Years - We left for a time for Autotask and have used paper and pen and spreadsheets among other methods. Connectwise is the most power PSA Product around with the best integration. If your business intends to grow beyond a couple technicians this is where you need to be.

Pros: Solid feature set and integration, Mobile Access, Web Access, Rapidly improving feature set, Great customer service.

Cons: More complex than competitors

Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Buyer beware. Waste of money. Poor customer service.

Reviewed on 10/5/2018

Pros

Nothing. Not one thing I can say about this system or service that is positive. Not the support, sales, or customer service. The feild service texhs hate it. Waste of money.

Cons

Outdated system. Does not do what was promised Not good for service techs. Tried to merge with quick books and it destroyed our system. Requested to speak to a manger and calls are never returned.

Tim D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

No substance behind the sales and marketing hype.

Reviewed on 11/2/2015

Our company had high hopes for Connectwise, but unfortunately what was promised and sold did not materialize into what we received. After a terse series of emails back and forth they did concede and allow us out of our contract. We are currently using commitcrm and are much happier with the price, options and support. We stumbled across commitcrm on our own and there has been zero marketing hype, just a free demo which lets us experience the product first hand.