ConnectWise PSA Reviews

ConnectWise PSA

4.1 (246)
Write a Review!
A PSA Tool Designed To Run Your As-a-Service Business

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(246)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.7/5
Customer Support
3.7/5

79%
recommended this app
Sort by

246 Reviews

Angela
Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust software

Reviewed on 24/5/2021

The support is really good, which is important as sometimes the settings are hard to get right. I...

The support is really good, which is important as sometimes the settings are hard to get right. I wish they had had better advice on the setup between Connectwise and Quickbooks as it took a while to get things flowing correctly.

Pros

There are a lot of built-in features. It is good for being able to share information between departments. However, there are so many different features, it can be overwhelming for new employees when they first start. It seems to take people a while to really get the hang of it. It is nice having sales being able to see the same invoices as accounting, which saves time of having to send them to them when they have questions.

Cons

The reporting features. While they have a report writer, it is quite difficult to use. It is also chronically slow to load. The second thing is it also seems like in the last year I've had more of my tabs lock up in all areas.

Drew
Drew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In a world of okay tools, Manage is the best

Reviewed on 6/4/2021

Pros

As an integrated PSA / Billing System / Ticketing System it functions great. In comparison to the other products in it's space it's light years beyond in functionality and usage.

Cons

ConnectWise support and account management leaves a lot to be desired, though there recently have been noticeable improvements and if they continue on this path they'll be a world class company once again. Manage really lacks at: CRM/Sales and a few other items. Dashboards require a third party add-on. It's base functionality is decent but everything else is a pay for me option.

Alternatives Considered

Rev.io

Reasons for Choosing ConnectWise PSA

2014

Switched From

Freshdesk and Autotask PSA
Charlie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Manage hosted version is so slow it will cost you most in terms of time

Reviewed on 30/12/2020

Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new...

Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new levels of frustration as you try to get it to do what you want or just to operate at an acceptable speed. Before purchasing this product I really wish I had fully demo'd everything else. Try dealing with their support. Call current clients using it. Research before buying! After Toma Bravo bought this company things got really bad. They used to make regular progress to features and functionality. Since the TB buyout they just buy other companies that fix some aspect of Manage (like buying IT Boost for documentation in lieu of their "knowledge base"). Third party integrators that don't play ball with Manage's team have their products harmed. Like when Manage wanted to get users to use their payment portal, they broke the viewability all custom invoices from the ConnectBooster payment portal for several months. Shop around!

Pros

Manage integrates with almost everything that MSPs use. It does a good job as a centerpiece to all of the other software. It excels at letting ticket management be as detailed as you could possibly want. It has a lot of partially developed features that can still be made use of. It has a detailed report writer capable of making any report you can figure out how to make.

Cons

Connectwise Manage is super slow! (Can't stress this enough!) It will cost you a fortune in lost tech's time as they want to enter things end of week/day because it is so frustratingly slow. A fast click in this software is like 3-5 sec. Slow clicks will be 10-30 seconds. "Normal" clicks by the company's definition will cost between 3-8 sec before support will recognize there is an issue. Second detractor, most of the features are just introductions to the functionality designed to get you to buy another system. For example, it has a quoting engine that you can't modify the quote template at all (like to add disclaimer text or a logo or instructions or anything) because they have another costly program called Sell. Sell way over does the quoting feature (adding in so much functionality, complexity and cost that it is prohibitive to use for most shops). Knowledge base lol lol lol. Demo it first!! If you use multiple computers regularly then every time you log into a different system it kicks out your other session. The report writer takes a full minute or two to open and you will need a masters degree in that interface to make it do what you want. Regarding support, expect to be on chat for 10-60 min to get a response from a tech, depending on the issue. If your issue is related to reporting whatsoever they will refuse to assist. Then there is the high cost to it and the lockin. Once you start integrating software into it, it becomes super expensive to switch.

Jason
Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Connectwise Manage review

Reviewed on 21/10/2022

It is our PSA for the entire support team and in general most of our users are happy with ut

It is our PSA for the entire support team and in general most of our users are happy with ut

Pros

The scope of features and works it covers. As an MSP it supports us quite well

Cons

The CRM function and lack of proper Marketing capabilities

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool, great features

Reviewed on 26/9/2023

Pros

I like how ConnectWise integrates other systems and applications to help keep lots of things in less windows. Between RMM and the ticketing system, we use ConnectWise daily and some use it all day long.

Cons

Sometimes the features don’t work as well as we’d like it to or we wish there could be more features to make our job easier, but sometimes you have to stick with what works well and wait for the devs to work out the kinks before it’s released.

James
James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

OVeral shocking experience

Reviewed on 1/11/2019

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted...

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted so much time since using Connectwise..... its the single worst decisions we have ever made as a business.
We spent and invested a lot of time ensuring we would get the most out of it, but it just hasnt happened... the issues are too frequent, support to slow and overal a very bad experience. Reaching out to Connectwise with a long list of issues has resulted in 4 people calling to say how sorry they are, any they WILL definaltey help but then the next update is the ticket closing - thanks.

Pros

The end of the ady when i can log out of Connectwise.
The Contract part and some automation is good.

Cons

Practically everything else:
Slow - keeps hanging when doing tasks such as save a ticket, send and invoice, close tickets - you know really important tasks which should be almost instant. absolute zero support from CW. Been told its a programming issue with bulk tasking and it will be fixed - still waiting, much like when using ConnectWise manage - always waiting.
Then there is the general support - lacking to say the least.
Then the onboarding - they say we get you completely up and running. What they should have said is You'll want to be running away by the time you come to use the product. Unless you learn it all in the onboarding process your on your own or you have to pay a huge amount more for help. They literally just churn you out and get the next lot of sheep in.
Sales team lied about how it would interact and sync with Xero. Told me the same way as Quickbooks does and then showed me how QuickBooks Desktop syncs, saying just like this.... IT DOESNT you have to pay someone else to move your data from your PSA to your accounts package REALLY @ $245 extra per month. Didnt tell me that before i signed up.
Cloud console which was supposed to save time by synchronising Office 365 licenses to contracts was often wrong, very clunky and then stopped working - another paid feature of Connectwise that didnt work.
I could go on, but you get the picture. Its not all smooth sailing and is causing lots of issues in our business. We tried to reach out to CW but they're not helping

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good software with great support. Somewhat complex to manage

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business...

Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business processes and effectiveness.

Pros

Having software that enables us to run our business end to end is a great benefit, rather than having to use separate systems.

Workflows are incredibly powerful for taking out the human error factor, and for ensuring people do the right thing. This improves the quality of work.

ConnectWise support has always been great for me, with helpful, quick responses

Cons

Ongoing management and finding your way round the back end is quite difficult, although not too bad when you get the hang of it.

Releases often don't seem to be tested well enough and often cause additional issues.

Morgan
Morgan
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals,...

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.

Pros

Tracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.

Cons

I find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.

Derek
Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manage all your tickets and more

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

As time goes on, it becomes more and more feature rich. Can do pretty much anything that an MSP...

As time goes on, it becomes more and more feature rich. Can do pretty much anything that an MSP needs as far as client organization and ticketing as well as integrate with RMM tools.

Pros

Great organization of information including client information, tickets, and if needed documentation. Highly recommend as it's a great solution for an MSP of any size.

Cons

The cost of the software is rather high entry barrier. Most all contracts work as a monthly subscription per employee and that cost is high, but well worth it.

Fran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Room for improvement but a great integrated solution for multifaceted businesses

Reviewed on 23/10/2023

Pros

Tickets, projects and CRM are all integrated.

Cons

There are some issues with latency and ability to use product services when updates have been released. There tends to be a period of issues after new features are rolled out. There additionally seems to be periods of slow connectivity towards the end of the month, which as part of the sales team can prove difficult.

Alan
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ConnectWise PSA

Reviewed on 18/3/2011

I would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support...

I would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support look at CW for a PSA tool. The software is stable, support is great, and updates arrive quickly. Access to your data can be gained through any web browser, iphone / droid apps, or through the native .net application.

Many vendors are writing to the CW API allowing for real-time data integration from products such as backup solutions, spam and virus filtering, firewall statistics and even sales opportunities. CW integrates with MANY RMM solutions providing even greater management capabilities.

The biggest benefit is by far the great and active ConnectWise community. We are very involved with the ConnectWise users group on a quarterly basis and we attend the partner summit (ITNation) annually. If you are only looking for PSA software, ConnectWise can fulfill that need. If you're looking for a great community of business peers, ConnectWise will bring an even greater ROI.

Pros

We've used ConnectWise since 2007, and over the years, the product has seen a multitude of feature improvements and enhancements. For an IT consulting firm looking to track client agreement invoicing, service level agreements, employee productivity, sales opportunities, marketing campaignment management, or inventory and purchasing, ConnectWise can do it with flying colors.

From a client perspective, ConnectWise makes it easy for end users to submit service requests as well as get the status of said requests. An integrated web portal for clients allows the review of hardware and software assets, service request approvals, and invoice reviews. Additionally, for our larger clients, we've been able to extend service capabilities to in-house IT providers while hosting them through our installation.

Due to the great support, active community, and rapid development, I can't imagine running my business without ConnectWise. While the software is great, the community is even better.

Cons

I ranked Ease of Implementation as 3 stars. Keep in mind that we implemented CW in 2007, so much of the onboarding may be different today. Given the capabilities of the software, some pain should be anticipated and expected as you learn how to utilize the software.

Additionally, setting up the integration between ConnectWise and other 3rd party apps can take some time. With most applications, you setup 1 or 2 API accounts, grant access, and test the integration. Some integration takes more time.

One example is the integration for QuickBooks. To really get the accounting side setup, expect to spend some time and money working with a qualified accountant (if you don't have one on staff) to ensure all data is passing through and classified correctly.

Even with the cons of setup, the ConnectWise University is very well done. Video tutorials are available on almost any aspect of management, and step-by-step checklists are available for just about any multi-step process.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Connectwise Manage is a powerful product that is a core piece of our operations

Reviewed on 5/4/2021

Overall my experience with Connectwise Manage has been positive. We've had the software in daily...

Overall my experience with Connectwise Manage has been positive. We've had the software in daily use for over 12 years so have grown with it as it's been developed and improved. Like with any application that has so many roles and spans multiple departments, there are always some aspects that don't line up exactly with our existing business practices, but the application has a lot of built-in flexibility so there is almost always a way to get it aligned to our needs. On the occasions where it's not possible, the community is strong and the Connectwise dev team seems to generally listen and accept input from partners, even if execution of some of those feature requests may be slow at times.

Pros

The best feature of Connectwise Manage is that it offers very good integration with other Connectwise and third-party systems for ticketing, finance, configuration management, etc.

Cons

Some of the (relatively) newer features and modules, Change Management for example, are not as intuitive as the older modules. The inclusion of more features and functionality is welcome and necessary, and sometimes is going to involve a learning curve, but Connectwise could make these features easier to use and implement for better adoption.

Lane
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loads of Features, Little Support

Reviewed on 5/3/2012

If you are starting out your operation then this could be a bit pricey to get going. However, if...

If you are starting out your operation then this could be a bit pricey to get going. However, if you are established and need to grow, I don't know how you could not find this tool invaluable. Hopefully they work on the issues that I've described and things get better.

Pros

This is THE software for a company that provides technical services. It tracks everything from assets to travel expenses in minute detail so you can focus on building your business.

* Installation on PC
- This is a breeze, it works great out of the box for us on Windows 7 and in Terminal Services.
* Google Apps
- Works great with checking Email and Scheduling Resources through Google Apps
* Invoicing
- It was quite the wake-up call to see all the hours we were not able to bill for with our old support portal. (Just be careful to document your work properly because it becomes viewable to the client).
* Transparency
- This software lets your clients see everything going on behind the scenes, from Support Issues to Travel time. It's a must for any honest entrepreneur.

Cons

* Constat errors.
- This software produces lots of errors
* Slow Support.
- ConnectWise has very knowledgable people on staff who can work through ANYTHING that you have trouble with. Unfortunately, they are impossible to get on the phone, by chat or by email. Unless we call and call and call and call and call, we often wait days/weeks for someone to get back.
* Unintuitive Interface
- They should hire someone from Google, Apple or Syntress to rework this interface. It's so cumbersome that common tools are hidden behind clicks and clicks before you ever find them.
- There is no tour to learn the software
- It's confusing with screens that look exactly alike on every page.
- The tabs to view multiple pages are helpful but impractical, it would be better to let the information open in a new window as well.
- No HA - when its down, it's down.
* No Online Payments *Yet*

Daryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Solid Sales Team With Abysmal Support

Reviewed on 13/5/2022

Horrible...sales team was excellent at promising the world, but implementation and support were...

Horrible...sales team was excellent at promising the world, but implementation and support were terrible.

Pros

Cloud based, ticketing system was more user friendly than what we had

Cons

Implementation, support and security teams are incapable of understanding basic high security enterprise environments. Product was built to function one way and one way only, if your environment didn't conform to how they wanted it to run you had to make major security holes to implement. When partner care was contacted about terminating contract for the inability to deliver a secure product, they said "too bad, you signed the contract"

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage for and MSP/Consulting Company

Reviewed on 6/12/2018

Pros

ConnectWise allows for a lot of customizations, works well across multiple platforms, offers a SAAS based model, has a lot of modules to utilize. Good for you beginning MSP looking for an advanced ticketing system with some bells and whistles.

Cons

Support is very lacking with next to no off hours support and they try to bill you for a training project at every turn. The SAAS solution runs well until you try and utilize report writers or anything that is customized (i.e. Customer invoice formats) and then becomes extreamly slow. After you move to the Mid sized market you will find this very hard to grow or expand wth your business. And anything you want assistance will will cost you over 200 per hour to reconfigure your system.

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

My experience recently has been terrible

Reviewed on 12/7/2018

I need this product to provide technical support. I am so not pleased at this time and have since...

I need this product to provide technical support. I am so not pleased at this time and have since requested a demo with Sales Force.

Pros

What I like most about this software is its Service Board ticketing system and that they have a variety of third party integrator that work with the software. It has a lot of bells and whistles to customize what you need to run the service desk team

Cons

What I like lease about the software is that it is not reliable. The email connector is inconsistently working which also means I don't know when tickets are not going through the system and potentially not helping a customer and losing a customer. Another area that it is week is its CRM , our sales team is looking go to sales force. Its not mobile user friendly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It takes time to get used to it

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

Pros

As much as I hated this ticketing system, it's come to grow on me. This system is robust. It's really hard to implement if you are coming from your own systems. Once you customize it gets a bit easier. Also it's super important to establish workflows for techs. Otherwise it's really difficult to navigate. However i have gotten used now seeing my calendar with time overlays which helps keep me on track. The calendar for me is my favorite part to be it's central for working because it allows you to work the rest of the portal.

Cons

I came off of TeamSupport which had the ability to insert Rich Text into tickets which made my visual way of working much Easier. Connectwise does not have the ability to do that. It's super clunky and makes it painful to attach screenshots. I also wish the global search feature was much better.

Aleksandr
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Bloated software and a real lack of partnership

Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Negative. They made several accounting mistakes internally and tried to get me to pay for their...

Negative. They made several accounting mistakes internally and tried to get me to pay for their mistakes.

Pros

The software is very feature rich and has everything a large IT company will need

Cons

Their billing structure, long contracts, and lack of a real partnership approach. You are nothing more than your contract and they will not hesitate to take legal action against you.

🔥 Paul
🔥 Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

ConnectWise hasn't made it to the 21st century and private equity is destroying the company

Reviewed on 30/3/2021

ConnectWise was a leader, and it's momentum changed our industry. Unfortunately the product hasn't...

ConnectWise was a leader, and it's momentum changed our industry. Unfortunately the product hasn't evolved and is being left behind by competitors. Now with Thoma Bravo investing it's a flip house - extract value, sell or go public. Now it's about Shareholder return, before it was about the shareholder return tired to the user experience. It now officially costs me 10x more to call ConnectWise than it does to deal with the issue myself.

Pros

It does an adequate job of managing tickets, although the product remains tired and dated in how it looks and operates.

Cons

It's slow, it's clunky, it's busy, it's tired, it's trying to be so many things that it's hardly good at the most important things.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MSPs need to know about Connectwise Manage

Reviewed on 12/10/2020

We have saved a lot of time and have increased logged tickets and time for clients.

We have saved a lot of time and have increased logged tickets and time for clients.

Pros

Ikke the ability of Connectwise Manage to log tickets and that it allows my team to add pictures and documents for better tracking. I also like the mobile app so my team can add and update tickets on-site

Cons

Leaning the new ticketing system as well as integrating with Automate was a bit of a challenge. ConnetWise support was able to assist us and get it setup.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage has improved in the past two years.

Reviewed on 20/4/2018

Pros

I like the integrations (we user ConnectWise Sell, QuickBooks, Kasyea, WarrantyMaster for example). It does well in managing sales Opportunities and Service Tickets. The Workflow Rules allow us to customize actions, and Ticket Templates allow us to standardize the tasks that technicians need to follow when working a specific ticket type.

Cons

The Project Management and Knowledge Base components could use some overhaul. The user portal is a great idea in concept, but the presentation is antiquated. We would love to use it more but we would rather it look more up to date before pushing it to our clients.

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Contact management

Reviewed on 15/8/2018

CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their...

CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their fingertips visibility to the full contact record ensuring our clients receive the same high quality care regardless of which department they reach.

Pros

ConnectWise Manage makes managing companies, contacts and pertinent information needed for day to day business needs fast and simple. Easy to navigate pages, customizations by user to quickly find what is important to my position and client specific fields and features save precious time when every moment counts.

Cons

Building customizations by user is a little time consuming and clunky to set up for the first time user. It takes practice to build the queries needed to ensure the results are accurate which can result in missing information if not careful.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software for Tickets

Reviewed on 7/1/2019

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to...

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to each employee depending on the category and thereby improve the response time for our customers. It is a very useful, powerful and stable software.

Pros

It is very flexible and useful for managing customer tickets, with a great interface and proper management. It allows the automation for the assignment of tickets and the notification by a valid email. The CW is very stable and the connection with the databases allows great flexibility.

Cons

The biggest obstacle is the graphical interface which is not the most intuitive, since there are multiple hidden modules and for a novice user it can be difficult to manage the system. It would be nice if they had quick access keys for the most common tools

Michael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Essential tool for IT Businesses

Reviewed on 11/2/2015

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct...

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct business, while making us far more efficient. Before posting this review I read the others and have to say that I was thrown by one that gave no stars for service. Their service has always been terrific in my opinion. CW has improved the support over the years by adding Chat, making it 24x7 and significantly enhancing their support materials through the University and Marketplace, as well as introducing User Groups and always refining their educational opportunities at the annual IT Nation event.

CW is an iceberg of a tool, with 90% of its power beneath the waterline. The key is that you will get out what you put in. I have just started taking the Certified Professional Administrator training, and while I scored well enough on the pre-session test to qualify for this level, I believe that I have far more to learn about CW than I already know. What's great is that the folks at CW make all of this information available. I just have to grab for the opportunity.

My recommendation for anyone who thinks that they aren't getting the level of support expected would be to use the resources more. Got a question, use Chat or open a ticket via e-mail. Go to the University and take the relevant courses or check out the Blueprints or partner kits. Go to your local user group and network with your peers. Offer up what you know and take what they have to offer. The industry as a whole benefits from this approach, and we do better for our all-important clients.

Anyway, I love the team at CW. The product is a must, but you have to invest yourself fully. It is cumbersome and some things aren't as intuitive as I would like, but if you are invested and flexible to adopting certain best practices, I think you'll find that ConnectWise is a very worthwhile business investment.

Daryl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great central system for any business.

Reviewed on 11/7/2017

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Pros

The way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"

Cons

Support is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated