26 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
/
5
Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7
85% recommended this app
26 reviews
Verified Reviewer

Efficient for managing time sheets and bills

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Efficient and time-saving app

Pros

We use TimeLive to manage service-based contractors because it is easy for us to manage their billable hours. The app features and related services are centralized making work all the more easier.

Cons

We have been unable to customize our reports as we would require for our reporting function. Other than that it has been efficiently serving our needs

Response from LiveTecs

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your reply and we really appreciate that you have rated us.

We would like to inform you that you can easily customize any existing TimeLive Report as per your requirement or can create your own unlimited reports within TimeLive. You can even create your own formulas to achieve desired reports. To understand and master this, here is our help file article, https://www.livetecs.com/timelivexhelp/1/en/topic/understanding-reports
If you need any assistance, feel free to join us on Live Chat(http://livechat.livetecs.com)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Susan R.

Great Solution, Great Value

Reviewed on 18/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our firm is involved with managing clinical trials, and as such, are open to audits all the time. Our records must be very precise and very detailed.

We needed a system that both employees and consultants could use to enter timesheets and expense reports - easily. We looked at a few solutions, but TimeLive fit our needs the best. It is very user friendly - so training staff was minimal. Set up, as in any new software program, was a bit intensive, only because we have a lot of projects with a lot of tasks assigned to them. Some of the staff use the Timer Button to record time, as they bounce around from project to project all day long. Others prefer entering time daily, as they only work on one or two projects.

Customer Support has been amazing. Whenever I had a question about setting something up or running reports, they responded immediately. Usually it could be explained in a quick email, sometimes they showed me how to do things remotely. 100% of the time, they resolved my issues.

I know I still have a lot to learn to utilize the program to its fullest potential, but we were up and running quickly with minimal resistance from the new users.

Pricing for us was less expensive than what we were currently paying for our online expense report solution, plus we get the benefit that our users can do both timesheets and expense reports all in one program. A win-win all the way around.

From the accounting department's perspective, the reporting is what sold us on the product. Reports are very easy to customize to your particular needs, for your client's needs, for auditor's needs. It definitely will speed things up when invoicing our clients at the end of the month.

All in all, we are very happy with our purchase. If I had one suggestion to make, it would be to improve the documentation to include better explanations for each line of data entry. This way the customer understands not only the "how", but the "why" that field may or may not be critical for their circumstance.

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Susan for the detailed review and we are looking forward to improve as per your suggestion, hope to have long term business relations with your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shawn S.
Industry: Management Consulting

TimeLive... Good price, good product, good support.

Reviewed on 17/8/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Our company is growing and unfortunately we out grew our existing time-sheet program due to its 80 user license limitation. The old software company wanted us to upgrade and pay a ridiculous amount of money every month and use a cloud only solution. We shopped around and found other companies wanting outrageous prices monthly for something similar. Then we found TimeLive. The price was decent and we wanted to host the software internally which they do offer. I do have to admit, its not easy to go with a totally different product but in the end its worth it and the software is working flawlessly. We have had some minor issues and questions and support has done an outstanding job getting those fixed and answering our questions. Very quick too which is a good surprise.

Pros:
-Price! You can't beat the cost compared to others out there.
-Support is very good and quick. That's a huge plus.
-Good product that works for most companies.

Cons

If you're going from one time-sheet solution to this one, there will be some importing/exporting steps you will have to do that takes some time. Its not hard once when you figure it out. The online instructions are sometimes vague but support can help you out if needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dani T.
Industry: Environmental Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Small company solution for time entry

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the timelive software is an okay solution to time management for a small company. Our company has grown and the software and support has not been able to keep up. We've had to write several of our own solutions to make the software compatible with quickbooks accounting software. We also internally hired a computer programmer to alter a few things for us.

Pros

Straight forward, simple, easy to use.

Cons

Does not auto-save.
Difficult to customize.
No direct import with Quickbooks accounting.

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Dani for the review, we have complete integration available for quickbooks desktop and quickbooks online however if you need anything specific you can make a change request to our support and we will happily cater that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Travis B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Excellent Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Support was absolutely fantastic, patient and determined to not leave a problem unresolved.

Pros

Although I don't use this software as much I was recently tasked with updating from version 7.1.5 to the newest version 10.x.x - I found the process not as cut and dry as the instructions provided on the site however my support tech was wonderful in his abilities to perform an in place upgrade after the many challenges that arose.

Cons

Interface was clunky and confusing but looks very much improved on the newest release.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sanja V.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Such a great help!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The experience was quick and easy, and the Timelive expert was brilliant and extremely helpful - they showed me step-by-step how to make the changes that I needed. Thank you!

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

Crashes sometimes

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Sanja for the review.

We are in a process to upgrade and make necessary changes in our server to streamline the software overall performance which might make you experience crashes for a while till we get it completely settled. We appreciate your commitment you showed and been with us for last 5 years. Looking forward to have you as our esteemed client for years to come.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David M.

Support was exceptional! Thank you for all of your efforts and support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Price, value & excellent customer support. Tech support responded in less than five minutes on both of my support ticket issues. They are also consistently developing their product while staying on top of the latest coding tech.

Cons

Wish we could use MYSQL instead of SQL2014

Response from LiveTecs

Dear David,

Thank you for the review.

We will keep providing you the same service in future as well.

Regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Frank M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Hard Working

Reviewed on 4/4/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Was provided detailed support and my problem was solved and I learned along the way. Though a frustrating issue, support walked me through the process.

Pros

Highly flexible, fast response on support.

Cons

Requires deep knowledge

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you Frank for your feedback and looking forward to improve our services and serve you on longer run.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ajit C.

Overall Good package

Reviewed on 3/4/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I am using this tool from more than 6 years and found very easy going to tool with adequate feature for time submission. Good customer support too.
Thanks..

Pros

Easy going..

Cons

Nothing in specific

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you Ajit, looking forward to serve you many more years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pia a V.

User friendly and customizable

Reviewed on 6/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

It takes a little time to work it around, but once you understand the system, it works properly accordingly to our requirements . Technical support is very fast and efficient.

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Pia A for the review. looking forward to serve you and your firm long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Swapnil M.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Cost saving

Pros

simplicity user friendly admin friendly feature management is nice
easy reporting system and approval mechnism

Cons

report should be accessible for specific department/user, it should not be on role based access for reports

Response from LiveTecs

Thank You Swapnil for using our software and we are looking forward to serve you and your company more to keep this business relation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Siddharth P.
Industry: Design
Company size: 10,001+ Employees

Excellent Support by LiveTecs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Within one hour all the queries were nicely answered by showing demonstration. This was excellent!

Pros

Very cost effective

Cons

Needs some help by excellent CSRs to use it to the best

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Siddharth for the appreciative review for our dedicated customer support, we are always inclined to provide best to our clients with value for money. Looking forward to work with you long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew F.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Timelive software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It is working great for our firm.

Pros

Nice and easy interface for time entry.

Cons

Install can be difficult for non computer savvy.

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you for your positive response. We at Livetecs, always strive to offer our users our best services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nazem M.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Software with Great Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 22/8/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Best Timesheet Software with all possible options you may need,Very fast and friendly support, special thanks to support team

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Nazem for your precious feedback. Looking forward to work with you long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason F.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Outstanding Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Xishan assisted me in quite a few issues I experienced in Timelive and he knew the answer to every one of them. He knows the product extremely well and could answer any of my questions with no hesitations. He went the extra mile and even showed me additional information I did not know about which was great! Xishan is a great person to have working at LiveTecs. Thank you to Xishan and LiveTecs for making your product such a success.

Pros

It feasibility in using it - Quick to setup and use.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you Jason for your feedback, we are always looking forward to serve our clients better each time we observe the interaction, very soon we are launching our new layout, tutorial videos and documentation which we believe you will love it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raghav K.

Quite good, the issue was resolved quickly

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it's easy to use. I use it on daily basis and its quite user-friendly
I use it for my time recording and expenses and it's a good software to use

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Raghav for the review, our support team is always there to help you at their best, looking forward to long term business relations with you and your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tan N.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Upgrade assistance

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The tech was very helpful with my upgrade. He was very knowledgable. The software has a lot of features

Cons

Needs time to get use to to all the different features.

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you for your response. We at Livetecs, always strive to provide best possible solution to the customer and give assistance as much as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mandar S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 29/5/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its a very well placed system with 24*7 customer service oriented professionals. I have used it quite well.

Cons

Not only PMO, but others should also be allowed to put their queries... All the employees are coming the PMO for small small queries, that can be revolved by them by giving them access to this website

Response from LiveTecs

Dear Mandar,

Thank you for your review.
We always strive to provide best possible service to our customers and make things transparent for the employees and the companies.
Further, we do cater all employees issues but through TimeLive Administrator so that a Point of Contact will know the changes done in the application and its settings for their company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Just Awesome Product to manage time spent on work by employees for employer.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We can customize the timesheet time areas as from - to time or total hours.
Reporting feature is just awesome and we can pull out report from projects, clients to task level which i found most usefully.,

Cons

Billing and Customization of Invoice. Some time some bugs occurs which and add wrong entires in system. One of bug in system is selecting currency when creating task which is by default set to default currency set in the admin option

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you for your review.
We are in continous process of improving our application and feedback such as yours, motivate us to provide you better service.

Please let us know where exactly the issue you are facing. Please send an email at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Osvaldo O.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 13-50 Employees

GTKS Client Feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/8/2016
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good. My main concerns are on customization support. So far I have requested two customizations are the answers I am having is that there are no resources available. We stated that we are going to pay for these customizations.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

Too many bugs I found in TOWP options that I detected due by performing audits against our payroll system

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks for the review.

We have noticed your requirements and one of our dedicated support executive will cater your needs.

We are always committed to provide best support to our precious clients.

Looking forward to serve you better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Debbie G.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great software and value.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Very configurable. There is a learning curve but this software can likely be configured to suit most requirements. Company is very accommodating with quick support.

Pros

Very configurable

Cons

A bit of a learning curve and you really have to collaborate to configure well

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Debbie for the review, we are always open to provide best support to our clients and looking forward to work with you long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hedy T.

Thank you for great support

Reviewed on 19/9/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I had problem installing the software. I contacted customer support. Every time the response has been quick and very helpful. Thanks Azlan for your help.

Response from LiveTecs

Thank you so much Hedy for the review, we are always looking forward to serve our clients at best and we are soon coming up with some upgrades which will enhance your experience with our product further.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

- -.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Not applicable

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 23/8/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The system is good enough if it is only used to track time utilisation for each project. However, due to we currently use the entries for some other payment purposes as well, there are a lot of manual work that need to be done to remove certain entries to avoid double payment.

Pros

Approval matrix project does allow more than 1 manager to approve the time entries.

Cons

It only allow the routing based on project approval matrix.

Response from LiveTecs

Hi,

Thank you for the review.

Would you kindly share with us your contact information so we can discuss with you about your concerns.

Thanks,
Livetecs Sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David T.

Great Service, their support is handled quickly and thoroughly.

Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

they did a great job assisting in the upgrade to add a new feature we needed. We've had a good experience since the preview of the product.

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks David for the review, looking forward to work with you on long term basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alice T.

Great knowledge

Reviewed on 7/11/2016
Review Source: Capterra

I requested how to create a custom field and I appreciate all the help that was given to be able to create my own field in Timesheet. Great work guys!

Response from LiveTecs

Thanks Alice, looking forward to serve you long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support