182 reviews

Performance Pro

Employee Performance Appraisal Software

4.5 /5 (182 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
182 reviews
Patricia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

This software is simple enough to learn and produces great reports that are easy to read and compare.

Pros

The reports are easy to read and compare to prior periods. I like to goal functions too. This really keeps each of us engaged in our own development as professionals.

Cons

Sometimes the streamline of preparing the review and performance competencies can be confusing. This could be a little easier to navigate. If you don't know what you are doing it is easy to not realize that you haven't properly submitted.

Danny W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Performance Pro is great for managing annual reviews

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Overall experience with Performance Pro is a positive one. It is perfect for annual reviews between managers and employees to determine raises and bonuses. I have used it for the past 5 years and feel like it meets those needs.

Pros

Walking through the process of rating myself as employee was easy to do and allowed me to reflect on my status as an employee.

Cons

Even though I use this once a year, I always have to look around a little bit and try to remember where to start the evaluation process.

Savannah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Pro

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Enjoy using this program annually.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly with little to know errors.

Cons

The flow feature, to have a next option for one sequence of events to the next. Had to go back to the tree to get to next sequence.

Steve G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Pro

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Liked the tracking in goals and ability to make comments

Pros

The ease of using the program. It's speed and responsiveness.

Cons

Can't say, the overall experience was good.

Jennifer D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Pro - Making everyone's lives a little easier

Reviewed on 11/2/2015

Pros

Performance Pro eliminates most of the headaches that come with any type of Performance Management process. The goals in implementing an effective Performance Management process should be to make it an effective and efficient process. Performance Pro has been able to do this for us by streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process by offering a web based solution and eliminating the need for paper documents to support reviews, performance improvement plans, coaching forms, etc. Everything is offered and housed in one system and is completely customizable. Most systems that offer customization really mean that the system provider will customize it for you for a fee. What I found is that this can get extremely costly, and then you are reliant on the system provider for the simplest change. Performance Pro allows me to customize most elements of the Performance Review process and forms for free, and the system is completely user-friendly.

There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you are trying to sell this cost to your CEO, break it down; your administrative expenses will be reduced, and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.

Cons

There is nothing that I necessarily do not like about the product. If anything, my wish would be that it would fully integrate with my HRIS system. But I heard that this is going to be happening quite soon!

Martin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance software

Reviewed on 24/6/2016

Overall a great experience. Ease of use. The ability to access from home or office. The design where the supervisor is not able to see the employee appraisal until after he or she has done their own. The ability to look back at previous appraisals. In conclusion, from all other software's on evaluations a excellent product.

Pros

Ease of navigation

Cons

N/A

Sue L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are happy!

Reviewed on 1/8/2016

The supervisors love the comment coaching suggestions. It helps the thought process and to expand the comments.

Pros

Comment Coaching and the spell check

Becky S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything about Performance Pro has been 5 star, especially their customer support.

Reviewed on 7/3/2018

Pros

Evaluations are prompted to be timely, employee feedback is great. There is a library with many comments and ideas to use. Our management team loves the ease of evaluations and now they are more informative than previously.

Peggy D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Phenomenal - brought clarity, consistency and transparency to our performance management...

Reviewed on 3/11/2017

Pros

Allows for performance management to truly be a collaborative process between employee and manager. Also, provides for a meaningful way to track goals and job competencies for a full performance picture. Allows employees to see their profile and related uploaded documents at any time. Lastly, the ability to create 'Forms' for internal use is awesome - sends, collects signatures, and stores for historical reference.

Cons

Would love to eventually see Compease and Performance Pro fully merged so just one sign-on. Right now each have a separate application - if combined, or at least the ability to move from one to another embedded in the application, that would be wonderful!

Lori C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Review Software

Reviewed on 5/1/2017

For a small business, Performance Pro is a great tool. It allowed us to standardize our process and utilize an easy system for implementing a review system. It offers a routing tool, easy system set-up, easy to change factors and goals. Highly recommend for small businesses.

Pros

Routing, formalization

Cons

Navigation at times can be confusing

Brooke R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Benefits Manager

Reviewed on 29/7/2016

We are definitely fans of Performance Pro. Last year we tried to utilize a different product, and very shortly after we changed back to Performance Pro. There are still some things I am learning to do in Performance Pro. However, I like that whenever I reach out for assistance to correct something that it is quickly fixed, and I am provided with directions on how to fix it in the future myself if I wish to.

Christen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Performance Pro Review

Reviewed on 6/7/2016

Overall experience with PP is good. I have been using this software for 9 years. If this can be integrated with Compease that would be even better.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to.

Cons

Fairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to. Reports section is also difficult to use and get what you want. For example, if I want to pull a report with all factors listed, it only produces a portion of the factors.

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Members 1st

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Pros

It was common sense. Everything was very simple

Cons

Nothing really. Self Explanatory, I didn't have any questions

Mark T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid product with solid support.

Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Company wide implementation of a consistent evaluation system.

Pros

Flexibility. Integration with HR/Payroll systems. Support is friendly, responsive and helpful. A++++

Renee T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ross Innovative Employment Solutions

Reviewed on 13/6/2016

We use this tool for our annual evaluations only. I know if used more widely and consistently it would be worth the expense. We are satisfied with it by using it as an annual evaluation tool

Pros

history

Cons

not very user friendly when you use it once a year.

Ryan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Pro is easy, concise and helpful

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

evaluating own performance, then having management review and give feedback

Pros

very easy to use, the format makes it intuitive

Cons

notify appraiser button was hard to find

Melissa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review Perf Pro

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

I like how easy and simple the format is to use. My evaluations are a lot quicker to get through as a user and a manager writing reviews.

Pros

This software is easy to use and the definitions are helpful at the top of the categories.

Cons

Navigating between topics is just the "next" button in a category and you have to arrow through to get to a selected topic that is not expanded on the side tab.

Jeanette C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

City of Washougal

Reviewed on 11/7/2016

Pros

I have been very pleased with the user friendliness of the product and the customer service that I have experienced when I have had issues.

Ben P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Performance Pro User Perspective

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

Pros

It is simple to use and easy to navigate.

Cons

It crashes or hangs occasionally when going to the next page

Anna T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Pro a great product

Reviewed on 24/6/2016

Performance Pro is a great product in helping with HR issues. The ease of finding reports is very helpful too--not too many clicks on each page--

Norma C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Performance Pro

Reviewed on 2/4/2015

Best thing ever that could have come along to make my job easier and interesting.
We were told at our initial training with one of the Training Consultants that it is a learning process and would take a couple of performance appraisals to get the full hang of it. This was so true. Once we learned all the short cuts and the processes, it was so easy to train the managers and supervisors . Of course, like everythign else, there will be hickups along the way, but with a knowledgable support staff at the end of a phone line, these hickups are easily resolved.

The support staff delivers the highest level of service, they are dedicated to their clients, never fails to give a call back and will listen to the client's suggestions on how to make improvements that benefits all their clients.

Leah G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

very good. easy to do.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. very straight forward

Cons

it feels very black and white with no middle ground

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not as robust as other solutions; however, reporting is great.

Reviewed on 27/9/2018

I'm happy with our rate of compliance since we have implemented this solution.

Pros

The reporting tools. We did not have that in our previous solution and this has been fantastic with helping us reach our goals for compliance within our organization.

Cons

Sometimes the user interface has issues and can be slow. It isn't necessarily as intuitive as I'd like it to be. Users sometimes complain about certain issues they didn't experience with our previous solution.

Response from HR Performance Solutions

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on our Performance Pro software. So happy you enjoy the reporting analytics provided within the application and even happier to hear how they have contributed to reaching your compliance goals!

Sounds like you are experiencing some user interface issues and have ideas on how it could be more intuitive. We would love to find out more about your ideas and use of the application. Please reach out to us and tell us how we can connect with you.

All the best!

The Performance Pro Family

Brittany L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Performance Pro Review

Reviewed on 18/11/2020

Pros

Performance Pro is very user friendly.

Cons

I think that there could be more detail to explain which fields need to be completed in order to move forward with the Goal/Evaluation rating.

Raquel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 15/6/2016

Our organization has been using Performance Pro for around 10 years now and have not been disappointed thus far! The program is user-friendly and the representatives are extremely helpful and efficient. We look forward to working with Performance Pro in the coming years.