InvGate Service Desk Reviews

InvGate Service Desk

4.6 (110)
Write a Review!
IT service desk software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(110)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Sort by

110 Reviews

Javier
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It's a Functional software

Reviewed on 22/6/2022

Pros

It's easy to use and practical software to managment IT support.

Cons

I think is a very complete software, and is good knowledge feature

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Service Desk organizes our day.

Reviewed on 18/9/2019

I love the fact that the users can create there own tickets, it saves my techs a ton of time. We...

I love the fact that the users can create there own tickets, it saves my techs a ton of time. We had an issue with SD removing workstations after an amount of time with no respose, but I was able to change the very quickly with the guidance of Invgate. I like the fact that end users can score the techs tickets. There are many reports available, and customizable. I was easily able to customize the service level agreements.

Pros

Ease of use and configuration.
The product creates ticket automatically from emails and phone calls. Our users can create their own tickets which saves us a ton of time. I was able to setup a few groups so that I could setup different level for service.

Cons

My tech support users do not have as much access as I would like them to have.

Collin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Ticketing Solution

Reviewed on 25/1/2017

InvGate provides a good base ticket solution, it's workflows are good, but aren't the smartest when...

InvGate provides a good base ticket solution, it's workflows are good, but aren't the smartest when it comes to assigning and customizing. They're constantly providing feature updates, but need to pay more attention to expanding on reporting, the current metrics and dashboards aren't very intuitive.

Pros

Good Customer Portal
Customer Satisfaction Ratings
Gamification

Cons

Knowledge Base layout is great
Workflows are subpar, even just a basic onboarding workflow is hard to build out

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 20/4/2021

It made our technical support most better than in recent times. We get our clients to have another...

It made our technical support most better than in recent times. We get our clients to have another point of view and level up with tickle self-management

Pros

Your tracking tickets and SLA. Its essential to achieve your goals.

Cons

This product contains flaws when it comes to making reports. While it is good, when it comes to extracting a large detailed data report, it throws errors that have not yet been fixed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

satisface to use a easy software

Reviewed on 16/7/2018

Pros

it is a very easy software to use and configure, adapt to our business needs.
provides stability in the ejecution process,
the time customer support its satisfactory
its is softwate that is kept in constant updates

Cons

the relationship Price vs Product it's not agreement.
the report module its very complicate to use and configure,
dara extraction is complicated

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Service Desk solution around

Reviewed on 26/6/2017

Pros

We have been using it for over a year now, with no issues at all. Everything we
wanted from the software, it delivered.
Very easy to use, very powerful to fit your needs, and very good customer support.

Cons

No issues so far. Great assistance from Customer support, very reliable. Sometimes times worked on issues do not update correctly.

Lucas
Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Usability at its best

Reviewed on 12/3/2019

We reduce telephone calls, improving the speed of response, through the use of the knowledge base.

We reduce telephone calls, improving the speed of response, through the use of the knowledge base.

Pros

The best thing that Service Desk has is its dashboard and knowledge base.

Cons

As a point to improve, I would incorporate project management for those requirements that require more time and resources.

Fernando
Fernando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organize the work and give us greater control of the solutions.

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Pros

It allows us to keep our customers' claims more organized, and classify them for claims that are often repeated. Optimize our working time.

Cons

We could not find an automatic report by mail with the detailed summary of all the work separated by admin users.

Osman
Osman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A ticketing system that motivates and engages your users

Reviewed on 20/4/2021

Pros

The usability and flexibility of the product as well as the great customer support was decisive.

Cons

Not available as an app on Microsoft 365
Not available as a mobile app

Adrián Fernando
Adrián Fernando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple but not least robust

Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Pros

What I like most about this software is its simplicity. However, it's robust at the same time.

Cons

It's still difficult to find some older request made by different users and collaborators.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use, nice looking interface.

Reviewed on 21/6/2018

Pros

Good looking, simple to use interface. Does everything we need, without being overly complicated. Support is very responsive, and includes our requests in future versions frequently. Our end users really like it, too.

Cons

Can't think of many cons with Service Desk. Only con I can think of is the licenses are per user and not transferrable to another user.

Adrian Fernando
Adrian Fernando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before.

Reviewed on 31/7/2018

An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before.

Its...

An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before.

Its simplicity for the users to get used to it.
It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.

Pros

Its simplicity for the users to get used to it.
It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.

Cons

It is a bit difficult to find some problems that we solved in the past and there was some problems with the assignment of tickets.

Lucas
Lucas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Innovative functionality with social network format, totally intuitive.

Reviewed on 13/2/2019

We implemented Service Desk on 02/01/2019, after 6 months of definitions, and tests. We are...

We implemented Service Desk on 02/01/2019, after 6 months of definitions, and tests. We are currently managing with nominal and concurrent licenses.
The process included the evaluation of 5 suppliers. The satisfaction survey of our users is very good.

Pros

The support of the Invgate team and its partners during the project was excellent.
The hardware requirements are minimal, the performance in the testing has been fantastic, as has the migration process.
The support is constantly taking suggestions for improvements and working on them.

Cons

The reports could be improved, and some behaviors between tickets and workflows could be differentiated (in some cases you can not differentiate behaviors between both as the detail of the mail that is sent to the users).

Juan Eduardo
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I've never before used a helpdesk software so easy

Reviewed on 25/7/2018

Pros

Service Desk improved my workday assisting me with internal clients request by providing an efficient and easy administration. Users are very excited with Knowledgebase feature also.

Cons

It will be great having a mobile App to notify technicians in the field. Everything else is perfect

JUAN FRANCISCO
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A reliable and powerful tool for the organization, has facilitated communication with users

Reviewed on 23/7/2018

Pros

The dashboard allows a simplified view of the operation of the day
Knowledge base to help users
AD integration is easy to configure

Cons

It´s not easy configurate multiproperty or support groups, the granularity of the tool complicates a process that should be simple

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Disruptive and Amazing Software !!

Reviewed on 20/1/2016

Pros

Invgate is doing things in a total different way as the tradicionals Service Desk Tools, from his Starting Page to the last of his employees the company is really fresh !!

Cons

They have to grow faster, it´s a matter of time.
I really don´t have a thing of the solution that I like least, since we chose Invgate, we are really satisfied with the tool.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 7/12/2017

Pros

This software is well worth the price and also it is very easy to use. I was able to implement the software in just a few days. And my staff likes it very well as also

Cons

customer Support could be better They have long Hold times And the staff could be a whole A lot more friendlier

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very useful to optimize working hours.

Reviewed on 24/7/2018

Optimize work hours, organize tasks, and centralization in one place.

Optimize work hours, organize tasks, and centralization in one place.

Pros

Reduce the number of calls to the office for technical assistance
Centralize all pending work, and performed in one place.
That the user has options of manuals to solve problems himself.

Cons

The time it takes to configure all the options of the forms.
The way in which the system shows the updates of the case open to the user.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Invgate brings ITSM and ITAM together cohesively

Reviewed on 12/3/2017

We are currently using a big leaders service desk ticketing system today. What it lacked was the...

We are currently using a big leaders service desk ticketing system today. What it lacked was the ability to integrate hardware and software asset information on those internal business users. This information is crucial to understanding when incidents and requests are submitted. What was also lacking in there big complex service desk solutions is the modernization of bringing daily operations tasks to the 21st century. Invgate is a solution that pushes the boundaries of technology with HTML developed application platform, intuitive out of the box real-time dashboard reporting. It also has a system that rewards workers with a trophy system for performance which gives a indirect competitive environment for service desk operations personnel.

Pros

Modern HTML5 look and feel. Mobile interface. Fully customizable. Out of the box real-time reporting and analytics. Multiple KPI and scorecard developments

Cons

None

Gabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It's really good. It have all the function we need in our daily task.

Reviewed on 18/1/2016

Pros

The simplicity at the implementation / integration with our Enterprise. We are very satisfied with the customer Support at the reply's time and quality of the service.

Cons

Maybe the way the system Works when add collaborators.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Friendly and easy

Reviewed on 18/1/2016

Pros

Invgate is based on solials networks. Is has a user friendly interface.
A vendor is very aware to de customer needs

Cons

not things that dislike me. the product is very complete and reliable

Diego
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

In the company and in my area were very pleased with the product and I

Reviewed on 15/1/2016

Pros

What is the most used part of reports of incident resolution time.

Cons

we had to generate some inquiries out of the product such as searches for text in message bodies.

José
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Really Revolutionary Solution !!

Reviewed on 12/6/2015

We have been using INVGATE Solutions for the last year, and we are really happy with the results,...

We have been using INVGATE Solutions for the last year, and we are really happy with the results, not only for our company, but also for our clients.
It´s simple, it´s flexible, it´s the new way to help people in every organization.
It´s how a Software Solution should be.

Rene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent interface and easy to configure and understand.

Reviewed on 16/8/2017

Good customer service and support to date and easy to work with.

Good customer service and support to date and easy to work with.

Pros

Multi-Departmental support and workflow design interface. Fairly intuitive and report generation flexible.

Cons

Nothing at this time. Still a relative new user and have not yet used all of its features nor come across any major concerns.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great mobile interface

Reviewed on 29/8/2018

Solid product overall

Solid product overall

Pros

Product is easy to understand and looks great – mobile view is best in class

Cons

Not a huge list of high-profile customers- can make finding other users challenging