70 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5
91% recommended this app
70 reviews
Pirooz A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reseller's Prespective

Reviewed on 1/12/2020

Pros

The APIs are easy to use and work well. Very well defined functions allow us to perform .

Cons

The first iteration was new, and functions were missing. All functions are working well now.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Abir. At Forte, we build web services for developers, by developers. We thrive to eliminate complexity with integration by providing good dev documentation, sample code, work bench, and sandbox environment. And we're always one call away should you need any help.

Stevie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

We only use it because we have to

Reviewed on 5/9/2019

Pros

The only pro about your product is that it allows for our developers to write their own code to reconcile the transactions processed in Forte with our Quickbooks software. We have had to spent an absurd amount of resources to get it to work, but at least you allow us the option and a sandbox as other companies require a 3rd party software or close this information off completely.

Cons

Pretty much everything else. The Dex platform is a slight improvement, however, everything needs to be initially set up in the Virtual Terminal prior to being available in Dex (example, email addresses). The Virtual Terminal is horribly designed (literally painful to look at) the amount of clicks it takes in order to complete a function is excessive, the character max for email addresses is unnecessary. If we could switch off of this platform we would, but unfortunately many of the other processors out there do not play well with Quickbooks Enterprise.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Forte- good for ACH

Reviewed on 9/12/2020

Pros

it's cheaper than most other ones, Offering next-day funding is a critical feature that not many of these companies have

Cons

UI needs work, code is a bit clunky, I'm just a small biz owner not a banker.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review. We're always open for feedback, so feel free to reach out should you need assistance with anything.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Overall it's positive. Calling into CS can be a challenge with wait times although we call in very infrequently.

Pros

Easy to enter information and set up billing, both one time and recurring.

Cons

Inability to customize some fields and viewing/changing of scheduled transactions.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thank you for providing your feedback, Chris. We are happy that your overall experience has been a positive one and your feedback will be used to help us improve our services overall.

Dane B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real Estate investor

Reviewed on 22/7/2019

It makes it super easy to collect my rent. Just have to get the signature.

Pros

Easy to use. Can schedule rental payments for the entire year.

Cons

Wish I could connect directly with quickbooks accounting software. Wish I could get the payment sooner without incurring any fees. Would be nice if there was a online form that I could send my clients basically asking them for there bank account information and asking them to sign to authorize the transactions. I would be able to choose the dates that the money would come out and the amount.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Dane.

We're glad you have found Forte easy to use and the scheduling function valuable. Our integration team would be able to speak with you about connecting with other systems/applications. They are available at your convenience.

Lynn O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great third party processing payment software

Reviewed on 19/7/2019

Easy to use product for our customers, with a low processing fee charged to them. Reliability of payments. Reliability of software. Have not experienced any online hacking issues with your software.

Pros

Ease of use, low fees, great customer service, ease of use for our customers.

Cons

Length of time it takes to be notified regarding a declined transaction. I am aware that there are multiple channels that the payment needs to be processed through.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Lynn.

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us as your payment processor. We're glad that you've enjoyed using us and look forward to continuing to serve your needs.

Dean H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy with forte as a payment processor

Reviewed on 3/11/2020

Pros

The forte support team is outstanding. Never have trouble contacting them, and they've always been a pleasure to work with

Cons

Android app needs major work. All other facets of their solution are outstanding.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Dean. Forte is proud the work our support team is doing and we're glad you feel the same.

Our product team continuously build enhancements to our solutions and we'll definitely keep your feedback in mind.

Jesus G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Forte review

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

We give another payment option to our customers (ach debit) which increases our market share

Pros

It is friendly with the user, nice design and it is self-explanatory

Cons

When we try to export transactions they doesn't include the transaction ID which is very important for us to reconcile with our system, you should include a more robust reporting tool inside DEX.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Jesus. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your input about your experience using Dex is incredibly helpful. Our support team is available to work with you regarding Dex at your earliest convenience.

Locksley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value

Reviewed on 1/7/2019

Continues to be a great experience​ with Forte.

Pros

Great pricing. Helpful customer services.

Cons

Customer service only open 7 AM to 7 PM EST

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Locksley.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us as your payments partner.

Our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

David Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kudos Forte

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

So far so good. We like working with them.

Pros

I could talk with a real person and they accommodated me and our needs expeditiously.

Cons

We're just starting with it but looks really good.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, David. At Forte, we strive to provide great customer experience and we're glad your time with us has been wonderful thus far. If there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Ed Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Transition

Reviewed on 13/10/2020

We are very pleased with the support and ease of use from start to finish for this.

Pros

The transition support team was helpful in getting this set up and moving us from the platform we had been previously using. This platform also opened up additional payment methods for our customers to use. The fees we had been being charged then passing through to customers became a non-issue since Forte charges those fees directly to the customer making the payment.

Cons

There are no current suggestions for improvement.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for leaving Forte a review, Ed. We pride ourselves in our flexibility when it comes to billing, allowing government customers to choice between absorbing transaction fees or pass those fees onto the payers. We also appreciate your recognition of the smooth onboarding experience of the IVR solution.

Stacy A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2/7/2019

Pros

This software is a great tool for the money. It is great for charging our customers on an ongoing monthly and annual basis for memberships.

Cons

I took off one star because the ease of use could be improved. I’m not a daily user, so it takes me a bit to navigate around when I do have to.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Stacy.

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to learn you feel Forte is providing you such great value and is so helpful for you and your business.

For the navigation of the system itself, our support team is available to walk you through anything you have questions about.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OVER ALL GOOD PRODUCT AND VALUE

Reviewed on 31/8/2019

SYSTEM RUNS PRETTY MUCH TROUBLE FREE

Pros

EASE OF USE AND VALUE BETTER THAN AVERAGE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Cons

i WISH IT WAS INPLEMENTED INTO SNAPON'S "CHROME" SOFTWARE

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value and easy to use

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

We wanted to offer an ACH option for payments. We selected Forte and passed along the savings to students as a no fee option compared to paying tuition with a credit card and being charged a convenience fee.

Pros

Other vendors charge a lot more for the service than Forte. We are pleased with the overall value and how easy the payment system is to use.

Cons

I cannot think of anything negative about the software.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello!

We're very happy that you have found great value in our ACH solution. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do appreciate it! If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.

Adam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Basic but does what I need it to do

Reviewed on 17/6/2019

Pros

It's simplicity. That is it gives me the basics. Ease of use

Cons

Generally a little difficult to talk to customer service.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Adam.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is appreciated and highly valued.

We apologize that you find it difficult to speak with customer service at times. That is something we will certainly make every effort to rectify for you.

Patrick H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Speed and convience

Reviewed on 22/7/2019

Many of my tenants wanted a alternative to writing and delivering a check; this program solved that.

Pros

My customers love it. They can pay any time day or night and don't need to venture to the rent drop box.

Cons

It sometimes takes a too long for funds to reach my bank.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Patrick.

We're glad that you have found Forte incredibly useful and beneficial for you and your tenants. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team if you ever need anything.

Charles B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good bulk ACH provider.

Reviewed on 6/9/2019

Pros

Forte is a bulk ACH provider with reporting that meets our operational needs.

Cons

The UI is a bit antiquated but once I figured out where to find the data I need it's just fine.

Monica P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Nothing special

Reviewed on 13/4/2019

Payments process is fine. The policies in regarding to holding on your account could stand to be improve for small business owners just starting out. This company is clear that there is no exception whether you are a big or small company everyone is treated the same and I think it should be some help for small business. Even banks try to help small business.

Pros

The payments was process correctly

Cons

Nothing I like the least.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Monica.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Doing so helps us continue to improve our service and support capabilities.

Please remember, our support team is available to assist you and answer any questions you may have, at any time.

John L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ach

Reviewed on 6/9/2019

positive experience

Pros

i learned it years go, and never had to relearn due to change and updates with the soft ware

Cons

trouble shooting on your own is difficult for me, online info is difficult to follow

Brandon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Solid reliable product, but the set-up is a nightmare.

Reviewed on 9/8/2019

See cons - that's how I would best describe my experience with Forte Payment Systems.

Pros

Easy to use once implemented. Customers appreciate the convenience.

Cons

Getting set-up is like walking blindfolded through a maze, but the consequences of mistakes have the potential to be costly.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Brandon. We are glad that you have found Forte easy to use, now that the implementation is completed. However, we are truly sorry you experienced such issues getting started. Our support team will be reaching out to make sure everything is working as it should be for you.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely appreciate it.

Kamran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I would recommend using Forte

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

Pros

All recurring payments are handled on one day . It has freed up time for my office staff to attend to other needs.

Cons

The fees charged by Forte are a little high.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Kamran.

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. It definitely helps us work towards providing a better experience for you. We're so happy that your recurring payment needs have been met and you have benefited so greatly from implementing it.

If you ever have any questions or need anything our support team is available to you.

Eoin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Integration with Invoicing Systems with some what rates competitive with Square, Stripe and...

Reviewed on 27/7/2020

We had a generally positive experience with Forte. Our main use of Forte was ACH processing, but the turn around time on ACH transactions was upwards of 10 days before funds were deposited in our account. Our new processor linked with our bank has a much faster turnaround time, usually 3 days.

Pros

Setting up the account was a pretty smooth process. We were assigned a merchant ID and given access to a virtual client to manually charge credit cards. They offer ACH processing with our invoicing software. When we decided to move to a different ACH process we left Forte. I was expecting a hassle cancelling our account, but it was straightforward and easy.

Cons

The virtual credit card processing client is very dated as is the navigation for reporting. Unlike Square, Forte charges a different percentage for American Express credit cards (and many of our clients use their business AmEx which created a functionally higher credit card processing rate.

Matthew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fort Payment Systems

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Once set up this works flawlessly in the background. I had very very good help from their IT to get it linked to my webpage. I have no true complaints, just ideas that things could be easier for the average person.

Pros

Once it's up and running there is little to no maintenance needed. The price for the service is great compared to some competition. The customer facing portal is easy to use.

Cons

The administration interface is not the best. There should be easier non-tech savy interactions. For example creating a confirmation letter for a transaction shouldn't require the effort of finding and clicking the right code on the side to input a customer name. Maybe adding templates would work just fine and leave the specialized make your own to those who are inclined. While I'm sure you can do just about anything I could need, I stick with the basics because I'm not as tech savy and don't intend to hire a programmer so I can accept payments.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Matthew. We appreciate your honest feedback. This helps us to improve in areas that would make the most impact for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team for anything. We're here to help.

Matthew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the customer service!

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Pros

The functionality has adapted well with our in house tax system; the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is what makes this the best for me and our team - she is always ready to trouble shoot any issues and we are committed to Forte because of the customer service we get.

Cons

Txt file manipulation can be a bit challenging when we have files with thousands of tax payers - it can be very time consuming but overall the "search and conquer" methods we apply work

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Matthew. Forte is proud of its customer service and support we provide to each and every customer. We thrive on working with government entities whether they use in-house or 3rd party tax software vendors, we have the flexibility to make it work.

Horacio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great developer-oriented company

Reviewed on 21/11/2020

Pros

API is very easy to understand and there is always. I mean always a customer service representative that knows VERY well the API and the business who can REALLY talk to a developer , not making me waste time and going always to the point. Much better that other competitors who usually to accomplish the same takes way longer. As a developer is is great to talk to someone who understands what is needed and always gives the right answer.

Cons

I have not found any issues with this implementation.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Horacio. At Forte, we're proud of our developer friendly web services, including easy to read documentation, sample code, and workbench. On top of that, as you've mentioned, Forte has a dedicated team to work with you through the details and answer questions you may have as you are integrating with our products.