71 reviews

Forte Payment Systems

Complete payment platform

4.6 /5 (71 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
71 reviews
Locksley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 7/12/2020

Pros

Ease of use is the softwares biggest advantage.

Cons

There is really nothing I do not like about the software.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Locksley. At Forte, we strive to provide a great customer and user experience by keeping simplicity at the center of our design.

Stephanie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

The staff is attentive and professional.

Pros

Its so easy to use. It is easy to implement, its easy to bring up on the computer, its just fantastic. Ive been a user for 10 years. I tried another product last year and immediately cancelled. Hard to navigate, staff was not helpful. I love everything about my Forte Systems

Cons

I have nothing bad to say, everything easy

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Stephanie, thanks so much for your feedback and sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you have found Forte so helpful and useful for your needs.

Mark L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Credit card processing made easy

Reviewed on 3/7/2019

Pros

I am using the online processing for my seasonal business. Forte makes it easy, no need for readers, bills are straight forward and easy to account for.

Cons

Not a fan of the annual reporting requirement. Seems like I shouldn't need it due to not using in-house readers, but they have helped there too.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Mark.

We're glad you've found our online processing services so helpful to your business. Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything. Our support team is available to assist with whatever you may need.

Julie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Forte for the win!

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Pros

Super easy to set up. Pretty much runs itself after that!!

Cons

Doesn't integrate with Rock, which is our main donor tracking system. Requires manual downloads & uploads.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Julie. Thanks so much for your review and sharing your experience using Forte. We're glad things have gone smoothly for you in terms of set-up and operating. Don't hesitate to contact our dedicated support team if you need anything.

Rick W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Forte Payment Systems Review

Reviewed on 19/7/2019

Pros

Its flexibility, customer and technical support

Cons

Import, export options working with database programs

Linda K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly

Reviewed on 26/10/2020

Fantastic!

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to implement and operate. Hassle-free.

Cons

Trying to answer the PCI compliance questions.

Jake S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Forte is the Program that our Management software used to do Tenant Pays and it was nice

Reviewed on 6/7/2019

Very positive experience.

Pros

The payments process quickly and are transferred to the bank fairly quickly.

Cons

Really can't think if anything troubling we ran into.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Jake.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're so happy to see you've had such a wonderful experience with Forte. If at any point you have any questions or need assistance, our support team is available at your convenience.

Scott S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

use of

Reviewed on 30/8/2019

Pros

we love that we can capture info on our donors and that regardless of the size of the donation its a set fee

Cons

we wish we could take credit card donation for the same fee, it would help up out big time

Eoin G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Integration with Invoicing Systems with some what rates competitive with Square, Stripe and...

Reviewed on 27/7/2020

We had a generally positive experience with Forte. Our main use of Forte was ACH processing, but the turn around time on ACH transactions was upwards of 10 days before funds were deposited in our account. Our new processor linked with our bank has a much faster turnaround time, usually 3 days.

Pros

Setting up the account was a pretty smooth process. We were assigned a merchant ID and given access to a virtual client to manually charge credit cards. They offer ACH processing with our invoicing software. When we decided to move to a different ACH process we left Forte. I was expecting a hassle cancelling our account, but it was straightforward and easy.

Cons

The virtual credit card processing client is very dated as is the navigation for reporting. Unlike Square, Forte charges a different percentage for American Express credit cards (and many of our clients use their business AmEx which created a functionally higher credit card processing rate.

Karen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forte

Reviewed on 16/12/2020

Pros

Forte is easy to use and has great customer service.

Cons

I had no problems with the implementation of the software.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Karen. At Forte, we're proud of the ease of use of our products and outstanding customer service.

Matthew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fort Payment Systems

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Once set up this works flawlessly in the background. I had very very good help from their IT to get it linked to my webpage. I have no true complaints, just ideas that things could be easier for the average person.

Pros

Once it's up and running there is little to no maintenance needed. The price for the service is great compared to some competition. The customer facing portal is easy to use.

Cons

The administration interface is not the best. There should be easier non-tech savy interactions. For example creating a confirmation letter for a transaction shouldn't require the effort of finding and clicking the right code on the side to input a customer name. Maybe adding templates would work just fine and leave the specialized make your own to those who are inclined. While I'm sure you can do just about anything I could need, I stick with the basics because I'm not as tech savy and don't intend to hire a programmer so I can accept payments.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Matthew. We appreciate your honest feedback. This helps us to improve in areas that would make the most impact for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team for anything. We're here to help.

Matthew C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the customer service!

Reviewed on 10/11/2020

Pros

The functionality has adapted well with our in house tax system; the customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is what makes this the best for me and our team - she is always ready to trouble shoot any issues and we are committed to Forte because of the customer service we get.

Cons

Txt file manipulation can be a bit challenging when we have files with thousands of tax payers - it can be very time consuming but overall the "search and conquer" methods we apply work

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Matthew. Forte is proud of its customer service and support we provide to each and every customer. We thrive on working with government entities whether they use in-house or 3rd party tax software vendors, we have the flexibility to make it work.

Horacio P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great developer-oriented company

Reviewed on 21/11/2020

Pros

API is very easy to understand and there is always. I mean always a customer service representative that knows VERY well the API and the business who can REALLY talk to a developer , not making me waste time and going always to the point. Much better that other competitors who usually to accomplish the same takes way longer. As a developer is is great to talk to someone who understands what is needed and always gives the right answer.

Cons

I have not found any issues with this implementation.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Horacio. At Forte, we're proud of our developer friendly web services, including easy to read documentation, sample code, and workbench. On top of that, as you've mentioned, Forte has a dedicated team to work with you through the details and answer questions you may have as you are integrating with our products.

Mary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good value, but check integration with your billing system first!

Reviewed on 4/8/2019

Getting customer service to understand our problems and respond with solutions has been a challenge. We are still manually managing some parts of the payment posting and update process.

Pros

Pricing for local government was a key driver for us, since we absorb all of the processing fees.

Cons

We thought that the software would integrate with our billing and payment system seamlessly, and that our time of day cutoff would be accommodated. This is not true in all cases, particularly with echecks

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Mary.

We are sorry to hear you have experienced integration challenges with your current billing and payment system. Our support team will do everything they can to assist in resolving that with you.

Naomi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forte is a great software to use.

Reviewed on 12/8/2019

Pros

Very easy to use software. Have never had any problems. Customer service has always been very helpful with any of my questions, they are also very friendly and professional.

Cons

Off the top of my head, I cannot think of any cons.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Naomi.

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you've had such a positive experience using Forte. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.

Monique t W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ADR, Inc Satisfied with Forte

Reviewed on 1/12/2020

Always a good experience especially when I made a large error, the help I received was tremendous and timely

Pros

A very secure site, yet still easy to learn and use

Cons

I have no negatives, haven't had any problems that couldn't be solved quickly

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your response, Monique. Forte's products follow the latest security protocols and is PCI DSS compliant to ensure all customer data is secure.

Matt V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what we hoped for

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Fantastic .

Pros

Simplicity and effectiveness. Exactly what we were hoping for.

Cons

Sometimes I do wish that it did a little bit more.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

We're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with Forte, Matt. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. If you ever need anything, our support team is available at your convenience.

Miles R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forte Payment Systems Review

Reviewed on 9/8/2019

Great

Pros

Easy to use. And was priced very competitive

Cons

Cost was less when I started. Now it is higher and has pci compliance

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Miles. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback based on your experience using Forte. We appreciate your business.

Rose M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer Service

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Very easy and a fast effortless way to collect payments

Pros

Very easy to use, although DEX is a bit difficult to get used to

Cons

How long it takes to get payments funded

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Rose. At Forte, we always keep "Ease of Use" at the center of our product designs and we're happy to hear your experience has been positive. Dex is our newest merchant and partner portal with tons of awesome features. We host regular dex trainings for our customers, please reach out to support for more information.

Bill B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CEO

Reviewed on 3/12/2020

Great! Forte provide excellent customer support representatives to talk to and quickly resolve any concern or question.

Pros

Virtual Terminal and processing ACH (eCheck) transactions.

Cons

Quick training to help get started with using the online Virtual Terminal.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Bill. At Forte, we thrive to provide excellent training, customer service and support.

Jim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent option for Merchant account

Reviewed on 30/8/2019

Pros

I have been using Forte for about 3 years or longer now. Every time I need help or have a question the team is great no matter who I speak to.

Cons

I have nothing to really complain about however I wish their system would integrate with WHMCS it does but not for the eChecks.

Barbara B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love it!

Reviewed on 18/6/2019

Efficient, affordable, extremely useful. This software brought our bookkeeping to a very high level.

Pros

It is extremely useful to be in control of drafting and/or sending funds from my account to others without the large fees and inconvenience associated with banks.

Cons

The portal could be a bit more user friendly; now that I've learned to use it, it's fine, but, it took a bit of trial and error.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hello Barbara.

We're very happy that you have found our service so useful and helpful. We are constantly looking at and implementing ways to improve our portal to make your experience with it better. Be on the lookout for that down the road.

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Patrick L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works for us!

Reviewed on 10/4/2019

Forte is a reliable payment system that fits all of our business needs, once you take the time to explore the system. Glad we found it!

Pros

It has amazing recurring features which is critical for our business.

Cons

The interface seems a bit outdated and it was confusing to figure out how to use all of the features at the beginning. And it is a bit pricey!

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thank you for taking the time to review Forte, Patrick. Your feedback helps us continue to make improvements and provide a better experience for you.

We're actually in the process of updating our interface and look forward to your thoughts on that, once released.

Dave M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Formerly payments gateway

Reviewed on 21/10/2020

Pros

The API and integration features were much improved with the Forte product

Cons

pricing was not as good as stripe.com and stripe.com is a much better API and integration ecosystem

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Thanks for your review, Dave. At Forte, we're proud of our product development team and we continue to bring enhancements to our solutions. It has been several years since you've moved on from Forte, should you be interested in learning about our latest products and pricing model, give us a call at 866-290-5400

Jack G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

new user

Reviewed on 12/4/2019

work in progress

Pros

faster processing and transparency relative to the money center banks

Cons

incredibly cumbersome on the set up, many challenges to have the processing work. Much more time to integrate with our platform, set up rules were not well communicated creating significant issues once the platform was live.

Response from Forte Payment Systems

Hi Jack. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us up to this point. It¿s feedback like yours that allows us the opportunity to continue to improve the services and support we provide.

We apologize that you have found the initial setup and implementation to be such a challenge. A member of our support team will be contacting you to provide any assistance you need and answer any questions you may have.