Pulseway

4.7 (166)
All-in-one remote IT monitoring and management platform.

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(166)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app

166 reviews

Rob A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pulseway - It just works !

Reviewed on 1/7/2021

Approaching a year now, very pleased that even my colleague can understand it.

Pros

Ease of installation and ability to get up to speed with agents and advanced features. The mobile App is simply brilliant.

Cons

More support needed for Linux based systems to centralise changes in the main console. At the minute this is manual and in Linux done via a config file. Would like the ability to modify all centrally.

Alternatives Considered

NinjaRMM

Reasons for Switching to Pulseway

Ease of use, price, capability, big picture thinking.
Luis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excelent Solution

Reviewed on 15/4/2021

Very easy to manage all our customers main systems.

Pros

The mobile APP is excellent and the easy of usage

Cons

Some missing features when we started to use but it has evolved a lot. Currently just the need of a delayed restart of a server would be perfect!

Eric W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I did it the Pulseway

Reviewed on 25/5/2019

My clients have a good overview of their inventory. Updating windows is effortless.

Pros

easy to use and to deploy. Good reporting functionality. Patching and monitoring is super!

Cons

The PSA functionality is too much. It would be easier to select which modules you actually need. The remote desktop feature is very limited in comparison to Teamviewer. It would be nice to have a dutch translation.

Alternatives Considered

Atera

Reasons for Switching to Pulseway

Excellent customer relationship, direct contact with the people of Pulseway. They also value your input.
Ed B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pulseway is the absolute best monitoring solution out there!

Reviewed on 28/7/2017

Pros

I began using Pulseway as PcMonitor a few years ago. I had been using another product that was hard to configure and prone to so many false alarms it was useless. Then I found Pulseway and the whole game changed. Pulseway is priced fairly – my previous solution was SO expensive and the support spotty. The Pulseway software is easy to configure and can be accessed securely from pc or smartphone. Critical functions like restarting services , rebooting machines and even access to a command line can be done remotely. I get the right warnings directly to my phone or desktop wherever I am. I was on the beach in Maui over Christmas and one of my servers had a problem with a service that needed to be restarted – with other monitoring products I would have had to go back to my room, start up my laptop, hope to get wifi and vpn connection and RDP directly to the problem machine. Pulseway allowed me to clear the alert, check the status of the server and restart the service (Apache Tomcat) from my chair on the beach and not miss a minute of my children’s surfing lesson.

Our organization has embraced this software. I recommended this to a colleague who had a critical scheduling server running multiple tasks via task scheduler. Due to service account limitations the server would log out the account every weekend. My colleague installed Pulseway and was able to keep the server signed in while we pursued a permanent solution and now has multiple servers on his own account.

Cons

I have yet to find a serious downside to this product. It is truly amazing and just works well. Well worth the low cost.

Colter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 15/4/2021

Pros

The user interface and mobile app features

Cons

The remote control program organization is weird. We ended up removing policies just so we could organize the clients how we wanted to. The file transfer for remote control sessions is horrible. You can't sort or manage files, you can't type a directory path, you can't send directories.

Alternatives Considered

Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to Pulseway

Installation process/rollout time
Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never looked back!

Reviewed on 19/4/2021

Easily manage way more PCs that I would normally have managed. Are managing a lot more problems so can focus only on the bigger picture issues that need addressing. Really makes you shine as an IT Support Provider and as such helps to grow your business.

Pros

Love that there is a mobile app for me to monitor everything from anywhere. It is simple to monitor and manage and takes difficult tasks and makes them easy. Every IT administrator should use it.

Cons

Some lag in functionality as it is a cloud product but not enough to put me off. Time difference between myself and support meaning I have to wait overnight to get some answers/action.

Alternatives Considered

Atera

Reasons for Switching to Pulseway

At the time it had a PSA module
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reliable Monitoring Solution

Reviewed on 31/12/2018

Using as a tool to externally monitor a few key machines to ensure that they and their services are externally reachable and provide prompt and reliable alerting to mobile devices if there is an issue.

Pros

Great iOS app, powerful feature support especially for those that are managing a Windows heavy environment. Free tier is better now, supporting two devices to give a better chance and trialing the product.

Cons

Licensing seems a bit expensive for what you get and some of the Mac features are less paid attention to, seems to be very heavily focused on Windows support (which may be good or bad depending on what you use).

Anthony P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

Was suggested Pulseway as a replacement piece of software for a multitude of other 'Monitoring' tools that were in use with a little bit of help starting out we up and running within a day or two and now cant live without it. If something goes wring we are now almost always the first to know.

Pros

Was a game changer for us, real time status of our servers and services. Including sites and licences
All in one place. Love the App as some built in fixes and control functions I find really useful.

Cons

Not much really, The dashboard app could be improved but I don't think I have checked out the latest version

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great "All-in-one" solution that is affordable for MSP's looking to avoid more expensive...

Reviewed on 24/7/2018

Pros

Amazing support team - makes the setup process a lot less painful, great response times, extremely wide variety of monitoring capabilities, relatively fair pricing, semi-active community, extensive mobile app, PSA/RMM integration makes for easy ticketing/billing, active communication, once you're familiar with the product it becomes very easy to use.

Great "All-in-one" solution that is more affordable for MSP's looking to avoid more expensive bigger-name solutions. Can and will continue to compete with the bigger companies in the future.

Cons

Roadmap sometimes inaccurate, small customer base means forums are sometimes less active, setup can be painful if you don't have experience working with similar solutions. Technical support staff (available for training/onboarding) are helpful but team size is relatively small so their isn't always a lot of availability when it comes to scheduling. User manual doesn't help troubleshoot issues. Can't whitelabel the customer portal URL, which is unfortunate for some MSP's.

Overall however, a fantastic product for MSP's.

Nathan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overwhleming Potential

Reviewed on 30/5/2019

Pros

the overall wealth of information presented to you from a dashboard standpoint, as well as some of the 3rd party integrations is incredible, the ability for this to be a one-stop shop is there for sure but it still needs refinement

Cons

the RDP feature is very de-centralized (3 separate apps), no RDP support for mobile devices, no native mgmt app for OSX, a lot of the integrated features like software removal, updates etc, fail or dont uninstall as with the native Windows uninstall feature, native ADD/REMOVE AD features are also lacking

Gonzalo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pulseway from a one-man-team point of view

Reviewed on 7/5/2021

Pros

Pulseway has THE best mobile RMM available, combined with their other services and add-on it makes for on of the best or the best MSP tools out there.

Cons

The products and platform is always improving, at this point I can't think of anything I am missing or don't like.

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Remote IT Management software on the market.

Reviewed on 30/5/2019

Task automation, patch management, and system monitoring have become a breeze since implementing this product.

Pros

Ease of use and deployment. Was able to get started in minutes, and new systems are automatically added with the advanced deployment features.

Cons

The native windows app is a little hard to use, but the web interface and mobile apps are much more convenient.

Martin O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 3/6/2017

Pros

Pulseway is an excellent product for me, as I travel between different clients, I know I will get alerts on my phone or tablet immediately so That I can deal with the problem whilst out and about without having to be tied to a desk.
A massive amount of configuration available to help you capture virtually any alert situation.

Thomas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to monitor your enviroment

Reviewed on 10/12/2018

Pros

The software is up and running quickly. You have a monitoring from any device (PC, Tablet, Smartphone) and you can interact through any device. You can give support very fast and effectivley.

Cons

No predefined management packs for software like MS Exchange or something else.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and Quick Monitoring

Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Pros

- Easy to setup and get running
- Loads of configuration options
- Quick to get alerts and straight-forward dash/wallboard
- Good phone app

Cons

- Some functionality and admin functions can be difficult to find
- It's not free!
- Struggling to find many cons

Tony L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent RMM

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Overall I am very pleased with the software and all of it's great features.

Pros

All of the great built-in features that the software provides for managing and monitoring the systems.

Cons

Would be nice if software would provide safe mode boot with network access.

Caroline M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome and affordable software

Reviewed on 4/6/2019

wonderful

Pros

The thing I like the most in this software if how easy to navigate this platform is.

Cons

Right nor Pulseway does not have mobile management

Alternatives Considered

Kaseya VSA and NinjaRMM

Reasons for Switching to Pulseway

possibility to brand the product with my company name
György M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 10/12/2018

Geir K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

GK Data

Reviewed on 28/5/2019

Not using the full potensial so i cant say. But it's working good for what i use it for.

Pros

Stability and ease of use. Good price. Really hoping that Cloud backup will be good.

Cons

Better feedback on what is happening on the client side when installing Kaspersky. It should say more than "Installing" - maybe an progressbar.

William E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 31/8/2017

Lars M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good value

Reviewed on 26/4/2021

Pulseway helpes me cutting down support request and free up time to work on other missions.

Pros

Solves my most used services and helpes me keep an very easy overview. I use Pulseway to install antivirus due to the fast implentation.

Cons

I do miss grouping capabilities when working with antivirus menu.

Manideep K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pulseway is great tool and it is handy tool. I can able to monitor the Machines from my phone.

Reviewed on 29/5/2019

Overall experience is Excellent.

Pros

I like all the features. The one which I liked a lot is Pulseway APP on my phone. Where I can able to performs plenty of things.

Cons

I don't have any thing to say least about this software.

Francis M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 20/7/2017

Dilith V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best monitoring solution

Reviewed on 27/8/2019

Easy to work and monitor activities on many severs through one dashboard.

Pros

Simple installation and informative user interfaces. Monitor and control the activities of the servers easily. Customizable with our own scripts.

Cons

It will be better to have remote access for macOS. Remote desktop functionality is limited

Atech R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Powerful data collection. Weak Reporting.

Reviewed on 5/1/2017

Took a little time to figure out how to get setup initially. The documentation is not very clear. But their sale support reps were very helpful. Looking at it, it was very powerful in the amount of data it was able to collect with almost every option you could think of. The agent has a pass-through Remote Desktop gateway that can come in very handy and a nice standalone desktop app for just systems alerts if you want to have a dedicated monitor in a control room to look at. Where it was very weak at, and why we couldn't use it, was it's reporting capabilities. The minuscule options that mostly was generalized information. They would do well to divert resources from their capabilities development team, which the program has plenty of, too much better and more powerful reporting. But if you don't need reporting or doesn't need to be that detailed, you can't beat it for the price.

Pros

Very powerful data collection options.

Cons

Very poor reporting options.