57 reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4.7 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6
95% recommended this app
57 reviews
Greg A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company

Reviewed on 2/10/2018

Pros

Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons

Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Nathan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value

Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Pros

No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons

The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Scott ferguson F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use and Functional

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Ease of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.

Cons

(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.

Ashley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty good overall

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Pros

It is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.

Cons

The rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.

Bill C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Payment Depot easy to use, fair pricing

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

Allowed us to cost effectively take credit cards

Pros

Easy to Use
Easy to integrate into website

Cons

A little cumbersome when a customer is on the phone

Joey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

staight forward terms

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

Pros

simple contract terms
upfront pricing

reasonable pricing something affordable

Cons

not a lot of features
without authorize.net there wouldn't be a lot of options. i'd love to see some form of invoice that we could email. e often take deposits from customers across the the phone. i'd love to email a invoice

Nancy D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Merchant Software

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

It was the best deal of any credit card merchants in the business.

Cons

There can be some confusion as to who to call with a support question.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot: A review

Reviewed on 7/11/2018

Pros

Great documentation, terrific customer service, low low low prices. It's my go-to for payment processing.

Cons

Their portal is a little simple in terms of aesthetic.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review.

Reviewed on 24/11/2018

Pros

Low rates, great customer service. Haven't had any issues since starting to use it.

Cons

Website UI is a little confusing at first, a bit harsh on the eyes.

David N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

payment

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

easy to use, no glitch, fast , efficeint

Cons

nothing, works great, no problems, like it

Bryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and Support

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Scott G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Reviewed on 26/9/2018

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credit Card Processing Services

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Fred K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbeatable

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

Pros

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Card Rates Available

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

- Saves money!
- No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.

Cons

- There are no cons with using Payment Depot

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Alycia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Karthik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Cons

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

Johnny O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great processor

Reviewed on 23/12/2018

Great

Pros

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Mike G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works, real people, saves me money.

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

Payment agent put me on TSYS and my monthly charges are less than they were before with Elavon. This system works better for me.

Pros

The payment agent's people are responsive to my needs and stay on the case until issues are fully resolved.

Cons

No negative issues to report at this time.

Vicky F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Rates / Fantastic Support

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Great rates, fantastic support, could keep my previous equipment. No ridiculous fees

Pros

Payment depots rates are very competitive!

Cons

I’d like to be able to link my payment depot account with other online services

Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 4/10/2018

Very happy over all with the use and support of Payment Depot. I just recommended Payment Depot to a business associate.

Pros

Easy to use and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Nothing- It is easy to learn how to use and great for my business needs.

Laurie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

overall it is a good experience although I don' t enjoy the raising yearly fees.

Pros

the low fee. enjoy that a low fee is charged

Cons

it takes a couple of days now to get money. Used to be only one day

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Satisfied customer

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Costs are lower compared to previous vendor.

Cons

its easy to use. So dont have any complaints at this time

Matt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Value

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Functional, competitively priced, good value.

Cons

I have no real complaints, I think credit card companies overcharge though.