57 reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4.7 /5 (57 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
57 reviews
Bryan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Value and Support

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons

The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Scott G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Reviewed on 26/9/2018

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros

Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons

They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credit Card Processing Services

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons

Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Fred K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unbeatable

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

Pros

Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons

Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Card Rates Available

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

- Saves money!
- No different than any other credit card processor, just cheaper.

Cons

- There are no cons with using Payment Depot

Jared M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros

While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons

I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Alycia P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons

I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Karthik G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros

Competitive rates
Ease of Use
Customer Support
Bug free

Cons

Annual Fee
Initial hardware cost and setup

Johnny O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great processor

Reviewed on 23/12/2018

Great

Pros

VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons

Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Mike G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Works, real people, saves me money.

Reviewed on 24/9/2018

Payment agent put me on TSYS and my monthly charges are less than they were before with Elavon. This system works better for me.

Pros

The payment agent's people are responsive to my needs and stay on the case until issues are fully resolved.

Cons

No negative issues to report at this time.

Vicky F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Rates / Fantastic Support

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Great rates, fantastic support, could keep my previous equipment. No ridiculous fees

Pros

Payment depots rates are very competitive!

Cons

I’d like to be able to link my payment depot account with other online services

Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product!

Reviewed on 4/10/2018

Very happy over all with the use and support of Payment Depot. I just recommended Payment Depot to a business associate.

Pros

Easy to use and wonderful customer service.

Cons

Nothing- It is easy to learn how to use and great for my business needs.

Laurie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 3/10/2018

overall it is a good experience although I don' t enjoy the raising yearly fees.

Pros

the low fee. enjoy that a low fee is charged

Cons

it takes a couple of days now to get money. Used to be only one day

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Satisfied customer

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Costs are lower compared to previous vendor.

Cons

its easy to use. So dont have any complaints at this time

Matt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Value

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Functional, competitively priced, good value.

Cons

I have no real complaints, I think credit card companies overcharge though.

Robert A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 31/5/2019

Eric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service - No middleman

Reviewed on 2/10/2018

Pros

We love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.

Cons

Nothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.

Cassandra B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tough to talk to someone

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Pros

Overall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.

Cons

But when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.

Siva M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Good. Good cost savings.

Pros

Saves Money over other payment processors

Cons

Hard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.

Deeann J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Program very easy to use

Reviewed on 1/10/2018

Payment Depot is very easy to use. It is very mobile and allows us to take payments just about anywhere we go on service calls.

Pros

The program is very easy to use and very mobile, allowing us to take payments just about anywhere we travel on service calls.

Cons

There is nothing that I have found that I dislike at this time.

Lawrence L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and flexible

Reviewed on 28/9/2018

Pros

The software ok the mobile app is extremely easy to navigate. The option to charge the credit card by the card reader and non-adapter makes my life easy when i would forget my card reader. All functionality of a credit card is included so I am able to setup my charges fairly simple. I like the overall ease if use.

Cons

No real complaints about the software.

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payment Depot Review

Reviewed on 7/6/2019

Very easy and pleasant experience

Pros

Payment Depot made the transition from our initial processor easy and painless. The estimates they provided were both significantly better than our previous processor and ended up being very accurate to the eventual new charges.
Our salesperson made everything simple and is always quick to respond. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to save money on CC processing.

Cons

They are not really a software company, so nothing.

Tyler T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does what it says for a fair price

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

You can get support with a real human when you need it.

Cons

I’ve been pleased with this merchant this far.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good customer service

Reviewed on 25/9/2018

Overall it was a good experience.

Pros

Good customer service from the team every time I reached out.

Cons

Not easy to use. Had to use a website that wasn't always intuitive like other processing companies.

Kyle P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Its not a bad payment processor

Reviewed on 27/8/2019

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.

Pros

the rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.

Cons

its horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.