Absorb LMS

4.5 (284)
Write a Review!
AI-Powered Modern Enterprise Learning Management System

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(284)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

284 Reviews

Nicolas
Nicolas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Flexible and very complete LMS

Reviewed on 8/7/2022

Pros

It stands out for its simplicity of use and its pleasant user interface. It offers great flexibility in the design of learning experiences, adapting them to the characteristics of each training process. It has an electronic signature so that participants can demonstrate that they met the requirements of their training process. Integrates seamlessly with any eLearning content library.

Cons

I consider that this is a platform with a lot of potential, the only thing that I think can be improved is to simplify some processes to make the configuration easier.

Terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chosen Absorb - 3 times

Reviewed on 24/1/2024

Pros

What I like most about Absorb is the ease of use as admin. I also value the responsiveness of the customer service team.

Cons

My dislikes are trivial to be honest. I wish the certificate creation tool was easier to use and I had the ability to assign deactivation dates to non-regular users.

Alternatives Considered

LearnUpon and TalentLMS

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

They were lacking in several features that we needed. Additionally, their reporting was very cumbersome.

Switched From

360Learning

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

The feature set was the biggest factor in our decision making.
Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

simple to use, but QA poor and support prioritized by popularity votes on their customer forum...

Reviewed on 25/3/2017

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term...

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term users, few courses. yet when we were faced with their sudden requirement for us to move/"upgrade" to their new system that contained functional and design continuity problems from the system version we were using, we were told that our problems would not be fixed due to the fact that not enough other customers had "voted" for the same issues to be fixed. that was a dealbreaker. :(

Pros

easy startup, easy to use (provided everything is working properly)

Cons

Software is AS-IS product. Difficulty getting help with system problems - first tool for them is interpersonal pleasantry, and email with article links to something that may or may not be addressing the reported problem. If there is not an easy out-of-the box solution (addressed by the link they send you by email), it will take many interactions and possibly a video screener of your problem before your issue is investigated. Individual learner issues are typically not investigated.

Arleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cotton Holdings Review

Reviewed on 19/4/2024

I would rate it 10/10 after implementation once we received help from [sensitive content hidden]....

I would rate it 10/10 after implementation once we received help from [sensitive content hidden]. Absorb LMS addressed a critical challenge within our organization by consolidating multiple learning management systems (LMS) and training accounts into a single platform. This consolidation streamlines the management of training resources and records, eliminating the need to navigate through numerous systems. Furthermore, Absorb LMS enhances our reporting capabilities by centralizing data collection and analysis. Instead of pulling information from disparate sources, we now access comprehensive training data from one centralized location, enabling more efficient and insightful reporting processes.

[sensitive content hidden] have been prompt in responding to, assisting with and resolving our concerns. [sensitive content hidden] is a wealth of knowledge, I am so thankful to have his expertise to assist me as I learn the ins and outs of the administration side of Absorb.

Pros

What I appreciate most about Absorb LMS is the invaluable support provided by resources such as [sensitive content hidden]. Their guidance has been instrumental in our journey with the platform, particularly during the initial stages when onboarding took longer than anticipated. Their expertise has enabled us to overcome challenges efficiently and make significant progress, ensuring that we maximize the benefits of our Absorb LMS account.

Cons

While Absorb LMS's customizability is undoubtedly a strength, it also presents a unique challenge: starting with a clean slate. Unlike more rigid systems with predefined templates, Absorb LMS offers a blank canvas, requiring organizations to invest time and effort into tailoring the platform to their specific needs. However, this process, while initially demanding, ultimately ensures that the learning experience is precisely aligned with the organization's goals and values, resulting in a more effective and engaging training program in the long run.

Ralph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Absorb

Reviewed on 18/1/2024

Every Absorb employee we have dealt with has been knowledgeable. and responsive with effective...

Every Absorb employee we have dealt with has been knowledgeable. and responsive with effective solutions for issues we needed guidance about. They make sure the issue is resolved.

Pros

The Absorb products have a lot of capability and can be configured appropriately for our particular business needs. Absorb implementation was accomplished in less time that some other employee-based systems we have in place. The Absorb platform has never had a performance issue that affected our business.

Cons

While there is plenty of report capability designed into the product it would be nice to have the capability expanded to allow for more ad hoc reporting.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absorb is a Game Changer for Any Learning/Training Usecase

Reviewed on 12/12/2023

Loving every minute of our Absorb experience. We are beyond happy with our decision and as we hit...

Loving every minute of our Absorb experience. We are beyond happy with our decision and as we hit the almost 1-year point, we know this is the home for our training content for years to come!

Pros

Absorb is an amazing powerful LMS, but is amazingly easy to use as well. The dashboard customization, course settings, and user management are straightforward and impactful. And if you get some of the add-ons, you won't ever think of switching to another LMS!

Cons

For our specific use case (recurring training vs one and done or certificate renewal), the out-of-the-box reports don't allow us easy visibility into individual chapter completions. It focuses more on course completion

Alternatives Considered

SkyPrep and Northpass

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

Functionality was lacking. Customization options weren't as robust and Absorb Create was a HUGE game changer for us!

Switched From

Docebo

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

Customization options. Ease of use. Absorb create
Stefan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use LMS platform with the right amount of features for our needs

Reviewed on 28/4/2022

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer...

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer training afterwards. The sales engagement with Absorb LMS has been a great experience, providing us with the tools and knowledge to properly evaluate the platform (including a trial portal which we could test with our own content).

Onboarding was well structured, with a clear plan of tasks to accomplish both on our side and on the vendor side. Absorb provides a series of well-made self-training modules to go through, which complemented the training provided by the implementation project manager.

Compared to other LMS, the platform itself is easy to use while providing a good breadth of features for our use. It's a mature product, with a solid backend. We did not experience any performance issues or security concerns.

Look and feel customization is relatively basic. The interface is also quite rigid: for example, thumbnails or banners must have precise dimensions, otherwise images are stretched. Because of that it requires a lot of efforts, trials and errors, if you want to have a visual experience distinct from the Absorb default.

The main shortcoming we experienced is that some common workflows could be streamlined. They can involve a lot of clicks, which is irritating when you're repeating the same workflow several times in a row. Keyboard shortcuts could be introduced to facilitate some operations, which would alleviate this.

Pros

Easy to use
Solid onboarding training for admins
Provides content hosting
Supports SCORM and xAPI (Tin Can)
Supports Instructor Led Classes
Zoom integration
BambooHR integration
Salesforce integration
Overall mature platform
Great customer support

Cons

Look and feel customization lacks flexibility
Some workflows could be streamlined, especially for course management
No actual course authoring functionality: users need to import learning objects created with external tools, such as 3rd party eLearning authoring tools. This is fine for our needs, but it would add flexibility if there was at least some content authoring functionalities.

Alternatives Considered

Skillsoft , Cornerstone LMS and Litmos

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

The intersection of ease of use, features, customer service and costs of Absorb was superior to all other alternatives we considered. Some were superior in terms features but were too expensive for our needs. Some were less expensive but the customer service was a concern. Some were not as user-friendly. It all came down to that equation: ease of use + features + services + costs. Absorb LMS hit the sweet spot for us.
Tameka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Absorb LMS Review

Reviewed on 6/2/2024

My overall experience has been great! I would give them a 95 out of 100.

My overall experience has been great! I would give them a 95 out of 100.

Pros

The ease of implementation, dedicated customer service representatives, and mid-range cost.

Cons

I have struggled with the reporting feature, although you can pay extra for custom reports.

Alternatives Considered

Docebo

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

There were too many limitations and there was a fee for any recommendation. Also, the customer service was poor.

Switched From

Crowd Wisdom

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

Docebo was more expensive, and we did not need the additional feature that they offered.
Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional implementation experience!

Reviewed on 28/2/2024

Pros

Our biggest pluses for Absorb are the integration with Salesforce and users being able to take courses directly from salesforce and the ease of use for our admins to create and manage courses.

Our implementation experience with [sensitive content hidden] as our Implementation Manager was exceptional. We always felt informed, supported, and capable of transitioning to our new LMS.

Customer support ranging from the development team to the billing team has been outstanding.

Cons

The only thing we'd love to see is the ability for the Absorb design/customizations be able to transfer over to the Salesforce experience for users, for course branding consistency.

Alternatives Considered

MapleLMS and Forj

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

We wanted to have a simpler process for variable pricing by audience and allow learners to access the courses directly from salesforce.

Switched From

Forj
Katherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

NBCU - Technical Operations Absorb Training

Reviewed on 27/3/2024

Pros

Helped with course creation, easy enrollment, and helped with our hands-on training teams with managers manually updating certifications.

Cons

Not able to edit multiple courses for multiple employees. This was helpful for trainers/admins who did hands-on training for employees who were enrolled in the same courses and completed them on the same date.

Yashovardhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All-in-one learning platform for Everyone

Reviewed on 31/1/2023

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform....

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform. It is user-friendly, offers a great range of features, is well-supported and highly customisable. The training program setup and course creation process has been easy to learn and manage. I especially appreciate the reporting features which are very user-friendly and provide meaningful data. I also think Absorb has done a great job of creating an online community of customers which is a great resource for ideas and best practices.

Pros

The features most impactful in Absorb LMS are customizability, scalability, analytics, and reporting. Users can easily customize the look and feel of the platform to best suit their organization's needs. Additionally, it can be scaled up or down depending on the size of the organization and their training needs. The analytics and reporting tools provided by Absorb LMS make it easy to track learner engagement and course effectiveness. Additionally, Absorb's API also allows organizations to easily integrate Absorb into existing business processes. Finally, Absorb LMS is incredibly easy to use and provides a straightforward user interface for authors and learners.

Cons

One of the areas of least satisfaction with Absorb LMS is the amount of setup required to configure the system. This can be particularly challenging for non-technical users and requires a fair amount of time and energy to get the system settings just right. Additionally, the interface of the interface and navigation could be more intuitive.

Alternatives Considered

WizIQ LMS , eFront and Docebo

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

Absorb LMS stood out to us as a comprehensive, cost-effective, and intuitive platform that addressed all of our training needs. It provides a comprehensive range of features and customization options, making it easy to customize and configure the system to our specific needs. The customization flexibility also allows us to create automated rules and automate much of the training process. It offers scalability for growth, flexibility for changes, and has robust security measures in place to protect our data. Finally, the Absorb LMS is one of the most cost-effective options on the market. That combination of features makes it an easy choice for a reliable and successful implementation of our online training.
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive, Adaptable System

Reviewed on 30/1/2023

We have not had the option to easily view student logins, update courses, create courses and manage...

We have not had the option to easily view student logins, update courses, create courses and manage our student experience to date, and Absorb has solved all of these problems immediately. The system has been very easy to set-up, easy to navigate within - from a student and admin experience - and the Absorb Create function is invaluable.

Pros

The simplicity of the system - back end and front end - have made the implementation and launch of our Absorb LMS very straightforward. My company has some unique use cases and my implementation manager, [sensitive content hidden], workshopped a number of issues with me and together we came up with effective solutions. The ease of uploading content has meant that I have had the opportunity to test various course set-ups very quickly.

Cons

Our courses require individualised feedback for assessments and currently Absorb is not set-up to allow for this in a comprehensive manner.

Alternatives Considered

Simplify LMS and Docebo

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

Our previous LMS did not have any of the functionality we needed. It was set-up without planning or assessment of our requirements.

Reasons for Switching to Absorb LMS

The features available in Absorb LMS were similar to these other products, but Absorb Create and the pricepoint were what set Absorb apart.
Justina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love Absorb

Reviewed on 17/1/2024

Pros

Absorb has made it so easy to design custom content and roll-out training courses necessary for our organization. Absorb is easy for our learners to use, and the system has made integrations simple and straight-forward.

Cons

We've had zero issues with Absorb implementation & use.

Alternatives Considered

Cornerstone LMS

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

NAVEX did not allow for custom content creation.
Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best training and onboarding

Reviewed on 1/11/2022

Pros

The main thing for me was the onboarding process with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was fantastic. She was patient and understanding of my crazy schedule. She hit all the key points that were important to me with a new program. Also, the ability for the employees to choose their own ongoing trainings was very important.

Cons

Cost is quite high in my opinion. I will not be using the entire program but have to pay for modules that I will not use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absorb, the flexible, powerful yet easy to use LMS!

Reviewed on 16/2/2021

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in...

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in the setup and management for both organizations. We have observed a few lacking capabilities in out of the box reporting to be able to report on these programs in a holistic way. However, with their APIs and direct database connections we have succeeded. While system availability and performance has been stellar, we have experienced some delays in customer support addressing our needs. They do respond, at the moment it is just taking a little longer than expected. While migrating to their system can be quite busy and a little laboring, the process was easy to follow and not too problematic for us. Our users have commented upon their migration as quite refreshing with the newer interface, layout and feel. Our overall experience has been good and we are looking forward to the new capabilities and features Absorb is continually to invest in. Happy & Productive Learning!

Pros

Ease of use, no matter a user or administrator. Quick and responsive page loading, and simply ability to export data reports. Advance API and direct database access capability for growth and in-depth training program management and reporting. Customizable interface and deployment options with integration to other content provider libraries. Simple enrollment & curriculum rule writing and deployment.

Cons

Some difficulties in the management and deployment of blended learning within these challenging COVID times. Would like to see more out of the box higher level training program reports for a department, group, or training center. Could use some more options for defining departments, roles and user privilege's within the system.

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effortless Success

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

We have had an absolutely wonderful experience with Absorb thus far. There were a few temporary...

We have had an absolutely wonderful experience with Absorb thus far. There were a few temporary hiccups along the way with our account manager. This has all been fixed since. The absolute best part of the experience besides the software is our Client Success Manager, Taylor. I do not know if we could have stayed with Absorb as long as we have without him. He is the ultimate reason we have chosen to stay so long.

Pros

There are so many great things I can say about Absorb. The absolute best feature of the software itself is the individuality it allows us to create for users. We have some standard courses that clients are interested in, however, the biggest pull is allowing us to make the experience feel custom to them. Our customers can easily navigate their own portals effortlessly. Customizing the templates and organization of courses is the personal touch that makes this software so great.

Cons

There are a few key features that I have noticed are not a part of Absorb software that could really be useful. The templates and options on how it is set up are pretty standard, however, certain options such as the calendar for example. Our clients love the calendar. However, you cannot really edit the calendar for full customization. I think if all of the template options had more range in customization it would be a bit better.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No Regrets

Reviewed on 2/11/2022

Absorb has allowed us to provide customized learning experiences for our employees, and we were...

Absorb has allowed us to provide customized learning experiences for our employees, and we were also able to incorporate additional professional development course libraries to expand learning opportunities.

Pros

We chose Absorb as our first Learning Management System. The design isn’t too complex, which made it easier to transition previously manual instruction to online learning. It is intuitive enough that we can allow non-trainers to create content without needing to be system experts. While we were not initially satisfied with Absorb’s customer service, within the last year (2022), they have become extremely responsive to all requests for assistance and also invite feedback and recommendations for improvement.

Cons

Sometimes the system design has what seems like obvious gaps or things that don’t work as smoothly as we would prefer for learning management. We would also like to see much more effort in the user experience to allow better filtering and course organization.

Anthony
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust and easy-to-use learning platform

Reviewed on 6/7/2022

Pros

It offers a very pleasant experience when browsing its interface and viewing the content of the learning programs. Its search tool is very precise to quickly find the required courses. It provides a lot of versatility with its mobile app, which allows you to log in from anywhere and at any time. The evaluation process is very intuitive and simple to carry out.

Cons

So far, the only thing I think it can add is a better level of personalization of the learning processes, however, this is a versatile and very complete platform.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you to Absorb and our CSM

Reviewed on 19/1/2024

Overall, it has been great working in Absorb, especially compared to my experience with other LMSs....

Overall, it has been great working in Absorb, especially compared to my experience with other LMSs. The new releases enable us to incorporate more active learning and engagement into our courses, and our relationship with our CSM is critically helpful in building our offering of educational courses for healthcare professionals.

Pros

The customer support- our Client Success Manager [sensitive content hidden] is always available to help answer questions, resolve issues, and suggest things we can do with our LMS. It is a load off of my mind to know that no matter the issue, we have our CSM to help us out.

Cons

I'd like to be able to build more custom reports myself (e.g. pulling enrollment numbers and evaluation responses for certain courses automatically) but our CSM has still helped figure out workarounds to pull the information we need.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Absorb LMS - Great Product and Customer Service

Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Overall I would highly recommend the Absorb LMS software to any company who is looking for a...

Overall I would highly recommend the Absorb LMS software to any company who is looking for a customized and affordable solution. They have an excellent implementation team that will work with you every step of the way until you are satisfied with the finished product. They also have a great customer service team that is always responsive to our needs and are willing to work with us to incorporate new updates to our system.

Pros

While working with the Absorb team we were able to fully customize an Learning Management System to fit the needs of our small company within the clinical trials space. We initially worked with a great implementation team who were very supportive in meeting with us each step of the way to gather the proper requirements for our final product. Once we were satisfied with our finished product we were able to easily introduce the software to our employees to use with minimal training required. We continue to be very pleased with the level of customer service Absorb provides when we have a new inquiry or suggestion for improving our employees' experiences.

Cons

The only con to Absorb's software was that they did not have a full suite of course content that met our needs in terms of internal training. We were able to work around this feature by uploading course content through another provider which was easily imported into our current system.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LMS & Great Account Manager

Reviewed on 24/8/2022

We had to combine 3 LMS's into 1 and choose Absorb and it's going really well. We are adding new...

We had to combine 3 LMS's into 1 and choose Absorb and it's going really well. We are adding new business units within our organization all the time and the admins are finding the system easy to use and are really pleased with Absorb.

Pros

Integrating to Absorb was pretty straightforward. The software is easy to use and the on-boarding we received was exceptional. We have been using the platform for about 2 years now and we are adding new administrators and courses on a daily basis. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is outstanding!

Cons

There are obviously features that are not offered in Absorb that frustrate our admins and we have just signed up for Absorb Analyze to make reporting easier and more robust. It's hard to make enhancements or changes for our organization only on the platform as changes usually go across their entire platform and are system wide.

Amira
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extraordinary features!

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

My overall experience with Absorb LMS is amazing. As a user and a teacher, Absorb LMS organized my...

My overall experience with Absorb LMS is amazing. As a user and a teacher, Absorb LMS organized my task. It provides awesome features that made me gain time and effort, such as tracking participants' attendance and performance. The electronic signature has also personalized the experience for all users and is a unique feature. Though Absorb LMS still needs improvements in some areas, It is still one of the best software I used for E-learning and virtual classroom management. Highly recommended!!!!

Pros

* Very easy and friendly to use especially for beginners. * Absorb LMS is a great software to create and publish a course. * It tracks the participants' performance and provides reports.* Very responsive customer service. * It has an electronic signature.

Cons

* Configuration process is a bit difficult for beginners. * Integration options are limited. * Reporting service can be tricky sometimes. * Difficulty in managing blended learning

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease to use LMS with a lot of capabilities!

Reviewed on 10/4/2024

Pros

I loved how easy it was for our team to start using Absorb. The implementation process was great! I also loved all the features that Absorb provided us with that our old LMS didn't, such as forums and curriculums.

Cons

My team is new to Absorb, so there may be a better solution, but what we found was the Survey capability wasn't where we wanted it. The basic survey wasn't what we were looking for so we created one with Absorb Create to get the same reporting capabilities, but the problem with Create was the design and formatting limitations.

Alternatives Considered

Valamis LXP

Reasons for Choosing Absorb LMS

Our old LMS didnt' have the capabilites we were looking for to support our end users.
Krisstina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Absorb LMS

Reviewed on 27/3/2024

Pros

The Admin panel is very intuitive for self learning and navigation. The flexibility in the end user view was so configurable that we made this an very easy to use system for our audience.

Cons

The reporting structure within the Admin panel is extremely rigid. Ultimately, this was not as useful for us and we had to export all of our information out of the system and manage it elsewhere.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absorb Review

Reviewed on 12/2/2021

Pros

We are in our 6th year of using Absorb and have two portals for internal and external audiences. Absorb is powerful and provides a responsive experience for both the User and LMS Admin. There are features of the system we are still exploring as features and improvements are consistently offered.

Cons

We'd like to see more customization in the reporting function, especially when it comes to running mass reports based off more than one course, user, etc. Though this topic has already been addressed as a point of future improvement and releases.