Extensiv Order Management Reviews

Extensiv Order Management

Ecommerce Inventory, Orders, and Operations Management

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(108)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5
Sort by

108 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A lifesaver in the industry

Reviewed on 18/4/2018

It truly did help us with our inventory/shipping management on multiple channels

It truly did help us with our inventory/shipping management on multiple channels

Pros

After attempting multiple inventory management, omni channel, shipping management systems, Skubana was a breath of fresh air. The capabilities inside of this system brought us to the next level in our business. We were able to automate nearly the entire process while receiving detailed reports on various aspects of the business.
The UI is very intuitive and simple to navigate.
The customer support is quick to respond and the development team really does listen.
The price is right on par for the capabilities and automation it brought to our business.

Cons

Building out a more robust reporting feature would be wonderful. From high level reporting to deep diving.

Response from Extensiv

Thanks for the wonderful review and feedback!

Vik
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform, good support, easy to use.

Reviewed on 12/6/2020

I am glad we gave Skubana a shot it helped us automate more of our business, saved us a considerable...

I am glad we gave Skubana a shot it helped us automate more of our business, saved us a considerable amount of $$ on payroll and overall just helped us grow our business over the last year plus we have been using them.
I do not usually write reviews, but felt the need to do so in this case with the hope it will help others that find themselves in the same situation i was in.

Pros

We are a high volume e-commerce company selling across many sales channels for 10 years now.
During those years we have tried many different platforms and none of them really worked out for us, they all always did some things right and many things wrong.
Skubana was our last try before trying to build our own platform (which could be costly and come with a lot of headaches).
Fortunately for us and kind of surprisingly, Skubana turned out to fill 99% of our needs.
They have direct integrations with all the majors sales channels and other e-commerce tools/softwares and they also have indirect (via third party) integrations with the rest of the lesser known tools and software one may need to run their ecom business.
They priced out much better than the previous platforms we used in the past and they offer support via chat at all times on top of having your account manager to help you out.

Cons

The native shipping labels creation, but you can connect to other tools that can get the job done.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great capabilities if willing to pay big bucks

Reviewed on 30/11/2018

After five months we decided that Skubana has a lot to offer its end user, but it was not a good...

After five months we decided that Skubana has a lot to offer its end user, but it was not a good fit for us as a pure Amazon FBA seller. PO's were auto-generated; however, we had to review each one to ensure it was profitable and a proper order to place at the time (projections were off even after 90 days of data collection). Furthermore, we had a very poor experience communicating with the the support team. It seems we had an account coordinator, who was always available and very helpful, but beyond that - the entire organization felt like a sales team. When it came time to communicate, they were mum and quite difficult to get a hold of. Business development is key to small business (we understand that as a small business) but client relations is even more important. "Disappointed" is the understatement of the year for us in describing our experience.

Pros

The automated PO generator is a great feature if ...
You do not have competitors selling the same product, which could impact your velocity/profitability. We also saw issues with the forecasting projections. Not a couple units, but hundreds of units off.

Cons

Software required a massive amount of dedicated time and effort to set up with Amazon FBA. We had an on-boarding period that was long and painful. It was long because there was endless customization required. It was painful because after all was done, we found out through another Skubana employee that we did not set up our products/inventory properly during our on-boarding.
This was quite troubling.
Lastly, in full-disclose, I spent the first decade of my career as a software validation engineer, and I can say - navigating the software was very clunky. It has massive capabilities, but a software application is only as good as the user - in other words - the UI should not take 12 months to become familiar to the user. At some point, training on the application needs to end and the user needs to be able to fully perform duties on their own.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The essential tool for Multi-Channel businesses

Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Overall Skubana is an essential part of our business to integrate between all our sales channels...

Overall Skubana is an essential part of our business to integrate between all our sales channels and warehouses.

It also allows for switching from FBA to FBM with a simple toggle switched on or off, in a situation where Amazon inventory is stocked out.

Pros

Skubana makes it very easy to manage multi-channel orders and fulfillment. It's an essential tool for our E-Commerce business with several different sales channels and fulfillment partners. Skubana allows us to have everything tied together under 1 platform, giving us a lot of flexibility in directing volume to specific Warehouses. The order bot tools are also very important as it automates a lot of the order management process, saving time and money.

Additionally, due to Skubana's ability to integrate with all our sales channels and warehouses, it allowed for a quick and seamless switch from FBA to FBM during the early pandemic days in March 2020 when FBA fulfillment times with Amazon reach upwards of 3-4 weeks delayed.

Cons

The configuration process to set up certain account settings or actions isn't always easy or streamlined and can require contacting support for several days as they walk you through the setup process.

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Skubana is very reliable for inventory mgmt and they have very proactive staff.

Reviewed on 15/8/2017

Pros

Skubana's inventory management system is very reliable. If you are across more than one marketplace and are looking to consolidate your inventory, Skubana's great at that. I also like that their staff, from top to bottom, seem very proactive. The CEO is always presenting new and helpful ideas across emails and other platforms. We've had two of our dedicated Skubana tech agents get "promoted" to higher positions. Their tech support, for the most part, are very proficient.

Cons

Skubana has a number of other functions that we rarely use. Analytics reporting methods will vary by company. If you do put in a function request, don't hold your breath on it, as there are some functions that we put in a long time ago that have still not been addressed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product for a Growing Company

Reviewed on 8/6/2017

Pros

I like the ease of use and the fact that it's online so I can access it anywhere at any time. Also, the linkage to my webstores and third party logistics centers was quite easy! It's very simple to train new employees on. Its a very good tool for small to medium sized companies.

Cons

The PO section can definitely be improved upon. The way it does partial line items is very frustrating. I also found that the customer support person I worked with was restricting the overall ability of Skubana due to their lack of knowledge about what could be done. I ended up doing things I was told were not possible. Pretty frustrating to learn on my own.

Ben
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Software, Brilliant Customer Service

Reviewed on 20/12/2016

We have been using Skubana for about a year now and it has really fixed our inventory issues. The...

We have been using Skubana for about a year now and it has really fixed our inventory issues. The best part - the staff. Emily walked through onboarding with us every step of the way and is still available to jump on a call or respond to us with questions. We have about 30,000 SKU's with inventory in our own warehouse and amazon.com - so we needed a software that worked well with both. We tried 5 different programs before Skubana, so we did our homework. We also used different shipping programs before, but Skubana eliminates those and really works well as an all-in-one solution. So, the bottom line is If you are looking for an all in one solution to keeping track of inventory on all your platforms, issuing PO's, shipping, don't look any further. Skubana is the best.

Pros

Ease of use.
Customer Service.

Cons

Price.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

organize your SKU's

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Love Skubana. Would highly recommend this tool to anyone looking to keep track of their SKU's. I...

Love Skubana. Would highly recommend this tool to anyone looking to keep track of their SKU's. I wouldn't go back and try manually keeping track of them for nothing after discovering Skubana.

Pros

the ability to organize my SKU's across multiple vendors, multiple warehouses and locations has helped streamline my workers tasks considerably.

Cons

The price point is a little out of range of what I would like, but also understand it is an in-depth tool and the abilities are nearly limitless.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Lots of potential - extremely promising software platform

Reviewed on 27/7/2017

Pros

Purchase order manager is great
FBA Workflow (NEW and in BETA) looks good and promising
Inventory management control is good and working how it should

Cons

I have been having issues with calculations in analytics that have not been resolved for months.

For order printing skubana is less advanced when you compare to shipstation. The automation rules, the selecting of orders, etc. is not good on skubana so there is some logic configuration that needs to be changed once you go to skubana from shipstation. Some of the logic cannot be transferred over either from shipstation to skubana which causes more manual input.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and responsive customer service

Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Pros

Complex but intuitive product, and the client service reps were fantastic - super communicative, knowledgeable and proactive.

Cons

Some aspects of the product are difficult to understand without requesting help/explanation from the client services team.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Skubana is best of niche for small business

Reviewed on 4/10/2016

We use Skubana to ship 2500-3500 units annually. We use it to track inventory, sync with Shopify...

We use Skubana to ship 2500-3500 units annually. We use it to track inventory, sync with Shopify and sync with FedEx and USPS. We process manual orders and wholesale and retail sales that populate automatically through Shopify. Skubana requires us to use a point of sale software, an accounting software and software to communicate between those two systems. It's not the most robust system or the easiest to use, but you do get a knowledgeable person to help when you call. Their support shuts down with east coast hours, which is a hassle for those of us on the left coast, but again, they do a good job when you reach them. We haven't found anything any better for the money.

Pros

It syncs with Shopify and FedEx.

Cons

The interface (the screen you look at when you use it) is crowded with information we don't need which makes it hard to find what we do need. Shipping information, for instance, resides in 4-5 different places. It takes 20 key strokes to print a shipping label and packing slip. Why can't you ship an item without first creating a shipping queue?

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Saved me hours a day by integrating 4 selling channels into 1 easy to use program.

Reviewed on 2/6/2017

Saved me tons of time!

Saved me tons of time!

Pros

We were selling through Shopify, Amazon, Jet and eBay. Before we got Skubana, I was spending hours a day bouncing back and forth in between the 4 selling platforms making sure orders were importing correctly, stock quantity was current and making sure tracking information was uploaded for each order. Skubana easily integrated all 4 selling channels along with our 3PL we use. It has easily saved me 10+ hours a week.

Cons

The one thing I wish I could do directly from the software is to contact support. It would be nice if there was a button or link that I could click on that would automatically open up an email addressed to my account manager.

Response from Extensiv

David, Thank you for trusting Skubana with your business. We are happy to hear that our platform has significantly improved your productivity in your business. We are constantly improving our platform, so stay tuned!

Amauri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smart, Simple and Affordable. The perfect "AI" for Orders, Inventory and Analytics.

Reviewed on 6/3/2017

As a lean, frugal, and fast growing startup that sells products direct to consumer via multiple...

As a lean, frugal, and fast growing startup that sells products direct to consumer via multiple online channels, we needed a platform to manage complex orders, control inventory from different vendors, and provide useful analytics to help us focus on what matters to us: grow our business.

Skubana does that. It's smart, simple and affordable. It's the "AI" for Orders, Inventory and Analytics. And the onboarding and support team is responsive, knowledgeable, and customer oriented.

If you are looking for a comprehensive, still affordable platform, I strongly recommended you consider Skubana.

Pros

Easy to setup up and use
Comprehensive feature set
Affordable, compared to similar platforms
Responsive and efficient customer support

Cons

No listings content management

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's the perfect platform for our company

Reviewed on 1/11/2019

Working on adding additional carrier into Skubana.
In the near future hopefully we can have...

Working on adding additional carrier into Skubana.
In the near future hopefully we can have Skubana placing orders for us. Adding inventory rules.

Pros

It's great to have all our marketplaces at the same place, it ties it all together.
It's easy to keep track of orders, inventory and statistics. And since we're working from different parts of the world it is very helpful to have everything under one roof

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming with all the different features that Skubana can help out with. But if you just take it step by step and not try to get into everything at once it is a very helpful marketplace.

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Skubana definitely has great value!

Reviewed on 9/1/2017

It's amazing, the number of tools included in the Skubana eCommerce management system. My biggest...

It's amazing, the number of tools included in the Skubana eCommerce management system. My biggest challenge has been to make sure all data is entered so the system can work.

Pros

A very detailed eCommerce management system from inventory control thru determining your best and worst selling products.
The Skubana system has been well thought out and updated features are being added steadily.
It is a great value for the tools that are available in one system!

Cons

The system learning curve is longer than I would have liked, although after trying several other systems they appeared similar.

Response from Extensiv

Thanks Doug for your feedback on Skubana! We appreciate your business and we're looking forward to bigger things with you this year.

Adrianna
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to Use Software with even better Tech Support

Reviewed on 29/5/2018

Pros

Straightforward function and display, easy to navigate. Very helpful Account Manager who provides comprehensive support, solutions to any problems faced.

Cons

As with every software, some limitations or unavailable functions. However, have been able to work with Skubana team to implement new and desired functions.

Response from Extensiv

Thank you for the great feedback! On behalf of the Skubana team and myself, thank you for being a client.

We're tremendously happy to hear that you're loving our software and our support!

If we can do anything to help even further, please do not hesitate.

Chad Rubin
Co-founder & CEO, Skubana

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Awesome tool for any business!

Reviewed on 24/6/2016

they are still growing and things don't always work out just perfect, but their support team is...

they are still growing and things don't always work out just perfect, but their support team is always ready to help- sometimes one support guy will email us whatever he found as late as midnight! I think it's awesome that they care for their customers that much.

Pros

makes life easy when it comes to sorting loads of incoming Amazon info

Cons

sometimes small shipping details get lost in the fray, as well as the PO system taking a while to get down right

Response from Extensiv

Phil,

We are happy to know that you are happy with us and you find our tools very useful in growing your business. Expect more awesome things from us soon!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solved Our Inventory Problems

Reviewed on 19/7/2016

Our goal at the beginning of 2014 was to find and implement an inventory system across all of our...

Our goal at the beginning of 2014 was to find and implement an inventory system across all of our selling channels. It took us over 2 years and many failed attempts. Luckily we found Skubana this year. Finally, I have an accurate view of my sales, inventory and many other perks that make running this business fun again.

Pros

I like the customer support and the reporting most. Not only can I tell where my inventory is and my total valuation but I can also see my exact profit on each item I sell on any selling platform. If there is ever an issue we have a great rep who handles this with us immediately.

Cons

There's not much to not like about this software. They are in the process of integrating with QuickBooks which will be great. I do not use all of their features at this time because my 3PL handles my shipping, but it's nice knowing it's there.

Isser
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product that saves tons of time and money

Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Pros

This product is well thought out. It is the difference between running a successful online business.

The cost savings are immense.

Cons

The price is a little high, and will be expensive for a small start up company.

Tayyeb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Skubana has tons of potential

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Pros

Its versatility and amazing customer service team.

Cons

The glitches tend to slow down operation which at times becomes frustrating. But the team rectifies the situation very quickly.

Michel
Michel
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use, does a good job, UI could use some improvement

Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Pros

There are tools that I hope I never have to work with. Fortunately, Skubana isn't one of them. I was completely new to logistics when I first used it 5 months ago and didn't know what I was doing, but I found my way around rather quickly. Here's what I like in particular

* Great customer support with short response time
* Feels stable
* Mostly intuitive
* Feature-Rich
* Short loading times
* Rather modern UI

Cons

The biggest downside is its high price. Of all services and software we use, it is the most expensive one but maybe that's just because the price is (probably) calculated based on the number of orders and revenue - both of which don't say whether or not your company is making a lot of money ;-)

Other than that, there are not many cons I'm aware of. The UI could use some small improvements here and there (filterable tables, ambiguous use of the word "Export", fields that look editable but aren't) but those are really just minor issues.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I love automating my business with SKubana!

Reviewed on 30/10/2015

The number 1 item I am looking to do in my businesses is automation. When I learned of all the...

The number 1 item I am looking to do in my businesses is automation. When I learned of all the automation features in SKubana it was a no brainer to get it. Many repetitive and time consuming tasks has been set for me in the software and frees me up to do other things ie product research, strategy, play with kids :) etc. I figured if I saved 1 hour a week (I save way more time than that so far) then this software is worth its weight in gold. Thank you for creating Skubana!

Pros: automation! being able to track stats that are essential -PROFITABILITY stats on best sellers and worst sellers shipping automation all in one!

Cons: the terminology in the platform I am getting used to there are so many features I know I am not fully utilizing them so will take me time to learn everything

Response from Extensiv

Hey Jeremy - Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Skubana. Automation on our platform is key to working ON your business, not IN your business. If you need help, always feel free to contact us to get further ramped up on our product feature set.

Marlene
Marlene
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use

Excellent Experience!!

Reviewed on 21/6/2016

We had an excellent experience with Skubana! Our account manager was fantastic and we absolutely...

We had an excellent experience with Skubana! Our account manager was fantastic and we absolutely loved having the one-on-one support. The analytics were exceptional and really helped us to understand where our business was standing and where we wanted to go in the future. We signed up looking for a way to manage orders between eBay and Amazon and Skubana did an amazing job of handling this.

Pros

The personalized account management was superior. Our account manager was always available (including nights and weekends) and never had to briefed on our back story... he remembered us well and was always familiar with our situation and able to resolve any issue we came across. Integration was incredibly simple compared to other apps. The interface was easy to navigate and the support and training materials were very helpful.

Cons

The only con is that Skubana is a bit pricy for a small business like ourselves. The fees involved weren't worth our continued patronage but we hope to grow our business and be back in the future because Skubana is the best by far.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight forward, easy to use, intuitive, can't complain.

Reviewed on 18/9/2017

Better visibility on inventory practices.

Better visibility on inventory practices.

Pros

I like the vast array of functionality, intuitiveness and how well thought out the system is to really help your business thrive. It's meant to cut out mundane everyday tasks as well as streamlining difficult business processes. It's made keeping an eye on all sales channels easy.

Cons

No real complaints other than maybe manufacturing processes haven't been added to the software yet. It's meant specifically for Finished Products so if you handle any manufacturing and need WO's or BOM's that won't be incorporated, at least not yet.

John
John
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Skubana is capable of being the only e-commerce tool your store needs

Reviewed on 20/4/2017

Out of the box Skubana has key features that allow us to run our business without worrying about...

Out of the box Skubana has key features that allow us to run our business without worrying about all of the details that normally bog down ecommerce stores with multiple warehouses and multiple sales channels.

The forecasting tool for our warehouses is a great feature and works as well as competitive tools.

Our favorite tools is the automatic PO generation because it saves hours every week.

Their pricing model works well for a scaling business. Most competitors take a piece of the pie alongside a monthly fee. Skubana does not take a percentage of the sales.

Their onboarding team has been a key element to the success. Wali has provided us with ongoing support as we setup our account and add multiple sales channels. He's always available to answer questions.

Response from Extensiv

Thank you Cleaner Filters for making Skubana your trusted partner to success!