eDesk

4.4 (72)
Write a Review!
eDesk; the most scalable eCommerce customer support tool for

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(72)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

72 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great chat support

Reviewed on 4/2/2022

Pros

Clean easy to use User Interface, snap shot view, grouping priority messages based on smart AI messaging.

Cons

Nothing to mention at present everything works as it should do.

Jerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, effective, effecient

Reviewed on 29/8/2023

Utilize for all customer support uses. Saves time and allows for small support team.

Utilize for all customer support uses. Saves time and allows for small support team.

Pros

Best help desk software out there. Excellent automation, easy to set up, good reporting, able to integrate to all channels, multi-language support,

Cons

Nothings comes to mind as eDesk solves all our needs

Reasons for Choosing eDesk

Better product, easier to use, ability to integrate to all channels natively vs needing assorted plugins which did not work for us

Switched From

Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to eDesk

Considered eDesk the best all in one solution
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 17/6/2024

Pros

Customer service experience, I recommend [sensitive content hidden] she went out of her way to assist us with a query and if very professional and polite

Cons

Nothing it is really easy to use, have used for several years

Frank
Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

eDesk Review: Poor Communication and Overbilling Issues

Reviewed on 19/9/2023

As the CEO of a small business, I regretfully have to advise others to steer clear of eDesk based...

As the CEO of a small business, I regretfully have to advise others to steer clear of eDesk based on our experiences.Multiple Plans Added to Cart:The very first problem arose during the checkout process. We had initially placed the Professional plan into our cart but reconsidered and chose the Performance+ plan the following day. However, the checkout process didn't give us a chance to review our cart, and we were unknowingly billed for both plans.Customer Service's Misstep:During the setup, we sought assistance through eDesk’s customer support feature. The customer service representative informed us that we were running two plans simultaneously and offered to remove one. Assuming it was a system glitch possibly related to a trial we used previously, we agreed. To our surprise, they removed the less expensive Performance+ plan that we had intended to use.Misleading Ticket Counts:Adding to the confusion, eDesk claimed that we had 130 support tickets when we actually had no more than 5. They used this claim to justify not allowing us to switch to the more suitable Performance+ plan. After a strenuous review of the Json file ourselves, it became clear that their ticket count included emails processed even before we had an eDesk account.Lack of Accountability:When we confronted eDesk's Customer Success Manager, about these egregious errors, they stated that they had no understanding of how their own billing or ticket system works or ticket system works.

Pros

It centralized our messages and the AI feature, although extremely limited by comparison to most other program's, did organize our inbox somewhat automatically.

Cons

Glitchy check out, I was shopping their website one day, and decided to come back to it the next day. I did not realize I had their more expensive program in our "cart" as I was now on a new tab. When I went to check out the program most fitting for us, it checked out both services which we didn't know until several days laater.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite

Response from xSellco

Dear Frank,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with eDesk. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we are committed to addressing any concerns you have raised.

Regarding the points you've mentioned in your review:

Plan Selection Clarification: We understand that there may have been some confusion during the plan selection process, and we'd like to provide further clarification. You initially trialed our user-based plan, and when you decided to make a purchase, our system retained your selection of the user-based plan with the optional AI add-on. Upon clicking "Pay with this card," which you registered with us, our system processed the purchase accordingly. It's important to note that customers who try our user-based plans do not have the option to switch to ticket-based plans on the subscription page. Therefore, the selection of both plans simultaneously would not have been possible.

Customer Support Interaction: We apologize for any misunderstanding during your interaction with our customer support team. Providing clear and accurate assistance is a top priority for us, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We have conducted an internal review of your case and, aside from the need for improved communication clarity, we could not identify any other issues.

We would like to express our gratitude for your initial response to our Chief Customer Officer. However, we have not received a response from you in the past few days, and we would like to continue our conversation. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are here to assist you further.

Best,
Eamon

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Has saved us time and money

Reviewed on 6/12/2021

Pros

Brings all customer queries from all platforms into a single mailbox. Templates are great and the system has saved us so much time. When I had a problem with messages not sending I contacted the chat and spoke to Aine whom was very helpful.

Cons

There was an update and now the AI suggestions are difficult to select. You have to hover and try and select the response which can be tricky. In the past before the update you could click on the option easier.

Alternatives Considered

Replyco

Reasons for Switching to eDesk

Quicker sending and receiving messages. Less glitches.
Norbert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

eDesk review

Reviewed on 29/8/2023

I was a bit disappointed that my latest inquiry about a new feature went unanswered. This lack of...

I was a bit disappointed that my latest inquiry about a new feature went unanswered. This lack of response impacted my overall experience with the platform.

Pros

I’ve been using eDesk as a support ticket management platform for Etsy, eBay, Amazon, and Shopify. Overall, I find it to be an average solution.

Cons

The platform is slightly expensive but offers decent features for managing multiple channels.

Alternatives Considered

Replyco

Reasons for Switching to eDesk

We are considering switching.
Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Honestly, eDesk just works

Reviewed on 30/8/2023

Pros

Don't miss a customer inquiry ever again. eDesk has helped me keep tabs on customer correspondence and has put our team into the category of companies that take care of their customers.

Cons

I don't know if I have found it yet, but we need some automatic programming tools.Preset programs that will sort customer emails based on eDesk users already use.

Viktor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support solution for eCommerce

Reviewed on 29/8/2023

Excellent solution for customer support for eCommerce business

Excellent solution for customer support for eCommerce business

Pros

Excellent eCommerce connectionsWorks with all channels in all countries etc Ability to pull all information in one place

Cons

Some features now cost extra May be too complicated for smaller users

Russell
Russell
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great System - used for a couple years

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product, Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 29/8/2023

Pros

Lots of helpful features and it's very straightforward to use.

Cons

Their pricing could be more competitive.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Great Product, but Shady Company

Reviewed on 1/2/2024

We've used the product since it was called Reply Manager, which was so fairly priced and worked...

We've used the product since it was called Reply Manager, which was so fairly priced and worked well for our needs. Then it was acquired by XSellco, and it all went downhill. Year after year they increased prices, adding features that small-medium sized businesses may not necessarily need but were forced to adopt. Now as eDesk they again promised certain pricing for us (as a customer for almost a decade, maybe more), and they keep raising the price.

No complaints on the product side, it is very robust. But as a company, I am thoroughly upset at their mistreatment and false promises constantly made to us, and would recommend any company trying to keep their support/helpdesk costs under control to stay away and explore other alternatives first. You never know what you'll be forced to pay within the next year...

Pros

Feature-rich, integrations with marketplaces

Cons

-Make fake promises
-Do not honor their pricing commitments
-Will raise prices on you again and again
-No regard for customer loyalty

Response from xSellco

Hi Jake,
It's important to highlight the extensive efforts we've invested in enhancing our product. Over recent years, we've introduced hundreds of new marketplace integrations, significantly improved user interfaces, and advanced AI automation capabilities. This ongoing development reflects our commitment to delivering a product that not only meets but exceeds contemporary standards.

Our focus has been on increasing the value of our product substantially while managing to keep our core prices competitive and below the rate of inflation. We believe in offering cutting-edge features and a superior user experience at a reasonable cost.

If you would like to let me know your email address I can take a look at your account and see where savings could be made. Our account managemnet team has been in over drive communicating, before during and after any price adjustments so please do reach out to them if you have not done so already.

rob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to...

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon requires a reply in 24 hours.
One of the main advantages is that most if not all messages sent from a customer will import into one message thread, so if a customer is trying to play customer services off different representatives it is great for reading back through what has or hasn't been said, both by the customer and your own customer services. There are a number of other features such as auto reply's and folder sorting an flagging that we haven't used, but they seem like very useful features for some business.
One area that has helped greatly save time is the template feature that drags in customer information, allowing you to have a list of predetermined reply's but the emails are still personalised to the customer, with names, addresses, usernames etc all importable to a message.
Xsellco are always developing the platform and adding new features, live chat is something we plan to explore further in the future, all in all a great bit of software.

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though.
Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in.
I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc.
The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time.
Overall not many negatives.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

It used to be so good

Reviewed on 29/5/2020

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of messages in the folder, so the information it displays isn't correct. Every time we try to talk to customer service, they tell us how to sort the messages within the folder, which is not even the complaint we have (though the filters do reset every single time you leave the folder, so you have to re-organize all of your filters every time). Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long. It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Really useful tool, saves time and has nice UX. Has room for improvement

Reviewed on 28/11/2017

saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

Pros

The biggest pro is the fact that you can see the order details in the sidebar when dealing with tickets, this is the biggest win over other helpdesk software we demoed. Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time.

Cons

The organisation and filter options of the tickets, allowing the customer greater control. This could be greatly improved. The biggest improvement we would like to see is the ability to easiest group list the tickets by sales platform. We use to be able to do this in Zendesk and it was perfect.

Secondly the way tickets are auto assigned 'Type' from Amazon is set, and does not allow the customer to alter. A lot of tickets are assigned 'System Message' when they should not be.

There are quite a few other tweaks that would make it run smoother from a usability point of view.

Karan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Convenient platform for helpdesk management

Reviewed on 19/11/2021

Pros

Easy to setup, sufficient text/video guides & webinars to help new users get started.
App store integrations are simple and intuitive.
Ticket management is hassle-free, entire team can access & engage our customer queries.

Cons

Slightly expensive compared to other tools in this space.
Social media integration is not as effective as we had hoped for.
Not an ideal fit for enterprise use-cases.

Switched From

Zendesk Suite

Response from xSellco

Hi Karan,

Thank you for this honest feedback. If there are any features you would like to see please leave them in the got an idea section of the app. Our product team pull from this pool every quarter to improve our product

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!

Reviewed on 17/7/2017

Pros

Clean and simple user interface.
Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in.
Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons

Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious.
When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Response from xSellco

Hi Ben,

I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible.

Could you send an email to our support team at [email protected] and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you.

Kind regards
Lorna

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

We have been using XSellco's Helpdesk product for over a year and find it largely does all we...

Reviewed on 19/12/2017

Allows us to efficiently manage customer messages from all our sales channels.

Allows us to efficiently manage customer messages from all our sales channels.

Pros

- One of the tightest integrations with Amazon and eBay we have come across.
- Out of office responses that actually work with Amazon.
- User friendly. Very quick and easy to setup.
- Clean interface that is relatively customisable.
- Good support for different languages.
- Good automation with templates and rules.
- Folders allow for the addition of custom ticket labels.

Cons

- Poor chat widget - we chose to use a different provider for this functionality which is a shame as it is not all under one hood.
- Average reporting features that do not allow for exclusion of spam from ticket volumes and lack granular control.
- Habit of truncating long message subjects (although I think this has been resolved now).
- Search feature lacks ability to search custom fields without careful selection of correct customer filter in advanced search.

Loic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice solution for Customer Service

Reviewed on 30/8/2023

Pros

. Without doubt, the biggest plus is the connection to all marketplaces. No need to go to every marketplace to answer every customer, everything is synchronized in the eDesk inbox. . Another plus is the immediate availability of all customer information, including order and tracking numbers. If a customer has sent us a message directly, without going through the marketplace, we can also easily link it to their order. . Last but not least, snippets and templates. You can prepare full responses or partial responses, and use them very easily to reply to customers.

Cons

One of the key features highlighted by eDesk is its artificial intelligence. We'd have dreamt of a solution that could scan all past exchanges with customers and produce appropriate responses. But very objectively, there's nothing behind it, it's a feature that we never use at all. The number of cases for which it is possible to use their tool is very limited, and a response based on a template is generally much more effective.

Reyna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-desk Techincal Support

Reviewed on 29/11/2021

I have practically trained myself on how the application works, I went from reading the material to...

I have practically trained myself on how the application works, I went from reading the material to appliying it hands on with creating rules, setting tags, and assigning tickets automatically. It is very user friendly and the fact that we have technical support available during our work hours is excellent when reporting issues or asking for help, they are always ready and willing to assist.

Pros

The ability to create rules, also the ability to be able to have the tickets automitcally assigned, and the tags are excellet to have as well so we can sort out the workload and see where we need to have priority.

Cons

Would love to have the ability for e-desk to not assign tickets if the agents are not logged in. Since they belong to a rule the distribution continues to happen even when they are not here.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

its ok....

Reviewed on 7/8/2018

Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right...

Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right away.

Pros

It works, they are there when you need help, usually fix whatever the issue is right away.

Cons

I really dislike we have to pay for help, we are already paying for a month for their services.
customer service should be included.

Response from xSellco

Hi Jessica,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to report that your account does include phone support. Our Customer Support team have reviewed your account and cannot see any outstanding items. If there is anything you would like to discuss please get in touch and we will have a team member contact you today.

Warm regards,
The xSellco Team

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 16/3/2022

ok

ok

Pros

graphic user interface

Cons

lack of complicated rules to configure
sometimes rules dont not work

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to eDesk

other platforms integration
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simple helpdesk solution but with significant limitations.

Reviewed on 24/6/2020

It did a job for us but we needed a single system to manage all customer contacts and eDesk simply...

It did a job for us but we needed a single system to manage all customer contacts and eDesk simply wasn't as good as some of the competitor products,.

Pros

Very simple to set up. Good integration capabilities with marketplaces such as Amazon and Ebay. Allows for reviews etc in a single pane of glass.

Cons

No API and limited further integration capabilities. Not particularly user friendly when compared to competitor systems.

Alternatives Considered

Gorgias
Calvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Live Webchat could be better, Sensitive Insights can be found in the Home tab.

Reviewed on 19/1/2022

Pros

Easy to use integrations, performance metrics and data are easy to access, constantly updated and informative for decision making and training. Using an inbox as a ticketing software is

Cons

The built in webchat is confusing for customers, it often is mistaken for an email contact form. The chat experience is restrictive and feels like instant email, can't tell if a customer is typing or if they have left the chat for good or not.

The user permissions are helpful for structuring a department, but user performance data under Insights is still available to those without permissions in the home tab, which defeats the purpose of user permissions

Response from xSellco

Hi Calvin,

I'm really sorry to see your disappointment with the product. I've passed your feedback on to our Product Manager. We are currently working to radical overhaul our chat offering.

Many Thanks
Eamon

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Does a great job of providing support for eBay and Amazon

Reviewed on 16/11/2017

Amazon requires prompt response to customer inquiries, as does eBay. Customer questions, return...

Amazon requires prompt response to customer inquiries, as does eBay. Customer questions, return requests, etc. all come into one easy inbox so it keeps the customers happy, and it keeps our selling channels happy with us.

Pros

Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

It is pricy, especially when combined with other XSellco products. They all work very well, but the monthly or yearly costs really add up. At the end of the day, we continue using them so it must be worth it :)

Michaela
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent, easy to use and function.

Reviewed on 4/12/2017

Pros

Fusion - I love how easy it is to complete emails, how it groups all the history together and fills out all of the customer's information.

Repricer - this is great, simple to use and I love how I can make many decisions from the data Xsellco gives.

Bulk import/export - Such an easy section to use and saves so much time for bulk repricers!

Cons

I wish their was an "update" button when a repricer/static is set, rather than simply "refreshing" the page. This can sometimes glitch out and now save your static which is irratating.