Hubble

4.6 (76)
Reporting, analytics & planning for JD Edwards and Oracle

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(76)
Value for Money
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

96%
recommended this app

76 Software options

Jose M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I use Hubble to create custom reports for customer

Reviewed on 11/1/2018

The most important benefits is that allows users to built custom reports becuase you can get information from all of the tables availables and also you can work with formulas to obtain mor complex information.

Pros

The tolos is easy to use and the flexibility to créate custom reports. Most important is that it allows us to customize reports as well as it has the option to run standard reports.

Cons

May be one of the cons is that you have to take a course to leverage all of the options available. Work with formulas is the most complex item perhaps

Greg G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for extracting the data you need from JD Edwards.

Reviewed on 23/8/2016

Hubble has allowed us to create and run many reports which would previously require IT resources and time to create. In addition, the reports are not a batch process where you have to go to one place to run the report and then another to retrieve it. They are easily exported to Excel.

We have used Hubble for creating many exception reports which allows us to identify the transactions or records which have issues and concentrate on correcting these instead of spending hours sifting through data.

We have also created integrity reports to compare subsystems such as the item ledger to the general ledger. This has reduced the time close the books at month end.

Pros

The flexibility in filtering, formatting and the ability to create formulas. In addition, there are templates to compare different tables for integrity of the data.

It is also easy to export data to Excel or PDF. You can even include a company logo in your PDF reports.

The scheduler allows you to setup reports to run at any interval you prefer. These can be e-mailed, saved to a location or both.

Cons

Each users needs a separate license but you can implement the scheduler program to e-mail reports. For example, if you have a person who needs a report once a week you can set this up on the scheduler so the report is e-mailed without having to buy a new license. I do prefer the model of concurrent licenses where all JD Edwards users could use the product but it is limited to a certain amount of users at one time.

Daniel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubble Gives Me Peace of Mind

Reviewed on 30/4/2020

I manage a small business and stalled Hubble cameras to monitor the space and employees after a robbery. We have been very happy with the service and have even noticed that more gets accomplished when the employees know that someone could be watching. It is a small bakery, but I recommended it to a friend who now uses it to monitor his wine cellar in his northern home when they are in Florida. He collects wine and some of the bottles are irreplaceable.

Pros

Hubble makes monitoring my bakery easy and affordable. I can check on my employees and the state of my shop from anywhere and know that my business is running well.

Cons

The cameras are quite expensive but the subscription rate is very affordable. It does the job and as long as I can view the feed, I am happy.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Reporting Software Loaded with Features and Options

Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Improved reporting, quicker report turnaround and consistency and a more professional look and feel.

Pros

I love being able to design reports that can be used across multiple companies and departments without having to duplicate them over and over.
I love all of the formatting abilities that allow us to make the reports easy to read and professional looking.
I love how easy it is to export the reports and customize the export options.

Cons

There are some areas of the way the software works that make a small subset of reporting data very difficult to generate, especially in a multi column report. These few reports are very complex to get working properly. Much of this is due to how the system runs and the positives in how it approaches report writing far outweigh this extra work.

Fred K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use and a time saver.

Reviewed on 12/1/2018

Pros

Training went quickly. Custom tables are easily added. No guessing what the Alias is for. Every one of our users would scream if we took it away.

Cons

The licensing.

Federico L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Jennifer C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

run balance and variance reports, transactions details, Monthly, quarterly, and YTD reports

Reviewed on 18/1/2018

It is great helpful for me to prepare monthly and yearly reports, and verify transactions including all sub accounts.

Pros

I do like the Columns, sorting & Grouping in Design features and functionality, and the Inquiry Objects as well.

Cons

It is not easy to create complex reports, for example, calculations functionality, by select the formulas

Connie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 16/8/2017

Saves our team 2 full days of inputting data for our quarterly budget reviews

Pros

Ease of Use. This product lives up to the reviews I have seen. I have created a few reports and have not had to many problems unlike other reporting software.

Cons

Some of the boxes are so small. Would be nice to have the ability to make things bigger. This puts a strain on my eyes. The coloring is also too light. These are minor items compared to what the product can do.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Connie for your review on Hubble. We are happy to hear that Hubble provides you with the ease of use you require to build the reports that are essential for your business!

We will inform our development team of your user interface requests to help enhance your experience!

Lawrence E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Brilliance of Hubble

Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Over the past couple of years our organization has struggled to report and utilize the data in our ERP. Before Hubble we were forced to rely on static reporting in JD Edwards, manually pulling data from SQL and working within Excel, and manually building reporting decks for senior leadership. Now with Hubble as our reporting tool we are able to retrieve information from JDE will very little effort. We can now have our end users, senior leadership, and even our clients use Hubble to get real time data from JDE! We are now not only able to provide data much faster but we are able to focus more on analytics and process improvement. The best part is we were able to implement all of this is under a week and at a cost that is unreal for the tool and service that we get from Hubble.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thanks Lawrence for your review of Hubble! We know you are busy and appreciate your time and effort to help us spread the word about Hubble!

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Custom Reports

Reviewed on 4/1/2018

Pros

Hubble has allowed me to create, schedule and run many reports which would previously require an IT admin. In addition, the reports are not a batch processed, a hug plus. They are easily exported. Scheduler is a great tool to get data in the hands of managers.

Cons

Grouped filters are not yet possible. Insight scheduler does not automatically restart when the server is shut down. The Admin must manually restart the scheduler.

(raj)endra K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

insight review

Reviewed on 13/4/2016

Like the new release and will recommed for an update soon. customer support is 5 star. looking for forecast moduled, which is avaiable in current relrease.

Pros

Forecast module is avaiable. Look and feel is very impressive.

Cons

Nothing I can think of for now.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you for your review Hubble, (Raj)endra. We really appreciate your support and hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform.

John M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 3/11/2016

For the few times that I have contacted Support, I have always received excellent service from the knowledgeable Technicians !

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

The annual Maintenance

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you John for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that you find our support exceptional and we will continue to strive to meet your needs!

Dawn L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Love my Hubble!

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

We first got Hubble in 2009 - from day one I was in love! I am able to make my own reports in minutes - reports that used to take weeks of development time when trying to create them through JD Edwards. It is so easy to make changes, and getting information that used to take days now takes minutes. I haven't written a spec for a JDE report in years - I do them all in Hubble!

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Dawn for your review on Hubble! We are thrilled you've been using our solution for 7 years and we truly do aim to help make your life easier!

Kathy Y.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hubble is awesome!

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

We migrated 90% of our reports from Discoverer to Hubble. Hubble is easy to understand and easy to use. Users do not need a lot of technical knowledge to get up and running quickly.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Kathy for your review of Hubble! We are thrilled to see Guidance Software finds the Hubble solution easy to use and understand as well as provide you the ability to migrate your Discoverer reports.

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Challenging, rewarding, powerful

Reviewed on 8/1/2018

Pros

Hubble is extremely robust with flexible reporting capabilities. I like the ability to run quick and simple reports, as well as complex reporting tools.

Cons

The learning process is long and, can be fairly complex from a development side. It requires patience, persistence and an "all in" mindset. Once you learn the program though - very powerful!

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you very much for your feedback Kevin! Glad to hear you're enjoying using the Hubble solution!

Richard W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software

Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Hubble is a cost effective and easy to use reporting tool. We have found it to be far more user friendly and capable than the standard Oracle reports.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Richard for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that you find Hubble user friendly & cost effective!

Christina C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SOFTWARE-CC

Reviewed on 3/11/2016

It took a little time for me to use it. I am a slow learner. For the most part it did what it was supposed to do.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Christina for your review of Hubble! We appreciate you taking the time and are glad you find the Hubble solution useful for your everyday business needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubble is solid financial management software

Reviewed on 14/10/2018

Pros

Hubble really increased our financial reporting capabilities within the organization.

Cons

Integration and deployment was a little difficult, but that is to be expected given the complexity of our systems.

John K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

What a waste

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

I attend the conference for Hubble, get excited and buy the product without reading the specs and wow, instead of giving me my money back and saying we can't do that yet, your organization decides to waste over a year of each others time trying to get it to work. Today, Hubble installed the latest version; hopefully, this one will work properly. By the way, the Hubble timing out after a few minutes of inactivity is a horrible idea as not everyone uses the software continuously for several hours.
I can keep going and was going to make it short

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thanks John for taking the time to review Hubble. We are truly sorry for the bumps you have experienced. It has always been our goal to strive not only for high customer satisfaction, but to provide a solution that helps drive business performance. We will continue to work with you to achieve both those goals and hope you are still willing to let us try and gain your confidence again in Hubble.

Zina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hubble will blow your mind!

Reviewed on 3/11/2016

We've been using Hubble for 10+ years and loving it. It's a very powerful reporting and analytic's tool that saves us time and effort at moth's end, during the month and at audit time. Hubble is very user friendly, can start using it the minute it's implemented. The data is accurate and available very quickly. Integrity reports used to take us 20+ hours to run, had to do it overnight, but with Hubble we get our reports in minutes.
Can't say enough about the team behind the product. Customer service is excellent!

Pros

Power
Speed
Accuracy of data
Ease of use

Cons

nothing, it's really is a great product

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Zina for your mind-blowing review of Hubble! We are thrilled Hubble is there for you during audit time and that you're gaining access to your ERP data faster than previously imagined!

Blazej S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hubble advantage

Reviewed on 11/8/2016

I use insight software for few years, reports crated in the system can be easily updated, formatting repotrs is being way more intuitive then few years ago, so guys are doing good job

Pros

Easy access, possiblities of creating queries and further easy updates of existing queries.

Cons

Designer Express module could have more functionalities, like adding tables to existing reports.

Joseph G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ! I am using Hubble Edition 2 (Web), the visualization is good and easy to create.

Reviewed on 15/1/2018

Query, Analysis and Visualizations

Pros

As it uses JD Edwards tables for the data, querying becomes easy with the filters. A user can use Hubble without knowing JD Edwards tables and Business View which is very much essential for a technical report writer in JD Edwards. The inbuilt templates helps the user to just query their required information with least programming.

Cons

Hubble does not follow the naming convention followed in JD Edwards and hence the user has to create folders and files of their own. This becomes difficult as too many users create as many templates and queries in Hubble of their own naming convention.

Ian B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hubble Reporting and Analytics

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

The ease of use of the Reporting tool has enabled employees of a functional JDE background to write reports in half the time and negligible cost that engaging the services of a JDE developer would have entailed.

The Analytics tool has allowed us to link numerous databases to produce effective and precise reports and dashboards across our entire North American operation regardless of the source of that data - the functionality behind the data capture in both Reporting and Analytics are identical (and reports themselves are transferable) and therefore no additional training is required leaving the user with time to focus on the graphical representations of the data in the case of Analytics.

In the rare event of a problem, the support provided by Hubble is exceptional and very timely.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Ian for your review of Hubble. We are excited to see ISS using Analytics alongside Reporting and happy you find the solution easy and beneficial to use!

Kristina O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hubble worked for my needs

Reviewed on 15/8/2021

Pros

Hubble was very easy to use and help others use it as well.

Cons

Connectivity was sometimes an issues with the software.

Mike P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great tool

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

Excellent tool that give me visibility to information I would struggle to get out of the ERP directly. Customer service is excellent. One thing I would like to see is more flexibility for explorer users. As an example, expand a summarized hierarchy to see details with a single click instead of having to open up each level individually. It is pretty pricey too.

Response from insightsoftware.com

Thank you Mike for your review of Hubble! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will enter your enhancement request with our development team. Very soon we plan to roll out our enhancement request platform so customers can enter their own requests and vote on them!!