AutoEntry

4.5 (193)
Eliminate manual data entry for your small business

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(193)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

94%
recommended this app

193 Software options

Natalie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Does NOT save time

Reviewed on 21/10/2021

Not happy, don't get involved until the software gets integrated and belongs to Sage. No value for money because it DOES NOT SAVE TIME. Really disappointed.

Pros

During the first 3 months (free) of usage, everything was great! The files uploaded were processed in less than 30 minutes allowing to map them for entry into the software in close to no time. The feed to the accounting software worked very well, invoices were almost instantly published to my ledgers. I was so pleased that I refused to take on any different type of fast data entry software.

Cons

A year on, there's ALWAYS a problem whenever I process the invoices. The time it takes from upload to mapping is more than 2 hours! The invoices almost never get posted straight to ledger as there's always upload issue, connection or sync problem. Always something. I've not had a smooth day at the office with AutoEntry ever since my free trial ended. Instead of saving time, it takes me extra day to process the invoices. I'd do it manually in under an hour... So why bother. Rubbish.

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AutoEntry for Supplier Invoices Input

Reviewed on 15/7/2020

There are some behaviours you need to learn to get the best out of it but generally few issues. Very intuitive and love the fact that company adopts a consistent approach i.e. if it works why mess with it and upset happy users.

Pros

Easy to use and multi platform via internet Browser. Very good on Apple iPad, Mac and Windows 10

Cons

Would recommend that the document rejection process is improved as it is difficult to quickly check what went wrong or to say download all rejected documents for re review

Anoop R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just a highly recommended efficent add on, an easy, quick & reliable win

Reviewed on 26/4/2017

Pros

Literally does everything - Bank Statements, Sales Invoices & Purchase Invoices.
The credit system is credit for accountants and they rollover on unused credits
Now has a phone app mean it can be used for every function
Picks up individual line and descriptions from invoices is brilliant.
Good customer support form
Multi-currency function works
Works on QBO, Xero and Sage Desktop!

Cons

Expenses module not fantastic - would use Expensify for this all day long
Uses quite a lot of credits fro scanning bank statements

Teresa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using AutoEntry for Payables - New user of this Program

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

I expect to save a substantial amount of time and money, having AutoEntry reduce my need to enter the detail. It will free up my time to grow my business and make more money. In today's economy this will help!

Pros

I loved the customer service. I'm new to the product and tried to dabble with entries and ran into problems, the setup stage is tedious, however customer support was phenomenal. I went back and forth with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Tech Support and had the issues resolved. I was able to post and learn what to look for with my first few transactions. I'll see what lies ahead with the other entries such as bank statements but for now, I'm happy with the product!

Cons

The setup of each vendor, with the options in sage to match AutoEntry was a challenge but now that I understand what to look for, I feel confident about what else I can do with the program. I look forward to trying the bank reconciliation but I'm concerned about what pitfalls lie ahead as we prepare.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good, but could do with improvement

Reviewed on 1/12/2017

Pros

Once it has learned where things need to be posted it can make very quick work of posting invoices. Also is very accurate with bank statements (taking pdf and creating a csv from it).

Cons

Very slow upload times, connection from AutoEntry to Quickbooks can sometimes cause differences in what what entered in Auto Entry, if it can't read a bank statement there is no notification it simply just doesn't appear.

Alexander L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Professional's Product Of Choice For Sobell Rhodes LLP

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

- AutoEntry is easy to setup and use.
- Our staff required very little initial training to get going.
- Our clients love saving time and money with less data entry.
- Excellent 3rd party integration options.

Cons

- The support can sometimes be very delayed and unresponsive.
- Although individual uploads are relatively inexpensive, costs can be blind and rack up quickly if you do not make use of the statements and billing features.
- Processing times can vary between 2-5 hours and you will not know in advance exactly how long it will take.

Elena M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A life saver

Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Pros

This app is simply brilliant, not only it allows me to reduce massively the amount of time I have to spent doing data entry, unlike the previous app of this kind that could only process purchases and expenses Auto entry also process sales and more importantly Bank Statements.
User friendly and very accurate their AI is very well tuned in even recognizing different scenarios for the same supplier and suggesting entries accordingly.
A perfect way to cut down on time consuming tasks and use the time for more important aspects of bookkeeping and accounting

Cons

I find turnover time to sometimes take a bit too long so that means I have to plan ahead when to process the information and that makes the app not as useful if you have a last minute job landing on your desk

Paddy G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant app which integrates with xero

Reviewed on 1/12/2017

Autoentry are constantly updating the app. They also have a great support team who regularly contact us to make sure everythink is ok

Pros

Autoentry has transformed our outsourced bookkeeping and accounting services. Customer support from the Autoentry team is excellent

Gareth R.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great piece of software that can not be over looked

Reviewed on 24/8/2017

Pros

AutoEntry is a great piece of software that can help speed up the process of entering mass number of invoices onto Sage along with processing bank Statements. Linking up Sage is easy to do and works every time without a problem. Very easy to use

Cons

I can not think of any Cons with the software itself. An email set up to let you know that your credits have dropped below a certain number would be very helpful

Joy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I like it

Reviewed on 21/1/2021

I have had this about 2 weeks and it have saved me so much time already :-)

Pros

Saves loads of time, very easy to set up

Cons

only thing I have found so far is that you cant make bulk changes to accounts, such as changing all suppliers to 'purchases' - you have to do them individually and then the list goes back to the start instead of back to where you were

Leann H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and Easy to use.

Reviewed on 1/3/2019

I do not have to sit and enter every little receipt i can just take a photo of it on my mobile and it uploads it to the wed page and then I can post it there.

Pros

I like that i can take photos of my receipts on my phone while at the clients then when I get home they are all uploaded ready for me to process them.
I love the app!!

Cons

I have not found any Cons as of yet with this software.

Helen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 6/12/2017

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Convinent, easy to use but could use some work on integration with quickbooks

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

I have found auto entry to be easy to use, quick and convenient. The app is very useful and the ability to take a picture on my phone and upload it to QuickBooks via the app is very good

Cons

We have had a lot of problems with publishing purchases including VAT to quickbooks. It seems to have a rounding issue that neither the technical team at quickbooks, or the technical team at auto entry can seem to sort out between them. It results in the purchase invoices being 1p out in quickbooks which causes problems when carrying out further tasks in quickbooks which puts me off using auto entry sometimes for smaller jobs even though it is quicker to do in auto entry.

James T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great time-saving bit of kit

Reviewed on 1/12/2017

Pros

* Accurate scanning of invoices
* Useful conversion of bank statements from PDF to Excel
* Time saving

Cons

* Occasional issues with delays in processing (very rare).
* Doesn't always pick up duplicates (although this is more user error for uploading multiple times!)

Dan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 16/2/2021

Very easy to use, and as anything when starting out you may have questions. The customer service team is very good and answered any questions I had very quickly.

Pros

Easy to use and quick to set up. Easy to get invoices sent directly to auto enter into the accounting software package.

Cons

Perhaps just to incorporate the reconciled data on AutoEntry onto the accounting software.

Joey V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your quick response and exceptional help

Reviewed on 12/5/2020

Pros

Its quick, simple and easy to use with all our clients

Cons

Just the fact that I couldn't upload Bank Statements

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OCR tool of choice at West Lancs Chartered Accountants

Reviewed on 6/12/2017

Pros

Pricing structure is competitive, pay for what you use and not any more
Bank statement conversion to CSV is fantastic and saved lots of time
Great Xero integration for sales and purchase invoices
Good experience of live chat to resolve issues

Cons

Sometimes the OCR is not perfect
Invoices can get stuck and require integration to be reset to resolve
Slow system speeds at times

Emma G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AutoEntry

Reviewed on 25/4/2017

Pros

Upload speed, accuracy, billing, sales & bank statements, numerous ways to upload data, support excellent.

Cons

There are some glitches but support sorts them quickly, I would like passcode on mobile app & to recognise duplicates before processing but that's probably not possible. Also work is required for vat analysis but it does cope.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good suport

Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Pros

We are new users to AutoEntry but have found the process of signing up very straight forward. There are features which we are not currently using but can see the potential for them in the future.

Cons

For processing 1 page of bank statement, it costs a lot. I would prefer this to be less for 1 page.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good overall experience. Would recommend

Reviewed on 1/8/2017

Pros

Uploading of invoices is easy and scanning is very efficient. Good integration with accountancy software. Document image links across to the software.

Cons

Takes several hours to transfer documents to be processed, particularly larger batches. Some issues are slower to be resolved with customer services.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Innovation

Reviewed on 11/12/2017

Pros

Easy to use - once you have been on the tutorial, there are not too many questions to follow... friendly staff who hand hold you through as many questions as you have.

Cons

Would like turnaround to be real time. And maybe turnaround for customer engagement to be within 3 mins

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Auto Entry is a stress free and easy to use

Reviewed on 30/11/2017

Pros

Massively frees up my time due to removing 90% of my data entry time. This means I am able to spend my time on other areas and increases efficiency.

Cons

Occasionally a little slow in the browser when editing where to allocate/post an invoice which can be frustrating.

Isaiah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Matt H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Reviewed on 1/12/2017

Jo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 4/12/2017