Panda Cloud Office Protection

4.1 (36)
Cloud-based antivirus

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(36)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

36 Software options

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the same quality and protection as always

Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Pros

panda cloud is a very easy and convenient to use system, you just have to download, install and ready, you do not need to do anything else to be protected.
Its system and environment is quite simple, so any user can use the system without any difficulty.
The weight of the program is much lower than others of similar characteristics, besides the use of resources is quite low both in the analysis of files and discs and during updates.
The analysis engine is quite powerful and has a very high level of protection, analysis and disinfection (I have occupied it several times in order to eliminate infections that other antivirus programs have not been able to eliminate).
Its protection system is very adequate and responds very quickly to any situation and unusual and potentially dangerous object.

Cons

really, until now I have not entered any negative aspect, it has been very useful in all the moments that I have occupied it and it has helped me to confirm and eliminate some viruses and dangerous objects.

Jhampiert B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I use it as a defense mechanism against computer viruses

Reviewed on 7/4/2018

The installation costs are very low compared to the benefits of the System, the user interface has allowed to integrate the operators of the PCs to the security of the network and to the protection of their archives for the easy and efficient to use.

Pros

What I like most about this antivirus is the user interface for the administration of the program. Also, the configuration features of the firewall is very complete for the defense against file attacks and unauthorized access

Cons

I do not like customer service, it has not been very fluid. Usually I must investigate by other means of information before using this resource

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For home usage, Panda Security provides the best endpoint security suite I've found

Reviewed on 26/8/2018

Commercially speaking, Panda has to improve a lot. But, Technically they do a great work constantly evolving their technology to match the ever more challenging security threats landscape.

Pros

It's the swiss army tool of endpoint security. I've been using Panda for more than 5 years. In the beginning I only trusted on its antivirus capabilities, but I've gradually activated all of them. Now, the quantity of security apps I run on my laptops has reduced dramatically to, basically, one. It's new version, Panda Dome, even includes a VPN connection service, which I already tried and will be using once my current VPN service expires in a few months.
I've never had a problem with Panda's resources usage, even having all the protection modules enabled. File-shredding, password vault, file protection, application protection, wi-fi protection, safe browsing, etc. are a robust set of security tools, which provide the greatest value for thier price.

Cons

I've had some trouble with yearly renewal, whenever I pay for it anticipating the and of the current subscription, I lost the remaining days. Most times I've been able to solve this by contacting support, but last year it wasn't the case. They send promotions for anticipated renewal, but the true is, the percentage you get as discount is the same of the months you lose of your current period.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Endpoint protection isn’t vital my end users....

Reviewed on 10/11/2019

All users should use endpoint protection other wise you may run into serious data integrity issues.

Pros

Keeps computer clean, and keeps network clean.

Cons

It can slightly run down the speed in the computer it is on

Clarence L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The basic protection for your company

Reviewed on 24/6/2018

The benefits of being able to use this tool were, to understand that the first level of protection is good for its good performance, but there are other applications that perform the same work together with better protection against basic attacks for the same value.

Pros

Panda's simple and clean interface allows you to easily distinguish what you want to do, easy to install from your console and simple to configure as well. Against known malware is a good choice as a first level tool

Cons

It is not possible to detect other types of attacks other than malware, sometimes it becomes cumbersome when you run test programs do not always take the exceptions.

Jesús F.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Its technology is aimed at blocking unknown viruses and has been a precursor in security

Reviewed on 3/4/2018

its use is recommended in very active computing environments

Pros

has one of the largest databases in its type of software, is very good to clean a machine that has been infected for a while, download updates 100% and is very easy to use

Cons

is one of the heaviest antivirus programs, the heuristic is not very good, if it stops updating a few days it allows several viruses to sneak, due to its limited ability to recognize modified viruses

Ron O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Go-to for clients that need a lightweight virus solution

Reviewed on 13/4/2018

Pros

The cloud-based nature of this service is the appeal here. For outdated and under-powered systems, this is my go-to.

Cons

It doesn't pick up as much as some other larger names out there, but it is quick and efficient. Overall pretty good.

Sam P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Panda Security Works

Reviewed on 5/12/2017

Pros

We used Panda Security very successfully for many years. The company was recommended by a previous IT consultant and we continued to purchase upgrades for many years.

Cons

Recent versions of the software have had some interesting glitches, including a sudden blocking of certain browsers, including Google Chrome.

Randall H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great basic protection for my system

Reviewed on 29/12/2018

Pros

Panda has a very appealing user interface with options and configurations that are intuitive and easy to setup. It runs fast and protects my computer well against a wide variety of malware. I have not had an infection since I've used this software.

Cons

Since it's not as popular as some other products, Panda probably doesn't get the latest malware definitions right away as others do. The program seems to need to be updated all the time, but at least that's a low effort job that doesn't prevent me from doing other things while that is going on.

Viviana R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A form of detection and prevention

Reviewed on 4/4/2018

Pros

Is a very effective interface, easy to configure and implement and a great help in the detection and protection of malwares, besides that it can be implemented in different types of systems

Cons

It lacks some of the basic defenses that do have some other endpoint protection products, besides that the cost can be a bit high compared to the competition

Tony R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 25/2/2016

Sheikh sakib ishrak S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Less Complicated and Reliable Security Solution, Suitable for Small Business

Reviewed on 30/1/2020

Pros

Panda provides real time security with regular updates and patches to give a reliable security solution. It also provides decent amount of functionalities to meet the requirements. Also it gives continuous customer support. The installation and usage is kept simple with proper instructions and online support.

Cons

Not updating the app regularly can put the system in threat. Panda Endpoint Protection in some cases doesn't handle minor threats (e.g., adwares) properly. Also overall it seems a bit overpriced.

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 17/11/2017

Karl D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It offers the best protection and security in what antivirus refers.

Reviewed on 19/5/2019

Provides protection in terms of the security of the organization's devices, the depth in terms of services offers a high capacity efficiency with the ultimate goal of ensuring the integrity of the privacy of the organization's information as well as the equipment and your performance.

Pros

Panda offers high quality services, at a commercial level, in order to know their services are somewhat limited, but it has been noted in the last years of the significant growth in services, their depth analysis is fast, offering a quick solution, so as the detection of critical areas, the protection of the network and other useful services to ensure the integrity of the services and information another point in favor are their technical support that is of high quality in addition to the costs that are profitable in relation to quality in service offered.

Cons

As interface is somewhat limited includes very basic functions in that if we talk about the graphic part, that can generate some distrust for certain users of the rest the quality of services is guaranteed.

William A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Better managing protection

Reviewed on 31/5/2021

Managing the endpoints with Panda was a big change for the IT area. Our old solution required too much time to manage and the problems were often very complete, which did not allow us to have efficient response times. With Panda we have overcome that many things, such as having access to the administration console from anywhere.

Pros

The management via web of the endpoints was more than necessary and presented a great boost within the company. since having on-premise solutions had become quite complicated.

Cons

At the moment there is nothing that displeases us or generates a problem in the management. Panda is largely one of the best options

Roberto C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

i have a great experience, the true is the best that i preferiero because is easy to use and...

Reviewed on 10/3/2018

Pros

I really like its interface because it is easy to use and guarantees high security over viruses, this software can be used in different devices and operating systems such as Windows, Mac and Linux and dispositives such as lapto, tablet and phone. Panda's endpoint protection has a great interface, it is able to protect your email, web page like having viruses like malware and the network. The protetion have hight quality and is easy to use in home and in the place of work o bussines. Garantizing all segurity the all equips an data.

Cons

The least i like this software are the notifications but i understand, because it is very effective in the control and protection agains all virus. The hight performance is able let a great work in few words is great software for this reason the notifications are good but sometimes are so much but the rest all is excellent in the visualization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I have a great experience in handling this software and it guarantees security of total of my...

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

I have all benefits of this software because i use in personal pc and all my equips like the phone i always feel secure because i know that this antivirus program really work i recomend to all users in the world.

Pros

This software have a good interface that let the total security of all equips like laptos, tablets, phone and others. This is a program excelent quality and prevent to the damage of virus that could afect all important data and work that we have.

Cons

The least that i like of this software is that, it have less funcionality about others things and i said only that i believe that is the best of market beacause realy work and this software is the excelent quality, i hope that others future versions will be betters

Alberto jose L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good protection for your PC

Reviewed on 16/4/2018

Pros

Is an easy program to use and configure, its interface is well executed and offers a good stop for viruses and malwares that are already known

Cons

Its protection is very limited against the latest malwares that appear since it is not constantly updated, also its price is exaggerated compared to other similar products

Harmandeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Protection against viruses.

Reviewed on 12/4/2018

Pros

It has a pretty good firewall mechanism against unauthorized access and directory/folder attacks. It is great to detect malware and viruses for a your whole system. It also has a pretty good user interface which is easy to use.

Cons

It is a bit on the expensive end. Also the customer service is not that good as expected. Also you have to configure your infrastructure correctly or you might have loose ends which are prone towards threats.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

5 stars for Panda End Point

Reviewed on 18/7/2018

Solid product at a cant beat price

Pros

Great product that works across platform, system scanning has been accurate and quick and we have had zero issues getting support when needed.

Cons

No mobile support was available, this ended up not applying to us in the end, but does not work well with Deep Freeze.

Rajesh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Panda Cloud Office Protection.

Reviewed on 30/6/2021

Overall The Panda Cloud office protection better than others.

Pros

The Panda Cloud Office Protection is very simple and strong Cloud office protection in market. they have better help and support their customers.

Cons

The Panda Cloud office protection neat and valuable cloud office protection . They sightly concentrate on their UI Design and Virus Update.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Taking off the antivirus burden from colleagues back

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

Pros

Panda Endpoint Protection has a central management webconsole. This means an administrator can set up different desktop/server scenarios, so she/he does not have to do it every time when an endpoint (a PC, laptop, server etc.) has installed. It makes users' life easier: they don't have any options to change the AV settings, everything has been set by the administrator. Antivirus service is running in the back and does not interfere with the everyday tasks.

Cons

It's interface is not so fancy as it can be. That's all, everything else is fine with this software.

Ramon M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a great software that guarantees all the security and protection of the equip of the...

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

The benefits are high guarantees me protection, security and confidence of all my personal teams as well as those of the organization where I work, without any doubt I recommend this product.

Pros

What I like is its interface and the speed with which this software acts is fast and efficient, it has features that allow providing the necessary protection to different kinds of equipment and provides peace of mind against the threats of viruses and in turn the security of the information of the clients or the organization.

Cons

What I do not like is that sometimes requires several updates, and despite having a simple interface would be necessary to include more tools for the protection and improvement of the user experience of the rest all good

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Secure your Work Device

Reviewed on 27/6/2020

Secures work data and does not bogs down other processes.

Pros

The initial setup is fairly simple and straight forward. It is seamless and runs in the background without any impedance.

Cons

Once the AD password expires, it is a little difficult to sync it with the new password without connecting it to the network

Henry D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great endpoint antivirus for medium size company.

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

Antivirus control to a big group of clients.

Pros

Easy use for end users ; good control from the management console, real-time monitoring for groups of clients.

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to synchronize updates or policies to the endpoint application from the management console.