DELMIAworks Reviews

DELMIAworks

Integrated manufacturing ERP solution

Overall rating

4.1 /5
(288)
Value for Money
3.8/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

288 Reviews

John
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Two Thumbs Up for Enterprise IQ

Reviewed on 13/5/2010

I can only objectively comment on EIQ for Plastics. Our relation with IQMS has been a very...

I can only objectively comment on EIQ for Plastics. Our relation with IQMS has been a very successful one. The software does everything we need it to do stock, without modifications. Implementations have all been very smooth, and on time and budget. IQMS support is very good and timely. From general Customer Support to more detailed technical support, IQMS has always been there for us. The niche business aspect means that EIQ is designed for plastics, not for businesses with different needs. The user interfaces are pretty easy to understand and use. The use of Crystal reports makes writing custom reports fast, easy and free. The cost benefit for EIQ is very good. When you look at the cost of deploying EIQ versus other packages, EIQ is very price competitive. Annual maintenance costs are less than with other packages I have priced. Summary, after being an IQMS customer for many years and using the software, I would buy EIQ again.

Pros

There are many Pros to EIQ. First, it is a TRUE ERP package. EIQ has INTEGRATED has all the elements necessary to run a plastics business. These are IQMS written modules, not a skeleton package that 'bolts on' other vendor applications. Second, the EIQ implementation was on schedule for each plant where we deployed it. Third, IQMS excels at listening to 'the voice of the customer'. IQMS listens very closely to the requests and suggestions of the user community. The IQMS user group is very active and the user group meetings that IQMS hosts are very productive. Fourth, IQMS keeps the software fresh. As new innovations and practices are developed in the general ERP world, IQMS is right there updating the software to reflect the current state of ERP thinking. Fifth, IQMS is niche market. We use EIQ for plastics processing and it speaks the language of plastics. Try to find a generic ERP package that talks about Regrind, Runners, Sprue, Blends at the press, cavitation, etc.

Cons

Customer Service is not 24/7

Renata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No More External Spreadsheets

Reviewed on 26/8/2019

If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is...

If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is truly an end to end solution and with so many packages to add on to the core, it will be able to grow with us into the future.

Pros

This system goes from quote to customer right through sales, purchasing, engineering, manufacturing, quality control, material review board, non-conformance, returns. HR modules and document control are available. Warehouse and distribution allowing for scanners and barcoding. Many many add on's within the same software company - as well as the ability to go outside the core and get third party spreadsheet add on's that make reporting a breeze. Unbelievable continuity in this system. This is the first system where the schedule was actually useful - we do not have to do our scheduling outside the system!!!! With crystal report writer, every report can be modified to your specific needs. With various areas for custom fields in all sorts of places, you can set your own fields that you require that are not already in an extensive list of fields already available. We have implemented the core packages plus MRO, Quality, Document Control and are planning to put some HR and warehouse management packages on shortly.

Cons

Because of its overwhelming ability to do almost anything, sometimes you are disappointed by some small things it cannot do. Sometimes you have to go through a couple of people to find the best solution to your problems in support, but generally they get you the answers in a timely manner.

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS: the silver bullet of ERP software?

Reviewed on 27/7/2010

Getting IQMS will be like hiring the most productive IT person(s) you've ever seen.
IQMS will not...

Getting IQMS will be like hiring the most productive IT person(s) you've ever seen.
IQMS will not solve all your problems, just most of them.
And as your business grows and your needs change, you will likely be pleasantly surprised to discover that IQMS has the depth and robustness to grow with you.
Take your time and make sure you define your needs/wants well. Imagine both the scenarios of bad economy and 50% drop in your sales, and then good economy and 50% increase in your sales. What's your annual maintenance cost, and license pricing going to be? Be sure to do the math, and buy only what you need, and what you (and your employees) will actually implement and use.
IQMS is flexible and helpful with this. Unlike others, my experience is that IQMS will undersell you (i.e. talk you into buying less now, and more later, rather than all now). Listen to their advice.

Pros

Customer service oriented.
Robust, feature rich, fault tolerant, scalable, flexible.
Quick right click jump features everywhere.
Lots of customization possibilities.
Many automation options from order entry (EDI) to real time scheduling on the floor, to labeling and shipping out the door.
Crystal Reports and regularly scheduled Alerts Server allows granular management by exception as needed (this combo comes close to being your silver bullet).
Integrated EDI solution, serialization, bar code scanning, real time workstation monitoring (no 3rd party complications).
Getting to appropriate support level for your problems is better than most software companies. IQMS will engage you at multiple levels in a variety of ways to try to meet your needs: online docs, webinars, emails/calls to support or the users group, plus online training and/or consulting options at additional cost.

Cons

No real cons that wouldn't apply generally to all other ERP software (for example, the cost of annual maintenance and license pricing model, better tools for monitoring license usage, cumbersome security, and the upgrade process).
You do need at least one full time in-house "champion."
Most of our issues with IQ tend to be self-inflicted and usually come from our internal lack of proper understanding of the appropriate use of the program, and/or real world constraints (for example, "do you want it under budget or on time?"). As with any software support, sometimes you must patiently ask complicated questions a couple of different ways before you both reach a mutual understanding of each other's positions.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

IQMS can be a powerful tool for maintaining the information and processes that drive a...

Reviewed on 1/11/2017

IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the...

IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the software. The more heavily integrated a business is with IQMS, the less likely that business is to switch to using a competing software solution.

Pros

The features that IQMS has are all fairly well developed and mature. Support staff can be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. There are a wide array of software modules with highly configurable settings to cover most production situations for a diverse array of firms.

Cons

IQMS implementation specialists can leave a lot to be desired. Many essential features of our install were never configured or were configured incorrectly. To that extent IQMS is highly reliant on companies having individuals with high aptitudes for trouble shooting and problem solving. If your company has this sort of talent, it can be an incredibly helpful software suite. Without that baseline expertise or talent, IQMS can hurt more than it helps. Additionally, the licensing for IQMS is quite expensive, which can make implementing the full range of software impossible. For some companies, modules like RealTime Production monitoring will never be cost effective, and other software features of IQMS are hamstrung by an absence of crucial pieces like RealTime. Because of the way that IQMS' business logic is designed, businesses will necessarily need to make some changes to the way they operate to bring them more into line with the best practices set up by IQMS. Unfortunately, the exact nature of these best practices and the gaps in an individual business' adoption of these best practices is not well specified by IQMS.

Stephanie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

If users are prepared to put in the upfront work into IQMS it will be a great asset to your...

Reviewed on 15/9/2017

Pros

The depth and breadth of the program is impressive. I like the flexibly of use from a small section of manufacturing process, to using it fully from quoting, production and quality testing. Consistency but continued expansion of the IQMS program is appreciated (I am a user since 2004). Help desk can be very responsive when it comes to problems/questions arising. If it is a major problem they will `take you by the hand solve it with you. With the interface I appreciate the ability to jump from window to window to window. I also appreciate it is a multi-window program.

Cons

The structure of the database not being directly linked to the naming scheme of the interface can be frustrating when creating reports or finding problems. The structure of security section is hard to manage (groups and sections instead of individual profiles and direct security approvals). Not being able to easily substitute alternative items in the BOMs/Work orders can be a hindrance to accurate consumption. Also the structure of the consumption can be awkward.
If a change is needed to the program a committee gathers once a year to vote on the focus of the upgrades and improvements, is the process to update errors to the computer system, instead of a more instant solution (though if it is obvious they will fix it sooner).

Richard
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS ERP Review

Reviewed on 31/8/2010

We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation...

We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation process, IQ finished far above other options. We implemented all mission critical business processes in a very short 5 months given the number of data bases we were using to run our business. I frequently remark that there are 2 or 3 ways to accomplish a task/objective utilizing IQ and our responsibility is to select the method that works best for our current systems/processes. This still holds true today as we continue to expand implementation of the existing modules IQ has to offer while concurrently incorporating new functionality typically recommended by the User community and incorporated into the software via frequent updates.

In many respects, we have only scratched the surface of what IQ has to offer. As our business grows and requirements change, were confident that we selected the best software provider available to help us accomplish our objectives.

Pros

IQ is a feature rich/constantly evolving ERP system-handling mission critical/multi-plant business processes, eliminating multiple points of data entry and the associated errors
IQAlert e-mailed exception reports-employees can focus on meeting customer needs
EDI is fully integrated, not a third party solution-allowing us to work as part of a team with IQ and our customers to improve performance results
WMS insures data integrity-provides instant visibility to inventory, enabling employees to virtually eliminate product/quantity shipping errors
MRP engine is like greased lightning-IQAlert scheduled 6 times/day-runs in < 3.5 minutes
Capable to Promise-enables us to provide information to customers during initial contact vs call back later
IQ User Group-refreshing collection of super users sharing knowledge/experience
IQ employees from top to bottom-knowledgeable, very receptive to requests for software enhancements if ultimately the best solution

Cons

Employees that are not fully engaged sometimes have difficulty understanding and/or utilizing the efficiencies inherent in IQ. However, several cost and time effective training options are available that range from learning basic navigation/software capability skills thru expanding knowledge of application specific IQ functionality.
Security Administration can be fairly complex and cumbersome to maintain, especially after software updates although there has been recent improvement in this area.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpriseIQ - The Intelligent Choice

Reviewed on 28/5/2010

I can only speak from the perspective of injection molding, but we have found EnterpriseIQ to be a...

I can only speak from the perspective of injection molding, but we have found EnterpriseIQ to be a very good fit for our business. It is very strong in Scheduling, Quality, CRM, Real-Time Press Monitoring, Warehouse/Inventory Management, and Asset Management, as well as the core ERP functions (AR, AP, etc.) (We do not run EDI so I can't comment). NBP is running far more efficiently now than before we implemented IQ. We painstakingly evaluated many software packages prior to making our selection, and we are glad that we chose EnterpriseIQ. I recommend it wholeheartedly. EnterpriseIQ is the intelligent choice.

Pros

EnterpriseIQ is a very comprehensive and robust ERP system. We were able to consolidate our old ERP and several independent, and often redundant databases, spreadsheets and other systems into one central application. In general, the system is reliable and easy to maintain. Support is good, readily available, and domestic. No pressing (1) for English. IQMS as a company seems to value its customers, and is responsive to their needs and wants as a whole. The software is continually being enhanced, both in depth and breadth. The MRP engine is powerful and very quick, taking just a few minutes to generate. Overall, the system is very intuitive and user friendly. New users are able to learn and become functional quickly. Additionally, great training is available in person or via the web. IQMS is very integrated, so it is easy to jump from one module to another without having to navigate endless menus. IQMS comes with many pre-written reports and customization is relatively easy with CR.

Cons

In the grand scheme of things, relative to other ERP systems, there are few drawbacks to IQMS, and no showstoppers for NBP. Occasionally the MRP engine creates a work order that doesn't seem to have any demand, so sometimes I have to evaluate the need for an order manually to be sure. Security/permissions for the system is a bit cumbersome at times, but IQMS has improved that recently and continues to work on it. Alerts seems to be a bit unstable. I don't know if that is a widespread issue or unique to us, but I frequently have to restart the app. We have not been able to get IQ to fit our needs for quoting, but in all fairness our system is fairly elaborate. We also found the Workforce module to be weak.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Total Business System

Reviewed on 12/5/2010

If you are in manufacturing, particularily in the plastics business, thee is no better ERP system...

If you are in manufacturing, particularily in the plastics business, thee is no better ERP system for your business. The system is fully integrated, is a single source, meets Quality system standard requerments with the built in interfaces. It allows for some customization and development of reports you build in Crystal and integrate them into the ERP system directly without having to build an external menu system to run the reports. I have no problem recommending this software to anyone.

Pros

Enterprise IQ is the only system that truly integrates manufacturing and financial systems together. Their strength is that it has been developed with the focus on manufacturing rather than financial. Most ERP systems start with the financial side including order entry, purchasing and the like most do not support manufacturing and manufacturing processes or recommend third party applications to enhance their system in an attempt to provide a full ERP solution. IQMS's focus has always been manufacturing first. The beauty of Enterprise IQ is that you have one install to support. The infrastructure is built so they all work together seamlessly. IQMS is one of the most customer focused organizations I know. The development cycle, User Group meetings and Change Request systems all work together to enhance or make the system more user friendly. They are very easy to work with, the staff is extremely knowledgeable about the entire system and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons

There are not many cons to speak of. I believe this is due to the fact that they have a very robust system that is extensively tested prior to release and that they are such a customer focused organization. They do not always accommodate all change requests however they do make an effort to review it and respond as to why or why not the change will be accepted or rejected.

John
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's Great!

Reviewed on 10/6/2010

For our company, I definetly think this was the very best choice we could have made. The system...

For our company, I definetly think this was the very best choice we could have made. The system wide integration gives you access to alot of features that other software packages have to special build and bandaid on to their system.

I don't think you can go wrong buying IQMS.

We have been very satisfied and our users think is way ahead of anything else we have used

Due to various business situations, We have used 4 different ERP packages and this is the first one our users have not complained about after is was implemented.

Pros

We were able to purchase and start using the system in about 9 weeks. While I don't recommend this timeframe, it demonstrates that IQ has worked out the bugs, and the system works, all you have to do is load your data.

The system is very robust because pretty much everything you need is already there, you don't end up paying for alot of extra customization.

Because the system is integrated, the upgrades are pretty smooth. Previous systems were so splintered and customized that you couldn't afford to upgrade because the you might break something else.

Overall the system is pretty intuitive and consistent from a users standpoint. The right click jumps are very useful.

Cons

There are some quirks that rise up due to IQ's history of coming from the plastics industry. We had a few misteps in the initial setup but the IQ support was very helpful.

The help documentation is lacking in a few places and doesn't always tell you what the ramifications of your choices are. i.e. if you make something a packaging type inventory item, the BOM functions are handled differently.

The standard cost rollup tool doesn't roll up all the way through multiple layers in the BOM so the roll has to be repeated multiple times to capture all standard cost updates.

The security administration is complex and cumbersome.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

It's been a rough go

Reviewed on 5/10/2017

It Does everything we need

It Does everything we need

Pros

Software has everything we need, Plus some. Very customizable for any customers needs. Once it's up and running not much you need to do with it.

Cons

Patching and your updates are terrible and when you apply KI's that will introduce other issues. What it comes to support you don't know what you're going to get. I feel like your engineers some know your product very well others I won't talk to.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IQMS is an Excellent Choice for Manufacturing ERP & MES

Reviewed on 15/1/2019

The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle...

The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle on our real performance for inventory control, labor efficiency, and scrap so we have been able to improve those (after learning we were really worse than we thought once we had indisputable data vs staff recording data in our old system. You cannot hide numbers with real-time. Our inventory issues were solved and we have not had to do a physical inventory since implementation 5 years ago.

Pros

Very manufacturing friendly and has all the functionality you need to run an entire manufacturing company. In addition, the IQMS MES system is seamless and provides valuable data in Real-Time. There are drag/drop charts that mesh quality data with process data, tolerance setting to monitor processes as well as workflows to remove paper and allow processes, forms, reports to be paperless. Communication to departments is built-in along with document control and storage. I can also see everything that is going on while on the road with the mobility built-in.

Cons

The financial package does not have great 'drill down' capability for variances if you use the standard costing vs actual costing. However, the newest version does have this capability but I have not used it yet.

Ellen
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome for plastic injection molding

Reviewed on 10/7/2010

If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but...

If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but none of them were going to work for us. Make use of on-site consulting at implementation and on an on-going basis to make full use of the software and to discover new features as they are introduced in new releases.

Pros

IQMS manages our injection molding operations extremely well. The scheduling and purchasing modules are slick, and the program can handle all the quirky aspects of our industry such as family tools, running down cavitation, concentrate let-down ratios, sales orders with multiple releases, etc. The Real Time monitoring system collects data as jobs are run, and managers can see the current status of all presses on a single screen. The captured info is used in the program to calculate 'runs best' data that is continually refined as jobs are run multiple times, and used in the scheduling module.

The program can do so much, and we are only using a fraction of its capabilities, but plan on using more and more as time goes on.

Technical Support is good, as are the on-site consultants.

Reports are written in Crystal reports, which allows infinite customization.

Cons

IQMS is not the most intuitive program, and thus there is a steep learning curve at implementation. For example, some very useful screens are really hidden and a user would never 'stumble' upon them or even know about their existance if not shown by a trainer. Also, the screens/menus are not consistant across all modules. For example, there are different ways to sort lists depending on what screen you are in. However, once users have been trained and have a month's experience in the areas they work in, it is very easy to manuever around.

The 'canned' reports are not always that great, but if you know Crystal you can tweak them to your heart's content. You can also request a custom report from IQMS for a fee.

The accounting module does the job, but is really awkward to use. (if your bookkeepers are accustomed to Quickbooks or Peachtree, they are going to 'hate' IQMS).

Cliff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ERP in a high mix, low volume environment

Reviewed on 14/4/2015

Pros

I have been using IQMS for about 6 years now. I love the extensibility of the software. Most ERP systems have the ability to be a good fit for most of your business. The real key to success is how well they allow you to tweak and extend the software to meet your unique business requirements. IQMS excels at this. With user defined forms and reports, customizable alerts to monitor system changes, and change tracking to the field level, it provides the tools I need to handle our specific use cases.

I am also very pleased with support provided. IQMS does a great job of monitoring user needs and working to improve the software. There have been a variety of new features added over the years that provide us with better ways to manager our business. Their technical support staff is also very good. They are knowledgeable and thorough when working to resolve whatever issues might arise.

Cons

Enterprise IQ was initially designed for the plastics industry. Over the years, IQMS has worked hard to add additional features for non-plastics industries, but we still run into occasions where this initial usage interferes with the way we look at manufacturing. We build very complex BOMs (hundreds of parts in dozens of sub-assemblies across up to 5 or 6 levels), and we struggle at times to manage these complex BOMs.

Fortunately, the extensibility allows us to create some additional tools to fill in the gaps.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IQMS Enterprise ERP

Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Overall, IQMS ERP has functioned very well for us. IQMS continues to show an aggressive road map...

Overall, IQMS ERP has functioned very well for us. IQMS continues to show an aggressive road map with future enhancements and capabilities. They seem to genuinely listen to feedback from their customers and try to implement the best suggestions and recommendations.

Pros

The IQMS ERP software is a well rounded and full-featured software package. Manufacturing modules are specifically designed for plastic injection manufacturing. Software has a comprehensive set of modules and covers everything from manufacturing, inventory, accounting, supply chain and human resources activities. We have found IQMS customer service and technical support to be excellent.

Cons

Some modules are a bit clunky and difficult to use. There is also a lack of an API structure to allow for customization by the customer. Use of product in a WAN environment requires use of Terminal Services and/or Citrix for client connectivity. Upgrading the software is also a cumbersome process.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EnterpiseIQ For Plastic Injection Molding

Reviewed on 27/5/2010

Overall, I think IQMS is a solid ERP solution that is particularly ideal for industry specific...

Overall, I think IQMS is a solid ERP solution that is particularly ideal for industry specific applications. The real power of this application is the tight integration between modules, the user-friendly interface and the minimal system administration required. The IQMS product is supported by a friendly and responsive technical support department. They also have worked with us to facilitate feature requests and enhancements to the product.

Pros

- EnterpriseIQ is a very flexible, feature-rich application with a nicely integrated set of modules
- Industry specific with many built-in enhancements specific to the plastic molding and manufacturing industry
- User-friendly interface with good security framework and functionality across all modules
- Use of standard Crystal Reports for custom reporting
- Robust Oracle back end database
- Has the ability to run as a Citrix Server published application
- Handles multi-plant configuration scenarios
- Web and RF based modules for some computing functionality on mobile and scanner devices
- Helpful and responsive customer service and tech support
- Decent built-in and online help documentation
- Online, instructor-led training classes available for most modules

Cons

- Installation and configuration of database server, client machines and various other components is a bit complicated and can be very tricky if upgrading hardware or software versions
- Have encountered occasional flaws/bugs or shortcomings in functionality within some modules (may be addressed in more recent versions)
- Barcode label printing is cumbersome and difficult to configure and maintain across multiple remote locations
- No public API or developer license to make customizations to database schema or application modules
- Customer service / tech support not available 24/7
- Client applications not Windows 64 bit compatible

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Delmiaworks Review

Reviewed on 29/12/2020

Wonderful.

Wonderful.

Pros

The flow and ease of using it. I feel it's very user friendly and easy to navigate through it.

Cons

The Accounting Bank Reconciliation. The worst!

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

IQMS Review

Reviewed on 16/1/2019

Pros

The software was such a huge improvement over what we were previously using! We especially like the amount of information it can present to us in real-time, instead of 2-3 days later like we had in our old system.

Cons

IQMS oftentimes tries to be too many things to too many people. We've often joked in the user community that if you want to get new functionality or a major bug fixed that you should drop IQMS and return as a new customer, since they bend over backwards to accommodate that new sale. There are issues with buggy releases and support that sometimes is just parroting what is in the help screens and online documentation. These issues need to be addressed if they want to continue to be considered best-in-class.

Trung
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works well and works for you.

Reviewed on 26/3/2018

I personally like Enterprise IQ from the experience I've with it on a daily basis. This is coming...

I personally like Enterprise IQ from the experience I've with it on a daily basis. This is coming from someone who mostly had very little formal training with the software and was finding things through trial and error. EIQ is mostly intuitive, functional, and does mostly what we need it to do.

Pros

Relatively intuitive layout and features that enable customization and connectivity throughout the program. Excellent documentation and customer support when questions come up. Our company has used the software for six years and it's been serving us well. EIQ is designed to be worked out of almost completely and when taken advantage of, it can be very powerful in that regard.

Cons

Custom made reports via Crystal Reports take a long while to process in comparison to the on-board reports that come with EIQ, this can certainly cut into productivity time. Data maintenance can be a bit of a chore, sometimes, since mass loading cannot be handled by the end-user or the DBA(s). Unfortunately, there are no drill-downs available for inventory cost analysis.

Linda
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Maximizing IQMS throughout our plant

Reviewed on 23/5/2012

There is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most...

There is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most of our largest competitors - and it simply is a result of us being willing to learn and adapt to maximize utilization of the quality module...which also involves integration with all the other modules touched by quality. That integration is what makes it so powerful.

Pros

For approximately the last 6 years we have been refining our ISO systems as well as integrating IQMS quality module into our plant. The Quality module has allowed us to design our systems and then mold the functionality of the quality module to fit our needs. As with many of the modules - there are so many choices, options and things to set up - if you don't have a good manual system then developing a brand new system within IQMS can be overwhelming. However - this is also it's greatest asset letting us define how we need to use the system to help us. We utilize all aspects of the quality module to do our daily work and often times our customers tell us our systems are better than theirs - and these comments are audits done by medical device customers. Our ISO auditors and IQMS consultants also indicate that we are unique in our passion to use as much of each module as we can implement...and we are still implementing as we learn to use each module well

Cons

Can't think of any immediate "con's". Obviiously we struggle at times to get a system to do what we want, but that often is a function of us not having the right approach or unwilling to change/adapt. In time and usually with brainstorming we are able to acheive desired results.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Decent software just lacking in design and ease of use.

Reviewed on 11/1/2019

It does its job, just wish it were more user friendly. We have had decent support. Because of...

It does its job, just wish it were more user friendly. We have had decent support. Because of interface, some users are nervous to mess things up.

Pros

Support is really good. System admin and EDI support are really great.

Cons

Learning curve for new users, interface 15.3, general navigation.There are some really specific ways to search that should be easier. The software seems a little sluggish in its client/server connection on a Gigabit network. Lots of good detail. Crystal Report method for reporting is a lot of work. There are some instances where sorting would be great or users be able to create a quick sort/report (like a listing of SKUs).

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience. Been using IQMS for over 11 years at two facilities. Highly recommend this...

Reviewed on 12/9/2017

Ability to have real time data which allows us to make quick and decisive decisions for our...

Ability to have real time data which allows us to make quick and decisive decisions for our business.

Pros

The ease of use. Very easy to get around and the ability to right click and jump from screen to screen let's you keep moving forward without having to close stuff out and start back up.

Cons

I would say Customer Support - Seems like we have to talk to several people before we can get things figured out. Would also like to get information about upgrades and when they're available. Supposedly, our version is like 3 versions behind, which could possibly be causing some of our issues? Would be nice to get some information on this.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Implimentation not so smooth, overall marginal experience.

Reviewed on 12/8/2019

Overall experience has been marginal. I really like this company and the software, but the...

Overall experience has been marginal. I really like this company and the software, but the implementation was brutal for us. We are still waiting for IQMS to work out some bugs for us. I will say that the many people at IQMS that I've worked with have been very professional and tried very hard to get things going for us.

Pros

This software has a lot of great features. This is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

IQMS created some additional custom software for us. Unfortunately, whenever we discover issues that need to be corrected we have to wait months for IQMS to release updates to fix the issues. Then if the updates don't correct the issues we have to wait some more. Honestly, the phone support is pretty good. I think it would help if you had better face to face customer/service support.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 19/8/2019

We installed the base functionality and within two years installed Realime Process Monitoring which...

We installed the base functionality and within two years installed Realime Process Monitoring which allowed us to eliminate a separate process monitoring software. We now have visibility of the plant floor throughout the organization.

Pros

The software is easy to use with the ability to jump to other modules within each screen. Upgrades are straight-forward and can be accomplished with in-house staff.

Cons

Releases tend to have a lot of bugs that may prevent upgrading. Be careful to test upgrades before applying to your live environment.

Marie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Working with the EDI department at IQMS makes my job much easier

Reviewed on 18/7/2017

Pros

I like that once you purchase a trading partner and template all updates to that transaction are included. There is very little turnover in this department so I'm usually able to work with the person who originally developed my templates. I also like that they ALWAYS answer the phone.

Cons

The only con that I can really think of is when I am trying to resolve an issue that involves the VAN. Sometimes it's hard to figure out what software needs to be updated. IQMS now offers VAN service which we are exploring.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

IQMS Meets Our Needs

Reviewed on 27/8/2010

IQMS provides us with a flexible infrastructure that lets us not only track vital information, but...

IQMS provides us with a flexible infrastructure that lets us not only track vital information, but to truly use that information to better our business. Using IQMS, we have greater understanding of our business, leading to faster and more profitable performance.

Pros

IQMS provides information at every step of our business, from raw materials to shipped product and from prospect to repeat customer.

Customizable user fields and user forms allow us to adjust the system to fit our processes, rather than the other way around.

Because IQMS data resides in the well-known and well-documented Oracle database, custom reports, data-mining, and intelligent read-only extensions are a breeze.

IQMS also continues to add value to our business by being very receptive to user requests for software changes, and has provided multiple upgrades to allow us to utilize more features of the software and make our processes as efficient as possible.

Cons

Updates are monolithic and, while providing great value in terms of new features, can cause unintended consequences. Due to their scope, they are difficult to fully test before implementation.

The software is more focused on the plastics industry than others in the manufacturing sections and it took a lot more effort during implementation to understand and setup the software correctly.
The security administration is not the most intuitive, and needs to be reviewed after each upgrade.

User licenses are expensive and add to yearly costs.