Dayforce HCM Reviews

Dayforce HCM

Cloud HCM platform to manage the entire employee lifecycle

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(946)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Support
3.8/5

87%
recommended this app
Sort by

946 Reviews

Diane
Diane
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Day force has been great from Implementation on. We never felt alone.

Reviewed on 2/11/2017

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance...

Before Dayfore, we were using three different systems. One for payroll, one for time and attendance, and another for HR. We had to import data from one system to another so there was the potential of data dropping off. We were able to combine three systems into one with Dayforce. Since Ceridian uses one solution, once an employee is hired they are visible in all parts of the system immediately. No more waiting for overnight updates. Ceridian cut my payroll processing time by 40%, which allows me more time to audit my work. There are some great audit reports built into the system, which I run every payroll. They point to problems with can be corrected before we finalize for the week. The ability to run wage and tax registers, and W2's anytime of the year, allows me to fix any potential problems, which in turn make year end a breeze. My employees now are able to manage some of their own data, which alleviates the burden off HR and Payroll and allows the employee to update their records when it is convenient for them.

Pros

I love that it is one solution. No more imports, no more worries about data dropping off. The test portal allows us to set up new deductions and earnings, and test them before putting them into production. The future dating feature works really well. It allows us to enter increase early and test them in a future payroll to see how the employees pay check will look, and gives us more time to audit our changes thus relieving some of the stress that comes with year end. The education portal is a big plus. It allows us to learn at our own pace, and to schedule that classes that are helpful for each administrative role.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM - 2023 (Walett)

Reviewed on 10/7/2023

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to...

Overall, my experience with Dayforce is pleasing. We have implemented workflows and added logics to streamline many daily functions.

Pros

Dayforce HCM offers features which are in high demand for an efficient HR division. The various modules ensure essential data is reportable and readily available for compliance testing.

Cons

The reporting module is complex and requires a high degree of IT knowledge. Topics are not aligned in statndard forms which creates frustrating events when building new reports.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and Paycor

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Cost

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Offered more features and seemed more User Friendly
Helen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dayforce - Implementation Beware

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Bumpy at best. Some days I actually say I miss ADP.

Pros

I like the 'one' database aspect the best.

Cons

Implementation was very lacking. Nearly a disaster. I am over 2 years in and still have not been able to get everything we originally intended to do up and running.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready and Paylocity

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

ADP was unable to accommodate some things we needed and they were not flexible to find other ways to help us.

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Recruiting module was most robust (the one module we do NOT have running and will probably abandon at this point). We also liked the GL feature - which does work well and was implemented by the one rockstar of our implementation team.
Don
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding and Underrated HRIS System - Ceridian Dayforce Review

Reviewed on 19/10/2023

I have been using Ceridian Dayforce for seven years now, and I can confidently say that it is an...

I have been using Ceridian Dayforce for seven years now, and I can confidently say that it is an outstanding, underrated HRIS (Human Resources Information System) that has transformed the way we manage our HR and payroll functions. We rely on Dayforce for payroll, human resources, benefits administration, talent management, and time and attendance tracking, and it has consistently exceeded our expectations in every aspect.Ceridian Dayforce is a hidden gem in the realm of HRIS systems. With its user-friendly interface, comprehensive payroll, HR, benefits, talent management, and time and attendance features, it has significantly enhanced our HR operations. If you're seeking a robust and underrated HRIS system that can transform your HR and payroll functions, Ceridian Dayforce is an excellent choice. It has certainly earned its place as an essential tool in our organization, and I highly recommend it to others looking for an all-in-one HR solution.

Pros

User-friendly interfaceComprehensive payroll functionalityRobust HR and benefits managementEffective talent managementPrecise time and attendance trackingOutstanding customer supportAffordable and scalable

Cons

Attendance Management: This area needs some updating. Is not easy to automate. Currently not able to view attendance points on the mobile app.

Laurie
Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce one stop for HR/Payroll/Benfits/Learning

Reviewed on 7/7/2023

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third...

Overall we have been please with Open Enrollments this allowed us to eliminate the need for a third party vendor for our internal employees. The Learning Management systems and the ability to a HRIS and payroll system in one

Pros

The ability to process Payroll within a HRIS systems. We were looking at a system that would meet the middle office needs for HR and Payroll.The user interface is fantastic and it is very easy for the employees to navigate

Cons

We were disappointed in the timekeeping feature since we were hoping to use this module but at the time of implementation it was unable to handle an employee with multiple work assignments with different pay rates

Kendall
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dayforce handles various HR tasks in one place

Reviewed on 4/8/2023

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce...

We've been able to cut down on the time it takes to onboard new employees by using Dayforce Onboarding to handle the corresponding decrease in paper forms.

Pros

One of Dayforce's strongest points is its ability to automatically calculate payroll. Payroll has been greatly simplified and accelerated by this new functionality. On top of that, they provide a holistic HR solution covering everything from applicant tracking to benefits administration.

Cons

Ceridian Dayforce's customer care is the worst part of the product. They are continually working to make improvements, but frontline employees typically lack the expertise required to provide prompt, effective assistance to more advanced users.

Amanda
Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I appreciate how easy it is to commit payroll using Ceridian

Reviewed on 18/9/2023

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like...

It's aesthetically pleasing and uncluttered. Instantaneous and efficient payroll processing. I like that it always seeks for new and better features. Many of our company's manual processes have been eliminated thanks to Ceridan Dayforce.

Pros

Dayforce streamlines our human resources, payroll, benefits, time tracking, recruiting, and onboarding processes, increasing productivity, profitability, and morale across the board.

Cons

I didn't like the reporting since you couldn't change some of it and it was all in PDF format, but they've made great strides in that direction in the three years since we started working here. V2 reporting allows for more flexibility and personalization.

Enrique
Enrique
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Super powerful HRIS, but difficult to implement and maintain

Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Pros

Dayforce does everything we need it to do: payroll, tax calculations, workforce management, time and attendance, document management. It's an incredibly powerful platform for managing and serving our employee population, and integrates well with other software platforms and applications including ERPs.

Cons

The implementation process required a level of resource commitment (both financial and personnel) that we weren't prepared for, so the timeline from kick-off to go-live had to be extended several times. The implementation ended up costing double what was budgeted, and took six more months than expected.

Alternatives Considered

Paycom, ADP Workforce Now, Paychex Flex, Workday HCM and Paycor

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Combination of cost and projected implementation schedule
Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why choose Dayforce?

Reviewed on 5/10/2023

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when...

Overall, Dayforce has been able to meet our needs and our support team is always available when questions come up. Our TAM has made the transition to Dayforce as well as our day to day issues n opportunity to learn and resolve instead of pain points that frustrate us.

Pros

Dayforce is as close to one stop shopping as we could find and still be able to meet our needs. Having so much data in one spot allows for powerful reporting.

Cons

If Dayforce had an internal ability to electronically sign documents it would be so much easier to set up and maintain onboarding documents.

Katrina
Katrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It centralizes all of our record-keeping

Reviewed on 24/8/2023

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy...

It consolidates our filing systems into a single location. Employees only need one login to enjoy the full range of benefits. Time may be tracked daily, and annual reviews and objectives can be modified with this system.

Pros

The Dayforce platform allows for extensive customization. From scheduling to advancement to benefits to individual employee profiles. The centralization of these capabilities makes it easy for both the supervisor and the worker to track everything.

Cons

The timesheet tool is just one example of a bit of a pain to navigate. It takes a lot of clicking around to get to the final tally of hours put in.

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Managing your own settings means lots of potential for success and mess

Reviewed on 16/11/2020

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive,...

Honestly, I am pretty neutral at this point. For each thing that has changed for the positive, there is something else that has changed for the negative. I am still optimistic this will work out for the better in the long run but as in my previous comment, implementation has been extremely difficult and we are in a severe situation with our clients and investors on the 401K funding situation.

Pros

-Ability to control the majority of your settings
-Real time gross to net calculations
-Great payroll auditing tools
-Many standard reports and ability to tweak them to your needs
-Auto setup of a lot of policy assignments based on data management criteria - eliminates human error

Cons

THE IMPLEMENTATION PROCESS - We went through at least 3 weeks worth of work to gather all our settings, decide on how we would like it built, did research on the best way to put our data in the system, even received guidance from one of their recommended consultant groups, THEN went through 16 hours of Discovery calls to talk through how we wanted the system setup. In the end though, all the job codes and mapping we requested at implementation went out the window and they setup the system based on the data from our old provider, which was a mess and part of the reason we moved in the first place.

We are now a year into this project and 6 months post-live and are STILL trying to cleanup the mess caused during implementation. My time and my team's time is dominated by this cleanup process.

Lastly - we are currently have a major struggle with funding our 401K. Apparently, 401K funding is currently only done via check and NOT ACH. We have 3000+ team members and 90+ locations - we cannot have that many 401K checks being cut bi-weekly. In order to setup as an automatic feed, there would have to be a separate file feed for each location, based on software limitations - which means 90+ file feeds - all associated with a cost to build and to maintain should there be a change required.

I truly believe (and hope) that once it's all cleaned up and all settings are the way we need them to be - we will be in a much better place but this process has been extremely difficult.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready and ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

We are growing rapidly and we outgrew the functionality of our previous company. There were many things we had to do manually should now automatic in Ceridian - once its setup properly. Also, inconsistencies of setup in the previous system caused issues in reporting.

Switched From

Netchex

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

The structure of team members have ONE record that is references by all the modules as opposed to multiple databases/records throughout the modules.
Alicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce realistic review

Reviewed on 17/2/2023

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company....

It’s a great tool and an upgrade compared to our old system. It is definitely for a larger company. I like a lot of the customizable features but the system isn’t super intuitive and it’s not the easiest to learn.

Pros

I really enjoy some of the features like Dayforce Hub, Performance Management and Engagement. They are all customizable and easy to figure out.

Cons

You have to learn how to set up everything yourself. If there is an issue Dayforce doesn’t fix it for you, they guide you on how to fix it. Also there are costa associated with every change you make

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR, Paylocity and TriNet

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Zenefits support was horrible and there were a lot of bugs and payroll issues. We outgrew Zenefits once we reached over 150 employees

Switched From

TriNet Zenefits

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

They really sold their product well, but they weren’t exactly honest in their sales pitch about some things. The customization was the most appealing.
Shameika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Experience with Dayforce

Reviewed on 12/6/2023

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Overall it was decided the product was not the right fit for the organization.

Pros

The initial platform was nice. The way the product was explained to be simply access and easy to maneuver from step to step when onboarding new employees.

Cons

The site would have constant technical issues. Not user friendly at all. The EDI feeds and all

Alternatives Considered

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

The value for the product and good reviews

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

The value and looking for a product that could do it all
Christian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM Review: A Comprehensive Solution

Reviewed on 1/2/2023

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for...

Overall Experience Review for Dayforce HCM: Dayforce HCM is a great HR software solution for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution. It has a wide range of features and is relatively easy to use. However, its cost and complexity may be a hindrance for some businesses.

Pros

Dayforce HCM Positive Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM is an incredibly comprehensive HR software solution that provides a wide range of features to help streamline the HR process. It is user-friendly and offers great customer service.

Cons

Dayforce HCM Negative Aspect Review: Dayforce HCM can be quite expensive and its learning curve can be steep. Some of the features can be a bit tricky to use and the interface can be a bit cluttered.

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Game changer!

Reviewed on 21/6/2023

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce...

It has taken a couple of years to get our feet solid but we are able to do better Workforce Planning and Reporting and are starting to see a definite ROI.

Pros

Dayforce HCM was one of the only products that could put our Global Payroll onto one platform. We consolidated 5 separate systems into 1 system and it has been amazing. They offer so many different modules we no longer needed anything else.

Cons

It is a fairly complex system that takes a lot of time to learn. Implementation was very complicated and can be overwhelming.

Lynda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

DF Review

Reviewed on 2/10/2023

We are still learning and continue to perfect our needs and our abilities.

We are still learning and continue to perfect our needs and our abilities.

Pros

EE's can share legal entities, ease of moving employees, international component

Cons

Support, benefits and payroll cannot talk to one another for reporting purposes!! Crazy!!

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

International component, flexibility, scalable

Switched From

Paychex Flex and Danløn

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

We voted on the best option for our needs
Dhivya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My thoughts about Dayforce being an employee and a customer

Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating...

Dayforce is a company that has very high standards for themselves, they keep continuously innovating themselves and are uphold the ideals of a company that stands by "Makes work life better"

Pros

Workforce Management is a very advanced module that has plenty of pay policy rules and qualifiers to ensure automated set up of CBA rules

Cons

Small things like having the ability to filter on pay codes in the set up screen can make a lot of difference to power users like me, but this is not a deal breaker by any means. Improvisations can be done but critical functionalities are already well established

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Their continuous commitment to excellence and being a partner all the way
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent HR Software Program That Gets the Job Done

Reviewed on 30/8/2019

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and...

Dayforce HCM is our main source for anything employee-related and it has been a consistent and useful resource for us. It has the information we need and when we need it, and we can trust and depend on them to provide the functionalities we require. Although not as UI/UX friendly as other software platforms such as Workday, it is a relatively cheap platform that allows employees to do what they need to do.

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a good HR software program in that it is a cloud-based platform for workforce management and other essential things such as payroll, benefits, and document management. It essentially gets the job done for the common employee and offers enough functionality to be a useful platform.

Cons

The overall aesthetic feel and functionality wasn't as smooth and intuitive as the previous HR software our company used, which was Workday. It's not a dealbreaker but it goes a long way to empower the user to feel like they understand and to a large degree have a comfortable control of the app in the first few experiences.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Costs were getting too large for our growing company. We received a cheaper quote from Dayforce.

Switched From

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Dayforce HCM

Mainly cost savings. The cost to benefit ratio of saving money to have a less aesthetic and intuitive HR software favored keeping the existing software which everyone was accustomed to already.

Response from Dayforce

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback!

Your insight is very valuable and we appreciate you spending the time to share your experience.

Very best,

Michael

Elisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dayforce HCM is an excellent HR, Payroll, Workforce Management Software

Reviewed on 28/3/2023

Pros

Dayforce HCM is a reliable software and easy to use. Having payroll, HR, onboarding, benefits, attendance, and much more combined in one software is significant. Dayforce HCM meets our needs.

Cons

The benefits module is what I like least about Dayforce HCM. It can be finicky at times.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Dayforce is one of the top HR & Payroll Platforms

Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that...

Over all my experience has been positive. Dayforce is a very powerful Hr & Payroll Platform that can be overwhelming if you do not put the time and energy into learning it and keeping up with all the updates.

Pros

Ceridian Dayforce is the best HR & Payroll platforms I have used. The large support community from both Ceridian Dayforce and more importantly the support you receive from fellow customers is very helpful.

Cons

Constant updates to the platform so much that it is very difficult to keep on top of everything, especially if you have other job duties outside of HR & Payroll. We used to have a dedicated CSR and have one on one personal web meetings so we can address issues we had that were not getting attention by Support and our CSR would keep us updated on changes that would effect us directly. As Ceridian Dayforce has grown this individual support has been discontinued in favor or a monthly webinar where Ceridian tells everyone as a whole what is going on with the platform, and there is very little feedback the customers can give in return. I find these much less useful than the previous Monthly Support Calls. We also have issues with Dayforce when dealing with Tax Profiles of J1 Visa students since they do not have to pay Unemployment and FICA Taxes. We usually onboard hundreds of these employees every year and then have to manually correct the taxes for each employee. We have made repeated requests to support for a way to simplify this with an employee profile for J1 Visa students that would have the tax profile built in, but Ceridian has said this is not possible. What is frustrating is we where using software 10 years ago that could do this for us.

Joanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DayforceHCM - One Year After Implementation

Reviewed on 21/4/2017

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information...

Pros - Our previous system basically operated on a "point in time" basis; historical information was kept in hard copy in employee files. Reporting from the payroll system was difficult and in many cases required expensive custom reports to be written by the service provider. Approximately 65% of our employees do not have access to the company email account, consequently requests for vacation payments, time off requests, address changes, tax changes, bank account changes were sent to HR by the employee's manager. Employees monitor their own personal information in Dayforce such as salary, job title, etc. ; they have access to forms; managers have access to a multitude of reports to help them manage their workforce. The HR/Payroll team have the ability to provide executive reports almost instantaneously - time spent producing management reports has been significantly reduced. Company policies and agreements have been uploaded into Dayforce eliminating the need to produce hard copy documents - this includes handbooks, links to benefit websites, corporate forms (eg. Code of Conduct) which saves time and money - no hard copies required. Time spent in payroll has not reduced, however, quality has increased significantly - more time is spent in value added auditing rather than paper processing. Compliance with legislation is much easier to manage. Immeasurable ROI on employee satisfaction - we spend more time talking to our employees; Dayforce has facilitated a closer relationship between HR and employees - they feel like they are part of something big, because they can see it! HR and Payroll is no longer a mysterious machine somewhere in corporate office. The Ceridian learning tools are awesome - although we do not have all of the modules, providing access to the Ceridian University gives us opportunities to attend sessions and experience other activities that our organization may want to consider.

Con: We do not have enough time to explore/implement the many features available.

Overall Satusfaction: Dayforce provides everything we need!

Recommendation to Other Buyers - Dayforce HCM is powerful and I highly recommend it for human resource management.

Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dayforce Makes it Easier

Reviewed on 16/10/2023

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Mobile capabilities.

Cons

Reporting cannot combine timesheet and payroll reports.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft, UKG Pro and Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Increased workforce

Switched From

Paylocity
Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce is Great

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the...

It replaced a prior HCM system that was not doing a good job. Users were not happy with the accessibility to infromation

Pros

It is fantastic. It handles all of our HCM and payroll needs. The reporting is great, never any issues with compliance

Cons

There is nothing that i dont like . It is a great platform.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Choosing Dayforce HCM

Everything was better on Dayforce

Switched From

ADP Workforce Now
Joy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transformation

Reviewed on 23/10/2019

My overall experience was good. Our implementation team kept us on track and asked us questions to...

My overall experience was good. Our implementation team kept us on track and asked us questions to understand our business and processes and recommend best practices for us. I would and have recommended Dayforce to others.

Pros

Our business was heavily paper driven prior to using Dayforce. We had an older payroll system, no benefits administration, a separate time and attendance system outside of payroll, a manual recruiting and manual learning process. What I like most about Dayforce is that it’s a single platform that will house all important employee information is together. I no longer have managers calling to ask if someone has vacation time available, or if someone took a class. It’s visible to managers at the touch of a button.

Dayforce has also allowed us to customize our system to the features we want and need. We are using payroll, WFM, Time and attendance, benefits, recruitment, performance management, compensation, on boarding and learning.

It has allowed us to transform the way we do our jobs by eliminating all the paper forms and empowering our employees and managers.

Cons

The downside is that each module that we purchased is a separate cost. This is a good and bad thing, we only pay for what we need, but since I want everything we need to pay for it.

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dayforce HCM

Reviewed on 20/6/2023

I love using Dayforce , the Account Management and support engagement is fantastic and I have never...

I love using Dayforce , the Account Management and support engagement is fantastic and I have never felt as part of a 3rd party as I do with Ceridian. They go the extra mile to partner with their customers.

Pros

Dayforce HCM provides a great selection of modules that fulfil every HR/Payroll need in a system landscape. The Dayforce team support companies to configure the system themselves by providing excellent mentoring and support rather than having to ask and pay for configuration each time you want to make a change.

Cons

The Organisational structure maintenance is not as seamless as other products, but new position management hierarchy solutions are being evolved by the product team all the time and they just need to provide extra support to move existing users to the new process.