Sage Intacct

4.2 (388)
Best-in-class Cloud ERP for Finance

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(388)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.0/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

388 Reviews

Helene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sage Intacct has allowed us to automate the entire scholarship process

Reviewed on 28/4/2022

The grant application process is much faster and more efficient thanks to Sage Intacct. There are...

The grant application process is much faster and more efficient thanks to Sage Intacct. There are many activities that we can now perform automatically that we previously had to do on paper, saving us not only time but also resources.

Pros

I love it because I can access the system not only from the computer, but also because it has a very complete mobile version. The pre-qualified applicants function saves us a lot of time, because the system automatically eliminates applications that do not meet the scholarship requirements. It has the option to export PDF and Excel files to share with administrators and collaborators. All schools, companies and entities that grant scholarships, I recommend this software, because it helps a lot to improve the whole system, taking it to the automatic and online form, incorporating all the information from a single system, improving the search of data from the participants and the whole system itself.

Cons

Its learning curve is a bit high, however, everything learned so far has been very useful. The software is not very intuitive, which further complicates the ability to fully automate grants quickly. Sometimes the system is cumbersome and you have to wait a period of time for it to restart.

Sami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sage Intacct for Non-Profit

Reviewed on 14/2/2023

Overall we love the software. It's helped us advance our accounting operations in many different...

Overall we love the software. It's helped us advance our accounting operations in many different areas and move away from a majority of our paper processing. The product help and customer service has been good. However, we had a difficult renewal negotiation, and after we did sign the renewal, we did not hear from our account rep for almost a year until I reached out multiple times to be reassigned. The difficult renewal and lack of account rep support has soured me on the relationship some, but I like the product itself.

Pros

I like having multiple dimensions to tag transactions with. This has helped us budget and forecast at a very detailed level, which has helped us understand what our variances are and get rid of extraneous expenses. We also love that it is a cloud system, which helps us be mobile and flexible with when we use it.

Cons

We were not impressed with the prepaid module as it did not work well with our processes. We decided to discontinue using it and go back to tracking in Excel.The reporting is definitely a step up from Excel, but it can be inflexible sometimes and not the best for complex reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Blackbaud Financial Edge NXT and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Sage Intacct

The software we had been using was very outdated and we needed a modern solution for our business.

Switched From

MIP Fund Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Sage Intacct

We liked Intacct's look the best. The reporting looked like it would suite us best.
Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Did not like this Sage product

Reviewed on 12/10/2021

Extremely pricey with a lot of promises made from their sales people but not a lot more function...

Extremely pricey with a lot of promises made from their sales people but not a lot more function than Wave, Quickbooks Online or Xero.

Pros

What originally attracted us to this platform was the ability to do cloud accounting so everything was not centralized to one desktop application. We also liked how this platform could invoice AND process payments as that makes bank reconciliations a lot cleaner.

Cons

There was not a lot of instruction given around how to do certain tasks and we were not able to fully utilize this platform to the ability the salesperson pitched. This was mainly just used for financial report, AP and AR but we were told it had cash management and forecasting capabilities which we were never trained to use.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online Advanced and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Sage Intacct

We were scaling and needed more functionality.

Switched From

Wave Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Sage Intacct

Sales provided a few months free and minimal commitment.
Phillip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP Well-Suited for medium sized companies

Reviewed on 6/7/2023

Overall, Sage Intacct makes closing our books fairly fast and efficient. It has many modules that...

Overall, Sage Intacct makes closing our books fairly fast and efficient. It has many modules that give you the ability to expand your implementation as business grows and changes over tiome.

Pros

Sage Intacct has a very user friendly and consistent interface across all modules. The General Ledger allows you to export data in a variety of formats for further analysis

Cons

Reporting is more complicated than necessary. It is difficult to create new reports.

Carly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for multiple entities

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

This was a huge time saver.

This was a huge time saver.

Pros

This was great for managing the books of 18 separate entities. The ability to easily switch between companies and also create inter-company transactions (owed to/from, for example) was a HUGE time saver.

Cons

The way our company used/paid and allocated credit card charges we were not able to use the credit card part of the software.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Sage Intacct

QuickBooks was not able to efficiently handle our growing companies any longer

Reasons for Switching to Sage Intacct

Sage Intacct checked off all the boxes of needs and wants that we created
Chelsea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intacct User Review

Reviewed on 18/4/2023

Overall we have been very impressed from the product itself to the customer service as well.

Overall we have been very impressed from the product itself to the customer service as well.

Pros

I absolutely love the integrations with other software, it has made our life so much easier and streamlined our month-end close process by a lot!

Cons

Nothing yet - so far the team has been great and we are able to usually find a way to make anything work that we need.

Yonatan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

"Incredible Bookkeeping Framework, yet for certain limits"

Reviewed on 1/8/2021

We are certainly saving time with Intacct. It is such a lot of smoother and speedier to utilize....

We are certainly saving time with Intacct. It is such a lot of smoother and speedier to utilize. The web based programming is so natural to utilize contrasted with a program.

Pros

I like how clients can't compel things to function like in QuickBooks. In the event that the rec doesn't adjust, they need to sort it out. Likewise, there's additional revealing measurements and an unbending diagram of records so the clients can't make their own records.

Cons

The announcing needs a ton of work. There are such countless measurements that exist in this product that you can't run a report on. There likewise is by all accounts a decent lot of glitches and mistakes.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage Intacct Personal obervation

Reviewed on 12/10/2018

On our case, we focus on developing core business side then integrate with Intacct via web-service,...

On our case, we focus on developing core business side then integrate with Intacct via web-service, and this have been successfully, because all side of reporting, financials, UPR, etc, is managed by Sage Intacct.

Pros

1. Sage Intacct allows access anytime and anywhere (home, office, coffee shop)
2. Sage Intacct has login are very secured with different levels.
3. Sage Intacct provide financial information on detailed level by using dimensions which allows decision makers to relay on realistic information.
4. Sage Intacct is easy to use, it doesn't requires advances financial training.

Cons

1. Extracting volume data in most of time is an issue, especially Journals.

Response from Sage

Hello Eric,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are having a positive experience using Sage Intacct. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Devendra Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

"A Sage Solution for Streamlining Business Financials: A Comprehensive Review of Sage Intacct."

Reviewed on 11/2/2023

Sage Intacct has been a great overall experience for us. We are using Sage Intacct to streamline...

Sage Intacct has been a great overall experience for us. We are using Sage Intacct to streamline our financial processes, from billing to budgeting. We have been able to automate certain processes, like payment reconciliation and month-end close, which has saved us time and money. We have also been able to gain better visibility into our financials, which has helped us make better decisions. We have also gained a better understanding of our financials and can now more accurately forecast our future financial performance. Overall, Sage Intacct has been a great solution for our business and has helped us achieve greater financial efficiency.

Pros

1. Easy to use - The software is intuitive and simple to use, with a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to navigate and understand.2. Flexible - Sage Intacct has a range of customization options to ensure the software meets the specific needs of your business.3. Robust features - The software offers a range of features and tools to help streamline your business processes, such as reporting, budgeting, financial consolidation, and more.4. Integration - Sage Intacct easily integrates with existing business systems, such as accounting and payroll, to provide a comprehensive view of your financial data.5. Scalability - The software can be scaled up or down as your business grows or changes.6. Security - Sage Intacct includes robust security measures to ensure the safety and privacy of your data.

Cons

The biggest con I've found is the lack of customization options. Sage Intacct software is designed to be a "one-size-fits-all" solution, but unfortunately, this means that businesses with unique needs may find that it doesn't quite meet their needs. Additionally, some of the features can be difficult to use, which can be frustrating if you're not familiar with the product. Additionally, integration with existing business processes can be difficult, as the software does not always integrate seamlessly with existing systems.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage Intacct Review

Reviewed on 28/6/2023

It is one of the best accounting software's that I have used so far.

It is one of the best accounting software's that I have used so far.

Pros

All payments that were made reflected automatically.

Cons

Quick view doesn't fully display on smaller screens.

Walter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Happy with the Product!

Reviewed on 7/2/2023

Pros

The implementation process took place a few months ago and went very well. We were assigned a highly competent and collaborative implementation consultant that got us up and running in about 3 months.

Cons

The interface is still a little outdated in some areas (but Sage is working on updating the UI consistently throughout the program). Some interactions with the system are not as intuitive as they should be.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Switched From

Quickbooks Online
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great and attentive customer service. Very accommodating with our customization and concerns.

Reviewed on 7/5/2018

Pros

I like the flexibility and ease of the software. It is overall simple to correct errors. I enjoy the import features for invoices and journal entries. Saves a lot of time and is user friendly, even for less experiences computer users.

Cons

The restrictions of some features and functions. I feel like the functionality is more designed by computer programmers than by actual day to day users. For example, if you are trying to create a custom report, vendor ID is stored one way when entering invoices, and another way when entering journal entries. Customer service suggested to me that I enter the vendor ID in 2 different fields (I believe Vendor_ID and APBillItem_VendorID) for all invoice imports so that I can use 1 f. This is redundant and frustrating. Also for example, you can set invoices to "warn" you if duplicate invoice numbers when manually entering, but if you are using the import feature, it will just crash. You have to de-select the "warn" option, upload the file, and then turn the "warn" function back on. This is not practical. There should be some type of override function for intentional duplicate invoice #s.

Response from Sage

Hello Joseph,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you find Sage Intacct easy to use and flexible. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Modupe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable financial management software.

Reviewed on 26/4/2023

Sage Intacct is the primary software deployed by the company for financial management activities...

Sage Intacct is the primary software deployed by the company for financial management activities like automatic updating and consolidation of our general ledger, which is crucial for accurate financial reporting. Moreover, Sage Intacct aids in automating complex billing processes, while providing us with comprehensive financial visibility that facilitates smart real-time decision-making.

Pros

I find Sage Intacct to be an excellent tool due to its flexibility, impressive dashboarding capabilities, and seamless integration with our existing software. It empowers us to automate tedious financial tasks such as billing and order management, thereby freeing up valuable time for more important activities.

Cons

Obtaining official support for any problems encountered while using Sage Intacct is a time-consuming and arduous process. The procedure for submitting a support ticket is unnecessarily complicated, which adds to the frustration of seeking assistance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage Intacct product review

Reviewed on 5/10/2018

Overall the system is easy to use and they are constantly making improvements. They are also taking...

Overall the system is easy to use and they are constantly making improvements. They are also taking user feedback into consideration and implementing it into new updates every quarter.

Pros

I really like the automatic billing capability, I can now send my invoices in 2 hours instead of 2 days. The level of details in the financial reports is exactly what our company was looking for when we switched to Intacct. The ease of having our expense reporting system and Intacct communicate is super helpful, means less manual work.

Cons

I would like to have more features when I record payments and I can't edit certain transactions. I like to drill down on come of the reports and you can't do that so finding out where that information came from is sometimes a challenge.

Response from Sage

Hello,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are having a positive experience using Sage Intacct and that you're saving time on invoicing. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My organization has been using since October 2016 for AP, AR, Purchasing, and fund management.

Reviewed on 23/3/2018

By being able to automate our financial activity we have increased the amount of information...

By being able to automate our financial activity we have increased the amount of information available to key decision makers for more informed decisions. The amount of time it takes for us to process purchasing transactions has decreased by a dramatic amount of time .

Pros

We transitioned from a manual recordkeeping system to this electronic accounting system. This means all of our transactions are available to be reviewed at any time from anywhere. Reports are available instantaneously reflecting the latest transactions. Transactional history to review activity from creation to being posted to the GL is tremendous and helpful. The software offers many more versions of reports than was available with our prior legacy system.

Cons

One of the most difficult items with this system is that user restrictions prevent Custom Reports from being accessible to 75% of our users. The report writing tools would benefit from an overhaul to allow merging of multiple data tables and more customization of the report appearance. Also there are so many aspects affected by creating a GL Account that there is a steep learning curve in understanding where to efficiently generate new records.

Dustin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

ROI is DOA

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

I've been working with Intacct since 2012. At the time my firm was a close partner and I worked...

I've been working with Intacct since 2012. At the time my firm was a close partner and I worked closely with our internal experts which gave me a great leg-up. In the last 8 years I've seen their customer service continue to spiral to non-existant, unless you want to pay double your base cost for it. Their add-ons and the basic things you need to develop a fully functioning system take your cost from 5-$50k in the blink of an eye.

Pros

Anyone with multiple locations will benefit from this platform. With some experience, the reports are extremely customizable to your exact needs as well.

Cons

Insanely expensive software, with extra fees and double dipping on the fees for every simple feature needed. The customer support can read a script and reset your password, after that they are woefully inempt if they ever get back to you. Multi-currency and consolidation are 2 seperate fees which are 3x the basecost of the software. There is no value prop here.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic scalable system for small to mid-size companies

Reviewed on 7/2/2023

Pros

It is scalable and flexible to suit the needs of most companies. While it is possible to outgrow, it can be a long time before it is necessary to move off of it.

Cons

Indirect intercompany and investment activity cannot be done today. It must be directly managed which can be resolved with 3rd party integrations.

Dimitri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sage Intacct is a solid base that meets our business needs as a not-for-profit organization.

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Sage Intacct is a solid base that meets our business needs as a not-for-profit organization.
The...

Sage Intacct is a solid base that meets our business needs as a not-for-profit organization.
The software is very responsive and also thoroughly integrated. I also appreciate the constant enhancement and the responsive Contact Sage Intacct Support. This level of support gives confidence in the tools and the product in general.

Pros

The software is very responsive and thoroughly integrated. I also appreciate the constant enhancement, the responsive Support team, and the frequent webinars that inform of the new changes and improve the usefulness of the software . This level of support gives confidence in the tools and the product in general.

Cons

A greater possibility of integration will make Sage Intacct even more useful and helpful to the user. Additionally, quick glances that summarize the different ways the software can be useful can be helpful to new users.

Velma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this product. The customer support is not as efficient and responsive as the product.

Reviewed on 7/5/2018

Ease of use, accuracy and best of all efficient integration with other systems of my business.

Ease of use, accuracy and best of all efficient integration with other systems of my business.

Pros

I like the integration of the sub-modules and that we can share data efficiently between the various platforms we use without corrupting data integrity.

Cons

The report writer. The system is simply not intuitive unless you use regularly. While some aspects do make reasonable sense once you get back into it, it feels like the system should be more intuitive or perhaps have a working report wizard.

Response from Sage

Hello Velma,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you're taking advantage of Sage Intacct's integrations. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intacct has revolutionized our accounting processes and is a giving us a gold mine of...

Reviewed on 1/5/2018

See my review.

See my review.

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive interface. Integration with multiple Intacct Marketplace Partners. Consolidation functionality (check the box and hit consolidate and it produces reliable consistent results. Scorecards and dashboards provide a wealth of current information on the health of our business in as real time a setting as we can make it. Future roll outs promise integrated AI functionality that will be a game changer. Scalability that meets the needs of our rapidly changing business is great.

Cons

As you can tell, I am a fan of Intacct and don't have too many suggestions for improvement. It makes our life easier, more efficient and productive, and gives us the information we need.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 8/10/2018

We have been able to streamline and sync the accounting records and processes of several sister...

We have been able to streamline and sync the accounting records and processes of several sister organizations to since we began to use Sage Intacct. This has enabled comparison of financial records, effective communication within the accounting software and consistency among several organizations.

Pros

The layout and organization of the software is easy to use.

Cons

Custom reports take a long time to build. It takes a while to get all the Account Groups set up.

Response from Sage

Hello Kimberly,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are finding Sage Intacct easy to use and that you've been able to streamline processes. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Nabeelah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

customizable and user friendly

Reviewed on 8/9/2018

Pros

They allow you to customize your plan according to the size of your organization. Which makes it good value for money
Analytics allows you to easily analyse financial position at any time.
Built in automatic tax calculations, payslip creation.
Easy and always up-to-date HR records.
Software allows for greater internal efficiency. (granted that the employees responsible are trained to capture and input data accurately)

Cons

The initial training on the software can take some time. If your employees do not have prior knowledge of accounting systems, it may prove difficlut to train them on this software.
For consistency it would be better to train your Business bookkeeper/payroll admin or Non profit grants administrator to capture accurately and then train everybody else how to understand and access reports that have been generated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Get's the job done

Reviewed on 27/3/2019

Overall, I enjoy using the product. It works well and I don't have many complaints besides the fact...

Overall, I enjoy using the product. It works well and I don't have many complaints besides the fact that it can take some getting used to.

Pros

I like that everything is very visually appealing. It's easy to see what you're working with and the accounting aspects work well for our team.

Cons

They recently did an update that changed the layout of the system and I feel like it's harder to navigate. It's not as intuitive, making it difficult to find things.

Response from Sage

Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy to hear that you're benefiting from the visibility. As for the new user interface, we have a couple resources that may be able to help you out in the Help Center - if you shoot me an email, I can point you in the right direction :) Thanks again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use product.

Reviewed on 4/5/2018

core accounting features.

core accounting features.

Pros

UI is easy to use and new users pick up the core functionality quickly. Basic navigation is intuitive and easy to get started.

Cons

Intacct seems to be in a state of change and processes are breaking down. Things that used to be resolved quickly are taking longer to get resolved. Example: We were without an account manager for a couple of months after our AM left Intacct. We had requested some consulting services to implement two modules and the SOWs went months without being prepared.

Reports are built as if we would be printing them. I just want to get raw data, not formatted reports and graphs.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fast and Easy

Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Pros

Intacct is very easy to use and really fast as well. You can create and run reports that drill down to GL and subledger data with ease. Compared to other ERP systems I have used, I like Intacct the best. It also has a very open architecture making systems integrations very smooth.

Cons

Tickets logged with customer support often take weeks to months to resolve.

Response from Sage

Thanks for your review, Jessica! I'm happy to hear that you're benefiting from the reporting within Sage Intacct! As for any outstanding support tickets, or other questions you may have, feel free to reach out to Sameera at r[email protected] with any questions or concerns. Thanks again!