EZRentOut

Equipment rental software

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(211)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

211 Reviews

Terri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have only been using EzRentOut for a few months & I love it. Easy to learn.

Reviewed on 18/11/2017

It covers all the bases & encompasses more than if you ran an in house office.
Asset tracking is...

It covers all the bases & encompasses more than if you ran an in house office.
Asset tracking is a definate plus.
Everything you need is right there, online.

Pros

Overall it's great software. Very easy to get around & easy to learn as well. You can sort the rentals out a variety of ways. As of just recently, it allows you to issue refunds, through your credit card company. The Customer Service Team is always available & open to new ideas.

Cons

From time to time there are glitches.
There are a few things I wish the software would do. Am planning to contact EzRentOut to offer some suggestions .

Response from EZO

Hi Terri, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. We are always open to new ideas and we're looking forward to hearing your suggestions. Thanks!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Equipment rental software

Reviewed on 18/10/2020

Neutral to good so far

Neutral to good so far

Pros

It literally has every feature you can possibly think to run a rental business without having keys much different applications it's kind of an all-in-one deal

Cons

The onboarding process could be streamlined so much easier

Alternatives Considered

JobNimbus

Reasons for Switching to EZRentOut

Job numbers is just an example of inequality non-specific CRM but if you're in the rental business this app saves you a lot of data entry by having features geared just towards rental

Response from EZO

Thank you for your kind words. EZRentOut is constantly evolving and adding more features to its arsenal so that our valued clients can enable their businesses to do more than ever before. We are truly sorry that you did not have a smooth onboarding experience. You can always reach out to your designated Solutions Consultant in case you need assistance with anything. Our Solutions Consultants are equipped to answer every concern that you might have regarding the product. We value all the feedback from our users so that we can make our product better to serve you better.

Gianna Maria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

A little to expansive for our needs

Reviewed on 14/1/2021

There are too many steps needed to get to one simple goal. In my opinion this system needs to be...

There are too many steps needed to get to one simple goal. In my opinion this system needs to be majorly simplified. It’s very hard to pinpoint one thing or another without actually be in front of my computer and completing a transaction, but every time that I have completed an invoice it’s been difficult because the software is too scattered. I’ve been in retail for 15 years and EZRentout is the least desirable system I’ve worked with.

Pros

It integrates with excel spreadsheets, but there are too many options. I wish it was a little more streamlined.

Cons

There are too many steps needed to get to one simple goal. In my opinion this system needs to be majorly simplified. It’s very hard to pinpoint one thing or another without actually be in front of my computer and completing a transaction, but everyone that I have completed has been difficult because the software is too scattered.

Response from EZO

Hi Gianna, We apologize that you had to face so much inconvenience with our product. Do let us know how we can improve your experience with us. If you require another round of onboarding sessions then do let us know and someone will definitely reach out to you. We are always open to feedback from our valuable clients on how to improve our products and simplify your workflows through EZRentOut. Please feel free to send in your feedback at [email protected]. We look forward to hearing back from you

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EZRentOut Review

Reviewed on 4/8/2022

Very good experience!

Very good experience!

Pros

The ability to be able to customize any report or form. Support is great!

Cons

That you are not able to search orders through the PO Numbers.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great inventory software

Reviewed on 20/12/2018

Overall, this a great program to work with! Once all the inventory is in, it's quite easy and fun...

Overall, this a great program to work with! Once all the inventory is in, it's quite easy and fun to work with!!

Pros

Practical, easy to use for mostly all features. Prints layouts are really beautiful and nicely done!

Cons

We cannot take out inventory as easy as we can can add some. It's impossible to do a quote for separate days in the same time period. Sometimes, the inventory available bugs and even though I have plenty in stock, it won't allow my order.

Juan
Juan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The wonderful app that makes me feel like the CEO of the rental world

Reviewed on 24/7/2023

The platform is so complete and easy to use that I feel like the ultimate CEO of rental. I can...

The platform is so complete and easy to use that I feel like the ultimate CEO of rental. I can track all my equipment, schedule reservations, and manage my inventory with just a few clicks. It's like having my own army of virtual assistants working tirelessly for me.

Pros

It is absolutely wonderful to have the feeling of being the supreme CEO of the rental world with just a few clicks. I love how this cloud-based all-in-one software takes care of tracking every piece of my rental equipment. It's like having my own army of virtual assistants working for me!

Cons

Although the integration with other platforms is fantastic, sometimes I feel like my relationship with them becomes too close. It's like they're conspiring against me to make me fall so in love with this platform that I can't live without it. But hey what can you do, I guess that's a small price to pay for being a teacher for hire.

Srinivas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ezrentout for HBO

Reviewed on 7/3/2019

great

great

Pros

adding things to cart and notify the concerned parties

Cons

its easy to integrate with any of the services application and it uses latest technologies like AWS

Sylvain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EZRentOut review

Reviewed on 8/5/2019

Pros

The mobile app with scanning features. Ease of use.

Cons

Not much so far. Pretty solid software with great features.

Response from EZO

Hi Sylvain, thank you for taking out the time to review EZRentOut. We're glad that your are liking our product.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected].

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very thorough software

Reviewed on 10/4/2019

Pros

There are A TON of settings that allow you to customize the software to exactly what you want.

Cons

Sometimes there are too many settings/options and they're not really organized the best. If I know a setting needs to be changed, I have to sort through all of them.

Response from EZO

Hi David, thank you for submitting a review on EZRentOut. The team here at EZRentOut is thrilled to hear such good feedback.

If you have trouble navigating our system, or in finding what you need you can schedule a demo with our product specialist. They will walk you through the customization options available in our system.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected].

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proficient and Scalable

Reviewed on 24/1/2019

Our primary goal for using EZRentOut was to reduce our inventory reporting in order to rent out...

Our primary goal for using EZRentOut was to reduce our inventory reporting in order to rent out more inventory with less confusion. EZRentOut was instrumental in delivering a system that allowed us to do this.

Pros

I really like the versatility of the software which can handle many different types of orders. EXRentOut's software can handle pretty much whatever we throw at it. Additionally, when we do run into an exception their support team is quick to assist.

Cons

Not much to say for things I like least. I will mention that some of the order templates are hard to edit at first but once you have done it a few times, you get the hang of it.

June
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No regrets thus far!

Reviewed on 18/7/2019

Pros

Not many equipment rental softwares can cater to construction equipment rental industry. But this one nailed it in terms of operation processes and pricing methods. This software certainly helps to improve a company's processes by leaps. Not only the software, the support was the best we've experienced so far. Although we are located much further away from the United States and some requirements may be different, they're always willing to listen and help us. Can't wait to make use of all the features available in this software.

Cons

We know there is no one best solution for everyone because every business is different. The software is very good, and their team is constantly working on better features, which is what we really appreciate. We thought the bundle feature could be more robust in terms of its flexibility to swap items within a bundle. This would definitely be more helpful for us. It would also be good if we can have more control over the customization of the printout templates in terms of the placement of different fields and line items.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EZ Rent Out Software Review

Reviewed on 15/11/2018

We use the software to help keep our rental ramps out on rent. It also helps us keep track of how...

We use the software to help keep our rental ramps out on rent. It also helps us keep track of how many months each ramp has been on rent so when we go to sell a used ramp we can depreciate the value correctly just by using the software.

Pros

How it keeps my rental ramps organized so I know when a customer is due for another invoice.

Cons

I haven't dove in enough to utilize all of of it's features. I don't think there is anything I dislike about the software, just that I haven't fully used all of its services.

Response from EZO

Hi Alex, we appreciate you taking out the time to review EZRentOut. We're really glad to hear that our system is making it easy for you to rent out your ramps and manage your customers more efficiently.

If you are in need of any further assistance or have suggestions for us, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Almost set up and are happy

Reviewed on 26/4/2023

I am happy. They have done a great job answering our questions as we have issues setting up.

I am happy. They have done a great job answering our questions as we have issues setting up.

Pros

It allows us to track our inventory and give us low qty notification

Cons

It takes a bit of time to migrate to the system

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rental Software Review

Reviewed on 2/12/2020

Overall excellent software makes the job and the company easier to operate.

Overall excellent software makes the job and the company easier to operate.

Pros

Its easy to use and to set up, and any issues are taken care of in a timely manner.

Cons

It seems that some things updates are rushed and not fully tested which leads to many calls or emails to tech support.

Response from EZO

Hi James, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are improving EZRentOut daily so that it can better serve our users. We are a growing company and improving the quality of our work is our primary goal. I ensure you that the quality of our fixes will improve in the coming year and the number of issues that you will potentially face will be reduced to a minimum.

Vito
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 13/7/2022

Pros

This software is easy to use, and has features which are very useful. Daily use of this system is very functional. Customer support has always been very helpful.

Cons

The help screens and are robust, but some of the instructions refer to verbiage which has changed, so finding exactly what you need is sometimes trick. Customer support is very helpful, however their response time via email varies from a few hour to 24hrs.

Response from EZO

Hi Vito. Thank you for your kind words. We have taken note of your suggestions and would try to incorporate them into the helpdesk so that it becomes easier for clients to navigate through the software. Thank you for your feedback.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Finally, something simple

Reviewed on 17/1/2019

This is the fourth inventory system we have tried. It's the only one that had the features we were...

This is the fourth inventory system we have tried. It's the only one that had the features we were looking for and was simple enough to train everyone on in just a couple days. An inventory system is only as good as the data that goes into it, so a system that makes it simple for anyone to add and adjust items is wrth its weight.

Pros

1. Web based, can access from anywhere, scan from anywhere.
2. Lots of options and layers to package kits together, good for a company like ours where we have gear in cases and need to track the case AND what's in it.
3. The cost, it's a really good value for the features you get.

Cons

I would like to be able to load more than 100 items per page.

Terri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EZ Rent Out Rocks!

Reviewed on 7/3/2019

I'd like to take a moment to thank EZRO's Customer Service Department.
These people are awesome! ...

I'd like to take a moment to thank EZRO's Customer Service Department.
These people are awesome! Any time I have a question or a problem they are right on it.
They go above & beyond what I expect from a Customer Service Department to take care of my needs.

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly.

Cons

I'd like to be able to add items to an order that has already been rented out.

Response from EZO

Hi Terri, we appreciate you taking out the time to review EZRentOut. The team here at EZRentOut is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're delighted that our product is helping you manage your business efficiently.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected].

Martha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy solution with a variety of standard and well as customizable options

Reviewed on 28/12/2017

This software has allowed me to move from spreadsheets and calendars to one tool capturing...

This software has allowed me to move from spreadsheets and calendars to one tool capturing available inventory for booking as well as scheduling pickup and deliveries. Excellent tool.

Pros

Intuitive stand-up process able to be managed by any staff member regardless of technical ability level. The software allows the user to capture inventory including depreciation, schedule maintenance, book rentals, and reserve items. An added bonus, it allows me to combine rental items and saleable assets on one transaction.

Cons

Inability to adjust orders after selecting rent out. To change an item after selecting rent out you have to void the transaction and start over. Wish there was a way to substitute items on the fly.

Response from EZO

Hi Martha, thank you for taking the time to review EZRentOut. I have forwarded your feedback regarding order adjustment to the product team and they are looking into it. Thanks!

Sebastian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Golf Cart Rentals with EZ Rent

Reviewed on 24/3/2021

Really enjoy EZRentOut, easy to use, user friendly, payment is easy to process

Really enjoy EZRentOut, easy to use, user friendly, payment is easy to process

Pros

Charging, entering guest information, pricing

Cons

Asset organization & returns organization

Response from EZO

Hi Sebastian, Thank you for such a positive feedback. We prioritize in making your workflows more efficient so that you can focus on growing your business. We hope to bring more improvements to our system so if you have any feedback then feel free to reach out at [email protected].

Sunil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST SOFTWARE FOR EASY RENTAL BUSINESS

Reviewed on 4/12/2018

We have small scale rental business so its really easy to handle machines which goes out for rental...

We have small scale rental business so its really easy to handle machines which goes out for rental & its tracking for ending of rental rental with the EZRent out software. Overall its a Fantastic Experience.

Pros

We really like its dashboard alert system which indicate overdue order from time to time.

Cons

None, there isnt any cons about this software.

Response from EZO

Hi Sunil, we appreciate you taking out the time to review EZRentOut. We're really glad to hear that our system is making it easy for you to rent out your machines and helping you grow your small scale rental business.

If you are in need of any further assistance or have suggestions for us, please feel free to reach out to our support team at [email protected]

Morgan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

How I feel

Reviewed on 12/11/2020

I am very pleased

I am very pleased

Pros

This software is easy to understand and easy to use. We rely on it daily.

Cons

No complaints. Took only a day to get used to how it runs.

Response from EZO

We truly appreciate your kind words, Morgan. EZRentOut has been kept simple and easy to use so that businesses don't have to spend too much time on learning the software. EZRentOut can cater to almost all your needs in the most convenient way so you can focus on your operations and let EZRentOut run the show behind the scenes. Our customer success team is always just an email away so don't hold back from reaching out to us regarding anything related to the product.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best option I could find

Reviewed on 8/8/2014

We used to work with different custom made solutions. And they became really stagnant and old...

We used to work with different custom made solutions. And they became really stagnant and old school. I was desperately waiting for a new option and EZRentOut seem to have most of what we needed. The good thing is that new features are added regularly to it.

We work with Quickbooks and this product has a plug in for that. So that was one major plus for us. The other one was the unification of managing our equipment, clients and orders. As a media production house, we treat our equipment really carefully because loosing a small piece or getting a light buzzed costs us money, clients and reputation. EZRentOut has this ability to track every item individually. Previously, I'd have a stock of 10 cameras without any individual distinction but now I can tell exactly which camera is where and in what condition. This was the second major plus for us. The mobile app came out today and it's really neat and fast. (I would not have written this 'happy' review if they kept lingering the mobile app). I also liked their feature of packaging stuff in bundles. It's a real booster.

Rental pricing rules and custom entries on orders (special discounts/adjustments etc) are also important to us as I'm sure that they will be for every other rental business. But EZRentOut does not have that (as yet?). Last time I heard from their support representative, they were working on these features. Not sure when will they come out and how would they look.

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EZRentOut is Amazing!

Reviewed on 8/1/2019

Pros

Step by Step learning websites are incredibly helpful. The customer support is also very opening to making sure all our problems are resolved.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get a full understanding of how to access the website's full potential. The reports and knowledge base are perfect for getting you up to speed as quickly as possible.

Sade
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful Software

Reviewed on 8/6/2021

I was happy

I was happy

Pros

I liked the fact that I was able to track all the orders at any given time.

Cons

If you had a order that's duration was for 12 month's it would not automatically pull the order monthly. you would have to make it occurring.

Response from EZO

Hi Sade, Thank you for an honest review. We appreciate your kind words for EZRentOut. We acknowledge that the system can be improved and have take into consideration your recommendations. Hoping to serve you better in the future.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly and Fantastic!

Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Having used EZRentOut almost every day for 2 years now I can say that the experience is amazing. I...

Having used EZRentOut almost every day for 2 years now I can say that the experience is amazing. I can work faster and more efficiently with everything I do.

Pros

EzRentOut provides a very easy way for our company to keep track of equipment.

Cons

Pulling reports can sometimes get confusing.