50 reviews

Overall rating

4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
50 reviews
Rogelio R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rogelio Reséndiz

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

I like the tool, it is very simple, they have everything perfectly documented and the after-sales service is wonderful, SANA normally seeks customer satisfaction.

Pros

If you are an Administrator or an end user, the tool is very simple to use, very intuitive, the native integration with our ERP's is the best.

Cons

Perhaps the dependency on SANA could be high, the more functionality we develop, the higher the cost of maintaining the product.

Rick K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kinsey Archery Sana Review

Reviewed on 4/12/2019

Pros

There is a lot of flexibility with setup and administration by the user. We can set up our menu structure, product pages and item detail page. We can change the click through boxes on the home screen based upon current promotions. Sana pulls quantity and pricing directly from our NAV/ERP system instead of syncing which leads to better data quality and less order errors.

Cons

I like to be able to do more filtering in the side bar. While we operate a B2B site, our customers are expecting many of the same functionality as the B2C sites they use as consumers. Today the best websites seem to be based on how quickly a person can find an item using a search bar and filters. We're currently working on this with Sana and implementing another product, Perfion, to assist with better data management and increasing searching/filtering capabilities.

Gary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best E-Commerce solution for SAP B1

Reviewed on 11/2/2021

Very satisfied

Pros

By far the best e-commerce platform that integrates fully with sap business one. The new sana cloud platform is super modern and gives us a lot of flexibility to design with limited coding while offering our customers a dynamic experience.

Sana has a really modern look and feel along with constant innovation that is super specific to sap B1 and our needs.

Cons

sana team has done a great job to get us through any pain points. So at this time none to relay

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Gary,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear that you are satisfied with Sana Commerce. We're happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey.

Silvia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Deploymen

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

In general good, although the time difference between the countries makes a quick analysis and attention difficult.

Pros

The box product is extensive, which makes it easy to meet most of the requirements for its use

Cons

It is difficult to establish business rules, as well as to develop them due to their high cost.

Andres R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hi level of integration whit our ERP

Reviewed on 10/12/2019

Pros

I like the facility to implement on MS Dynamics Ax , you don't need to customize a lot the ERP because SANA Includes a high level of integration with MS Dynamics AX And it is to easy to included the discount policies of each customer and others information from the ERP.

Cons

The SAnA support some times take a log pf time to solve my issues

Brianne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tire Country E-Order

Reviewed on 2/8/2018

Very good. The software is updated with browser releases, it's very user friendly, there are no bugs or glitches that we've experienced that we used to have frequently with our old platform. There is always someone responding to questions and the development of customizations or enhancements are timely and concisely and explained well from a development and implementation stand point.

Even our in house IT department, with the various vendors and providers they interact with, have been very impressed with the response, delivery and service provided by Sana.

Pros

Easy admin panel to update and make changes
Ease of integration to DAX
Ease of customizations

Cons

I still don't feel like I've fully optimized the design ability and there are some constraints to the white space that is available out of the box.

Tamara D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Support Team at SANA E-Commerce

Reviewed on 5/2/2021

Pros

We really like working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on support, his expert knowledge of the platform has helped us use SANA to its full capabilities. Also having SANA University is a wonderful resource for boosting knowledge of the platform.

Cons

Sometimes the flexipage feature can be confusing.

Response from Sana Commerce

Hi Tamara,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to contribute to your e-commerce journey. Please let us know if we can help you with any Sana functionalities. So you can get the most out of your Sana web store.

Marco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great B2B software

Reviewed on 29/1/2021

Pros

- Native integration into AX/SAP
- Easy to implement
- Ease of use
- UI both frontend and backend looks clean and professional
- Great customer support
- Very professional company

Cons

- Pricey
- Hard and expensive to customize
- Origin is in B2B, thats why it lacks some B2C functionalities , but the new version will address it

Brett W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Integration & User Experience

Reviewed on 9/3/2021

Pros

The standard features and templates SANA has out of the box make set up and changes extremely simple

Cons

It wont do everything you want, but they do release regular updates to improve and keep moving forward

Cees S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SANA Customer Experience

Reviewed on 6/8/2018

We do not have to build our webshop and has a standard connection to our back-office system it is easy to use and a out of the box solution.

Pros

Software is easily to install and to configure.

Cons

Functionality is a bit limited, and development is not easy because you have to work with several party's.

Madelyne V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP Integration with Sana Commerce

Reviewed on 26/11/2020

It is pretty good. We have good relations and our questions and customizations had been done in the estimated time. They always check on your business on how are you doing and gives you feedback on how can you improve on your ecommerce channel.

Pros

It connects perfectly with our ERP and makes our internal processes so easy. We don't have to worry about updating the inventory info or stuff like that.

Cons

Maybe the support can be a little bit delayed as most information is on english and our main language is spanish. Sometimes things can be lost in translation but we were always able to solve the issues. I always recommend having someone with high english profficiency on english if you are from a non english speaking country.

Geovanni V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

optimal for b2b

Reviewed on 26/11/2020

in general it is good, the site is stable, the only BUT is that if you want to act fast, this is not an option

Pros

The connection with the ERP is the main advantage, very useful if you handle different prices, commercial agreements, it will not be your headache

Cons

Most of the improvements you want to make will be time consuming and expensive, most are customizations

Nicola M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and set up!

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

A great product for setting up your own shop. It interfaces very well with the main ERPs and content management is really simple!

Pros

Even those unfamiliar with programming languages ​​with little computer skills can use it. Easy to set up and use, I use it every day!

Cons

The Sana University program for content learning is a little too elaborate. Better to gain experience in the test area using the manuals available online.

Michael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tetenal Sana Review

Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Overall the best we have used, but quite new to this so learning as we go along

Pros

Ease of use
Links into our SAP business One system with ease

Cons

The costs of customisation
Downtime with connection dropping

Dale P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Works as promised.

Reviewed on 10/3/2021

I enjoy working with the Sana team. The dev team is very skilled and knowledgeable about the product. They are thorough in their work.

Pros

We were able to get from purchase to first sale in just a few months. Even though we needed to customize, we were still able to move rapidly.

Cons

There are some great features such as the in-site editor but I wish it allowed even more control over small aspects of the site.

Gauthier D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 19/12/2019

After 7 months, I have a good feeling with Sana Commerce. Great customer retention program.

Pros

I really like the complete integration with our ERP-package and the user-friendly features. Happy to see that many SEO-friendly features are implemented.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to modify something in lay-out or integrations with other software. The connection between Sana and mailchimp should be more

Jessica E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sana is a really good software

Reviewed on 15/12/2020

My overall experience with Sana is very good! I would recommend it to everybody!

Pros

- Easy to use
- Very good customer support
- They release useful new features

Cons

- When you want to make big changes you can't do it yourself

Bart S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 11/12/2019

Good support, stable product which meets the demands of our customers. The customer succes formula really pays off and keeps us focussed on improvements of the product after live.

Pros

Clear design, no frills and easy to use. Customers are really satisfied by this.

Cons

Business rules that require customization cause more isssues and costs than desired.

Marco S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sana

Reviewed on 3/8/2019

We now do a have a webshop implemented in a very short amount of time. The webshop works and we don't need a whole Team in Austria to keep it alive. It just works and we can focus on development and new things.

Pros

Standard integration Dynamics AX and Perfion. Fits in our IT Strategy. Very professional people on the Sana team. Fast implementation, no surprises.

Cons

You need customizations for (from our point of view) small changes that need a lot of overhead (project, calculation, etc.).

Johan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Essentiel-Antwerp

Reviewed on 2/10/2020

Pros

The fact that it is comprehensive and has a lot of the "right" features and is able to integrate even with our older ERP system is great.

Cons

We have an old ERP, namely Dynamics NAV 5.0 with LS Retail & Pebblestone Fashion on top. We did experience some issues to get this to work and had to do some rework and customizations on Sana because of this and other reasons.

Esteban D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool but, Don't customize your ERP too much

Reviewed on 18/12/2020

The KAM service is really good but the development is really slow. Having an admin is great for your own team to administrate the platform

Pros

It has a lot of B2B and B2C features, this way you can offer your clients what they need. The look and feel is simple and helpful and the one step checkout is good for CR%
Offers a lot of customization, especially if you have an ERP system

Cons

We had very customized ERP rules and asked for a lot of "bad customizations". When we realized our error and tried to go back, there is no default option to go back, You have to ask for a entirely new development.

Also the development service is only available at tuesdays and thursdays, that makes the fixes and devs really slow.

Tim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and great support

Reviewed on 25/11/2020

Sana really helped us improve efficiency of sales and cut out a lot of human error.

Pros

Implementation was handled by Sana and was done very efficiently, any problems on launch were dealt with swiftly. Their support service is fantastic.
We also like the simplicity of use, making the front end look clean and professional is easy.

Cons

Some more flexible design options without any coding required would be preferred, I believe this is being addressed in a coming update as of Nov 2020.

Mark L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable and professional e-commerce platform

Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Sana offers us the tools to build a professional feature rich e-commerce environment where we can engage with our customers and prospects.

Pros

Professional product, good customer support and tight integration with our ERP

Cons

sometimes pinpointing the cause of errors is troublesome. Hopefully the upgrade from 9.0 to 9.3 will resolve (part of) this issue

Rafael N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great solution for mid size business

Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Great experience.

Pros

Easy communication with our ERP
A lot of information for begginers

Cons

For advanced solutions, customizations need to be made

Sarah-yasmin T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ERP-based Shopware

Reviewed on 16/3/2021

Sana Commerce helped us to automate order and customer communication processes. Data is more transparent to us by this digitalization. We can offer our customers additional shopping experience.

Pros

Fast set up if you work in ERP-standard, flexible if you have and individual standard. Great tutorials for implementation and CMS onboarding. CMS from shop ware is very easy to use. Customer Support is very organized.

Cons

Customizations due to individual company ERP adaption take some time and sometimes need to be prioritized by project manager.