Kaseya BMS

4.0 (26)
Business management solution for IT departments & MSPs

Overall rating

4.0 /5
(26)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
3.7/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
3.9/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

26 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great client tool software

Reviewed on 16/5/2019

Pros

Kaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system

Cons

Scripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.

Lynn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Org Management

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

Overall business management has improved customer service with automated workflows. Better employee time management and tracking.

Pros

I have found that BMS works better then SolarWinds AutoTask. A lot less pop-ups, cleaner interface, and less micro-managing of the solution.

Cons

I would like more seamless support. It is a problem with Kaseya that I have to call a specialist on each product, and when you are integrated with their ITGlue, AuthAnvil, and their VSA product knowlageable and timely help is hard to find. It can days for a resolution.

Alternatives Considered

Autotask PSA

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya BMS

It became overwhelming to use the product as a growing business.

Reasons for Switching to Kaseya BMS

A cleaner interface and price.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired.

Reviewed on 7/5/2018

We saved some money over our previous CRM.

Pros

In a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.

Cons

We transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.

Tristan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helpdesk Coordinators review on BMS

Reviewed on 20/9/2022

- I find that the road map and RND were fantastic and that Kaseya is always improving their application for better workflows and productivity.

Pros

- Easy to deploy.
- Its APIs are quite flexible and easy to integrate.
- The licensing model works well for a SAAS application

Cons

- The project management function is not optimal for big projects.
- The workflows do become quite difficult to manage as there is no way to easily view them.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Kaseya BMS

Reviewed on 25/3/2022

Pros

I love the dashboard on the Finance Dashboard. It tells you which contracts are ending soon and has a graph that's autogenerated to show your current month, quarter or year sales per client with percentages.

Cons

I do not like the fact you cannot VOID or edit invoices after they're generated. If there is a change management wants to makes I have to VOID and restart. I didn't have to do that will our previous program ConnectWise. Also, this program lacks many features I used previously. Instead of being able to do these things I can only submit a feature request.

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Integrations

Reviewed on 29/9/2020

We continue to invest in Kaseya's stack and BMS was a pivotal piece in this. The integrations are powerful and will hopefully provide a strong value case in time savings as we move down the road using it.

Pros

The software is part of an overall suite that integrate very well together. Between it, VSA and IT Glue you get down to s single pane of glass concept. Having information available from all three inside BMS is powerful and saves time. They have been developing more features and integrations on a fast cadence and we look forward to some of the new ones they roll out.

Cons

Converting from Autotask to BMS was a little bit of a challenge. We have a lot of integrations and it made the project management of our implementation difficult. We worked with the Kaseya team and got through it but the time to do so was about 2-3 times a normal roll out. Block hour contracts are really bad in BMS versus Autotask. Hopefully they will improve in the not to distant future.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA

Reviewed on 17/5/2019

Good, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.

Pros

It is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.

Cons

It does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules.

I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software - still needs developing in the Quoting component

Reviewed on 20/5/2022

Very good. The support team is amazing. They are always kind, patient and knowledgeable.

Pros

BMS is visibly pleasing and simple to use - you can figure out the basics without any instruction.

Cons

The Quoting component does not integrate with the Ticketing component. Their solution seems to be to purchase a third party software such as Quotewerx.
Training is another piece that seems to be lacking, other than attending Kaseya University or using the online documentation.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great IT Ticketing System

Reviewed on 19/5/2021

Honestly its been quite good. My complaints are few. The interface is very sleek, clients get emails for tickets without too much information being thrown at them which has often helped bridge the gap for complicated issues

Pros

The interface is very pleasant to the eyes, as an employee who spends the majority of his time using it, I have yet to get sick of staring at it for so long.

Cons

I don't like how something as simple as changing the status of a ticket requires a note. Often enough a client replies with a thank you message after i already closed a ticket, and i have to create an internal note like "Status Change" along with my status change to reclose the ticket.

Derek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kaseya BMS - ticketing with all of the meat and potatoes features

Reviewed on 24/12/2019

For the cost, this is a great software. It does what it needs to do, ticketing. Projects can use a bit of work but they still do the job.

Pros

Easy to use and find information. Easy to search, sort, and filter tickets. Client information can be organized easily. Integrates well with RMM tools and accounting software.

Cons

A bit lacking in features and can be slow at times. Little wish list items where a feature would be available in a specific screen, and other things like that.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kaseya BMS

Reviewed on 20/7/2021

Used it for over a decade and it's hard to beat. It just needs smoother and better integration with its other products and acquisitions.

Pros

Helps with managing endpoints, and scripting tasks

Cons

Works well when integrated properly with other kaseya products but when it goes wrong it goes really wrong.

Alternatives Considered

ConnectWise Control

Reasons for Switching to Kaseya BMS

Price
Bianca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Positive learning curve

Reviewed on 21/6/2017

We use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users

Pros

We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.

Cons

some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients.

Reviewed on 8/2/2018

The primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.

Pros

What one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.

Cons

The most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk.

Reviewed on 29/6/2017

Much easier to keep track of tickets efficently.

Pros

Ease of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.

Cons

Needs the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.

Daniel dB
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me

Reviewed on 13/7/2018

a way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info

Pros

I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.

Cons

It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.

Oliver
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent management tool for service desks.

Reviewed on 31/7/2018

Worth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.

Pros

Easily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.

Cons

The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs

Reviewed on 21/3/2019

Pros

One feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.

Cons

Billing is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.

Thom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kaseya as admin application

Reviewed on 6/12/2018

Pros

I love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.

Cons

We have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.

Tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

So far, great product!

Reviewed on 1/11/2017

We haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.

Pros

Ease of use
Quick customer support
Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it

Cons

Doesn't link with current software we have for tracking
Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use. Straight forward

Reviewed on 21/6/2017

Makes my job easier

Pros

Ticket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too

Cons

Lots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.

Bianca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good managemante program

Reviewed on 15/2/2018

This is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.

Pros

easy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.

Cons

creating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Decent ticketing solution with "loose" integration with Kaseya VSA

Reviewed on 17/3/2022

Pros

BMS provides a modern interface for ticketing with powerful search and decent reporting.

Cons

Unfortunately, BMS really falls short on its loose integration with Kaseya VSA. The integration worked sometimes, but needed a frequent "resync" in order to show the latest devices. I had hoped to use the integration to streamline our business processes, but the constant need to switch back and forth between BMS and VSA was cumbersome and counter-productive.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management

Reviewed on 26/6/2017

Pros

It seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.

Cons

It almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs

Fred
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool

Reviewed on 23/1/2018

Pros

Very nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.

Cons

Lack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional.

Reviewed on 10/7/2018

I really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.

Pros

Price point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.

Cons

I found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.