Statii

4.6 (180)
Cloud based ERP MRP software system

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(180)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

180 Reviews

Tony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support

Reviewed on 5/7/2018

We can't compare as we didn't previously have any MRP software.

Pros

The software first of all is very pleasing to the eye, quite colourful and easy to read. The main menu gives lots of information about the state of your business without the need to troll through several menus to get an overview of your current position. The ease of getting to the information you require is great using drop down menus selecting a path to the relevant documents. The customer support and response to any issues are quickly dealt with and any bespoke items you wish to implement are discussed over the phone then taken on board with an answer followed up shortly afterwards as to whether its feasible. Statii recently helped us to implement an export CSV function that cut down our programming time of our laser cutting machine by over 50%, this was a remarkable gain for us and the cost involved in doing it was very reasonable and proportionate for what we have achieved.

Cons

The inability to batch print works orders, we sometimes have 25+ works orders to select and print individually, its a minor problem but would be beneficial during busy times. Large purchase orders sometimes slow down the software and possibly cause a crash.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the feedback Tony. You can group WO's, so pull 5 job cards onto a single one but I think you are talking about something different.
We will take your comments on board regarding batch printing of Works Orders and get back to you.

Glen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii Review

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

I spent quite a long time looking for a simple to use package to help with the production control side of my business and found Statii via an internet search. I contacted Statii who talked me through what I needed and let me have a free trial. I could tell straight away that it was the perfect product for us. We wanted something very straight forward with all the aspects we needed and the back up support has been fantastic. The ability to log hours taken on jobs via tablets on the shop floor has allowed us to see which jobs are being quoted correctly and which jobs have been misquoted. Overall very impressed with it!

Pros

I really like the simple design and the fact that everything is clear and well laid out. It is great for seeing a job through from quotation through to invoicing. I like the fact that any files relating to a job from an initial email enquiry, drawings, material quotes, through to all material purchasing and certification can be saved to each job and easily retrieved at a later date. Quoting is much quicker due to the fact that all previous quotes for items we regularly make are accessible and can be brought straight in to the quoting template which saves hours for us. Statii also integrates with our Sage accounts package which also save time.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about it!

Response from Statii

Really pleased its making a positive contribution to your business Glen. Thanks for the feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

2 years in and it's still a chore to use.

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

My overal estimate is that we didn't save all that money we were hoping to by reducing admin, Statii needs constant manual admin and it just moved from one department to another.

Pros

Sorry, can't recall a single instance when I thought 'this is pretty genius, it will make my life so much easier'

Cons

Interface - non intuitive, forms difficult to fill, text editing in those small text boxes
Search function - useless for actually searching for something unless you know what it is
Need to open 50 tabs to do something
Clicking often does nothing, sometimes need to click 3 times for it to register
Obvious fields don't automatically fill (like date with todays date, operator with my credetntials, etc.)

Response from Statii

Dear Anon.
It's a real shame you haven't put your contact details on this review as we would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss your negative comments.

stuart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Slicsheet Statii review

Reviewed on 31/10/2022

very good,great support,always on the end of phone if required

Pros

I like the way i can almost tailor statii to how i want it to work for my business.its an all round system that does everything i need it to do

Cons

occasionally glitches and changes things like mark up and margins

Liz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii Review April 2017

Reviewed on 24/4/2017

We moved to Statii just 5 months ago from a bespoke system we had had for over 20 years which we had outgrown. We found the system gave us as much and more than we were used to with regards to functionality and reporting. The easy of trace-ability from enquiry through to invoice is just a few clicks rather than routing through files.
We have encountered a few issues though, which maybe can be changed on a review of the system? They are:
1- the purchase order for material to be on the job card
2 - the customers purchase order to be on the job card
3- the ability to change a price after an item has had a delivery note raised and that price come through to the invoice correctly.
After reading other peoples comments, I concur with the following finding from another user;
I have found in everyday use, that since the last up-date features in estimating are now locked once converted,, this in our experience is causing an issue, for instance as all information is pulling from estimate, for job travlers ect. any changes to a part number can now not be entered in a converted estimate... so for instance a repeat job will now not be able to be used unless a new part is created, making repeat work (if a change has been made) difficult.

As we are fairly new to the system, we are still finding our feet and haven't used the reporting side of it very much as yet.

All in all though, the system is good and easy to use for any sub-contract machine shop who needs to streamline their operations, and I would whole heartedly recommend it.

The chaps at Statii are really good with customer service and nothing is too much trouble. I really like the ongoing updates too which are included in the monthly rental of the system.

The only issue we have found - as a negative - is that if your internet is down or slow, then so it Statii .

Pros

cloud based, easy to use

Cons

none really as it is constantly being updated.
the only couple of things are (for us at least); customer purchase order number on the job card and our raw material purchase order number on the job card.

Response from Statii

Thank you very much for the review Liz. One of us will call you to go through the items you list as we think quite a few of the points can be addressed through training.

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tech support

Reviewed on 15/9/2016

Personally I struggle with systems in general, but knowing that there was always a friendly helpful ( usually one of the Mark's in my experience ) on the other end of the phone to talk me through, or even better Team viewer me through my minor troubles

Pros

It's easy to use and gives a great overview of what's going on. Its easy to look up information as customers telephone in and their job is easily traced. Click a button you can see who has worked on or working on any particular project. So if accountability and traceability are important this system is great.

Cons

It requires all employee's on board, if not it gets messy and you end up chasing them so more work for office staff if they don't comply :-(. works very well if your company makes standard items, we're a Fabrication company if the workers go off piste and use material that was different to that which is specified you are at their mercy if they tell you or not, this however not a software issue , just an annoyance.

Response from Statii

Michelle, thanks for your comments. As you will know this isn't a problem exclusive to your company regarding getting employees on-board, if we could solve that we'd be on a beach in the Caribbean. We have made the way the shop floor enter data to be as simple as possible, but if you have any ideas to help with this they would be welcome.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii feedback

Reviewed on 13/2/2019

The overall experience of statii is that it is very good at giving you live information on production going through and can alert you to potential problems on cost etc.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and you can literally be an expert on it in a couple of hours as the drop-down box features make it so simple to use
I use this system every working day and it has saved me a massive amount of time on production control.
As it was explained at the beginning the longest part is inputting all client information etc. but once it is on your system quotes are so quickly produced and the quotation form it generates is very professional.

Cons

The hardest part of this system for us was getting our shop floor to cooperate as with human nature some people do not like change, but this isn`t a con against the system.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the review Adrian, if we could solve the issue of getting the shopfloor to log onto jobs we would probably be sipping cocktails in the Caribbean and not working in software. ;-)
That said we have made this process as simple as possible and would welcome any ideas on improving this.

Chri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Now in the 3rd year of using Statii

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

Our systems were paper based before implementing Statii so the amount of paperwork has greatly reduced. Being able to tie jobs, materials and timesheets together in one system allows for quick data retrieval and report generation on all aspects of the business within seconds
Once the sales info has been entered all of the job paperwork is produced automatically so typing errors and miscalculations have been virtually eliminated
Cannot recommend this software enough. Everything runs smoothly and if any issues ever arise the team are on hand to help immediately

Pros

Generating notes and invoices now takes seconds instead of typing longhand
Keeping track of WIP and invoicing is very easy
Purchasing and goods inwards now instantly trackable
Having a full database of jobs to call back on speeds up pricing and production

Cons

Changing items on the system once they have been processed is quite long winded

Response from Statii

Chris we are always trying to improve our system so any more detail on how we could make changing items would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for the taking the time to offer this feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software!!!

Reviewed on 14/2/2019

Great reporting properties for stock values, reviewing supplier performance.

Pros

Statii is very user friendly and simple to use. Support are friendly and very responsive. Our accounts also love Statii for ease of signing invoices off, PI Matching and monthly accruals. Our accounts wishes that we used Statii throughout our business. Very handy for reminders when ordering materials. We are genuinely please we used Statii instead of an excel spreadsheet.

Cons

One work order for multiple departments could be better streamlined.

Response from Statii

If you let us know what is meant by "One work order for multiple departments could be better streamlined" we will look into it as we take all client feedback seriously.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tom Almet

Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Overall, a very positive experience would highly recommend.

Pros

The integration and fluidity between different areas of the software i.e the ability to switch between sales order and works order with minimal requirements from the user. It fosters a productive working pattern and saves time during my working day; it also enables me to see all aspects of a job from quoting to invoicing.

Cons

The scheduling system; bearing in mind I haven't used this feature as much, however I feel the visual representation of the scheduling could be more user friendly.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Statii Review

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

Overall we are happy and believe that in time as Statii develops we will use the software for management across the business. (Currently we only use alternatives progs for Leads, Invoicing(Sage) and Project management)

Pros

Easy to use, customer friendly interface
customer service always go the extra mile to help out / give advice
able to customise reports etc

Cons

- Having to create separate delivery notes for one customer when the jobs span over multiple sales orders. Sometimes we make a delivery and have 10 notes to sign!

- Have to pay extra for separate currencies.

- Shopfloor management software isnt 100% there yet, isn't visual enough for us to convert from Microsoft project. Currently input via the task sheet and manage the production in gant chart view.

- Would be nice to have a separate section for "leads" where you can add contacts, raise enquires and leave notes. When the lead places a physical P.O this can then be converted into a customer. Currently store all out leads on excel as we don't want to fill out customer list we nonspending leads.

Response from Statii

Scott appreciate your feedback. The delivery note issue has been mentioned before but we feel this is better than having a delivery note with dozens of items listed on a delivery note not relevant to a particular job.
We would be interested to hear how we could improve the Scheduling.
On the leads subject you can set up a 'Prospect' and quote for them, if this turns into a job then it converts the prospect into an 'Open' customer. You can filter in or out all your prospects on the customer screen.

Phil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii

Reviewed on 4/3/2019

As previously mentioned we are a small business that has previously done little in the way of analyzing efficiency, whether jobs are profitable and kept track of new enquiries. Statii helps with all this and more and is becoming valuable tool fully integrated into our business

Pros

Statii has been designed by guys that get small manufacturing businesses, particularly like ours. Around 20 employees where everyone does a bit of everything and historically very little information is captured about jobs. Statii makes the whole process of quoting, ordering, delivering, invoicing and analyzing simple and for a very reasonable price. We havent delved to deep into the advanced features that Statii offers but the thing we have found most useful is the ease with which you can see what jobs need doing that day/week and whats late. we do very small production runs and therefore have a very high number of jobs passing through the factory at anyone time so there is a lot to keep track of and statii copes with this with ease

Cons

It can be a little buggy, but it is continually being developed and the customer support is outstanding with any issues that have arisen being dealt with very quickly

Response from Statii

Many thanks for the feedback Phil. Any bugs you find please report at the time so we can find out the cause and get them resolved.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Statii

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

Using Statii has given us the ability to keep customers updated on delivery of their orders more accurately. Aslo, Our capacity planning has improved using Statii

Pros

Scheduling facility is 2nd to none. I have used lots of MRP software packages in the past and by far the scheduling module on Statii is the best i have used.

Cons

A facility to be able to shield orders that have no material availability from the system until the material is available would be a great advantage. Also, if the system could be qty driven, as well as time driven, on each operation, I believe this would be advantageous.

Response from Statii

Thanks for your help in moving forward our scheduling module Tony. This subject by its very nature is putting some serious calculation demands on the system. But then any 'live' scheduling system is doing hundreds of calculations every second which is why a lot or MRP providers give a simple drag and drop coloured chart that serves little purpose in the real world.
Maybe leave the Works Order as created until all materials are recieved to 'shield' the order?
Let us know more about Qty driven and we will explore it.
Appreciate your feedback.

Jake
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Leeds Plastic - Office based

Reviewed on 9/7/2020

estimating and production - estimating side is very good, only improvement would be an option to link multiple quantities to a part without having 4 full lines of the same part.

few early problem with scheduling but these have somewhat ironed out and running a lot better now, still odd issue when ordering works to lists, sometimes doesn't like to reorder the list back to requested date.

Pros

how easy the system links all work through procedures

Cons

search features - in particular for part numbers and descriptions
would be a lot better to be able to look through a list of partial descriptions as you currently have to use an exact description.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the review Jake. The way the search filters work is they look for a string of characters that match what you have typed, so the more you type the more it narrows down the options.
We appreciate your feedback but plan to call you to understand in more detail this particular issue.

Dean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No other ERP system comes close!

Reviewed on 15/9/2016

Like many other company's we didn't have time to help ourselves. So busy satisfying customers requirements we forgot about our own. Our organisation and systems needed addressing and quickly.
Finding Statii after trawling through other ERP systems was such a relief.
As well as having an almost tailored to fit system, it has the added advantage of data collection. This allows all projects to be constantly policed and managed so that ALL goals are satisfied.

Pros

User friendly, flexible, ease of implementation.

Cons

Upon request, does not poor me a glass of Rioja!................yet!!!!

Response from Statii

Thanks Dean.You and your Company have been instrumental in how Statii has developed over the last few years. Cavalier have consistently tested the system to its limited, which has ultimately been good to accelerate the development of the product.
Thank you to everyone at Cavalier and if any company out there are looking for some high quality sheetmetal work contact Dean.

Glenn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A quality management system made easy and very affordable!

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

Statii have been very helpful from the minute we first contacted them about using the software. It is very easy to use and after the initial day of loading in customer and supplier data we were up and running.

Pros

Easy to add information as you go. Very clear and precise layout. Also you can use the software quickly and easily if you are a small firm, or if your company and staff base is larger, the whole system can be utilised to a much higher level.

Cons

We've had a couple of days of downtime due to system upgrades but no real downsides as the staff are always on hand to explain any problems.

Response from Statii

Glen, firstly our apologies for the couple of times the server has been down. The last time the infrastructure was really stretched was 'Black Friday' Christmas 2014, but I think that the entire UK ground to a halt online that day We are constantly looking at improving up time and issues such as mirroring back ups.
Thanks for the review, these are valuable to our prospect clients.

Danny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 9/7/2020

Overall once got use to system I am now very happy with the program. Its very easy to use and useful in the day to day running of my job.

Pros

Ability to access all the information I need on previous jobs in one location. Able to use search filters to target in on what I need. Able to do everything from one software and track orders. Ability to have system grow and change it to sort me and my needs.

Cons

Sometimes crashes with no warning and can lag. Moving from paper system to digital system took awhile to get use too. Not so forgiving, if you make a mistake and action an order by accident there is no undo button. CRTL + C does not work.

Response from Statii

Danny, you're not the first person to mention an Undo feature, so watch this space!!

adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

USING STATII

Reviewed on 11/4/2017

we have been using STATII now since the beginning of 2013. it helps us keep track of how we are doing with regards to time, which ultimately gives us instant reviews on profits/losses on any particular job.
our shopfloor staff use tablets via WIFI to log in/out . log onto/off jobs.
we can compare performance on previous orders to see how we are performing.
the only thing to do, is make sure you use a standard format for ordering materials from your suppliers - this will make it much easier to compare how much material prices are fluctuating and searching for previous purchase orders.

Pros

instant views on performance

Cons

if you lose internet connection...... you lose STATII until you re-connect

Response from Statii

It's good to hear you are now seeing the benefit of all the hard work you have put into the system.
Getting the profit figure per job is a lot of our clients holy grail...

Nicola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product So Easy to use

Reviewed on 21/7/2020

Our experience with Statii so far has been very positive, and the support from Statii has been excellent.

Pros

I like the dashboard overview which makes the system very easy to navigate and you can easily see overdue tasks from the red numbers, be that Sales orders or enquiries that need processing, invoices that are overdue, scheduling problems or stock items that need ordering.
I also find all the different ways you can filter to search the system very helpful.

Cons

We found a few things we needed to change but Statii worked with us to make small changes which worked better for our business.

Response from Statii

It's all about attitude Nicola and your Company were focussed on making it work and now that is paying off. Pleasure to work with you and the team. Thanks for the feedback.

Leanne
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Statii has been relatively easy to learn and is now a key piece of software used in our...

Reviewed on 10/5/2017

Pros

I particularly like the latest update/addition in the internal costs section, it is now so much easier to add extra operations and put them into the correct order with the movement feature.

Cons

Sometimes difficult/not possible to delete information (for example suppliers/old customers).
It is frustrating when it crashes, this tends to happen if I have lots of Enquiries/Sales Orders/Invoices etc. open across the top.

Response from Statii

Thank you for your valued review Leanne.
Deleting records isn't great practise which is why we mark them inactive, so they don't appear in dropdowns etc but are still there in the background as there may be records linked.
With regards to the crashing, let us know the next time it happens as the system is very stable at the moment.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So simple and user friendly

Reviewed on 23/3/2017

I have used several ERP systems and Statii is by far the easiest to use and has the best functionality of any I have tried. And if you need something that is not currently in the programme they will do a bespoke modification to meet your needs....its also very cost effective!!!

Pros

cost effective
Simple to use
adaptable
full functionality

Cons

none
the occasional glitch like any other programme

Response from Statii

WOW Neil, thanks for that! Sounds like you're on the Statii payroll.
One of the things we have come to realise is that although our product is very flexible there are always certain things clients need to make it a better fit. The bespoke work is satisfying this need and can help hugely in allowing our product to work even better through a few small cost effective tweaks.

Nichola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statti System

Reviewed on 10/1/2017

Overall a very good system, but does have occasional problems and if system is down, there is no way of doing anything from enquiries to invoices and as a small business this could lose us an irreplaceable order. If there was something like a back up page we could download on our desktops as a temporary way of sending info to customers this would be fantastic. Customer service however is excellent and would recommend to any other businesses.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Dropping links to the internet

Response from Statii

Thanks for the review Nichola. We agree, one of the very few downsides to the cloud is if you drop connection locally, which is obviously something that is outside our control. However a 3G dongle that plugs into your PC is a very inexpensive solution that may be worth you exploring to allow you to continue working on these odd occasions.

Judith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Statii - 12 month review

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

I work in accounts so have limited contact with statii, however have found it easy to use. I mainly use it for information gathering so am happy with it's performance.

Pros

Easy to follow, excellent customer service when any queries.

Cons

No facility for request for quotations from suppliers. Not obvious latest drawing used from system - lists all so have to look at each.

Response from Statii

Useful feedback under the Cons heading Judith - thank you.
On the RFQ matter from suppliers, the costings can now be exported and the idea behind that is this gives the user a full breakdown of all items to be quoted. This export can be sent to potential suppliers.
On the drawing issue - there is a free type box at the side of each drawing attachment. Many of our clients use this to record what the file is, for example, assembly drawing, others like to use this field to type in Revision B.
We would be happy to show you both these solutions.

AD
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

filtermax statii

Reviewed on 29/7/2020

good. keeps track of stock levels well

Pros

stock control, production scheduling, etc

Cons

No "line" for shipping costs, no direct access to stock value for reports, very limited tutorials

Response from Statii

Thanks for the feedback Alan. We take on board your comment about the lack of tutorials but we feel we offer a better solution of picking up the phone and talking through the issue, manuals can sometimes be frustrating. Maintaining manuals at the rate we are making improvements to the system would also mean we are updating these resources every week.

Janet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tech support

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

Pros

Personally I struggle with systems in general, but knowing that there was always a friendly helpful ( usually one of the Mark's in my experience ) on the other end of the phone to talk me through, or even better Team viewer me through my minor troubles

It's easy to use and gives a great overview of what's going on. Its easy to look up information as customers telephone in and their job is easily traced. Click a button you can see who has worked on or working on any particular project. So if accountability and traceability are important this system is great.

Cons

It requires all employee's on board, if not it gets messy and you end up chasing them so more work for office staff if they don't comply :-(. works very well if your company makes standard items, we're a Fabrication company if the workers go off piste and use material that was different to that which is specified you are at their mercy if they tell you or not, this however not a software issue , just an annoyance.