Statii

4.6 (166)
Cloud based ERP MRP software system

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(166)
Value for Money
4.6/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

96%
recommended this app

166 Software options

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Statii Review

Reviewed on 12/2/2019

We are introducing Statii into the business in stages and are approximately 75% of the way through the process with most departments now accessing the system. The Statii experience to date is very positive and the software has already enabled us to clear away many of the paper and spreadsheet systems that ran throughout our business, so that we are now all working from one platform.

Pros

The Statii software is generally easy to use with help readily available. Statii links together all the departments in the business and the Statii team are very open to the needs of our business for the ongoing development of the program. Once fully implemented we will begin to gain insights into our business that were never possible with our old systems.

Cons

The scheduling side of the software isn't quite there yet, but I understand that the Statii Team are working on an update to improve this.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the update Mark. Took us a while to get to 75%, hopefully the last part for full implementation will be in sight.

Merill R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

An easy to use, entry level MRP/ERP software

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

We are starting to see a benefit with using Statii when processing the same items for customers as we are able to create them as inventory items which we can then adjust to suit their unique requirements.

Pros

Statii is a very simple laid out software, and easy to use. It's online based system allows for easy use in or out of office.

Cons

It doesn't allow you to easily record downtime/non-profitable jobs ie. logistics, cleaning workshops, etc. I have been advised to create a works order for this and then the members of staff can clock on but not the best solution.
You can't record rejections and reasons why, and issue paperwork to use in reports.
Staff need to clock onto their breaks, as opposed to auto clock off/on based upon inputted working hours within the office.
When creating delivery notes, no information pulls through onto the delivery note so has to be copied and pasted to show what has been made (information from the specification)
There is no way to record health and safety issues (accident reports)

Response from Statii

Thanks for your useful insight into your Statii experience Merill.
We are currently working on a 'TOP SECRET' revamp of the system with lots of brand new features. One of the features includes a Non Productive button on the shop floor tablets.
The rejects is already a feature that we can show you if you wish to call our office at your convenience.
Every client has different needs on their documents if you need something pulling onto the delivery note from somewhere, let me know and we can look at customising the document for a small bespoke work charge.
Look forward to hearing back from you.

Miguel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Program to use

Reviewed on 13/2/2019

Great Program to use

Pros

Easy to use great to help organise the shop floor

Cons

We cant raise credit note and the tablet interface need improving but that something that Statti is working on at the moment.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the reveiw Miguel. Credit notes are raised by the accounts package, there is a fine line between a Production Control System and a dedicated accounts package. Whilst you can allocate a credit note against an invoice on Statii the creation is in the accounts package.
With regards to the Shop Floor Data Capture...... watch this space !!

Dean B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

cost vs limitations

Reviewed on 10/7/2020

7 out of 10 Statii is I nice system that is slowly evolving in to a good system
but there needs to be more care taken with random updates that leaves customers baffled.

Pros

simple to set up and manage cheep to rum and maintain
good support

Cons

not easy to correct errors or anomalies, lacks some basic features.
training videos are updated but then there's no access to earlier videos.
no ability to switch features on or off like data stamp.

Alternatives Considered

Redbooth

Reasons for Choosing Statii

required a more robust system

Switched From

Redbooth

Reasons for Switching to Statii

cost and location of support and training

Response from Statii

Dean, we agree we could be better at communicating to clients regarding changes and absolutley plan to improve this later this year with an inbuilt messaging system into the dashboard.

Anthony J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Statii

Reviewed on 13/7/2020

Using Statii has given us the ability to keep customers updated on delivery of their orders more accurately. Aslo, Our capacity planning has improved using Statii

Pros

Scheduling facility is 2nd to none. I have used lots of MRP software packages in the past and by far the scheduling module on Statii is the best i have used.

Cons

A facility to be able to shield orders that have no material availability from the system until the material is available would be a great advantage. Also, if the system could be qty driven, as well as time driven, on each operation, I believe this would be advantageous.

Response from Statii

Thanks for your help in moving forward our scheduling module Tony. This subject by its very nature is putting some serious calculation demands on the system. But then any 'live' scheduling system is doing hundreds of calculations every second which is why a lot or MRP providers give a simple drag and drop coloured chart that serves little purpose in the real world.
Maybe leave the Works Order as created until all materials are recieved to 'shield' the order?
Let us know more about Qty driven and we will explore it.
Appreciate your feedback.

Terry P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

production planning using statii

Reviewed on 23/7/2020

Statii software has made the biggest improvement in helping CPL to work more efficiently.
We have an continuous improvement culture here at CPL and without doubt, Statii software has made the biggest impact of all our improvements we have made here at CPL.

Pros

Very easy to use software with minimal training required.
All documentation to complete customer requirements, are easily generated through Statii. Full traceability of all paperwork , drawings etc are stored in one place which is perfect for our BSI 9001:2015 accreditation.

Cons

when calling in an inventory item to generate a new customer order, you cannot filter out the items you require. The buttons are there but they do not work. You have to go through the whole inventory list to find what you require. When the inventory list is displayed, the box is to small and you cannot change the size of it.

Response from Statii

Good to hear Statii has made the biggest impact to your business.
As you type the Inventory part name or number the selection choice will narrow.
cant replicate the problem with the box size, so feel free to call our office to show us where we should be able to offer a solution.

Glenn F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A quality management system made easy and very affordable!

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

Statii have been very helpful from the minute we first contacted them about using the software. It is very easy to use and after the initial day of loading in customer and supplier data we were up and running.

Pros

Easy to add information as you go. Very clear and precise layout. Also you can use the software quickly and easily if you are a small firm, or if your company and staff base is larger, the whole system can be utilised to a much higher level.

Cons

We've had a couple of days of downtime due to system upgrades but no real downsides as the staff are always on hand to explain any problems.

Response from Statii

Glen, firstly our apologies for the couple of times the server has been down. The last time the infrastructure was really stretched was 'Black Friday' Christmas 2014, but I think that the entire UK ground to a halt online that day We are constantly looking at improving up time and issues such as mirroring back ups.
Thanks for the review, these are valuable to our prospect clients.

Katy K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy we found Statii. It changed the way our business runs - far more efficient

Reviewed on 24/1/2018

Organisation and flow of manufacturing

Pros

I love most about statii the colour code for different departments and the rounded buttons which gives it a friendly look. The system is easy to use and very clear as the outstanding flags up as red. Additionally, the support which I have constantly over the phone makes it so easy to contact them if a problem arises right away it can be sorted.

Cons

The error codes which come up sometimes, however they are always dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Response from Statii

Thanks for your feedback Katy. Good to hear the system is working well for you particularly after your previous bad experience with another system.
Yes the errors that pop up can be annoying but as the product is evolving constantly its very difficult to find all of these when testing. Its unfortunate when clients find the odd one of these but they generally advise us so we can put them right promptly.

Ad P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

filtermax statii

Reviewed on 29/7/2020

good. keeps track of stock levels well

Pros

stock control, production scheduling, etc

Cons

No "line" for shipping costs, no direct access to stock value for reports, very limited tutorials

Response from Statii

Thanks for the feedback Alan. We take on board your comment about the lack of tutorials but we feel we offer a better solution of picking up the phone and talking through the issue, manuals can sometimes be frustrating. Maintaining manuals at the rate we are making improvements to the system would also mean we are updating these resources every week.

Merle G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Use / Great Support

Reviewed on 27/3/2017

We have been using STATII for over a year now. We have found it to very easy to learn and implement throughout our organization. We currently have 10 users and 30 shop employees. I have tried many other programs over the years, but they were not user friendly and in many cases made it harder than it should be to get things done. Our business moves at a fast speed and things are constantly changing on the fly. STATII is very flexible and helps keeps things SIMPLE and running smoothly.

Pros

Easy to Use, Great Support, Cloud based, Easy to implement

Cons

none

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implemented New System within 2 weeks

Reviewed on 20/3/2020

Great, good support and nice people.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has changed my business. You have to put the time and effort in at the start and then you will see the benefits.

Cons

Nothing easy to use and understand, you just have to figure out which parts affect other parts in the system.

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Reasons for Switching to Statii

Location of company

Response from Statii

A pleasure to work with you Matt and you are right the effort put in is directly proportional to the results you get from it. As in most things in life!!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

2 years in and it's still a chore to use.

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

My overal estimate is that we didn't save all that money we were hoping to by reducing admin, Statii needs constant manual admin and it just moved from one department to another.

Pros

Sorry, can't recall a single instance when I thought 'this is pretty genius, it will make my life so much easier'

Cons

Interface - non intuitive, forms difficult to fill, text editing in those small text boxes
Search function - useless for actually searching for something unless you know what it is
Need to open 50 tabs to do something
Clicking often does nothing, sometimes need to click 3 times for it to register
Obvious fields don't automatically fill (like date with todays date, operator with my credetntials, etc.)

Response from Statii

Dear Anon.
It's a real shame you haven't put your contact details on this review as we would have welcomed the opportunity to discuss your negative comments.

Lee O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

LO'D

Reviewed on 11/2/2019

Pros

Ease of use and the availability of info at the tip of your fingers.

Cons

The main thin I hate is that each enquiry, SO, PO etc. says rev 1 for the first issued document. revisions should only begin when a document is revised.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the feedback Lee, we'll get the revision thing looked at for you as we agree it should only go to Rev 1 once an actual revision has taken place.

Gary W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good product by people that understand manufacturing

Reviewed on 10/4/2017

After spending countless hours looking for a good fit for our manufacturing business, Statii looked like a good option. A subscription model appealed, but the most important benefit for me was that I would be dealing with people experienced in manufacturing. So rather than getting a one size fits all software package - this was a package created specifically for manufactures. We have started to roll out the software now and the initial experience is more than encouraging. The guys at Statii truly do understand the issues encountered in manufacturing and are very responsive when it comes to queries. I would recommend Statii

Pros

Its tailored to manufacturing by manufacturers

Cons

Standard report exporting could be better, but Statii are constantly evolving and improving the software

Response from Statii

Thanks for the review Gary, what happened to five stars for Customer support ;-)

Gary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii software

Reviewed on 7/9/2016

Pros

Great software, easy to use.
it has made my business more economical from estimate, sales order, work in progress, Delivery to Invoice.
all link perfectly.
perfect to monitor your staff productivity.
love it.
Also the statii team are always available and solve any issues you may have.

Cons

nothing love the product and vender customer service is spot on.

Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Is Statii suitable for a small precision machine shop ?

Reviewed on 18/2/2019

job cards were not how our business needed them to look, however, Statii have responded quickly to our requirements and are quite happy to change the layout to our exact requirements.

Pros

Great layout and simple to use, Fantastic support from Statii, always willing to help no matter how trivial

Cons

Machine scheduling and job card layout, however, scheduling is being completely re-vamped to be more machine visual and is due for release in a few weeks.

Response from Statii

Thanks for the review Kevin, its much appreciated.
We are very keen to get the new visual drag n drop production planning board and look forward to hearing your feedback on this. This should be released by the end of this month.

Danny F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend Statii to save you time

Reviewed on 25/2/2019

Pros

The software allows me to issue quotations with much less time and effort than previous software we were using.

Cons

It does have its restrictions but once you have got used to a new system its great

Response from Statii

"System is great" Thanks Danny.

Nikki C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Statii

Reviewed on 9/7/2020

Easy implementation and great customer support.

Pros

The dashboard highlighting problem areas.

Cons

The rigid flow and lack of part payments ie 30% 60% 10%. OK with with part delivery at a product level but not on part payments on order or build.

Response from Statii

Thank you for your feedback Nikki. You are right the system wont handle the pre and part payments automatically but it can be done manually. We would welcome any ideas you may have on how this could potentially work.

Laura fowler G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent, Quick, VERY Effective Customer SERVICE

Reviewed on 11/5/2016

Mark Thornhill has been an exceptional resource in our implementation of Statii. He is not only a great salesperson, very informative, and helpful - but as a Customer Service professional, the Statii team, with Mark Thornhill at the helm, is second-to-none!
We manufacture customer passenger vehicles, a shop with 25 employees, and 2-10 projects at a time, we were sorely in need of a software to streamline our business operations.
Statii, even in only a few months, has helped to remedy our most costly issues, and is well on the way to promoting our business into a very profitable model with every opportunity to succeed.

Response from Statii

Thank you Laura, my colleagues are questioning how much it cost me for you to write your kind (and completely accurate) words.
We are very much looking forward to working with you more in the future on your large, complex and high quality builds.

Jim W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Statii has allowed us to look at moving the business forward

Reviewed on 27/3/2017

Statii has allowed us to look at moving the business forward by providing a clear work flow from start to finish.
From quote to scheduling the structure has allowed all within the business to benefit. It has helped to improve profitability and given us the luxury of looking at the business properly to see how we take it to the next level.
We see Statii being integral in allowing the business to achieve its potential.

Cons

None at this time

Response from Statii

Thanks Jim. Good to see that you now are getting real value from our system.

Adriane M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Statii is a great tool to track job costs and profitability, but is not extremely flexible.

Reviewed on 12/5/2016

Although Statii makes the quoting process very detailed, the adjunct operations are somewhat inflexible. For example- there is no way to "lock" in pricing when the quantity of an item is changed when you copy a quote. It automatically adjusts the costing in the new quote and then you have to make adjusting entries to get back to the original unit sell price. Also, I found when generating an in-process list the descriptions and quantities are not shown when the work order is a "grouped" order.

Response from Statii

Adriane, in answer to your points raised, firstly on the locking in of pricing this has been done purposely for a number of reasons. The quantities and descriptions are shown on a grouped WO. I will call you today to show you both of the above.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE

Reviewed on 25/2/2016

Pros

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH STATII IS A POSITIVE ONE AS THE SOFTWARE HAS BROUGHT OUR COMPANY UP TO DATE WITH PAPERWORK AND DATA CAPTURE TRACEABILITY.

Cons

AT FIRST ITS A SLOG TO GET ALL REQUIRED DATA ON THE SYSTEM BUT ONCE FAMILIARISED FROM EVERY DAY USE IT BECOMES EASIER AND MORE BENEFICIAL.

Gary C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Breeze to Use

Reviewed on 25/2/2016

Pros

Statii software has cut my working time down dramatically.

Cons

I have nothing but positive things to say about this software.

Steven H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New Management system

Reviewed on 27/2/2019

Great, best platform i have seen for a small / medium business.

Pros

Its dashboard approach, and ease of moving forward and backwards form orders / enquirys

Cons

Little issues but they are easily alter with conversations with the stattii team

Response from Statii

Many thanks for the review Steven. You know where we are if you need any assistance.

Harri C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product and support.

Reviewed on 20/1/2015

Pros

It is more comprehensive than any other system we looked at and very much suited to manufacturing companies. It is flexible, and you can use it for the entirety of the job.

You can run reports on various aspects helping to monitor KPIs.

Cons

There are certain aspects that don't fit with our business, such as the scheduling aspect; however, this is more of a case of changing our ways and moving on.