36 reviews

PolyPM

PLM, ERP, PDM, WMS for apparel & textile manufacturers

4.6 /5 (36 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
36 reviews
Guillermo V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Production Planning Manager

Reviewed on 13/11/2016

It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Pros

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Cons

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

Sandy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

long standing happy customer

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Pros

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Cons

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

Marco A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use

Reviewed on 28/10/2016

I think it's a system with facilities for use. which has some things to improve .. like: 1. Technical Support 2. Better Performance for big records

Alexandra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Had a great experience with the software!

Reviewed on 18/1/2018

Pros

I used the software for a brief moment. I generally don't do this line of work but was needed and used this program and everything came out super good!

Cons

Great software, just a little old and just needs to be updated to newer and more modernized versions.

Carlos D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A complete package of features in one place

Reviewed on 9/12/2016

Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Pros

Versatility and large number of features

Cons

I does not have an accounting module

Carlos N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process.
I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Pros

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Cons

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

Carlos A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good Product

Reviewed on 20/10/2014

Pros

Support services are always open to provide support when needed. The contacts are available most of the time for any help or support needed.

Cons

It's hard to understand the data structures in order to create our own reports, but when needed, the vendor provides support.

Darwin T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Friendly Software

Reviewed on 16/11/2016

I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Response from users has been great.

Reviewed on 26/8/2008

Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software.
From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Pros

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions.
We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Cons

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

Sergio Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pleased with the overall performance

Reviewed on 17/11/2014

Pros

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Cons

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

Danny S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product!

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

The exceptional customer support more than makes up for the infrequent quarks you might find in this product.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PolyPM Review

Reviewed on 26/2/2015

Pros

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Cons

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

Sonia B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

Luis R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

Reviewed on 30/11/2016

Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.-
We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Pros

Excellent technical support
Easy to use
Very complet

Cons

Need a web interface.-
More easy way to connect with the new technologies

Ali G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfied customer

Reviewed on 21/10/2014

Pros

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Cons

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

Anthony G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Pros

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Cons

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

Miguel N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

Reviewed on 27/10/2014

Pros

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Cons

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

Carlos D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It fits like a glove

Reviewed on 4/11/2014

Pros

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Cons

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

Rosa R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

Reviewed on 4/11/2014

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Cons

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.

Paul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Polygon Software Review

Reviewed on 21/10/2014

Pros

The service is outstanding. Polygon is always there to answer questions and solve problems as they arise. The software is simple to use. Inventory control is outstanding; we've been able to reduced our on-hand inventory.

Cons

The reporting medium, Crystal Reports, is rather cumbersome to work with.

David P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool! We couldn't function without it.

Reviewed on 20/10/2014

Pros

It's an intuitive product that is very easy to use. They have great customer service.

Cons

We would like to have the option to use a web version.

Rodrigo B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Apparel Management Software in Industry

Reviewed on 18/12/2016

I have implemented PolyPM 4 times in the last 15 years. Intuitive, technology that works, 7x24 customer service, the highest return on any investment I have done. It is a no-brainer decision when acquiring an apparel company to bring PolyPM.

Juan jose N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good software and easy to use

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Pros

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Cons

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

Mark G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PolyPM ProDept

Reviewed on 26/8/2015

Pros

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Cons

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

Denise Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Service and Support

Reviewed on 26/10/2016

My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.