Bizimply Reviews

Bizimply

4.6 (136)
Write a Review!
People & operations management for hospitality & retail.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(136)
Value for Money
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

136 Reviews

Emilie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly & in constant development

Reviewed on 28/9/2017

Pros

The fact that as an HR/admin all the information of all the various location are accessible in 1 click. most of all I love the fact the tool is in constant development, and always get new features that are actually really useful. Bizimply is not only anymore the tool we use for attendance and scheduling, but helps to manage employees, employee administration and business decision making,

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A More Professional Approach to Employee Management

Reviewed on 6/10/2022

The system has streamlined our procedures and made the company more professional.

Our employees...

The system has streamlined our procedures and made the company more professional.

Our employees like both the holiday booking feature and the clocking in system.

Issues need to be dealt with more personally either by telephone or fast support or a similar system.

Pros

The timecard element replaced our outdated card system, so easy to confirm hours worked. You do have to ensure the schedules are up to date as these impacts on how the timecards reflect the set hours.
Managing holiday is so easy compared to my old system, using excel sheets. You can see who else has booked that day at a glance etc

Cons

When things go wrong, it can be a complicated process to rectify them. The support is okay; however, it is mainly via email or live chat which can take time. Using either fast support or team viewer, to actually show the process would definitely improve the experience.

Ronu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

review

Reviewed on 17/1/2023

good

good

Pros

totally engaging and helpful software for job scheduling and clock in and clock out.

Cons

copying a timing across different shifts

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy simple software

Reviewed on 21/2/2023

Over all it's and easy software and does what it says on the tin

Over all it's and easy software and does what it says on the tin

Pros

It's easy to use and user friendly. I like that the scheduling has a colour system and is easy to track who is where.

Cons

It's a bit basic with certain things - for example holiday requests and staff being able to see who is work.

Rhys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizimply - Easy to use!

Reviewed on 17/1/2023

it is an exceptional product and i feel like i couldn't now go and use a different product after...

it is an exceptional product and i feel like i couldn't now go and use a different product after using this for 2+ years

Pros

the best part of this software is the ease of use for scheduling, holidays and sickness, along with the quick access on mobile apps.

Cons

would like to be able to add in personal HR products

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bizimply has given me the control to oversee multiple locations from the palm of my hand.

Reviewed on 26/9/2017

Pros

Bizimply is so simple to use. The user interface from employee level to director level is so user friendly. The information I need is clearly displayed for me where and when I need it.
The support received from the team in Bizimply is second to none and any queries or changes we have asked have been done or are in progress.

Del
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An essential part of our business

Reviewed on 26/9/2017

Pros

Usability - it's simple, clean, and uncomplicated.
For me it's all about tracking the labour cost and ensuring that units are on track financially.

Cons

More reports/reporting is an area that could use some focused development.
For the most part it's an excellent product, that just needs continual development, like any other.

Bud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Labour Management Tool

Reviewed on 21/9/2022

It has been a fantastic two years with Bizimply and we have managed to effectively utilize all the...

It has been a fantastic two years with Bizimply and we have managed to effectively utilize all the functions and saved a lot too. Highly recommend it to all companies and organizations. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been super helpful as well.

Pros

User-friendly, Accessibility, real-time data management

Cons

Labour transferring (Expected in the next update), Customer dashboard option

Response from Bizimply

Hi Bud, Absolutely delighted you have enjoyed using our Product the last few years! ����

susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Central to operating the business

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Employee time recording clocking functionality essential for the daily and weekly operations of the business and payroll.

Cons

I find it has gotten slower the more functionality it gets, when you adjust hours on the schedule it is noticeably slower than it was.

Krzysztof
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great management tool

Reviewed on 14/1/2023

Pros

It is easy and user friendly software for shop managers. Easy tracking labor and attendance. swapping shifts. Building rosters. SUPER !!!!!

Cons

Maybe easier control from mobile phones as it works kind a slow...

Eimear
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bizimply Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Liz is always on hand to help when required- very efficent. She has taken all queries and suggestion...

Liz is always on hand to help when required- very efficent. She has taken all queries and suggestion on board and has implemented some of these alredy which really benefit the company.

Pros

The timecard managment is great- managers can approve their teams hours and payroll can directly pull this information.
You can see at a glance what colleagues are present in what location on a daily basis.
Great reminders about training required, up & coming anniversary's etc.

Cons

Leaver dates cannot be added until after the coleague leaves.

Orna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly system - easy time station and additional hr support software

Reviewed on 18/8/2021

Great customer service and very easy to use system. Training was great and follow ups were very...

Great customer service and very easy to use system. Training was great and follow ups were very helpful too. System looks good and makes it easier to manage staff hours, confirm that breaks were taken and even allows payroll to be processed remotely from the office as needed.

Pros

The product suits our business well. The time station is very easy to use both for staff and management. Payroll is so much easier to process and we have a lot of additional information logged eg staff breaks which was harder to capture when we were paper based. It is easy to manage and there is always support available when needed.

Cons

The transfer to our thesaurus payroll system is not flawless so it doesn't save me quite as much time as I had hoped.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 4/10/2022

Brilliant

Brilliant

Pros

Exceptionally easy to use, never an issue

Cons

Not applicable, can’t think of a feature to mention

Response from Bizimply

Hi Andrew!
Thank you so much for this review we are delighted to hear you have had a great time using our product ����

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Rising Sun

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

The Roster is major for us. It's so easy to create a roster for all different departments and one...

The Roster is major for us. It's so easy to create a roster for all different departments and one press of the button every employee gets an email outlining their working times.

Clocking in is so easy.

Managing our costs and doing comparisons with other weeks and months

Ability to input all vacation days for employees

Pros

Its excellent software really helps us to manage our small hotel.

Now the roster is so simple compared to the paper roster we used to use.

I get excellent reports.

Cons

Very little perhaps having to make sure we are on the correct week when we change from one category from to another.

Rhys
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Decent product that could use some tweaks

Reviewed on 16/1/2023

Pros

Almost all team-management tasks can be done using this software.

Cons

Quite slow to input/update rosters.Doesn't allow me to sign of completed shifts on a daily basis.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Awesome Product

Reviewed on 2/9/2015

We have been using Bizimply for over 2 years across our business and find it to be an exceptional...

We have been using Bizimply for over 2 years across our business and find it to be an exceptional tool that helps us manage our business more effectively.
Our restaurants are located across the greater Dublin area, we have a very small management team and use Bizimply not only Daily, but multiple times daily. We no longer bring spread sheets to weekly management meetings, instead we all sit and analyze the business performance based on the information our managers have put on Bizimply.

We have used the time management function to reduce our labour cost by 6% over the last 6 months. All stores also use the simple clock in feature on Ipads.

Being a multi site company, we have persisnat issues with suppliers, so find the supplier issue function very useful.
Because Bizimply can be accessed on our POS Tills, managers and supervisor are spending less time in teh office and more time on the floor with customers.

The Bizimply support team are all very helpful when it comes to questions or change requests, and should be commended.

We here at The Lovely Food Company are very happy to recommend Bizimply

Response from Bizimply

Hi Paul,
We are delighted that you are so happy with Bizimply. Its awesome that you have been able to use Bizimply to analyze your business performance and reduce your labour costs. Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our software and staff, we all really appreciate it.

Josh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant life saver

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Clocking system for staff, great at recording timecards and ease of submitting to payroll

Cons

Wifi drops sometimes and loses times and clock in for ataff

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service Excellent

Reviewed on 17/6/2021

Very good overall so far, i am a new user

Very good overall so far, i am a new user

Pros

How fast the help was received took only a few minutes for someone to answer my query

Cons

n/a

Gabby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 13/1/2023

great experience!

great experience!

Pros

the online schedules are great and make looking at the rota's easy and its really useful to be able to send out to staff

Cons

sometimes when creating the schedules the system can run a little slow so this could be better

DEREK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GOOD SOFTWARE

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

EASY TO USE AND STAFF LOVE IT - ACCESS VIA THE APP WORKS GREAT FOR PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

EASY TO USE AND STAFF LOVE IT - ACCESS VIA THE APP WORKS GREAT FOR PEOPLE ON THE MOVE

Pros

GREAT AND EASY TO USE, STAFF THINK ITS A GREAT APP ALSO - EASY TO TRACK STAFF CLOCKING IN WHEN NOT ON SITE MYSLEF

Cons

NONE - I FEIND BIZIMPLY GREAT AND AN ASSET TO MY BUSINESS

Stacey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

2 clinics

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Easy enough to use, further functionality on staff personal information and better holiday tracking...

Easy enough to use, further functionality on staff personal information and better holiday tracking would be helpful

Pros

Scheduling staff rosters - being able to send this out straight from system

Cons

Not being able to view multiple practices at once

Elli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review from Food Creations

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

The benefits would be the easiness of creating the schedule and being able to copy certain hours...

The benefits would be the easiness of creating the schedule and being able to copy certain hours from previous schedules and having all the payroll informaiton completed for us

Pros

The main product is extremely easy to use and implement into our daily routine. The staff can easily clock in and out from their own phone and the GPS feature helps us ensure that all employees are in the building when doing so. The set up was really straight forward and had a thorough run through of the whole product from a Team Member through Zoom which was really helpful as I was able to ask any questions straight away! The information that the product gives is really beneficial as it saves us having to count up all employee hours and work out rates of pay and overall wages to send to our accountant as all this information is already done for us through Bizimply.

Cons

The thing that could be improved is that if an employees shift was changed once the schedule was published is that the employee could get a notification telling them what their shift has been changed to.

Matteo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software

Reviewed on 15/1/2023

Great

Great

Pros

Schedule for staff and timekeeping, payroll management is spot on

Cons

Management mobile app could have more more futures but not a major issue

Ger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It has made a real impact on our bottom line costs

Reviewed on 24/6/2016

Compu B has eight stores across two countries and Bizimply has been genuinely transformational in...

Compu B has eight stores across two countries and Bizimply has been genuinely transformational in how we manage these stores. It has delivered more efficient rostering, informative staff communication, trend analysis and it has had a real impact on our bottom line.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good HR Software

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Has a good range of features and integrates well with other software.

Cons

Nothing I dislike I particularly, its a great software overall.