Bizimply

4.6 (73)
People & operations management for hospitality & retail.

Overall rating

4.6 /5
(73)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

93%
recommended this app

73 Software options

Jennine J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

You have cancelled my account before my paid date of the 15th Novemeber!!

Reviewed on 7/11/2021

Very unhappy atm

Pros

Schedule is very visual otherwise the rest of the software is rather dated compared to Breathe

Cons

Customer service is questionable. Very unhappy that you have deleted my account before the end date of the 15th November 2021.

Alternatives Considered

Breathe
Elli P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review from Food Creations

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

The benefits would be the easiness of creating the schedule and being able to copy certain hours from previous schedules and having all the payroll informaiton completed for us

Pros

The main product is extremely easy to use and implement into our daily routine. The staff can easily clock in and out from their own phone and the GPS feature helps us ensure that all employees are in the building when doing so. The set up was really straight forward and had a thorough run through of the whole product from a Team Member through Zoom which was really helpful as I was able to ask any questions straight away! The information that the product gives is really beneficial as it saves us having to count up all employee hours and work out rates of pay and overall wages to send to our accountant as all this information is already done for us through Bizimply.

Cons

The thing that could be improved is that if an employees shift was changed once the schedule was published is that the employee could get a notification telling them what their shift has been changed to.

Stacey S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

2 clinics

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Easy enough to use, further functionality on staff personal information and better holiday tracking would be helpful

Pros

Scheduling staff rosters - being able to send this out straight from system

Cons

Not being able to view multiple practices at once

Andy N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Solid but could be better with a few small things

Reviewed on 18/1/2019

Good customer service but products like Deputy for the little things a bit better IMO.

Pros

Easy enough to use which is good for non-techy people.

Cons

A few annoying small things like if booking a half day off for someone it adds a full day to their holiday allowance.

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good HR Software

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Has a good range of features and integrates well with other software.

Cons

Nothing I dislike I particularly, its a great software overall.

Shane M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great time saver and super easy to use

Reviewed on 28/8/2015

We have recently switched to Bizimply from Elephant Smart Business, as our managers were spending hours each week altering schedules and for me personally payroll was taking up to 5/6 hours to do. We have 4 separate locations in the business and many staff work in more than 1 of these locations, with Bizimply it is so easy to separate the different shifts in different locations. With our previous system it was a nightmare trying to sort out separate departments.

The end of day, shift log is such a great tool and something we are finding extremely helpful.

Its making communication much better. The opening manager starts the day by reading over yesterdays log and instantly knows how busy the day was and if there were any issues.

Payroll is much easier now, as when verifying staffs timecards its all in one place. Scheduled hours..timestation hours....hours paid. We have over 90 staff so that is the only thing slowing me down now :)

Julia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bizimply Review

Reviewed on 13/8/2021

Pros

It is easy to navigate around and to put employee profiles on there. It is simple to send them their pins and the photo clock in ensures people sign is as themselves.

Cons

The main thing I miss from our previous software is the ability to build specific reports yourself.

Pawel W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but not great.

Reviewed on 12/1/2021

Decent software with good customer service.

Cons

Missing one important feature that was promised to be developed over a year ago:
- allowing employees to request time off through the app.

Paulina C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Great

Pros

Easy use, scheduling made easier, easy clocking in

Cons

Sometimes there are duplicate shifts or mistakes but easy to fix

Jacqui K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does what it says it will do

Reviewed on 27/3/2018

Quicker and more accurate payroll processing

Pros

Extremely user friendly all staff made the adjustment to new software very quickly. This was very important for us.

Cons

The format of two weekly reports, I have to cut and paste the two weeks side by side. Otherwise I don't see a day by day hours only the total on both days.... ie 2 Mondays..... etc

Declan O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bizimply at Caffrey's

Reviewed on 11/9/2015

We at Caffrey's have found Bizimply very easy to use, and it has greatly improved the communication between staff and also improved the punctuality of the staff all in all Bizimply is a very useful and helpful tool and has helped us a lot

Elaine H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent system for managing labour

Reviewed on 22/7/2019

System is excellent for managing our time & attendance, a very efficient and handy tool that has saved us time and money over the last number of years.

Pros

I like that the software is constantly being developed and that bizimply listen to our wish lists.

Cons

Nothing that I don't like but I would love more HR features, reporting etc.

Alternatives Considered

HRLocker

Reasons for Switching to Bizimply

It could talk to our payroll and the cost factor.
Magdalena L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

I found that easy to manage,

Pros

Helpful on Daily bases, weekly schedules, to run business everyday.

Cons

Schedules sometimes work very slow but still cannot imagine to do it old way on excel etc.

Emilie N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly & in constant development

Reviewed on 28/9/2017

Pros

The fact that as an HR/admin all the information of all the various location are accessible in 1 click. most of all I love the fact the tool is in constant development, and always get new features that are actually really useful. Bizimply is not only anymore the tool we use for attendance and scheduling, but helps to manage employees, employee administration and business decision making,

Eimear F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Bizimply Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Liz is always on hand to help when required- very efficent. She has taken all queries and suggestion on board and has implemented some of these alredy which really benefit the company.

Pros

The timecard managment is great- managers can approve their teams hours and payroll can directly pull this information.
You can see at a glance what colleagues are present in what location on a daily basis.
Great reminders about training required, up & coming anniversary's etc.

Cons

Leaver dates cannot be added until after the coleague leaves.

Steward W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save time and money

Reviewed on 27/2/2020

Pros

You can upload timesheets direct to payroll

Cons

Staff to request holidays or days off on the app or clock in/out pad

Viv W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Find!

Reviewed on 5/7/2016

I was asked to source a way of keeping track of the guys on site and found this app, we had a demo, like what we saw and they then took all our information and did a tailored demo for us which sold us the product.

Pros

Easy to use once you get used to it and we can tailor it a little to meet our requirements and a reasonable price to get it on every site on the ipads.

Cons

It doesn't do things as 'globally' as we would like but having said that they are looking into tweaking it for us.

Yuka C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

excellent!

Reviewed on 6/9/2015

I wish we had found out about Bizimply sooner! With this software, everything you need to manage your business and staff is in one place. Customer support is brilliant, and our reps are there anytime we need them for training or support. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Response from Bizimply

Hi Yuka,
Thank you so much for your kind review of Bizimply. We are delighted to be helping you with the management of your business and team and we hope to maintain the standards of customer support which you have come to expect from us. Thank you again from everyone here at Bizimply.

Fearghus M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

The Merrion Inn Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Easy to click through the shifts that were worked for wages

Cons

Too many features (that I'm paying for) that I won't use and don't need. The one size fits all model is not good

Sean S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Verry good easy

Reviewed on 9/9/2015

Pros are the system is easy to use

Cons are
Not being Abel to see spend per area at end of week in cash value
Not having system in place for bank account
Ni number
In the staff app can we get this to show hrs work for the full month so they can cheack there hrs from home ?

Orna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly system - easy time station and additional hr support software

Reviewed on 18/8/2021

Great customer service and very easy to use system. Training was great and follow ups were very helpful too. System looks good and makes it easier to manage staff hours, confirm that breaks were taken and even allows payroll to be processed remotely from the office as needed.

Pros

The product suits our business well. The time station is very easy to use both for staff and management. Payroll is so much easier to process and we have a lot of additional information logged eg staff breaks which was harder to capture when we were paper based. It is easy to manage and there is always support available when needed.

Cons

The transfer to our thesaurus payroll system is not flawless so it doesn't save me quite as much time as I had hoped.

Tadhg L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Honest feedback

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Good positive experience only issue I have is response times from support. Email and chat feature are too slow. I would prefer a quick phone call to get instant resolution.

Pros

The scheduling, time clock, holiday tracking etc are excellent features. Happy the system has saved us time and made our schedule of easier. We now have accurate payroll as a result.

Cons

Support is slow when I’m on the system I need instant support. Often I have needed support but it can take anywhere from 5 to 20 minutes to get a response or longer. By this time I have moved off the task and onto something else. Phone support would be a great bonus.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hook & Ladder

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Exceptionally smooth and easy

Pros

Ease of use, growth, consistent updates, customer service ( or really the lack of need for customer service)
Overview dashboard, employee ease of use

Cons

Zero. Company constantly improving and adding

Susan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Central to operating the business

Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Pros

Employee time recording clocking functionality essential for the daily and weekly operations of the business and payroll.

Cons

I find it has gotten slower the more functionality it gets, when you adjust hours on the schedule it is noticeably slower than it was.

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Rising Sun

Reviewed on 26/11/2018

The Roster is major for us. It's so easy to create a roster for all different departments and one press of the button every employee gets an email outlining their working times.

Clocking in is so easy.

Managing our costs and doing comparisons with other weeks and months

Ability to input all vacation days for employees

Pros

Its excellent software really helps us to manage our small hotel.

Now the roster is so simple compared to the paper roster we used to use.

I get excellent reports.

Cons

Very little perhaps having to make sure we are on the correct week when we change from one category from to another.