Upserve Inventory Reviews

Upserve Inventory

Online Food Costing & Inventory Management for Restaurants

4.4/5 (204 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Streamlined and simple POS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's pretty good for our quick service restaurant. We've used several POS systems over the last 15 years and it has less user-interface customization, but I think that's for the better. Sometimes POS's suffer from *too many* customization options and you end up with a cluttered interface which slows down order-taking. We do not have table service, so those features on the POS we cannot comment on.

Pros

For new front-of-the-house employees the learning curve is easy - if you have ever used an app then you've already started your training in Upserve. Also, equipment replacement (iPads, routers) will be relatively cheaper and much easier than full system upgrades.

As restaurant infrastructure goes it's great not needing a back office computer, and yet reports and menus and setup can still be handled through any web-browser. This is great for those of us who can't always be present.

Cons

There can be connectivity issues, but they're much fewer since this company took over. If you or Upserve are offline then things go into Offline Mode which still is buggy at times - especially with credit cards. Also, Offline Mode puts the onus on you to trust whether a card will be approved or not. But, this is rare. Not a huge issue with us where our average check is low, but high-end places may want to be aware of workarounds and fixes.

Response from Upserve

Hi there -

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Upserve, we're constantly trying to better our solution to fit the needs of the restauranteur. This includes our Offline Mode capabilities. We know that losing WIFI can be detrimental to restaurants, so we released our new Android-based POS so you can hardwire your solution. Along with that, we continue to make updates on our Offline Mode feature to really enhance the user experience. Please continue to provide us with your feedback - this helps us make sure we're steering our product in the right direction.

Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Greg M.

I install and maintain POS hardware and software for hundreds of restaurants - Breadcrumb Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 19/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am an IT tech who has installed and maintained every type of POS out there. This is definitely one of my favorites for restaurants with one station or ten. Great for bars and restaurants with heavy traffic - very reliable.

Pros

After doing computer repair for 20 years and point of sale for retail, restaurants, and hotels - I can honestly say that Breadcrumb offers one of the best solutions. Apple Hardware-based, good hard-wired printers, good quality, and solid router/firewall installs with the best equipment out there. I feel like this POS offering is more resilient and reliable than the competitors due to the good hardware and the easy to use APP. Calling into support day or late at night you will speak to a knowledgeable and helpful tech who gets you the info you need to carry on business. They have remote access and can see where the problem is - instead of sending you an overpriced technician from out of state at twice the price because you're mysteriously not up and running (rare). No service is perfect but having a reliable tech on the other end of the phone is worth it's weight in gold.

Cons

I would guess that a con is the high price of hardware but that's unavoidable - if you're using the best hardware available (Apple, StarTSP, Cisco Meraki) then it might carry a higher price tag but the tradeoff is reliability. You wouldn't get Breadcrumb if you're trying to cut corners and save money - this is the real deal iPad based and dependable system. Cost is always on the mind of business owners so this could be an issue for some business owners but if you aren't spending an hour a day working through tech issues aren't you really just saving money in the long run?

Response from Upserve

Hi Greg, thanks for your amazing review! We are happy to hear that our services stand out amongst our competitors and that our customer service has been such an asset for you. Thanks again for the great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Melanie S.

Helps ease day-to-day of small Local Business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Upserve is so much faster than our old system, as well as much more user-friendly. Anything I can't figure out myself, I can easily chat with a representative and have my question answered within minutes. Our menu is extensive and fully customizable, and this software makes waiting tables a breeze! Honestly, we were hesitant to spend such a seemingly-large chunk of money intitally, but it has been SO worth it. The time and energy saved from not hassling with a stubborn old computer system has bee miraculous! Everything is all in one place and so easy to use- I can't praise this system enough!

Pros

-Overall customizability for modifications and personalization
-Exceptional interactions and support from representatives throughout set-up and for occasional questions
-Constantly improving dynamics and usability
-Development of new features that make the program even more of a "one stop shop" (ie. processing, scheduling staff, inventory, accounting, menu management, etc.)
-Consistent quality and service (software doesn't glitch or freeze, equipment is great quality, and super easy to use)

Cons

-Initial set-up cost was a little intimidating, however well worth it long term
-Merchant pricing was a little difficult to understand, however our representatives walked us through everything
-Would like to automatically receive one monthly summary/billing statement without having to "subscribe" to multiple reports

Response from Upserve

Hi there Melanie - thank you for this review! It's feedback like this that really help us as a company grow, and better understand how we can do better. As always, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team, or your Customer Success Manager if you have any questions or feature requests. We're open to any ideas that come our way. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Leandro U.

Breadcrumb is an excellent POS system, but lack security

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the POS system in our 4 corporate restaurants and will be migrating the last one in 2 months. We use it for the employees to clock in/out, open checks for the guests, close checks, and receive payments.

It addresses better control for our restaurant operation, in fact, we have some concern about the security related to users, but I love Breadcrumb because their team is always up to improve the system according to our needs.

For any restaurant business, this is a very good system.

Pros

Very friendly interface for any level user, even the back office is pretty easy to deal with.
There is a 24/7 support that you can contact direct from your terminal.
Good rate when compared to other competitors.
The team that works for Breadcrumb is always willing to help.

Cons

User security is not the best deal, any employee can clock in/out without supervisor approval.
There should be more detailed security levels, for example, I do not want my manager to change roles, but if they can manage users they can manage roles as well.
Split Checks should be easier to deal with. Additionally to that you cannot use the same table until the previous check is closed.

Response from Upserve

Hi Leandro, thanks for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear that our interface has been so user friendly for you and your staff. Thanks again for the helpful review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Patrick F.

Small Resort with Small Restaurant and Breadcrumb POS helped mightly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The software is easy to use, intuitive and designed obviously by several successful, former restaurant owners. Features are bountiful, but all times they are open to improvements or additions.

Pros

The tech support provided by Breadcrumb is what I wish all our technology partners (wifi support, social media support, computer tech, customer reservation software) used here at Boulder Creek Lodge could emulate. My experience has been that the tech support is fast, polite, talented knowledgeable of the Breadcrumb software to provide quick and effective tech support.

Cons

Often our resort hosts corporate guests that stay with us over more than just one day. The guest has a desire to "run a tab" over perhaps a month. Right now from what we are told we need to close out every night. It would help us avoid recording restaurant purchases in a note pad and adding then creating a ticket the last day of their stay.

Response from Upserve

Hi Patrick, thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that our support team has been such an asset to your business. Thanks again for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Connie S.

User friendly and integrates well with other systems.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Upserve has been easy to use since day one. The user interface is set up logically, it has the ability to make changes quickly and seamlessly, and it is very easy to train staff on the system.

Cons

There have been a couple of instances in which we wanted to make a customization, but then found that it was not an item that could be customized. We've been told that it may get added to a future feature, but it hasn't come to fruition yet. It is a bit pricer compared to some POS systems, but it suits our needs and gives us access to a lot of data about our business and customers that it feels worth the extra cost.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Connie!

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to have Venn Brewing a part of the Upserve family!

As you know, we happily take customer feedback and consider it every time we release new features. One feature that we're excited to release soon is custom reporting, which would provide our customers the ability to built out reporting that specifically fits their needs. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager who can provide more context about it, and please continue to provide your feedback about our product - you help us be better!

Cheers,
The Upserve Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lydia M.

Great product with few flaws

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome analytics, great reporting tools and easily compatible with other third party vendors.

Pros

This software is great and the analytics are super powerful. It can tell you what sever's are performing best, new vs repeat customers based on credit card data etc. Definitely ahead of the curve technologically. It's efficient and incredibly stable. We are VERY happy customers.

Cons

The only two con's (I have) are that:
1) there's not a "No Sale" report for people opening the cash register without a sale.
2) If you are a bar where more than one person touches a tab, the employee performance analytics are useless as it assigns the sale to the person who opened/closed the tab (not the person adding items to it).

Response from Upserve

Hi Lydia, thanks for taking the time to review Breadcrumb; We're glad you're enjoying the software, analytics, and stability of the platform! We're always trying to improve, so I appreciate your suggestions & I've passed them along to our product team. Thank you again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great direction and product, needs usability tweaks

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has been a positive as far as usage, reliability, and training. Support has been mostly helpful but even Tier 2 doesn't seem to be well-versed to solve the more complex problems. When it becomes more complex, the ticket often just remains unsolved and gets closed out.

Pros

Very easy to setup.
Very easy to train.
Figuring out solutions without contacting support is straightforward

Cons

Still needs web enabled tweaks to reduce repetitive entry on setup
Inability to set printers based on role (not just iPad location) means lots of thrown away tickets
Doesn't always find new IP based on mac address, sometimes has to be manually set
Tech support not well-versed in the Meraki setup so not very good at troubleshooting (Even Tier 2 clearly doesn't know how to solve lots of problems)
Software updates are tenuous and can require a lot more interaction than I prefer. Often having to turn off the other tablets or rebooting tablets multiple times before it will update.

Response from Upserve

Thanks for your great review! We are happy to hear that Breadcrumb has been super easy for you business to train on. Thanks again for the great review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Andrew R.

Very intuitive design. Very helpful when managing multiple establishments.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 23/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Having trained lots of people to use it, everyone seems really impressed with how 'easy' it is to learn. I like that there are several ways to do almost anything. Also, on the admin side, the reporting is fantastic. I love being able to edit items and check reports for multiple locations in real time, from anywhere.

Cons

I only have a few real complaints. First it would be very helpful to transfer tabs in bulk. In some locations there is a changeover that occurs everynight which is common going to back to old 'banger' days, where bartenders each had their own drawer. Breadcrumb does not make this very easy as each tab has to be transferred one at a time and approved one at a time, small issue, but a bit of nuisance. Also, it would be helpful if modifiers could have more options, not just up a dollar or two / down a dollar or two, but include multipliers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Desta K.

Great idea - but they cannot support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/4/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I have been trying for weeks to get breadcrumb to do anything about compensating us for our monetary losses, the hours invested in all of this, and not much has been done. The system is not that expensive overall, so I guess you get what you pay for. They are simply not ready for primetime.

Pros

This is actually a great product, with the platform that is more expensive than any other that I've seen without costing $ and being hardware focused.

Cons

We took on this product in October 2016, and it has gotten progressively worse since then. We trained and showed everyone how to have a system work, and now we are shopping for other options, as this system regularly fails in the middle of service creating mass chaos for all of my staff who have to deal with crash kits and do their best to continue service. The system has offered a serious hit to our staff morale.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rob G.

Easy to use and set up

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It takes money from people and puts it in my bank.

Pros

Great Remote access and seamless menu updates especially when added remotely. Items added or changed through our previous point of sale system would have required a two to three minute reboot for the changes to update. The system incorporates comprehensive and useful analytics through breadcrumb hq and upserve. Can see what items are selling/profitable on a customizable timeframe.

Cons

Times of full system updates. time frame. Than that I don't have any major concerns. Some of the hardware does lose its functionality over a short period of time ( ie: having to disconnect the casing to plug in an iPhone cable when the credit card sweeper stops charging the device from an android charger)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Amanda M.

Visually appealing reports, but lacks personalization

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The mobile app and reporting make immediate data easily accessible. The reports are presented simply & cleanly.

Cons

It's not very customizable. The software or the software developers, are unable/unwilling to adjust to varied needs of different types of restaurants. While this is likely the case for most POS systems, we've found that other software integrations we use are much more readily willing to adjust and make custom improvements that directly benefit our restaurant.

We also found that the on boarding process lacked a bit of personalization. Had our contacts taken more time to discuss with us our needs and understand how we operate, it would have saved us a lot of time and effort in having to redo the way things were initially setup - especially in regards to the menu databases.

Lastly, while this wont be an issue longterm, in our first year using Breadcrumb, it's frustrating that there's no way to import our previous years' data. Rather than being able to compare numbers year-over-year, we can only see week-over-week and are forced to fall back on our old tracking methods such as a separate spreadsheet in order to measure the bigger picture. What seems like it should be a simple data pull that would help us run much more efficiently was shut down by the support team who told us it was not doable.

Response from Upserve

Hi Amanda, thanks for your constructive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the mobility and ease of our services!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ryan P.

Breadcrumb Point of Sale review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the customer service is usually stellar/top-notch. The program is easy to use and to teach.

Pros

The program is easy to use and functional. Being able to open search for items on the menu is very nice. Easy to teach and it is nice being able to put recipes directly into the menu.

Cons

Creating menu items is a hassle if you're making multiple changes. It would be nice if you added some filter options for creating and editing the menus, employees, and labor options. Separating large checks and collecting payments needs work it is definitely one of the worst point of sale systems in that regard.

Response from Upserve

Hi Ryan, thanks for the constructive review! We are glad to hear that our program was so easy to implement at your restaurant!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Excellent POS system for small bar

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the quality of the product seems to be constantly improving. The Customer service and tech support response time is usually excellent. It is affordable for our small business but provides robust information and ease of use that is above and beyond some other larger scale and more expensive POS systems I have used in the past.

Pros

It is very easy to use, has intuitive interfaces to run reports, set up new items. It is easy to train employees on. Items are searchable by name for "no brainer" employees.

Cons

Although it does offer an offline mode that allows you to work offline, sometimes it tends to drop a printer or a credit card reader might disconnect requiring a series of manager actions to return it to online status.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brandon M.

Intuitive and convenient application

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

A positive experience and relationship with Upserve. Good customer service when aid is required and it enables constant access to my business.

Pros

Instant remote access to business transactions.
Intuitive design and flow of POS.
Transportable.

Cons

Poor internet connection can impede progress.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Brandon,

Thank you for being a part of the Upserve family - we're happy to have ya!

A poor internet connection can definitely be an issue to our customers, and we hope that our offline mode is helpful during those times. We also recently released our Android-based Upserve POS which you can now hardwire so your connection is as strong as possible. Don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about the new hardware if you're interested.

Cheers,
The Upserve Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Paul D.

Efficient and Stable POS System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Intuitive design makes training new employees easy, and the Notes on each item makes communicating new information easy. Besides that, it does what it is supposed to quickly, which is more than some other POS systems.

Cons

In the early days, there were some crashes system wide. They are now a distant memory.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Paul!

Thanks for being such a loyal customer. We're excited to hear that your experience with Upserve has been positive.

Making sure our system is on and running is something we take seriously, and we're happy to recognize we had 100% uptime in Q3-2018. Every day our engineering team looks for better ways to enhance our backend system to avoid any crashes.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Cheers,
The Upserve Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cary W.

Learning curve with fantastic customer support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to miniver and set up, small glitches that were usually easily fixed and great support that takes notes to making their software better

Pros

Convenience. Very easy to set up and with using iPads it’s been fairly smooth. I gotta day though that their customer service and never waiting long to talk to an actual person has been outstanding!

Cons

Updates. They came at horrible times at first, always on a Friday night during dinner rush and would sometimes take so long that it would put a terminal out of commission.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Cary, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your experience with our Support team has been a positive one. For the iPad updates, we apologize for the inconvenience. We try to push these forward when most bars/restaurants are closed to help alleviate this issue. Feel free to continue to use our Support team to troubleshoot any issues that may arise with updating. Thanks again, Cary!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Robert C.

Fine. When it works...

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Review Source: Capterra

They are a necessary evil.

Pros

Easy to use. Nothing too fancy but we don't need it to be fancy. We just need it to work

Cons

Every time there is a malfunction, it's never minor - it's a trainwreck. And then having to deal with customer service. Multiple times witb multiple people. And they never make it up to you - no credit for the inconvenience, nothing. No effort at reaching out to make things right. I Hate having to deal with it when the POS goes down. I always know it will be fucked up and I will lose money out of it and Upserve wont make it 100% right or whole.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Robert - thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that your experience thus far hasn't been great. I took a look at your support tickets and it looks like our Support team has been able to troubleshoot and resolve your issues on the first call. If there's anything else we can help out with or how we can make resolutions quicker for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Leslie bridget B.

I work for a CPA and my client uses Breadcrumb. It's one of the best POS systems that I deal with.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I use Breadcrumb to gather manual data for entry to QuickBooks. It's easy to operate and run reports, accurate, flexible and my client's business has grown, Breadcrumb has met their needs. I handle an average of 7-10 breweries per month and this is one of my favorite POS systems.

Pros

Reports are easy to run and understand.
Data can be exported to Excel for additional sorting/reporting.
Works very well for tracking deposits and applying them later (we use for events).

Cons

Client has had issues with dropped data on busy days - possible system overload?
I've caught a few transactions that didn't total correctly (throws off my numbers) but I'm not sure if this is a user error or system glitch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sam S.

Servers go down on the worst possible moments

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/4/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've had Breadcrumb for 3 years now at my restaurant. The first two years it was adequate, easy to use and more or less stable in spite of a few server outages here and there. However, the back-end was pretty cumbersome, full of dead ends and potholes that could easily be fixed with a tiny bit of coding. For instance, if you want to edit a menu item, but while editing you choose to add the item to a new display group, the page changes and does not save your edits to date. Also, you can never delete a menu item. You can archive, but not in batches, so it takes forever. But whatever, overall good enough to not have to go through the hassle of switching to a new pos system.

Since Breadcrumb has been acquired by Upserve last year, it's been a gradual downhill slide to stupidity. The first few months it seemed all they cared about was to convert their new Breadcrumb customers to Upserve products -- things we just do not need -- instead of focusing hard and quick on improving the new system they were in charge of. Since then, it has gotten worse. There have been server outages on busy Saturday nights, mandatory software updates -- on busy Saturday nights ... you get the picture. Uber frustrating. And frankly, there has been next to nothing done to improve the software use, or extend features. It seems as if Upserve is not capable of handling the new transition, and I am done complaining to them about functionality. The support team is nice and sympathetic, but they have no power to make the changes we need. We will be moving on to TouchBistro in the coming month. I would not get involved with this POS, it seems to be on a downward slope to obsolescence.

Pros

Simple, easy to set up
Clear POS layout

Cons

Bad server uptime
Inconsiderate management of maintenance schedules such as software upgrades
Limited front end and back end features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Good FOH features!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 23/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Upserve was very professional and assisted during our opening. I wish they would have stayed around to assist on a few other items but overall they did all we had asked. The support at Upserve is unparrelled. They do an amazing job being available and are quick to answer any issues. From a FOH side the program is easy to use!

Pros

Upserve is very user friendly for our team members in the restaurants FOH.

Cons

The reporting and information on the BOH side is a little lite for the base package. The app does not dive in to the numbers enough.

Response from Upserve

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that our support team has been helpful in providing you and your team the best experience possible. We'd love to know more about what data you're looking for on the mobile app that you aren't getting today. I've attached my contact information if you're interested in sharing more. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Alex S.

great affordable point of sale system. good value.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 28/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

ease of use for our office and minimal training for the restaurant staff.

Pros

ease of use. constant updates included with the membership. easy to replace hardware. easy to configure new hardware.

Cons

most issues I didnt like got fixed already, however if they could add more 3rd party integrations would be nice.

Response from Upserve

Hello Alex, Thanks so much for the review, and we're glad you're finding Breadcrumb to be a good value. We appreciate your feedback on third-party integrations as well; We're always on the lookout for more technology partners (in fact, we just added Resy). Here's a link to check out all of our new partners: https://upserve.com/marketplace/technology-partners/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Bradley S.

The Best on the Market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 31/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It's a very easy system to navigate, but if anything is found to be confusing customer service is helpful and prompt.

Pros

Hands down the most user friendly POS out there! The search bar is by far my most favorite feature.

Cons

The wireless connection. If the power goes out or if we simply lose signal, we are dead in the water.

Response from Upserve

Hi there Bradley!

Thanks again for your feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Upserve.

We completely understand that losing signal for our customers is a big issue, so we built out offline mode to help combat this. We also recently released our Android-based Upesrve POS, which you now have the ability to hardwire so that losing connection isn't as frequent. Don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about both features if you're interested.

Cheers,
The Upserve Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christopher B.

Start off

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it’s been great. We did have some hickups with eg power adapters not being sent along with the hardware and perhaps a few server setbacks and there is an occurring “emv reader down no connection” although it still works. Would like a tech to do a walk through so that it is recorded.

Pros

Easy to use esp since they target apple hardware which is also know for their UE.

Cons

Main issue is on the back-end where for e.g you cannot control certain things. I think they need a professional restauranteur to guide them through developer meetings in order to structure the software to become the leading software. It is not hard to do, but the right person needs to be involved. Get back to me for more info, your call.

Response from Upserve Inventory

Hi there Christopher, thanks for your feedback. We just started up a customer UX portal, where restaurateurs can be more involved in the development process of our product. Here's more info: https://upserve.com/restaurant-insider/user-experience-portal/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Terence T.

Highly Functional, Easy to use, Tons of customizable functions

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My favorite feature on Breadcrumb POS is open tab pre-authorizations. Removing the aspect of responsibility for a customer's credit card is a very underrated aspect of running a bar. Customers appreciate it and it just makes keeping tabs open a more favorable option for us as well as the customer.

Cons

Syncing across devices can be spotty at times, especially if the device is sleeping.

Response from Upserve

Thanks for the terrific review Terence! We are happy to hear that our software has provided you and your customers with greater peace of mind. Thanks again for the review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10