75 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Support
4.9
100% recommended this app
75 reviews
Joanna T.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Why do I love Looop?

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Working within a training team, in a fast paced environment, we are often faced with large training groups to coach/train with short deadlines. Looop has really allowed us to utilise every bit of time we have with our emloyees, as it allows for people to be able to self-learn and go back to topics, when it suits them. Within our company, we also have releases every 2 weeks, and this can be a stretch to cover with all employees before they come out. Looop has allowed for us to be able to push out pathways to relevant individuals and keep track of who has completed them, and who needs extra help.

Pros

Looop has made virtual training, fun and easy to do. With all of the different features that Looop offers, we've been able to cater to a variety of different learning styles. We can upload training videos, put word documents with process flows, slide shows and the list goes on. I love that we can pull reports on our employees progress throughout Looop, as it gives us a clear direction on what areas people need help with and where they are excelling. The integration within the business, has been incredible. As a training team, we have had nothing but positive feedback.

Cons

I wouldn't say anything about Looop is difficult to use, if I had to pick something it would just be to find a way to show all of the resource within a workspace, without having to press something to show all. Very minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas R.
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Best method for us to distribute our online learning to employees

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/10/2016
Review Source: Capterra

About one year ago our company was using more than 5 different learning platforms to distribute trainings to the 6500+ employees. My task was to simplify this and find a platform flexible enough for us to use for all our online learning needs. I did a long audit of many different platforms available. I ended up shortlisting 3 platforms which were all equally good except Looop was better. We ended up selecting Looop because they understand where the future of learning is going, great value for money and the team is great to work with. Nice guys and working really hard to make it happen. We have now shut all our other learning platforms down and are focusing all our energy to integrate the trainings into Looop. These trainings include; Digital capabilities, Management trainings, Sales trainings, Compliance elearnings, Performance management, Customer service onboarding... the list goes on. Our employee's really like the way it works as it's easy. So far so good one year down the road. We're looking forward to seeing how they develop!

Pros

Easy to use
Future potential
Analytics
Simple design

Cons

Search

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joanna T.

I have worked with LOOOP for the last 18 months and have had a great experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use, very intuitive as as an admin and as a user.

Loading content is super quick and the functionality has improved every month.

The variety of content from links, video, quizzes gives the option to create resources that are timely and useful for learners

I like the push functionality of the system which enables you to create appointments to view for learners

I like the events functionality so you can create a blended approach

Cons

The analytics need to be deeper but the team are working on this so am comfortable that is in train.

The video compresses so sometimes can be glitchy when uploading

I would like the events functionality to enable admins to download lists of attendees

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike O.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Great learning partner, would certainly recommend to others

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 17/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Looop have been a great partner to ASOS. They've worked with us very closely to create our learning environments and constantly ask for feedback for new features that could be included in the platform. I honestly don't know if learning would be the same at ASOS without Looop.

Cons

What's not to like? As mentioned if there are any bugs or even better ifs, Looop are always happy to add to the backlog.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Simple to use, intuitive and looks good!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

So far, the team have been friendly and 'on brand' in terms of the kind of people we like to work with at OB e.g. real, approachable and honest. The costing has all been accurate and fair which has made it a breeze when getting sign off from those who hold the purse strings! Everyone who has used it so far has found the platform easy to access and navigate and the stores in particular love having regular content to sent to their mobiles.

Pros

As a growing brand who designs all their own content in house, Looop is the perfect (affordable) platform for us to move some of our training content online. The team are super helpful - replying to any queries we have sometimes within the the hour and always able to resolve any issues we may be having using the platform.

Cons

We are yet to have any issues at all using Looop.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liza O.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Easy to use!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 15/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I came across looop when we were searching for an e learning platform that was user friendly and not too 'clunkly'. To my surprise when I tested it out I found that it was a surprisingly easy tool to use to build resources as well as to keep track of users accessing the material.
Because it is also mobile based it will make reaching new audiences a lot easier and take away the mentality of classroom learning when it comes to training. Getting employees to understand that learning comes in many shapes and forms (quizes, videos, polls etc.) helps to create better engagement with the material - and the ease of access creates more opportunities for all to learn at their own pace and most importantly, at their own time.
Looking forward to achieving exciting things with looop!

Pros

User friendly for both the administrator in building resources and for the user to access resources.

Cons

Some tweaks could be made to allow more edits to what is seen, i.e. editing what is seen on the landing page, editing of cover photo for each resource etc. But I am told that these improvements will be made in the coming versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Newspapers
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Looop is user - friendly for those both receiving and creating content.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Looop is still developing and therefore does 'break' on a fairly regular basis. The team are always quick to rectify the situation however, if one of users can't log on in their first attempt often they won't bother again.

Pros

It allows others in the business to create their own content, utilising knowledge experts and encouraging peer-to-peer learning.
In a busy work environment where people don't necessarily have the time to participate in off-the-job training, Looop provides a quick & simple way to share knowledge and engage people in learning and development

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team to help you if you get stuck!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.

Pros

The approachability of everyone at Looop - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time.

Cons

Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jay H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Looop's automation saves time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Looop can automatically follow up regarding past due items and notify other stakeholders when items are critically past due. This automation saves time in tracking and reporting.

Pros

Looop's automation, analytics, and reporting are far superior to our previous platform.

Cons

The initial design of campaigns for specific user groups was a bit time consuming, but that would be the case when converting to any new platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cesaltina D.
Industry: Hospitality

An easy system to create training resources

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

In less than a year, we've been able to create over 100 resources that our housekeeping staff use to help them do their job. When we started there was only 2 of us creating content. Now we've trained `super-users' at each site so that they can add, edit, and change content. We now have a minimum of 12 people adding content. Love the platform, very easy to use and staff like the modern design of it too.

Pros

Looop has supported and helped us rejuvenate our learning and development, especially for housekeeping because it's kind of one of the departments that often gets forgotten about. Looop has made our employees feel invested in, which in turn has inspired another level of employee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angela M.
Industry: Broadcast Media

A great tool that has truly transformed the way we connect with over 2500 managers.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our customers love it, it's so easy for them to use. It's also so quick and easy for us to use. The Looop team are always there to help with any questions. Looop has made it easy for us to reach our customers when and where they need help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gemma C.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great all round

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to have something where our agents could learn in own time, at a speed they are comfortable with and material that caters for all and Looop provided us with this but it also gave us so much more from analytics to being so user friendly. Its become a tool we use as part of daily learning.

Pros

Great system.
From an admin point of view its very easy to upload content but also to understand analytics and insight into how our people are understanding content. From a user preservative it caters to all, its a very easy but effective system which have been very beneficial to our business.

Cons

None - Its a great system. If at any point we have been unsure about anything we have contacted client support who have been on hand to help. Very fast service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah B.

I love the simplicity and speed of being able to develop content in Looop

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

How quick it is to add content
Clean and simple look
New features added regularly
Friendly support
Developers take on board feedback
It's different to any other e-learning type tool I've used in the past
It's versatile - we are using it for a range of topics from company communications, to displaying survey results, company procedures, induction and basic training programmes

Cons

Sometimes I need to spend longer than I'd like trying to get a photo to fit on the cover page (but looop support will help if need be)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kirsty P.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Engaging and easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 30/9/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is SO easy to use Looop, we can create our resources in minutes and we don't have to train anyone on how to use the system.

Cons

Small bugs occur every now and then but they're always resolved really quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

Simple and engaging learner experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Making leader generated content easily accessible means our employees can learn from each other without having to be in the classroom. Looop has provided a solution to the problem of continuing knowledge and best practice sharing between peers across teams and locations.

Pros

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

Cons

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlotte S.
Industry: Internet

Before Looop, I was very anti online learning but this platform has changed the game.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 28/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The main pro's about Looop are:

- I can pull content together in a matter of minutes

- They have a support team available to me round the clock

- I can pick their brains on initiatives

- I don't have to explain to users how to work Looop as it is so easy to navigate and get what you need

Cons

I have made a few feature requests but have been informed they are coming soon! I do not think there are many cons at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elizabeth S.

Absolutely fantastic!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The simplicity of this platform is fantastic. It is rare to find such an intuitive package that creates a great user experience and is lean as well as responds quickly! It also look great and is very modern and sleek. I cannot recommend this product enough.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

just awesome, I loved how simple yet user friendly the platform is, the UX is great mobile

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

easy and wide deployment of learning content, no bugs, no set up issues- just plug and play

Pros

how scalable it is very quickly and how little ( or none) skill is required to build and deploy content via looop

Cons

some aspects of seeing progress bar on UX - hard to use with learning paths
also would like better search feature

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ross M.

Worlds apart from any other e-learning on the market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It mimics exactly how I would learn outside of the workplace (YouTube, Google, etc) so it feels so natural and easy to use.

Cons

I wouldn't class it as 'elearning' as it is far beyond that. It needs its own category for education

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anna M.

Super easy and quick to use

Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Writing Looop content is as easy as setting up a PowerPoint - But it looks better and the displays and capabilities for sales pitches are excellent. Impressive.

Pros

Ease of use, its quick to get an idea from concept to live, you can create a whole suite of content very quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joshua D.

Promising software that needs work

Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Great design! It looks lovely and has awesome tools. One big but: onboarding users is still hit or miss. And non users still count against your cost fix those two issues and it is perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tanya B.

For corporate training

Reviewed on 7/5/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Just used it for 10 minutes for now to understand if it could be a good means for delivery of content. It's very easy to use and has an amazing look and feel. I would highly recommend using this tool.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael R.

Easy to use and a real approach that is better than traditional elearning

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/12/2017
Review Source: Capterra

The resource approach is all quite logical and the platform was easy to use.

Pros

How quick it was to get started and share what I needed to with my team. The team found this a far better platform to use too with the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alice C.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

A great platform, progressive, adaptive and a great addition to our people ecosystem

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we are trying to improve the way we provide performance support so providing resources to people that helps them to overcome challenges quickly whilst they do their job rather than take them out of their workflow. This is a great platform to help us to do that with the campaigns and the way it integrates with our other products.
More specifically we are improving our Mandatory training with Looop, to make this information look and feel on brand and easy to apply. The content we are able to create on Looop internally is a far cry from Compliance resources you get traditionally and makes it easier to get people to care about the right things when they join a regulated company.

Pros

The integration with other platforms in our people ecosystem was easy, they provided everything we needed to be able to pull the data we needed and to set up automation. It was an easy platform to introduce to the business from a technical perspective.
The usability of the platform is great, it makes my life easier working with content creators as the way you build content is simple. The Learner UX is great too, the feedback on the look and feel has been great from our people.
The platform offers a simple function of resources at when you need them, it mirrors the way we learn in everyday life and its clear how you can support an organisation by reacting to challenges quickly with Looop. The Campaigns functionality is really awesome as you can create learner experience which really improves the way you support things like onboarding over a three month period.
The working relationship with Looop is great, they are progressive and adaptive and they respond to ways to improve the platform.
You can make your learning resources completely on brand and it fits really well as part of our people ecosystem.

Cons

The events functionality could be improved to be just as slick as the rest of the platform for example, being able to send invitations straight to slack or Google calendar. Also the accessibility options could be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeremy M.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

No need for any other LXP

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/9/2020
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great. This is the second time I have implemented this system into an organisation I've worked for. This time round we did an in depth due diligence process and Looop still came up best. Although we are still building moment with the platform, initial results are very promising. You will also not get a better customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team. A+

Pros

Looop is a contemporary performance platform that allows learners to easily access great support resources when they need it during the workflow. The mobile app is great for those who don't always have access to a desk top. The analytics function is insightful and creating content is a breeze. The functionality is slick and the customer service is the best I've had from any vendor. Engagement issues are a thing of the past. The best bit? - the price!

Cons

For us the events management function is a little basic but you aren't buying Looop to manage your classroom based events, you're buying Looop to create and deliver great resources to your people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10