Elorus

4.9 (166)
Write a Review!
Cloud Invoicing & Time Tracking for modern professionals

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(166)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

166 Reviews

Leda
Leda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly e-invoicing

Reviewed on 27/1/2023

Pros

Fantastic and simple to use, Elorus saves you time when it comes to analyzing, organizing and executing customer invoicing, payments, customizable emails to send to clients and in general streamlining all accounting tasks that all busy professionals can do on their own. A great help!

Cons

Some features like changing the email template are hidden within settings - however, the online and the live help with the Elorus helpdesk is highly responsive, so whatever issue you have is solved within the hour.

Thanos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Invoicing program review

Reviewed on 27/1/2024

I am so glad we decided to use it for our invoicing needs

I am so glad we decided to use it for our invoicing needs

Pros

it has all the necessary features combined with a superb ease of use

Cons

In my opinion, it needs more reporting tools

Charilaos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pretty good option for invoicing

Reviewed on 31/1/2023

Pros

Free if you have less than five customers.

Cons

Needs some UI redesigning to make processes more streamlined.

Konstantinos
Konstantinos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding experience

Reviewed on 14/2/2020

Great experience, totally recommended

Great experience, totally recommended

Pros

Very easy to use and friendly interface.
Totally customizable to suit the real needs of the business.

Cons

An explanatory video for the way to use the software would be appreciated.

Antonis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very easy to use platform

Reviewed on 23/1/2024

I have had a very positive experience so far with Elorus. All the modules are coherent and the user...

I have had a very positive experience so far with Elorus. All the modules are coherent and the user experience is excellent. I hadn't used a similar product in the past but it was really easy for me to learn how to use Elorus. Highly recommended.

Pros

It is very easy to use with a friendly interface and has many functionalities that are essential for small businesses like the one I own.

Cons

The Greek translations are sometimes not so easy to understand.

Antreas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good option!

Reviewed on 29/9/2023

Pros

Value for money. The cost of Elorus is very low compared to other tools and compared to the functionality that provides.

Cons

Receipt does not support numbering. In Cyprus, the law says that the receipt documents should have a unique number as the invoices. Elorus does not support autoincrement numbering in its documents.

Emmanouil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great invoicing software overall!

Reviewed on 31/10/2023

Pros

Invoicing and client management is easy and straightforward for the user.

Cons

Should have a better way to handle multiple currencies

Akis
Akis
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very fast and easy to use

Reviewed on 10/4/2018

Low cost, high productivity

Low cost, high productivity

Pros

I like the fact that unlike other Greek accounting software this program is not clunky. It is very fast and intuitive, has all the basic functions and it even works well on the mobile browser.

Cons

The software has been designed for services businesses. Our business is more of a trade & manufacturing business so we need to customize it to make it fit our needs

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

We will continue to do our best to cover all your needs!

δημητριοσ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

happy use

Reviewed on 21/1/2024

Pros

fast input convenient and accurate .It takes less than three minutes to finish

Cons

i cannot find anything right now as i am new user

Antonis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 19/1/2024

Pros

Ease of setup and invoicing. Look no further

Cons

Lack of full customisability of filename variables and custom print layout

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Plug n play and you are ready to go!

Reviewed on 27/4/2023

Pros

Ease of use, covers most of the features that an average company would need, very fast assistance and in local language! (Greek)

Cons

I would like to see more feature regarding product categorization and grouping.

Kaytlin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes handling payments a lot easier

Reviewed on 23/3/2021

Pros

Invoice creation gives you a lot of room for maneuver and Elorus lets you take full control over the customization . The program also tracks time ,which is great if you have billable hours ( this doesn't directly apply to my work ,but is still a great feature ) .

Cons

Premium is a bit pricey ,however you can add extra users for about 20% of the cost . There is also no mobile version .

Sotiris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The definitive recommendation for small business owners

Reviewed on 31/7/2023

Pros

I mainly use Elorus for invoice creation, expense and time tracking. The ease of use, the integration with the government databases is great, and can save yourself a lot of headaches. Special mention to the impeccable customer support. I faced one issue with a couple of invoices and the promptness as well as the level of support was something I have not experienced on any other application of any kind.

Cons

While it's not a "con" exactly, I frequently create invoices that are similar to each other, and I would like some form of more advanced (and easier to use) invoice template support.

Stefanos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most clever accounting software

Reviewed on 1/10/2019

Pros

You can track all your invoices and your bill with less time

Cons

The time project tracking needs to be updated

Response from Elorus

hanks for the positive review, Stefanos. We hope you'll enjoy the new timesheet functionality and the general upgrade of our time tracking feature.
Here's the link to our product updates to always stay informed about our news: https://www.elorus.com/product-updates/

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

I love it but No Payroll Module

Reviewed on 11/5/2023

The problem I am solving is time management (time sheets) and invoicing at an affordable price. The...

The problem I am solving is time management (time sheets) and invoicing at an affordable price. The lack of a Payroll module is causing me to hesitate to cancel my Quickbooks account so I might need to move back.

Pros

Easy to use, beautiful interface and affordable price.

Cons

Don't have a Payroll module. In the near future I will need to move from Elorus to a platform that provides Billing, Invoicing, Time Management and Payroll in a single solution. I currently use Quickbooks online and it is expensive but have more functionalities. Considering to go back.

Nikos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent software totaly FREE for startups or newcomer freelancers as me

Reviewed on 2/6/2021

Am using this product for 6 monthos, am in a FREE subscription because of less than 5 invocies/mothn...

Am using this product for 6 monthos, am in a FREE subscription because of less than 5 invocies/mothn but i would happily paid for it.

Pros

It is an exceletn ERP software, continius development adding new featurs and quickly adapting any new tax changes. The MOST importand of all is a very well documented online manual and EXCELENTcustomer supprtor response. for any question they did response instant and on topic.

Cons

the only feature am missing is more complex reports, and save custom filters.

Paraskevas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credibility Design Organization

Reviewed on 5/9/2016

With Elorus, issuing invoices has become easy and fast! It has great technical support and is...

With Elorus, issuing invoices has become easy and fast! It has great technical support and is always up to date, in an occasion we even learnt the latest changes in legislation due to Elorus. Most important, it is very efficient in organising income and expenses, giving us a capture of the balance any time, as well as tracking payment dates. Hopefully, in the future it will apply for retail vendors as well - till then it remains a great value for money!

Vogiatzoglou
Vogiatzoglou
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good ,,, Could be better

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Pros

Flexibility and the Graphic Design.

Cons

when you write an invoice not see the net price of the product this price seen fortunately in the invoice but not in the platform

Response from Elorus

Thank you for review.

We will take your comments under consideration.

Marissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Elorus for the Win!

Reviewed on 16/11/2022

My experience has been excellent. I have had wonderful, above board customer service that I wasn't...

My experience has been excellent. I have had wonderful, above board customer service that I wasn't exactly expecting when I started. I am on the free plan because I only have one client but if I get more, I can definitely see myself paying for this product for its ease of use and doing what I am wanting to do for my business.

Pros

The time tracking feature is my favorite because that is what I was looking in a software to do for me. I needed it to keep track of my time for my very small part-time business.

Cons

I can't think of any at this time. I can see how this would be helpful for companies with more clients.

Lazaros
Lazaros
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great billing software. Simple & easy to use

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Pros

Clients, client portal, offers, invoices, payments, notifications. All in one place. Great support and new features

Cons

This software has helped me keep my company organized. New features are available every month, before i ask for them.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review! We promise to keep doing our best to make your daily life easier!

Pantelis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

value for money

Reviewed on 11/5/2020

excellent value for money

excellent value for money

Pros

easy to use, excellent and fast customer service

Cons

more customisation of forms would be useful

Spyros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spectacular !!!!

Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Fantastic!!!

Fantastic!!!

Pros

friendly interface, very easy to use and understand how things work. Modern fast and accurate. Cross platform activity works great.

Cons

No cons. There are no Cons @the moment !!!

Georgios
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elorus is an incredibly easy to use invoice platform.

Reviewed on 28/5/2023

Pros

You can start issue invoices in no time. The platform is very easy and full of features. You want need nothing else to monitor your business economics.They have a very good support team also!

Cons

I haven't found something. Maybe i would like some more flexible pricing policy for small companies (1 person).

Sofoklis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice & effective invoicing tool

Reviewed on 24/5/2023

Pros

Its a good piece of software that allows you to manage and issue your invoices easily. It can work for one person and also scale up to an organization level.

Cons

I am waiting the mydata environment to mature and let elorus team take full advantage of it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

This is an awesome product. It's easy to use and it has helped me a lot with organizing my...

Reviewed on 15/6/2018

Pros

Easy to use
I like the feature that notifies you via email when a client has viewed your invoice
I like how I can track my payments

Cons

The new feature with the time tracking doesn't really work for me. I just need an easy way to add hours to a project i'm working on and at the end of the month make an invoice aout of all the hours.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

As far as Time Tracking is concerned, you can manually log time for any of your projects via the time entries page. (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/time-entries).

In order to invoice your hours you have to set up the project rates first. Then use the "Invoice Project" button anytime to create a new invoice out of the tracked hours (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/invoice-projects).

You can always contact us here: https://www.elorus.com/contact/ and we will be more than happy to help you!