49 reviews

Oracle Cloud HCM

Human capital management for modern HR

3.9 /5 (49 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
67%
recommended this app
49 reviews
Codie H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Difficult Implementation, Not Intuitive and Low User Acceptance

Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Pros

Cloud based and offers many features for on boarding and employee management. Everything is able to be managed through the cloud portal

Cons

In practice the portal was always slow, and users found the layout confusing. We offered many training sessions to employees, but even after being shown how to perform functions many users were confused. HR did not like the solution and found the difficulty of use and performance issues outweighed the full feature set.

Mukul G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Gives more visual feedback and also gives you good business Intelligence reports;payroll flow design is good ; Rest service integration is now available

Cons

Integration and data extraction is tricky ; need to have more rest services; need automation to extract data from cloud to on premise

Ravi M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good product

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Very User friendly and easy to use in all modules, great migration from enterprise resource planning to cloud.

Cons

Compensation and core Human Resources modules and also business intelligence reporting; reporting capabilities

Kenatu B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Not Just for the Birds

Reviewed on 24/11/2016

I have one word - Awesome!! This makes life so much easier to manager staff and keep staff. This entire package takes the burden off the HR department to manage records and staff can staff can help to keep their records straight and encourage management to keep looking for ways to utilize them in a way that keps them engaged.

Pros

requires next to nothing in the way of internal IT infrastructure
24 hour access to your own data
its secure and pulling reports are a breeze

Cons

Price. make sure that you have a little change in your budget because the license structure is not too flexible to make it affordable to small companies

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

User experience could be better

Reviewed on 22/8/2020

I've never been super impressed with the application from a usability standpoint, but it gets the job done with a little bit of extra effort required to find what you're looking for.

Pros

It's nice that you automatically get email updates regarding the status of your time off requests. I also appreciate that a large UX/UI overhaul in the app made it easier to use.

Cons

The UI/UX used to be very confusing and outdated, and while it's improved, it can still be somewhat difficult to find things as simple as where to enter time off.

Terry M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hcm usage

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Vast functionality in the solution we are using which we need for our organization to drive the results we are after

Cons

We are not experiencing too many cons at the moment with the Oracle HCM Cloud solution ... mostly like the vast functionality

Kyley shinead E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Works as it should

Reviewed on 21/1/2019

It seems to work well for our company. Requests are responded to quickly so I know my supervisor is being notified of requests right away.

Pros

We use this to manage things like time off requests and compensation explanations. It works well and is pretty intuitive to use.

Cons

It can be tricky to navigate time off requests. I often chose the wrong option on my first try and have to back out and re-select the correct thing.

Erica P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 21/9/2017

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

SM

Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Pros

Payroll Management system
report
view
UI

Cons

Use case
entity relationship
Class Diagram
Activity diagram

Shriya C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great one

Reviewed on 23/4/2018

Pros

Oracle Human Capital Management Cloud is a great software for the organizations who need a solution that is personal.By using this tool you can make quick and easy decisions,its great to unlock the potential of your workforce.

Cons

Oracle HCM is simply powerful tool.By this you can prepare your organization for the digital economy.Its good in terms of customer support.

Ila R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best HCM Product

Reviewed on 18/1/2021

Great experience as a implementation consultant and a user

Pros

Easy to configure, very flexible, no coding required, flexible. Great reporting tools BIP and OTBI.

Sandbox is a great feature for personalization

Cons

Not too much customization possible. Limited context fields available

Lavanya R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

Reviewed on 10/1/2020

It solves the purpose of having one system of record for all data points. We can manage our workforce in a more efficient way. Overall it's a great software offered by oracle to meet the hcm business needs

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly UI, Has all the modules like core HR, Absence, Goals, performance Management, compensation workbench.

Improved the hiring efficiency and to track data for all employees at one place. Cloud based SAAS model , so no maintenance costs as quarterly upgrades are done by Oracle for no costs

Cons

Payroll and Benefits module features can be improved. Search functionality can be improved. Mobile responsive UI performance delays can be improved

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Seeking Competitive Advantage at the cost of CUSTOMERS!

Reviewed on 17/11/2019

We all know that IT industry is highly competitive, and companies need to be abreast of the market trends.
#Oracle is not an exception. It was very nice to see a user friendly system when our company purchased #OracleHCM in 2016. As HR team, we have done all configuration, worked day and night for 7 months to make it happen, trained 1000+ employees, made so many user manuals, videos to explain how to use it. In other words, we spent a lot of time, effort and money to make it work.
Now we are in 2019, and to be in line with market trends #Oracle announced a new MANDATORY user interface for #OracleHCM. It means that it involves a lot of changes, where we have to make new user manuals again from scratch and retrain all staff (means a big cost and time – AGAIN! As this can be considered as implementation!). I am not even mentioning hours and days of testing where we have to compare every single approval flow and find out why my DFFs are missing in the new UI!
I call for action #Oracle Top Management about the customer challenges, one day it will be a call for leaving #Oracle license because of mandatory changes and it will be cheaper re-implement another HR system with normal management who listens to their customers and DO NOT impose any UI changes until the customer requests so!

Pros

Approval flows flexibility and user friendly

Cons

they change user interface and apply new patches every quarter, making life of a user impossible ! :(

Jenny G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's been a struggle moving from PeopleSoft to Fusion but we are doing good.

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Pros

User Interface, hdl loader better than fbl, effs and doffs are very great. We are very happy with these aspects.

Cons

Auto defaulting fields are not easily set up. Finding setup tables is a struggle at times for certain parts of the day

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Sluggish old fashioned user interface - low end user acceptance

Reviewed on 13/1/2019

We wanted to have a best of breed solution for a medium sized professional services firm to support talent management, project management, time management as well as reporting & analytics. Our vendor took more than 18 (!) months to configure this solution which was supposed to be best of breed, but the end result is really poor. We do not know if it is the vendor or the product or a combination. But having to wait 30 seconds every time you want to see a time sheet is not acceptable, and all we get from Oracle is that it is a cloud product and we must understand that there are thousands of users and they are serviced from a server forest. I just think there must be something wrong in the whole setup which noone seems to understand or care about - both are very problematic. I was very surprised to read all the happy and positive references and after weeks of thinking I decided to write this one, which likely will be deleted.

Pros

There is not really much to like about Oracle. A few things come to mind, such that each end user has It has the capability to configure which fields to display. Although the overall user experience is really bad (anyone claiming something else are living in the 80's)

Cons

Consistently bad user interface across talent management, time & project management to reporting and analytics. Slow, slow, slow response times. Old fashioned user interface. No ability to use mobile - yep, that is right: NO mobile support for simple time entering, time approvals, expense approvals.

Chaitanya D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

User friendly

Reviewed on 22/3/2018

Pros

Less downtime and less maintenance cost in terms of hardware.
It is very user friendly and simple for users to understand.

Cons

Customer support on SR. Most of the SRs are being converted to bug which is not the case all the time. First level of support is not up to time expected quality

Blane K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Allowed us to quickly modify and adapt our business processes to a system that works

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Pros

Ease of use. Great user interface that frequently adapts to technology in today's environment that the user can quickly adapt to

Cons

Still adjusting to restrictions in the cloud vs on premise other than this I don't have anything negative to say about the product.

John C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good start for a well known name

Reviewed on 3/10/2017

Like always do your research and see if this works for you.

Pros

So oracle has been transitioning into the LMS and HR market. This is a great two in one tool for any organization looking for a new HRM system that has the capacity to be an LMS. I recommend this system for any medium size organization that is familiar with oracle and trusts it's system as this will be an easy transition for you and your employees.

Cons

Because it's new it is missing some key features that are integrated into an LMS system, however, like with most organizations that get into an LMS early in the game you have to be aware that there is a growth element and this does scale. So although a negative at first the company is optimizing this system constantly for use in training and development.

Tom D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Platform is great. Available training and documentation is difficult to find and use

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Cloud environment is evolving and adds new functionality. The software has great advanced functionality that will position our university for future best practices

Cons

Issues with updates breaking reports. We have had steppers stop functioning after monthly patches that worked in a test environment

Des S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It is easy to use once you get the hang of it

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Pros

We liked the Ease of use of the software. We also liked the reporting capabilities that it offers

Cons

The system is slow at times and takes longer to complete the work. The UI can be more attractive since it looks bland

Suman B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product with improvements required

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Pros

Great and easy to use that can help customers with their day to day tasks and integrations with other customer products

Cons

Need more functionality and integrations added to the product and need more implementation partners to be educated

Teresa J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implemented Cloud beginning this year. Overall support with Oracle and Deloitte was great.

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Employee Self service is the feature we like the most - it is very helpful to our organization and to our workforce

Cons

No ability to derive fields from an array of data attributes or guard rails for edit checks for field values.

Renee M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have gone thru demos and like the fluid ease in sel service.

Reviewed on 22/3/2018

Pros

I like that it is configurable. I am really interested in the HR help desk. I like the improvements in labor relations. I like the improvements in self service Ben admin

Cons

Still want to learn about reporting and how can access the data for more complex data requests. We are worried about changing our processes to stop the customizations we have today.

Amar M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 21/10/2018

Mansuraulamkhan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's just great

Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Pros

Updates and upgrades services for data migration are really very helpful for our organization and team

Cons

The software Should be more user friendly for the end user population within our organization, which is in 19 countries