178 reviews

Loyverse POS

Free point of sale software & inventory system

4.8 /5 (178 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
178 reviews
David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible handling of a simple +3years customer request

Reviewed on 27/4/2020

They are way too simple, so it´s good if you go out there to sell donut in a trolley (or coffee) but to run a restaurant I believe is not effective-.

Pros

It was easy to pay 10€ per month per employee

Cons

Too simplistic, at the end you pay way more than if you do a one time purchase of some equivalent software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple POS Systems

Reviewed on 6/12/2019

Reduce the Invesment on hardware for retail kiosk as the software can be used on smartphones and tablets
UserID with security codes helps to control access to POS system during operation

Pros

It is easy to setup process and the interface is very user friendly.
It comes with Android and iOS app which makes it easy to deploy.
No need to purchase hardware to use as it can be installed on any smartphone or tablets.
Multi user capability helps business to assign userID to retail staff.

Cons

We lose the ability to use inventory management without paying subscription
Only basic inventory functionality

Rodolfo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Promissing

Reviewed on 20/6/2016

Me and my girlfriend started a small merchandise business selling apparels, accessories and school supplies. I was looking for an app that will serve as a POS and inventory manager at the minimum and will help lessen the use of paper and MSExcel. During my search in the AppStore, i bumped in with Loyverse and some other POS apps. Easily i chose Loyverse because it is visually appealing, modern and chic, and very user-friendly. We started using it on test and found that all the basic things that i need are present in this app. The support system is great, you can chat directly to the developer who doesn't sleep! all my queries are answered immediately. They are continuously developing the app and adding features which is very exciting.
I am recommending everyone who needs POS to use this, it has a lot to offer.

Pros

Best Support Team
Has back office
Can have multi-POS and employee shifts
Free as of the moment
User Friendly
Continuously Developing (and you can be a part of it)

Cons

some reports and options are not yet available because they are still under development

Md A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Free Applicantion makes life easy.

Reviewed on 24/4/2018

Pros

Dash board customization, inventory management ,employees time card management, loyalty app integration,customer and kitchen display integration.

Cons

Still, there is some bugs that need to be improved. Slow response, specially when we take the order,it's response slowly. No option to make Menu (food+fries+drink make a meal)

Abdullah E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Truly means Loyalty Universe!

Reviewed on 19/9/2018

Overall it’s a great pos system and it takes customer loyalty to a whole new level. We have kept in contact with our customers and they’ve with us through this!

Pros

The secret to every retails continued success is its customer loyalty base and we have been looking forever for something like this! Other POS systems do have some form or another of customer loyalty integrated but this one specializes at it!

Cons

It’s great at what it’s great but are humble in what they’re trying out. I feel the diversity in inventory stock could be expanded and personalization of edits on the receipts and custom additions could be made easier.

Georges V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Still in its infancy but progessing fast

Reviewed on 6/10/2016

I reviewed this application in June 2016, it was lacking too much functionalty for me to consider it. I took a 2nd look at it in October 2016 and I must say I was impressed with how much development was done. This team seems committed at developping this application to become a serious contender. Considering it is free, it is easy to deploy and requires no installation, it is quite a sexy offering.

Pros

Free, no installation, no infrastructure, easy to deploy, easy to use, good support

Cons

limited functionality when compared to full fledged POS (like open source software)

Sheng A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great but missing features

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

If you have set prices for your items and no need to adjust those prices, the interface is quite easy. Their backend website is pretty good too.

Pros

I love the ease of use of this app however it has it's limitations.

Cons

Once the item is added to the "ticket" you can't adjust the price or add a discount.

Daniel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THE BEST P.O.S. SYSTEM PERIOD.

Reviewed on 29/12/2016

Loyverse is a POS system that anyone can use. The features are great, the graphics are excellent, and most of all the customer service is blazing fast and extremely helpful. When Square goes down, there will be no one to help you. Any small business should use Loyverse, any business at all for that matter. 10/10. Oh yeah, it's free.

Pros

It's easy, efficient, and free.

Cons

So far I have found none.

Aung N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best free POS for start up business

Reviewed on 24/5/2016

I love it and it is one of the best free POS. But I think it is not perfect.

I can't add item's cost and in stock balance in app but it can do in back office. Barcode doesn't link with barcode software.
In Sale, I want to search by categories and by barcode software. It is perfect if it can be shown stock balance in sale. Give it right to delete sale and refund transaction for owner and admin after finished sale.
In sale by items report, I want to search by items and see stock in and stock out transaction details by date.
Finally, please add to reset database in setting.

Thanks all developers for this application.
I'm waiting update version, added and fixed above errors.

Makeisha E.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what I needed!

Reviewed on 30/7/2016

I'm a barber and this helps me with keeping my numbers together while keeping a professional appearance! And it's free! I love it!

Pros

You open your shift for the day and enter your starting till... Keeps track of cash and credit card payments and you can enter your menu items to make it easier to checkout!

Max O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best cloud based POS i have used to date.

Reviewed on 8/10/2016

As an I.T consultant i have come into contact with many POS systems including top of the range softwares such as Micros Opera, Fidelo etc. Currently as a small business owner i have found Loyverse POS to be perfect for the starting and small sme's due to its simplicity, refinement and excellent support

Keep it up guys..there is room upstairs for a company like yours at this pace...

Pros

Simplicity GUI

Adi N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great great app

Reviewed on 18/10/2016

I am 100% satisfy, great app, great support
my client loves the loyalty program
my workers love the easy to use POS
which makes em all happy

Pros

the easy to use interface
fast checkout

Cons

missing some features but i trust they will add them soon

Eish B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best POS you can get

Reviewed on 15/10/2016

This is thr best and the most simplified app for the billing i have come across
Gives me a detailed review of my sales with such an ease

And the customer service is the best till now

Pros

Easy to use
Maximum functionality
Free of cost
Unmatched customer service

Cons

Could not find any

Ehab A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast, simple and free

Reviewed on 13/10/2016

It actually solved the POS with multiple catagories and discounts in very intuitive and simple manner. It has proper securit easy to add printers

Pros

Simplicity
Immediate reporting
Refunding
Discount management

Cons

Single currency
Doesn't have ticketing features

Jae K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the best POS app!

Reviewed on 20/7/2016

It is user friendly yet has all the essential features for small businesses.
For the most, fast and friendly user support is fantastic.

Pros

Simple and user friendly structure.
Fantastic customer support and communication.

Cons

None at the moment

Khalid S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Does what it says : PERFECTLY

Reviewed on 18/4/2016

I was on the lookout for a pos app that was free because I couldnt afford paid ones or deal with their complexities. With this software, I can have my cashier use it on a cheap android tablet and he has limited access which means he can only make a sale and not edit enything. That gives me control , which I like ofcourse. There were some features missing that i wanted and the developer promised to add them the next day. You cant even get tht level of support with paid services! If u like the app, share it!

Gonzalo C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing. Every thing I needed to my shop

Reviewed on 1/12/2016

I was looking for a POS that make my business easy to manage. This app is everything I ever dream. Inventory, customer care, selling management... and more. We deliver lunch for school kids, so their parents ask in the shop, by phone, by mail, by WhatsApp. It was a happy problem, but a nightmare for business finance. This app helped my to run this very easily and parents can now use the app for their control too. Thank you. Congratulations and keep going!!!

Sebastian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome POS

Reviewed on 5/10/2016

I'm currently working with Loyverse to put my family business closer to our customers

Pros

Free.
Easy to use
Excellent tech support

Cons

So far... no pain

Zein A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app with great support and real working pos system

Reviewed on 9/9/2016

I used this free open source app in my cafe and it was great with stable performance, fast reliable and easy to use with lovely UI design ...

Francisco G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best POS App Out

Reviewed on 18/10/2016

Absolutely one of the best and easiest app to use out there. Costumer Service is excellent and always willing to help out with anything.

Damion C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Loyverse THE POS THAT WORKS

Reviewed on 12/5/2016

Just starting business and this was the easiest POS to integrate. Can be operated from any android or iOS device plus it gives multiplePOS access. It tracks stocks and gives u sales and profit revenues.

Best of all its free and the customer support is extraordinary.

If you're looking for a POS to use in your business then look no further. Give it a try and I know you will love it.

Daniel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing software for free

Reviewed on 21/9/2016

Was looking for program and found this, just amazing, I can now run a loyalty program in my shop to benifit my customers, easy to use

Shkar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 24/8/2016

It's very good software as now for this era we don't need buy laptops and other pos .. this is free and easy

Pros

Easy

Cons

Non

Bhargav C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Ecosystem and amazing concept for small shop owner and startups

Reviewed on 6/10/2016

Great POS

Try it out. you'll be amazed with the value provided.

Mohammad H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Just as needed

Reviewed on 25/10/2016

Great experience yet! I recommend it for small businesses .