72 reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
72 reviews
Candice B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A learning management software that is fun and easy to use!

Reviewed on 16/3/2021

Pros

Eloomi is an easy learning management system, with some very good off-the-shelve learning content. The implementation was quick and straightforward, the customer support team was very responsive to help during implementation and afterwards. The whole software is very much self-explanatory: from loading training material, to setting up learning paths, to allocating training, reporting, and -most important- our users find it a very easy system too. A great plus that we discovered whilst using the tool: it is also an easy communication tool ! We send most of our group wide messages through the software now.

Cons

Eloomi could bring some more visibility on all the training content that is available in the Eloomi unlimited package (with summaries of the training material, etc). It would be a great help if every training that is available, also has a short summary in the system that an admin can easily review, before allocating trainings.

Patrick A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

slow

Reviewed on 16/6/2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros

The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons

How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

Sophie anne D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech

Reviewed on 12/6/2020

Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros

Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset.
Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more.

It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons

We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization.

I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

Samantha T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value...

Reviewed on 7/3/2018

Pros

Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

Charlotte F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system

Reviewed on 7/3/2018

Pros

The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons

There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great e-learning platform

Reviewed on 7/11/2018

Pros

It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager.
Great support and quick updates

Cons

Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

Júlía hrönn G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customer centric, simple and easy to use LMS.

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

I use the LMS for vocational education in different public institutions. The simplicity and accessibility of the system is of great value to my business.

Pros

I like the simplicity best. It's very user friendly on both ends. It looks good and works well on all devices. The customer service is excellent and the help support team is relentless in solving all problems that occur and finding ways for the system to adjust better to my business operation.

Cons

I could use a more complex assessment unit within the system.

Carsten R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup

Reviewed on 16/2/2018

Pros

It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons

The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

Mosella R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eloomi review

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

Wonderful hands on support and response.

Pros

Clean user interface, whitelabeling, one-click launch feature

Cons

I would like more admin tiers and need an easier way to create custom audiences without the need for API redesign.

Mads B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool to seamlessly link performance and learning

Reviewed on 13/1/2017

It's is simple and intuitive. Motivates users at all levels and enables easy access to dashboard information on performance and which learning goals to pursue

Nikolaj B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great concept and learning

Reviewed on 13/1/2017

Super UX and easy to get into, fast learning and very motivating. Great features and design, which helps you stay on top of your game

Paula H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

News Feed

Reviewed on 2/1/2020

eloomi is/will eventually be solving our geographical, across several countries, learning needs without the need for Classroom/Instructor led training

Pros

It allowed me to add a Welcome feed from our CEO

Cons

Not being able to sort the order of the News Feeds. For example keeping the Welcome feed from our CEO at the top of the list of feeds.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for Learning and Development

Reviewed on 7/7/2020

So far I have really enjoyed using the platform. It is easy for the user to find the content that they are looking for, and that is really what is most important. Also, the admin side is really clean and easy to use as well. Their customer service has been good so far as well. I am enjoying using it so far.

Pros

I really like that this doesn't fill compliance heavy. It is much easier to find content and just learn. You are not 6 clicks away from playing content. There is a play button, which seems simple, but so hard to find in this space. Also, on the admin side, it is so easy to navigate and maneuver through the activities you want to do. I have really enjoyed using the platform so far.

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little slow. Especially when running reports and other activities that pull a lot of data.

Erin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eloomi for FinTechs

Reviewed on 15/12/2020

eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros

The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons

My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

Elsa Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eloomi is a great Learning experience!

Reviewed on 15/6/2020

Pros

The set up journey with the eloomi team was a very good experiencie and enjoyable! Since the beginning you get personalized service with one person assigned to the set up and the deployment of the system.
The administrator profile is easy to use and the team is very flexible to customize the site as you prefer.

The software allows you to visualize a completely development process and manage the learning process of your users in a dynamic way. Also with gamification section, users gets different badges to follow up their learning.

Cons

Would be great if the users can download a full list or catalogue of modules available.

Arianna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Making the Switch

Reviewed on 6/1/2020

Pros

- Reasonably open API - good integration with other HR software
- Great User Interface
- Easy to import and export content
- Able to customize easily
- Good course building functionality
- Great support and customer service

Cons

- Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A product that excels in both technology and customer experience

Reviewed on 9/10/2020

My experience with eloomi has been fabulous. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has really gone out of her way to make this whole thing work and has probably single handedly ensured a very long and prosperous relationship between both organisations. Nothing was too much for her - truly a credit to the business.

Pros

We use eloomi to provide a fantastic learning experience for our customers outside of our live workshops. I was attracted to eloomi as the company clearly has a brilliant culture, energy and can-do attitude (sorry for the cliche) that enables us to grow alongside the platform.

The software itself is very reliable and robust; with an intuitive and easy to use interface that makes navigation incredibly easy. Most LMS's are bulky and slow. Eloomi is neither. We have also had to be pretty demanding with requests for changes to it to fit our needs and the experience team have been brilliant - notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

Absolutely nothing at this moment in time.

Morten K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and great learning delivery

Reviewed on 11/6/2020

Pros

The eloomi software is extremely easy to get started in, as opposed to other e-learning platforms and the ability customize individual courses is fantastic. It is intuitive and user friendly.
Not the most advanced and complex tool, but the user friendliness is best in class.
Great software

Cons

I don't really see any downsides to it, the support is also good

Jessica H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2/1/2020

We found that the overall experience was quite good with Eloomi, especially when we received one specific contact person. However in the initial set up, we had limited support, guidance or advice from Eloomi. I think this could be improved for new customers. Furthermore we do not receive any information on the updates, so we miss the new changes. This could be improved with communication and instructions on what the new changes are.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the end user requires little training. It is flexible and can be adapted to the organisations use easily.

Cons

The reporting functionality is quite clunky and not as easy as it could be

Ásdís G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, great gamification and super fantastic staff!

Reviewed on 19/12/2019

Great software and Eloomi's staff is very nice, personal and above all helpful. REally fantastic customer service, top quality and support!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and accessable, very easy to assign courses and setup courses from the administrative point of view. Always customer service on point when needed and an exceptional one. There is some great gamification that is a good motivation for users that could even be used more.

Cons

Small features that I would like to change, some minor interface and setup. For example the Dashboard, I would like to see that more vibrant and more to the point. Under "All learning" I would like to see all modules/programs that is available for me as a user. Which courses I have achieved a trophy and which ones I have executed, which one I haven't finished etc. Also it would be nice if I as a user could set up goals for the month and get a trophy when I have accomplished my goal or if not, then another alternative etc. The Dashboard could be used with more gamification and motivation for me and my career/personal development.

Ingunn Ó.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and manage

Reviewed on 3/7/2019

Training and development has been a challenge in a relatively big and distributed company. We have many internal systems that has been a challenge to train our employees to use and adopt. But after we implemented Eloomi, the education material on how to use our systems is now available all the time to our employees to view and review. Also, we are now able to verify all the training and development of our staff, which sometimes is a standard requirement.

Pros

Eloomi is very easy to manage and very user friendly. The Eloomi staff is very willing to receive feedback and quick to respond and to improve the system. It is very good to be able to have our checklists online. It is a step forward for our employees to have access to online learning management system 24/7 and be able to control better the time they use for re-education.

Cons

This is a new system and that means that sometimes we experience bugs and complications. But as said before, the Eloomi staff is very able and willing to solve all our problems.

Katja W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really great - user friendly, easy to learn and great value for money.

Reviewed on 4/5/2017

Easy and quick communication with the whole company.
Micro learning 'on the go' instead of long emails and boring hand books.
A software solution that is quick to set up and that has all the functions an features that one needs.

Pros

User friendly interface and easy to admin.
Great service and quick support.
A ready to go solution that works great and where we don't have to host or handle the support.
Gamefication features works great with micro learning.
Easy and quick setup.

Cons

The option to send out push-notifications. The site workes great on both computers and phones but an app would be even better.

Tunc O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect LMS and Performance MGMT ecosystem

Reviewed on 30/12/2016

I have been in many well known multinational companies and used their LMS and PM platforms but due to lack of engagement capabilities, UX, low-level functionalities, and UI problems hated all and they were a burden for me to follow and complete. Now with eloomi, I feel more attached and dedicated to by capabilities, skills and performance development thru user-friendly UX, increased coach-employee time, one click access to performance progress and gamification. It is a great ecosystem in which I can easily find what I need to develop, track my development and also in return contribute to.

Pros

UX, UI, closed loop development and performance functionalities, technical capabilities

Linda A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Get started quickly and easily with your LMS by choosing Eloomi

Reviewed on 8/10/2018

We think Eloomi are very sensitive to how we as a customer experience different functionalities in the platform. Our experience is that Eloomi are genuinely interested in developing the platform together with us a customer. And they never lose the user perspective, it´s easy to use and create content. We also think it´s very simple to work with Eloomi. The response time is short and the answers we receive is always positive. We never experience that we are the one who asks stupid questions or doesn´t understand the obvious way of handling things.

Pros

Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker.

Cons

Some features are still under development and have not been launched yet. Or if they are launched, they have limited function and are not working perfectly.

Hannes S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great e-elearning management system

Reviewed on 10/5/2019

It's been great using eloomi so far. The system itself is great especially the management part of it and the support from eloomi is fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use both for me as a administrator and for the end users which is of course much more important.
Very fast and great support from eloomi as well.

Cons

I would really love an app for iOS and Android but I think they are working on it.