Global Shop Solutions

4.2 (66)
We simplify your manufacturing.™

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(66)
Value for Money
3.9/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

66 Software options

Jeremy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Global Shop Review

Reviewed on 21/2/2017

As a small manufacturing company we are underutilizing Global Shop's potential, however, regarding our customer demands, it satisfies more than 80% of our needs. It is a great interface for time tracking, generating part specific costs and reports. It is not so great when I want to track quality metrics not necessarily part related.

Pros

Global Shop has given our company a wonderful infrastructure for cost evaluation and reporting. It is also wonderful at time tracking for employee time on machines, jobs, or process. We use it as a comprehensive overhead tracking tool.

Cons

Modules are expensive and customizing applications is difficult. The user interface has a high learning curve for personnel when new to this type of ERP.

Joe P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have been using this software now for 4 years and it's paid for itself a few times over

Reviewed on 14/6/2017

Pros

1. It cut our purchasing time literally in half, we can now run our MRP on a daily basis thanks to automated purchasing. 2. Our on time delivery increased from 72% to over 90% using the APS feature. 3. The ARC store has thousands of custom reports that were developed by Global Shop for specific customers and they make them available to all of their customers. if you see one you would like to try just install it. 4. We have full visibility of all of our work orders currently in the shop (we currently ship over 900 different work orders a month). 5 the supply and demand screen is the most useful tool I have worked with. 6. you can tell immediately if your making or losing money on a specific job. 7. Very customizable. 8. it's in all in one system no more different systems for MFG, quoting, quality and finance.

Cons

1. Sometimes when major updates are released there a quite a few issues that have to be fixed after install via hot fixes. 2.Training classes are only held in Houston which can run into quite a bit of money for a 1, 2 or 3 day class for air, lodging, food and transportation. 3. Sometimes it takes a bit of time to get an answer to a problem

Paul R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Company, Fanastic ERP Solution

Reviewed on 23/2/2017

We have been using Global Shop for well over a decade and it has grown with our company. It's been great to see all the new features and modern enhancements they have been putting in recently. It does an excellent job tracking our manufacturing costs and getting things scheduled on-time. It would have been impossible to achieve our current 99% on-time delivery without their scheduling system. We use everything from scheduling to payroll and with the integration of all the modules it saves us a ton of time and money that would otherwise be split up into different software packages. My favorite feature is the option to build fully customized modules ourselves and even have the ability to download custom modules made for other customers. This gave us the ability to really make Global Shop work exactly the way our company runs and still have it integrated with all of Global Shop's modules. Global Shop's staff has always been excellent. Their management is extremely accessible and always willing to go out of their way to make sure we are happy.

Pros

-Modules to help run every aspect of our business
-Ability to customize modules to our needs

Cons

-Some aspects of the system can be complicated
-Needs more tools to flush out problems created by users not using the system correctly (garbage in garbage out)

John K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ERP software

Reviewed on 8/3/2017

I have been a Global Shop user/administrator at our company for almost 10 years. The software is easily navigated and has some powerful tools. We find that the accounting side has all the details you would ever need. Job costing is very thorough and easily extracted.

Pros

Great detail. Great reports.

Cons

There are several ways to get to the same information. Make sure you choose the path that works best for your needs and stick with it.

Cory B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Customer Service has always been Great, all questions get answered quickly. As time has...

Reviewed on 17/5/2017

Pros

Supply and Demand with Edit is great. Makes navigation painless and easy as far as the manufacturing side. Customer Service is outstanding.

Cons

I am not sure if it is the added features or maybe added seats, but some days the system is so slow it is frustrating to use. If we had the option to turn off the features that slow it down that would be great

Chuck E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A Buyer's Review

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

Pros

I am a purchasing manager so I am in the purchasing and inventory side all day long. They are easy to use and I can have both modules open at the same time which makes my job easier. The vendor is great - very responsive.

Cons

The one thing that annoys me the most is limited number of characters that can be used when making a new item number in inventory. some of our numbers can be long and sometimes we need to abbreviate them to get them to fit.

Donna B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Making it with Global Shop

Reviewed on 4/4/2017

This system allows us to be in command of our inventory and know our cost of doing business in all aspects of our product offerings. The help functions are probably the best I have had to work with and are written to assist the new user as well as a seasoned one. You can drill down to the level of information that you need to get past your user issue. Being in the medical device industry we must have spot on tracking and GSS provides us with the ability to retrieve information reported on raw materials as well as our production activity: who, what, when, where. I really like the inventory supply and demand function - it gives the option to collect information from one screen such as usage, routers and where used, lot and inventory history and much more. We have been using GSS for over 2 years and still find new ways to better use this system. This company offers free training in the Friday Features making sure we stay in tune with existing functions as well as new offerings.

Response from Global Shop Solutions

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us and being a great, great customer Donna. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on Friday Features!

Global Shop Solutions

Ben B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

This is a great product!

Reviewed on 7/5/2015

Pros

The best part about this product is that it's an all-inclusive product which includes; payroll and accounting functions.

Cons

The CRM included within the Global Shop Solutions platform isn't up to par compared to Salesforce.com or Microsoft Dynamics CRM. However, the CRM does assist you in some areas if used.

Andrew K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Global Shop

Reviewed on 21/4/2014

Pros

The system has an easy user interface. Their customer service is knowledgeable. They are constantly looking to add modules to improve business functionality. When customer service responds, they usually have a resolution.

Cons

Sometimes, tech support can be a bit slow to respond.

Danielle E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support Team is so helpful

Reviewed on 4/5/2015

Pros

If you need any help they are always there for you to assist in anything they can.

Cons

How many capabilities it has! It's hard to learn. Also if you change something in one area that affects other things. That's hard to learn. Not very user friendly, but I will get the hang of it

Zaighum A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Global Shop Solution Review

Reviewed on 20/11/2020

HR management system of Global Shop Solution. Reporting of GSS is well defined.

Pros

Global shop solution is best inventory software with HR support we and manage our staff with salaries and schedules easily.

Cons

In Global Shop Solution is best software for shops and small businesses and I really didn't find any issue n GSS.

Suzanne W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

GlobalShop 2016.2 review

Reviewed on 7/4/2017

Overall we like GlobalShop it, we use it for both our manufacturing and financial needs. In the 2016.2 update they included new dashboards that are very helpful. The only area that we feel needs improvement is the quality module. It's somewhat simplistic and does not tie as well to manufacturing as we would like. Other than that we are pretty happy.

Peter C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid and Flexible System with Advanced Features.

Reviewed on 29/4/2014

Pros

The product is very flexible, detailed, and truly integrated. It is capable of delivering capabilities and options that most vendors only seem able to promise. This, matched with a very high reliability, makes the system a good match for most manufacturing organizations.

The integration and interface make for a good user experience that is flexible enough to meet most users' needs. This is accomplished through the true integration of all major areas of functionality and makes operation very smooth. We rely heavily on the integrated Document Control systems to provide information relevant to users and customers through the manufacturing process and afterward. It is a huge timesaver and allows us to answer most customer questions on a single call, chat, or e-mail.

Another great advantage of this is the company behind the software. First, you are dealing with a family owned company with no intention of selling. This speaks to the commitment of the company to the product and its support. Second, they are the developers of the software, which ensures a tight integration between modules and understanding of issues. And finally, the same organization selling and supporting the software is also writing it. This is huge and avoids drawn out finger-pointing sessions between the software company and VARs that leave you high and dry with other solutions.

Cons

Dealing with issues after upgrades and limited support for older versions are a hassle. Being that it is such a complex piece of software and is tweaked to each user's needs, I understand that issues crop up, but that doesn't make dealing with them any less difficult.

Pat M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent experience over the past 10 years

Reviewed on 4/4/2018

GSS has been a good fit for us by providing a fully developed, all-in-one business resource, from a software provider that acts more as a partner than a vendor.

Pros

We find GSS to be a highly developed ERP tool with some very sophisticated functionality; not all of which we need to take advantage of, but is there if/when we decide to. The extensive range of selective parameters allowed for flexibility in how we configured the software to function for our business, so the implementation process was key for us. And we find, even 10 years in, that these software options along with GSS’s continual commitment to software enhancements have been able to keep up with the evolving processes and informational demands of our business. And I can't say enough about their customer service support.. extremely responsive, always professional, and highly competent. In almost every instance, our service calls have been responded to the same day, and the norm is resolved to satisfaction within 48 hours of initial contact. With our business going 24/6, this level of responsiveness is critical.

Cons

Issues we had with moving between modules to gain information - or a "big picture" approach - have been satisfied with the introduction of dashboards throughout all areas of the software. Some lag in the system has developed from recent changes within the software but we believe are being addressed.

Larp W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ERP Software

Reviewed on 17/11/2017

Highly recommend. Excellent product, User-friendly software, and people friendly company.

Pros

Great ERP software for fast-growing organization. The upgrade path from 13.0 to 16.2 was quite straightforward and provided support at every step of the process. Best experiences with their customer service and support team. All questions got resolved promptly. Our Account Manager is knowledgeable and very caring. The most important is Global Shop Solution is highly ethical and social responsibility. That is usually a good sign of how well the company is and how prosperous their future will be.

Cons

I hope Global Shop Solutions has an on-site training in the local area near us. (Southern California)

Bob R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Needs a lot of work

Reviewed on 28/11/2016

I have used GSS for almost 2 years. The program is pretty powerful and has some nice ideas, but it is not intuitive and tends to have a lot of glitches.

They make it so you need to have 17 step (click, open window, close, click another part of the program, screen-shot it, click close, click open... etc.) process for something should be one or two steps max. The program makes it so if someone messes up any one of the many clicks it screws up everything. For this reason it's hard to use and requires lots of continuous physical checks to make sure you are not snowballing problems.

I don't understand why they can't make it so you can look something up in supply and demand and just click to do your required transaction. Instead, you need to have 6 screens open to gather all the information half of which you can't have open at the same time so you need to screen shot or write it all down just to finish a simple task.

It's a great idea, but the user interface is cumbersome to use and less intuitive than a bag of bricks.

Pros

Could be a great program if they payed any attention to detail and how someone uses the program.

Cons

Cumbersome to use, glitches and not very intuitive.

Scott K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IT HAS HELPED ME WITH PURCHASING AND ASSIGNING COST

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

Pros

BE ABLE TO MANAGE ALL ASPECTS OF THE BUSINESS AND PURCHASING AND ASSIGNING COST TO JOBS AND TOOLING FOR PARTICULAR JOBA

Cons

SOMETIMES IT CAN BE REALLY SLOW MAKING PO'S AND INITIALIZING THE THE START UP CAN TAKE A LITTLE WHILE

Fernando g M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

At implementation stage

Reviewed on 10/4/2018

Pros

Great implementation program, it includes a Program Manager and several consultants. Weekly meeting helps to keep on track
Easy to use

Cons

The safety stock does nothing to the MRP, it is the re order point and we are trying to figure it out how it works because we only have safety stocks on FG

Greg M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Shop Manager

Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Pros

Allowed us to purchase the system outright. They do give you all modules out of the box and provide free training (although it is very weak)

Cons

Do your research THIS IS OLD SOFTWARE. Their system's source code is written in the old language of COBAL. The user interface looks nice but I assure you this is old software! No screen functions the same we keep getting Cobal Error codes when we try to do simple tasks like enter a dollar amount into a quote. There is no continuity in the system. Every screen looks like you are operating a different software.

Lisa M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Shop is the solution for growing companies

Reviewed on 13/11/2014

Pros

I like the flexibility to have the software work for the way you run your business.

Cons

It would be helpful if you knew the formulas the reports were using and where the data was pulled from. It would also be helpful if there was flow chart type data that showed how all the information inter-related. Something that would tell you if you changed this setting or that setting what results to expect. Also, a way to know that by changing something what the trickle down effect would be. The search feature in the help section needs to be refined.

Tim T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good software with fantastic customer service

Reviewed on 18/4/2014

Pros

- Amazing customer service and support
- Easy customization
- User-friendly access to data and customer reports
- Modules flow seamlessly together

Cons

Using forecast to plan capacity is a little cumbersome. Sales reports that use forecast to project revenue are not built into the system

Floyd K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Terrific software, terrific customer support

Reviewed on 4/4/2017

Very impressed with Global with their attention to detail and always moving to improve upon their software. Even when issues arise, Global's customer service is top notch and get the problem solved quickly.

Response from Global Shop Solutions

Great review Floyd! Thank you for being a great, great customer - we appreciate your loyalty and positive comments about our support. I will be sure to pass the review forward to the support teams.

Global Shop Solutions

Joe Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Global Shop happy customer

Reviewed on 18/4/2014

Pros

The GS team is great to work with and solves my questions in a very short time. They are a great team to work with!

Cons

The product works great in manufacturing, but the accounting flow is complicated.

Theresa K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Global Shop

Reviewed on 5/9/2014

Pros

Thus far, the product and vendor have been helpful and responsive.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like so far.

Brett C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Global Shop Solutions

Reviewed on 10/8/2021

Pros

This product comes out of the box with all the modules and many custom programs that can be downloaded. Other ERP's have a base package and addons must be purchased ( which adds up quick)

Cons

I don't know if I could pick a specific function of Global Shop I don't like. Most issues are due to a lack of training. The team is very helpful and knowledgeable to help when you reach out to them.