115 reviews

MIE Trak Pro

ERP software for manufacturing businesses

4.6 /5 (115 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
115 reviews
Mary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great value with many options and features

Reviewed on 10/7/2017

Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pros

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Shane G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect solution

Reviewed on 25/7/2019

As the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years.
We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional
and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing.

Julie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent Software

Reviewed on 10/10/2019

I have had Mie Trak for over 9 years now and it keeps our business running smoothly day to day and is easy to use.

Pros

The Software is easy to use in every day running of the business, the support is always there, any questions the team are always willing to help.

Cons

The glitches in the system, Work Centres not working properly but this is due to the way we set it up.

Jo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

CPL Review

Reviewed on 23/8/2019

As a business we have found MIEtrak to be very beneficial for our production ensuring we have a history of all our builds and the parts use on each one.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact that you can search using various options, makes finding the information required a breeze.

Cons

When creating a purchase order it automatically searched for a Customer as opposed to a supplier.

Response from MIE Solutions

Thank you for the review!

Travis N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software has allowed us to grow our business and meet the demands of our customers.

Reviewed on 5/6/2018

Increased sales, true understanding of part cost, and most importantly, TRACK-ABILITY!

Pros

Mie Trak pro has worked with us to better understand what is going on in our shop and allowed us to accurately know where to improve.

Cons

There is so many features it makes us feel we need more work in order to use them all. There could be an ai assistant that will do your job but then again thats what they pay me for.

Bruce Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Regarding MIE Trak

Reviewed on 8/2/2017

We have used the product from 1996 to Present. Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Pros

Once familiar, data entry is pretty easy and support is willing to answer any questions.

Cons

Setup, figuring everything out, limitations and being 3-4 time zones away from support.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Detronic Industries Review of MIE Trak from MIE Solutions

Reviewed on 21/2/2017

10+ Daily users for over 20 years. The product has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized. Scheduling module needs a major overhaul.

Pros

Product has numerous modules that cross reference data. Reports can be customized.

Cons

Scheduling module needs major overhaul.

Judy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Custom Sheet Metal Fabricator

Reviewed on 6/10/2016

As a custom sheet metal fabricator, finding that job shop software that fits your companies needs is important. We came across Mie Trak 32, years ago, and within the past couple of years we integrated to the Mie Trak Pro software.
Mie Trak Pro software easy to use, from quoting to invoicing; it offers real time viewing/updating, tracking orders, job costing, reports and a quality system. The ease of requesting support is a click away and the Mie Trak support team members are phenomenal. They are there when you need them. Once you submit a support ticket, a team member contacts you quickly.

Pros

Easy to use software. A support team that is available when you need them.

Cons

Software training documents could be more detailed. I think with any software update, there are always bugs/glitches, it would be nice to have an update free of bugs/glitches. The training module could be more user friendly; unable to edit areas to build them to your needs.

Brian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

User Friendly Sofware and great customer support

Reviewed on 5/6/2018

allowed us to switch over from a cumbersome system with little to no support from the vendor with little to no downtime and a short learning curve. Enjoy the quick responses from the entire team at Mie Solutions

Pros

User Friendly by being easy to learn and move around in orders. Inventory can be adjusted at invoice creation allowing us to quickly fix inventory count issues

Cons

Mostly me just learning the ins and outs, so far no real issues not handled by customer service. We have had some issues with the format of some of the documents but support at MIe Trak has quickly addressed

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid MRP/ERP Software

Reviewed on 30/9/2016

We have been using MieTrak ERP software for many years. In 2015 we upgraded to the MieTrak Pro software which completely revamped the user interface and backing software. The software allows our company to keep every aspect of the business integrated into one unified place. The primary benefit that we get out of the software is that it is adaptable. We work with MieSolutions support to integrate new features that we want to see. This type of support you typically do not get with other ERP/MRP software developers without having to purchase packages or consultations.

Pros

Fantastic support from the MieSolutions staff.
Holistic, not fragmented. Buy a seat get access to all of the features.
Easy user interface, not overly complicated.
High level of company integration.
Highly adaptable/flexible.

Cons

Software favors smaller assemblies but still functions for our 100+ component designs.
No perfect training documents as the flexibility means each user is utilizing the software differently.

Predrag P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Flexible, efficient time saver.

Reviewed on 6/6/2018

Pros

Logical flow of work done efficiently saves us lots of time. Features are well thought out and regularly updated and improved.

Cons

Help file for those rare cases that help is needed could be more expanded in detail. Over all it is an impressive program.

Darlene I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MIE Trak PRO is our #1 Resource for Production!

Reviewed on 3/10/2016

We have been utilizing MIE Track Pro for many many years. This product does everything from start to finish, beginning with our quotes, tracking jobs, job costing to billing. It's functionality is surpassed by none.

Pros

This product is easy to use and whenever we might have an issue, the vendor is always there to help us quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Like any software, there's a learning curve.

Dave H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The system will give you real time information whenever you want

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

We are a precision sheet metal fabricator. Our customers range from electronic, medical, transit, etc. You get the idea.The software was purchased in 1997, we phased in the module overs time. We have 5 users on the system every day and love it. The software can be customized to what we need and MIE solutions have helped whenever we had a need.

Pros

The system will give you real-time information whenever you want. So when you are on the phone with a customer you can give accurate information.

Cons

Nothing

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ERP System for Aerospace Manufacturer

Reviewed on 24/7/2014

Pros

The product is comprehensive and configurable. We use the product in a manufacturing environment and deal with OEM level customers, so we need a robust IT environment to support the dynamic needs of our customers. It also has a robust integration with QuickBooks that allows you to run their finance package or integrate with QuickBooks for full job costing functionality.

Cons

Because the product is very configurable, there are a number of options that need to be set up. It is not overwhelming, but I wish the baseline reports were more standard out of the box.

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MIE Solutions as a Partner in Our Growth

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

We have used this to grow and modified the processes we have run our manufacturing with over the years and MIE software was ever so adaptable

Pros

I can throw out an idea and we can change reports or data collections to suit our new step forward. We can adapt this to our needs and our people.

Cons

The ability to change reports although it is probably myself at fault.

Sean S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's been a good experience all across the board.

Reviewed on 28/1/2016

Pros

It's multi-functional and very useful. Seems like a lot a first, but the support that Mie Trak offers is excellent. They take care of our problems and keep us running smoothly.

Cons

There's a lot to the software. A lot to learn, and it was difficult to wrap my mind around at first.

Kofi B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using MIE Trak Pro in Canada

Reviewed on 19/12/2016

MIE Trak Pro has allowed our company to move our manufacturing output performance forward

Pros

The support received from the MIE Solutions technical support staff

Cons

The limitations as it applies to our industry specific requirements

Kirby U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Chock Full of features

Reviewed on 25/1/2016

Pros

Support is top notch! My questions get answered quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

All software needs to be tweaked after installation to meet the business model.

Merrick S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Mie Trak 3 year review

Reviewed on 25/4/2017

I have been using Mie Trak Pro for almost 3 years and it has been really useful for keeping track of all the information required to quote and process jobs. Mie Trak is a big program and I probably only use a portion of its full potential. Once trained on how to use the program I can make it work to suit our companies needs. My only complaint is the fact that its not super intuitive. Anytime I have a questions customer support is great and always quick with a response. I would recommend Mie Trak especially to production oriented shops.

Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I haven't used this product long and I already like it.

Reviewed on 29/1/2016

Pros

Quick responses on support tickets. User friendly interface with the software. Both the Shop Floor Module and actual software are easy to learn quickly.

Cons

I haven't experienced something that sticks out that I don't like.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MIE Trak Pro

Reviewed on 25/10/2018

Although we are still in a relatively infant stage of our MIE Trak Pro journey, we are already reaping the benefits of having a flexible, user friendly ERP system. We have a clear vision of where we want to be in terms of MRP and works order management and we have every confidence that MIE Trak Pro and its excellent support team will help us to achieve those goals.

Pros

High levels of flexibility.
Excellent support.

Cons

Occasionally bugs aren't picked up prior to updating to new build.

Response from MIE Solutions

David-

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for your feedback about bugs rolling over into the new builds. Our development team thanks you for your help in bringing awareness to any bug in our system so we can fix it as quickly and efficiently as possible.

It is an honor to partner with you and help you achieve your company's goals. We look forward to continuing this partnership for many years to come!

-The MIE Solutions Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Decent software, needs some trimming.

Reviewed on 5/6/2018

Making POs and creating WOs.

Pros

It's extensive and covers most of what you'd need to do in an ERP system. Customer support is readily available.

Cons

Not intuitive, takes a long time to learn, too busy, slow. Although customer support is available my experiences have been mixed, the techs are too fast on their end and assume you know everything they're doing and talking about, didn't end up helping me.

Response from MIE Solutions

Hello,

We're sorry you were unable to get the support you needed to use MIE Trak to the best of it's ability. We would love to set up some individualized training or support time with your team to get you all the tools you need. Please give us a call any time at 714-786-6230 x2 or at [email protected] so we could get that set up for you. Thank you for being our customer!

Andy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have been using MIE Trak for well over a decade

Reviewed on 1/7/2016

Pros

One word sums up the reason that we use and love MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions, FLEXIBILITY. This vendor is willing to help us configure their software to work the way we do instead of making us change our process to work the way the software does. In addition, the support we get from MIE Solutions is first class. They are very responsive to our support requests and don't make us wait for the next major release to provide a small modification we need now. The price of MIE Trak PRO is very fair for the powerful features it provides and the annual support charge is a good value for all of the time that MIE Solutions staff spends to make the product work better for us.

Cons

The main problem we have with MIE Trak PRO and MIE Solutions is a result of what we like most about them. Their flexibility and responsiveness in modifying the software makes it difficult for them to keep training materials and documentation current. We have also seen that occasionally updates can have unexpected results, but in each of those cases, support has worked with us to resolve the problem quickly.

Mark C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mie Trak

Reviewed on 28/8/2019

Its been a very positive experience, the support we get is excellent, we have streamlined and improved our systems and been able to reduce staffing levels as well as improve times and reduce errors, a real win win for the business.

Pros

Price, local support, good training, expandable, easy to amend errors, easy to automate routine work, able to easily search for invoicing and customer data,

Cons

Coming from an outdated system there are no real issues to contend with

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Definitely worth evaluating. Decimated more expensive software for us

Reviewed on 9/2/2016

Pros

1. support is stellar
2. ease of customization
3. did i mention the support
4. customization. we are able to build our own reports and edit the formats.
5. vesatility (you can make or buy parts- don't need two part numbers.

Cons

We choose to use a different accounting package (due to our structure), so i am not including that portion in the review.