15 reviews

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Shachar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Breaks the dependency on R&D

Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Pros

Xplenty saves us lots of developers hours (internal and external), simplify data integration and cancel the need in many Salesforce Apex Codes. Within minutes, you can create any process you want from multiple data sources for your needs.

Cons

As a non-developer, sometimes I need a step-by-step guide in order to understand (and not just execute) the processes I want.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

We appreciate your review!

Steve L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great integration platform

Reviewed on 21/3/2018

Xplenty has helped us connect our data in ways we hadn't before.

Pros

It's fairly simple to connect to data sources and has all of the features you would expect. If you aren't running a massive amount of real-time integrations then it is cost effective.

Cons

We haven't had a lot of real issues. The node hours thing can be a headache if you want real-time data, but that's a common thing in this space so nothing unexpected.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use Xplenty for transforming Salesforce data

Reviewed on 19/4/2018

Saves us time and money. Many processes can be automated quickly and easily.

Pros

The interface is intuitive and easy to use. The package capabilities are very robust allowing us to move data between very different systems.

Cons

Scheduling packages would be better with 'on finish' functionality rather than requiring a strict schedule.

Faisal A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Pros

Easy to use & helpful technical support team.

Cons

Delays in responses from support team because they are based in US & it requires them more time to respond.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

We appreciate your review!

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love Xplenty

Reviewed on 5/10/2016

Xplenty is easy to use but quite powerful. You can transform your data with development experience required. Easy to install and use.

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the cost.

Cons

Still need connectivity back into Salesforce

Andrew R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to bring in different data sources into a warehouse easily

Reviewed on 7/10/2019

Pros

It's very easy to set up a package or workflow to bring in data from production databases, Google analytics, facebook, etc. There are also a number of ways to transform the data that are built in. For example, I have user agent strings in my database, and Xplenty can easily make those into browser version, device type , and other separate columns.
Scheduling of jobs is very intuitive for both the less technical user and for users that are very familiar with crontabs

Cons

It can be really difficult to debug a package. It would be nice to be able to see intermediate outputs along the way in in a complicated package.
Would also be nice to have a good way to retry a package more than once in case it fails and then be able to define success/failure for the entire package
Error messages on failure could be more helpful

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

I will pass along your suggestions to the engineering team. Thank you for your review!

Irfan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to digest data from popular data sources

Reviewed on 5/7/2017

Pros

The plugins, and initiating jobs via the API. The ability to connect to multiple sources and merging into one data source.

Cons

Not having the ability to iterate through 1 day at a time within a data range, also not being able to use certificates as authentication.

Derek M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Xplenty Review

Reviewed on 26/9/2019

Xplenty has been an integral part of our reporting suite that services over 160 clients. While it has its quirks, Xplenty has been the linchpin for offering consistent reporting to our clients.

Pros

Xplenty is easy to use and oriented to developers

Cons

1) It can be difficult to debug errors in complex Xplenty flows, 2) long wait times to get help from support, and 3) doesn't have as many 3rd party connectors (i.e. SalesForce or Amazon) compared to competitors

Chris S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No-SQL to SQL

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Pros

We have a complex and highly nested no-sql DB. Xplenty was the only ETL solution that allowed us get out data into tabular format for analysis

Cons

None. Its been great. Haven't had any issues.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Glad to hear!

Safiya M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Building a Data Pipeline

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Our company was looking to connect to a few more data sources and were looking for an ETL product that had specific connectors for those (primarily Salesforce). This one had the most existing connectors of those we needed already available and was the easiest to setup. The initial setup went well and we've had great interactions with the customer support as well. We've been using it for several months now with very few hiccups.

Pros

Of all of the products we tested out, Xplenty was the most intuitive and easiest to use. It is very straightforward to set up when using when the existing connectors.

Cons

Sometimes when a job fails, it's hard to determine the cause from the provided Error Log as it can be pretty minimal in some cases.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Thank you for your review and glad to hear about your use-case!

Callum S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 16/10/2019

We needed to transform and import financial data from our data warehouse into Salesforce on a weekly basis.
Sales team were not pushy and wanted to understand the use case and wanted to make sure the product was the correct fit for the use case.
Easy to learn and very effective.

Pros

Very easy to use.
Has many connectors and sources to capture data from.
Pricing point is very welcoming.
Once up and running, is stable and does not require maintenance.

Cons

Error logs could be more informative, but still ok to understand.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Thank you for your review!

Tamás S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ETL for agile analysts

Reviewed on 30/9/2019

There are mostly two types of ETL as a service on the market: one is super easy to use and can migrate your data across services and databases but lacks transformation capabilities, while the other needs full-time data engineers to operate but tailored solutions are available programmatically.

Xplenty sits in the golden middle letting analysts and engineers deploying custom transformation jobs in minutes even based on multiple data sources. The UI is intuitive but you can always use SQL to filter your sources or to create new sets in scheduled packages. Also, there are plenty of built-in functions available.

Running costs are not comparable of running your own services on Heroku or Google cloud but its intuitive features save a lot of engineering hours.

I would recommend Xplenty for agile teams having multiple sources of data where data analysts frequently needs custom datasets to deliver insights.

Pros

- wide variety of sources and destinations
- visual editor makes creating packages quick and easy
- SQL transformations
- great, quick, responsive support
- free unlimited hours of sandbox
- Slack integration

Cons

- expansive for hourly jobs
- error logs are not always informative
- transforming JSON or other nested data is not trivial

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your comments and will work on your listed cons. Great explanation of who will likely benefit from using Xplenty. Thanks!

Nick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Flexible & Powerful

Reviewed on 4/10/2019

Pros

Xplenty's easy-to-use interface makes it possible for less-technical members of my team to dive in and create/edit ETL jobs and schedules. We use Xplenty to enhance partner data, transform and add flexibility to how we structure and consume various data streams. Xplenty makes this easy.

Cons

There are a few feature requests that we've submitted for some time now that have not been able to get rolled into the product. Namely, the inability to output fields containing special characters as a part of the field name has been especially limiting.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great ETL solution with responsive technical support

Reviewed on 26/8/2020

One of the key benefits is how technically capable their support staff is. They do a great job supporting a technical product.

Pros

We used Xplenty for 3 years as our ETL. It was easy and flexible to setup and was the only solution on the market that could handle MongoDB to Redshift with a very nested structure.

Cons

Nothing I disliked. When we had an ETL (now on ELT) it was great and exactly what we needed.

Guru kiran S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My Views on Xplenty after using it for 2+ years

Reviewed on 27/9/2019

Pros

1.The user experience is so good.
2.Every feature and usability has been simplified unlike in other enterprise ETL tools.
3. The managed service for infrastructure is the USP of xplenty.
4. The customer support is so active and get back to us with the solution on time.
5. Xplenty is on PAR with enterprise level tools.

Cons

I did not have anything like that, but there is a room for improvement in cluster management and a request for feature is they can bring a in-built support for handling array data type.

Response from Xplenty Data Integration

Thank you for your review! We will look into your feature requests. :)