EZChildTrack Reviews

EZChildTrack

Real-time child care & camp management

4.7/5 (26 reviews)
Mike M.

Great Software for Child Care

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

EZChildTrack enabled our program to hold the people we serve accountable with payments, filling out registration information to completion, and providing a portal for our customers to see all of their account information. These 3 things reduced many "man hours worked" and relieved a lot of stress.

Pros

I was most pleased with how easy the software is to learn & the support you receive. The "help" tab is a great resource with easy instructions and instructional videos. I was able to learn from the "help" page many times over the last year. I was also VERY happy I could speak to a rep to double check my work.
The staff is extremely helpful & patient!

Cons

I do not have any cons for the software. I have not run into any actions/features I would change.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kristi F.

Great software for child care management!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we have had an excellent experience with EZChildTrack. They know what they are doing and can assist as you learn the software in an easily understandable way. We have been very satisfied!

Pros

It's very thorough at meeting the needs of our organization and our families. It's very complex in it's design so it can do a lot to make keeping track of families information, attendance records, program set up, communications, and accounts very easy and accurate. You can trust it!

Cons

Because the software can do so much, there is a learning curve. However, support is there every step of the way, providing on-site training, WebEx meetings, and technical support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Pam B.

Wonderful tool for Child Care and Afterschool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using EZ Child Track for 3 years now. The product is constantly, but subtly, evolving to meet the needs of our business. Our families are comfortable with the program and like being able to set up auto-pay or just go online to pay when needed. We connected an email address to the Contact Us and parents enjoy this feature. We also use many of the reports that can be generated to help inform us about delinquent accounts and enrollment. We are very pleased with EZ Child Track. It meets the needs of our Preschool and Afterschool programs.

Pros

Ease of use, report features, automatic posting of online payments

Cons

Can't charge different registration fees, can't search by address

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sherry B.

An Awesome Team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The White Plains Youth Bureau has been using EZChildTrack for our after school program for five and a half years now. Since the implementation of EZChildTrack, we have had been able to reach our targeted revenue goals successfully. In addition, the communication with our parents have been phenomenal with the use of electronic notifications and billing. The technical support team and senior staff are always a phone call away and are able to expedite any technical issues that may arise. Although as far as we have been using the software, we have had no major concerns. The Team is Awesome!

Pros

That is is user friendly

Cons

No cons to report

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Drew D.

Great Customer Service to Support a Great Student Management System

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We are an extended day program, and we recently transitioned to EZChildTrack from one of the bigger name Student Management Systems, and we couldn't be happier with it! The system automatically handles some of the tedious tasks that we had to take care of on a regular basis, which frees up our time to focus on ensuring our program is as great as possible. The customer service team has been very willing to work with us to make sure that the system works for our needs, which is a big difference from our previous experience. EZChildTrack is also very intuitive and is easy to learn. Overall, it is highly recommended!

Pros

Ease of use, efficiency of tasks, Customer Service, Reports

Cons

Since everything is automated, it can be hard to make changes quickly if you do not have advance notice of any changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tiffany H.

Always helpful!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 15/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased.

Pros

This software is able to meet the needs of the many complexities of our program registration requirements.

Cons

I enjoy working with this software. No complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Don M.

Some of the most "enabling" software I've encountered...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We deployed EZChildTrack in our business within an accelerated timeframe to address an urgent need for "transformational" change. The software is exceptionally configurable and straight forward; the Thomas Kelly team was equally exceptional in their support of our implementation. Thomas Kelly has also been very open to our feedback for future enhancements and development and has already delivered new releases incorporating our suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kathy P.

Fits Our Business Needs with Parental Approval

Reviewed on 2/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Westfield Washington Schools (WWS) will soon be starting our third year with EZ ChildTrack, and we are overall very pleased. WWS Student Support Programs uses EZ ChildTrack extensively throughout the entire year to manage the business side of our programs and also offer the convenience of the online parent portal for parents to enroll, make payments, and manage their account. During the school year, the online website is used for our early childcare programs and our before and after school programs. In the summer, WWS Student Support Programs continues to use EZ ChildTrack with our extensive summer camp program. The company is very responsive to their customer needs by providing frequent enhancements that add value to the software. Both their tech support group and ticket items we submit through the business management side are very responsive in addressing questions and resolved issues in a timely manner. EZ ChildTrack continues to meet our needs as we continue to grow, and our parents appreciate the ease of this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Louise J.

BPS EZ ChildTrack Review

Reviewed on 21/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

BPS has been using the EZ ChildTrack software for two years. We find the software to be logical, easy to navigate, and easy to teach to new staff members. The software has capability beyond our current usage, so we feel we have room to grow. The customer service - direct support - has been outstanding. Our questions and issues have all been dealt with in a timely manner. The customer service staff has also been very receptive to our ideas for changes/additions to the software. The support team, at times, has been quick to close items that need further resolution, but when challenged do dig deeper to come to a resolution. Our school district has gone to the cloud for email, and because of that we no longer have servers so we are currently unable to utilize the e-mail blast and the individual e-mail features. Our district, at this time, refuses to give outside services a port, so we are a bit disappointed about not having the option to utilize these portions of the program. Overall, we are extremely pleased with our association with EZ ChildTrack.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Colin M.

Great program - extremely user friendly

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 20/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Provides easy access to all needed reports for a child care program. In addition, the staff section is great as well. We reduced our paper usage by almost 95% . This program is the real deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tameka A.

Alief ISD After School Program

Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Review Source: Capterra

Pros-
+The registration process online is easy for the parents and staff.
+Saves on paper.

Cons-
+Sometimes when paying by credit card, it takes a while to process the payment.
+The printed copies of receipts and invoices are not identified by the student. We have to write the student names on each copy in order to know who the paperwork belongs to.
+The driver license field should be mandatory. We require parents to provide their driver license number when calling into the office.
+Attachments should be mandatory for parents to read.

Response from EZChildTrack

Tameka,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to address the "Cons" that you have mentioned.

1. Credit card transactions take place instantaneously. The speed of the user's connection may affect the user's perception of the transaction speed.

2. The student names are printed on the invoice. They are simply not printed at the top of the invoice.

3. The driver's license field can be made mandatory. This is an option that the user has to activate. If you need assistance, please contact our support team.

4. Attachments can be made mandatory. There is also a customizable instruction page for online registration. We suggest that you insert necessary instructions on that page. However, there is no way to confirm that parents have actually read the page/attachment versus having just opened the page/attachment.If you need assistance, please contact our support team.

We hope we have addressed your concerns.

Thank you for your continued business!

-EZChildTrack Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Antoinette N.

Enjoy the online portal

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The pay online option is great! It goes thru right away, no waiting! It is very easy to use, pretty self explanatory. I also like being able to look back at what classes my child is enrolled in.

Cons

I wish the registration for other age groups wasn't on the front page, it gets confusing when you are trying to find your age group details.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cherry P.

EZ Childtrack is great for all size sites!

Reviewed on 23/5/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We have 28 sites, some small 20 to 30 students and some large 80-130 students. EZ Child track works for them all. It brings uniformity to all my sites, provides access for parents, and easy online payments that cut down on paper handling at the sites. Reports are easy to pull. Parents like the personal identification number for sign out on an ipad! And they like being able to pay online at anytime of day or night. We use it for Payroll and all our staff and vendors sign in and out on the software. Makes for a much less complicate payroll day. From the management prospective, Customer Service with EZ Child Track has been first rate. They promptly address our concerns and issues and NEVER leave us hanging!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kristen B.

EZ Child Track Review

Reviewed on 11/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

MESD has been using EZCT for approximately 3 years. On the administration side, we find the software very easy to use and the acclimation for new users is a straightforward process. The majority of the feedback that we get from the parents who are utilizing EZ ChildTrack is positive as well.

The customer service and technical support provided by EZ ChildTract is OUTSTANDING. Problems or issues are dealt with in a timely manner and in the event that I need to speak with someone directly, I never hesitate to call. The customer service staff is professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable.

Overall, our district is very pleased with our relationship with EZ Child Track.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Daniel M.

The product that saves you time!

Reviewed on 15/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We have grown over the years and we were feeling the growing pains. We found EZChild Track and it allowed us to better serve our families, improved efficiency, and gave everyone real time information. Our parents have been using it for a year now, and they really enjoy using the parent portal.

We have conducted two online registrations and they have been a live saver. Parents just keep telling us how easy it is to register online. We can inform parents of registration status, it is a time saver!

Payments are a breeze. We accept payments at each site and the Ipad app is wonderful. We accept payment, email receipt to parent, and it updates database.

EZ Child Track is a time saver; I highly recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elisha P.

I have been using this program for a year now and am still learning all of the capabilities.

Reviewed on 6/6/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The system is easy to navigate and is user friendly for me. The cons would be that the system isn't always working correctly, such as deleting important information, example: key card info. It is not always as easy for parents to use, such as making payments and printing statements. I love that we have a great contact, Timothy Taft, when things are not going as planned and he is always available and willing to help. He is always friendly and this makes getting through the tough situations a little easier! I also like that when we enter a support ticket with an issue, it is answered and resolved in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jaime G.

Outstanding Software for Child Care Agencies

Reviewed on 15/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

EZChildTrack has provided a user-friendly application system which allows parents to easily maneuver the registration process. As an administrator, we want a system that works for parents as well as for the business employees. The EZChildTrack employees provide outstanding customer service. They are flexible and responsive -- most importantly they want the system to work for you. They make enhancements to the application to ensure the application works to meet your organizations needs. I highly recommend EZ to any child care provider to take care of your applications, reports, attendance, and staff timesheets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julie O.

EZChild Track

Reviewed on 15/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

Switching to EZChild Track childcare management software has been a positive experience for Zionsville Community Schools. The Parent Portal is user-friendly. The tablet option offers easier tracking of student attendance. The staff worked hard to answer all of our questions and concerns early into the process. We also find that if we have a need and they can meet it they are willing to update their software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joan A.

EZChildTrack Review

Reviewed on 14/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We had a smooth transition from our last web-based service to the EZChildTrack. The company is easy to work with and very responsive to our needs, whether large or small. We are enjoying some cost savings with this product and are happy with the range of reports and data that are available through EZChildTrack. We recommend it highly for other childcare and afterschool care programs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Neidra H.

Good Software, Very Customizible

Reviewed on 14/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the EZ Child Track Software for over 2 years. We love how the software is adaptable to suit our programs needs and it made our transition to a centralized billing process virtually seamless! The Staff at EZ Child track are great, and responds to our requests promptly! I would definitely recommend the software to other childcare programs

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carolyn O.

RGEC EZChild Track review

Reviewed on 18/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

I'm so grateful for EZChildTrack. It is very user friendly, provides beneficial information and taught us a lot about how inefficient we were prior to using EZChildTrack. We increased our collections by about 20%. The staff (Sanjeev) was also very knowledgeable, patient and helpful during the setup process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jenn D.

EZChildTrack Software is so easy to use!

Reviewed on 22/7/2014
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with EZChildTrack for 4 years now and are so happy that we made the switch when we did. The online capabilities have given our company and our clients the ability to work seamlessly from registrations to payments and much more!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Laurie B.

Grand Prairie ISD Beyond the Bell

Reviewed on 15/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

GPISD After School Program has used EZChildTrack for three years and highly recommend the program. The support that has been provided by EZChildTrack is outstanding.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Leslie K.

Great Program

Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased with EZ Child Track. It meets all of our needs to run our after school program so smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lysa R.

Easy!!! User Friendly! Just what we wanted and needed!

Reviewed on 11/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

This product has been very helpful for the district and the parent. It's helped the district to be much more efficient.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support