75 reviews

TrackTik

Security Workforce Management Software

4.1 /5 (75 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.1
/
5
Value for Money
3.8
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.2
80% recommended this app
75 reviews
Jason C.
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

We have developed a true partnership, not just a software vendor.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The product is constantly being improved and developed. It's already state-of-the-art architecture versus many others who use outdated coding languages and databases. Add to that the fact that new features are constantly being released...many of which were built by the CEO himself...and we have a truly flexible end-to-end solution that will continue to meet our greatest business needs.

Cons

It is missing internal audits for quality control and client/employee satisfaction. The reports are really made for client-facing, not for internal control. I hear these features are coming...hopefully soon.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jason, thank you for your generous rating!
We are always adding new and innovative features monthly and are looking forward to our 2018 line-up. We will continue to gather all your feedback and appreciate your support. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jason L.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees

Have worked in the Security Industry for nearly 20 years and accountability should not put the safety of an Officer or the client's property at risk.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/7/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you are serious about providing the best possible service to your clients; then I personally and professionally suggest that the "Scan Button" option for accountability is junked and a less hazardous (both to the Officers and their company's clients) option for accountability be brought forth that can provide "actual" security to a Security Company's client that does not negate the reason that they are there for.

Pros

This software provides a catch-all for the company. It provides multiple options for assisting Security Officers and their Management team in providing accountability for the client.

Cons

In the Security business you are required to be as random in your foot and vehicle patrols as you can be. However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this. ANYONE, who works in the Security field knows the best way to provide coverage for the client is to be unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, but if you are using the "Scan Button" option that is part of TrackTik, then you have just failed your client. Because anyone that is observing your Officer for 10 to 15 minutes will be able to discover that while the Officer is trying to be random, there are SPECIFIC places that they will be making a client's property unsecure.

Response from Iris

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern around keeping the routes as random as possible so not to be tracked by potential threats.
Accountability is a focus of TrackTik’s as we aim to streamline our client's processes as much as possible. That being said, we also understand the importance of being unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, which is why we’d like to suggest the following workflow to help you achieve as much unpredictability as possible.
When you create a tour with multiple checkpoints, these checkpoints can be scanned in any order, the order is not forced. For randomization, TrackTik always proposes to have multiple tours with those checkpoints, varying the order each time. This way you’re able to provide randomization in your tours.
We’d love to discuss this further with you so we can help you achieve the level of service you aim to offer. Please email [email protected] and we’ll get back to you right away.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Helps me sleep at night!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Many, it controls our entire operations and deployment for the physical security department.

Pros

The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features.

Cons

Not enough reporting features (HR, Shift/Site Client data). inaccuracies with employee hours in different view modes. Termination and shift removal could be easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

George J.

Staff at Track Tik are very well informed and very professional.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Able to monitor guards in real time and cut down on reports time and use of paper. able to review pass reports by easy search option. As per guards, they find it easy to complete their patrols and also sent any incident report while they are at the scene without needing to return to their duty desk.

Pros

This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time.

Cons

Only issue I have so far is that whenever we want to cancel a patrol. it still sends a email report as not completed. There are no option to switch between reports or patrols.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi George, thank you very much for the review.
On days when a patrol tour is not required, TrackTik offers a monthly recurrence schedule that can replace the weekly schedule.
We can take a look at this together and we can show you how to file reports while in or out of tours. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jim C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great security software, and has been a great tool to retain current customers.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great. When researching products for our company, your product stood out for several reasons, and the product has exceeded our expectations.

Cons

There are bugs within the system that take time to get resolved. I recently had a login issue, that I spent time on trying to get resolved. I contacted Support, and it turned out to be a known issue that they were able to fix, but spending the time initially was a waste. I try not to contact support unless it is needed. We have a sister company that also uses the product, and i noticed items on their portal, that I do not have on ours. Currently I have a report issue that can take 4-6 weeks to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thomas W.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Why I'm switching

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 13/4/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The system looks likes unorganized. It appairs that they have taken suggestions from people at the tradeshows, outsource the programming and then try to integrate everything in as one system. For what you will be paying monthly. You will be better off buying a software license or using several different softare companies e.i. accounting, scheduling, guard tracking, etc..

Pros

The software allows the guards to call in for timekeeping and there is a client portal. The incident reporting and guard tour tracking are very robust and customizable.

Cons

Customer service is close to none. "leave a message and well get back to you". The system has too many bugs in it. The dashboard uses the same logo for business and employee. They mix Frech and English language in its payment logging section. You will lose money on the timekeeping function. The system can never calculate employee hours correctly.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We collaborate with security industry stakeholders and are constantly iterating our in-house software development process to build a solution and a pricing structure suitable for all our clients. It's unfortunate that your interaction with our Customer Service Team could not sufficiently answer all your concerns. Customer service remains a top priority for us, as such, we will continue to improve it as well as our product to make it easier for you to use. We are very sorry about this inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Vasilescu G.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Jamie B.

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 27/10/2018
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Jacqueline B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

System is great for big companies but we are small and had to tweak to our site.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Accountability

Pros

I like the reporting matrix because it holds guards accountable, alerts are great for monitoring activities and helps target trouble areas.

Cons

What I least like about the system is not being able to upload pictures from outside the system from other devices. Software does not provide guards the opportunity to respond to alerts sent through phone to them. GPS tracker is not accurate at times.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello Jacquelin,
TrackTik has some policies in place to secure all information and maintain Portal integrity. There are fields in reporting to support pictures from the device's gallery as we may not always have time to take snapshots on the spot when reporting.
For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bryan K.

Has definitely change the way we g about our security. All security officer's love the device.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 31/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Traktik software system has been nothing less than exceptional. It is easy for guards tours, report, it is customizable and very useful within our security organization. All security officer's has been impressed with the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brad U.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Buyer Beware!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 25/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Not a good one. It is oversold.

Pros

The scheduling part was easy to use. The rest of the product needs lots of work.

Cons

It's over sold. Some of the features absolutely DO NOT work as demonstrated! The NFC tags were okay but the GPS tags never worked for us. The remote access feature never worked on either IOS or Android devices. The setup is labor intensive but that aside things just didn't work as they were advertised. After testing it and finding problem after problem when we gave them notice of cancellation and they hit us with a 3 month penalty. There is more to list but I'm not wasting my time. Buyer beware. I do not recommend this product at all. We have about a 140 officers across five states.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Brad,

We¿re sorry to hear that your experience using our software was not optimal. We will be reviewing the circumstances and the configurations of your TrackTik adoption, and our Sales Manager will be contacting you shortly to discuss our findings.

Ensuring a seamless training and onboarding process for our clients is one of our main prerogatives at TrackTik, and again we would like to apologize for your experience.

Sincerely,
TrackTik Client Success Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Chris B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Overall, the experience has been time consuming but hopefully will be worth it in the end.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Detailed reports

Pros

The detailed reports and specific information that can be obtained from the scans. Also, the ability to use either GPS or NFC affords more flexibility when configuring the system.

Cons

The amount of time required to program and set up the NFC tokens as well as inputting all of the buildings and locations was very time consuming.

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Chris. Although setting up NFC tokens is a physical process that takes time, the tokens only have to be setup once and they drive accurate tracking and accountability within your team.
If you¿d like to review best practices for placing the tokens please don¿t hesitate to reach out to the TrackTik support team at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Good overall, needs customizable options for end users

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has a nice user friendly platform, the navigation tools for the guards are east to access and visible

Cons

It doesn't have all the aspects it needs to be a successful tool. For end users, we are unable to see if all the guards are clocked in

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew C.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great for security management.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 20/3/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Despite the occasional slowdown which I imagine is due to server load, it's overall a useful software package for managing multiple guards across several locations. Would recommend.

Pros

Easy to review edit and submit guard reports for clients. The analytics that are available after setting report categories are helpful. Generally good overall up-time and quick and snappy to move around the dashboard.

Cons

While usually quick, there have been periods of extreme slowdown where report previews would take upwards of 15 seconds or more to generate making editing and review laborious when you're slogging through 100+ of them. Scheduling module could use some work. Our company looked at but ultimately elected not to use it because it had several drawbacks including not letting officer shifts overlap.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Andrew,
We're glad that you find our software useful to manage multiple guards across several locations. Thank you for bringing your issues with our software to our attention. As we look to continually improve our product, we will take your comments into consideration. Should you have further concerns, contact us at 1-888-670-9782 or [email protected]
Thank you,
TrackTik

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paul J.
Industry: Public Safety
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A year to implement and troubleshoot

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/6/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

They have made great strives and have great potential but still have a way to go.

Pros

My rep is pretty good with walking me through issues and helping me to resolve. Other than that the app itself has pretty cool features and is easy to use.

Cons

One main selling point is that the system is extremely customizable. This sounds great on the sell, however, once you see how "customizable" it becomes a pain due to the fact that unless you pay for their implementation you have to figure out how to establish, implement, and operate on your own. You only get 5 hours of training, not enough! We were sold on an all encompassing solution to fit all types of security. Their system is not set up to allow more then one person to clock in on a single site at all. So if you're doing event security you either need to have an onsite license which means everyone has to line up at your office to clock in via the laptop or computer, or manually add them in later. We were also told that the scheduling software would have a way for us to track who has seen the schedule. What we weren't told was that its optional to acknowledge and when they do you have to hunt for their acknowledgment.

Response from Iris

Hi Paul, we are sorry you found the implementation to be too brief to cover every feature. As we always attempt to adapt implementation to each specific account, someone will reach out shortly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with any questions or further training you may require. We are always releasing new features and have an improved on-site kiosk mode to speed up clock-in/out for events where an admin is not present and users do not have a mobile device.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Shannon K.

Overall pleasant.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well.

Cons

I do not like the HR side. I think there should be more in terms of making a personnel management program. That would make everything very easy to manage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hi Shannon, we appreciate your comments and are working on improving every day!
Actually, one of our top priorities is our Back Office module as we understand how important this is to your business.
We will keep you posted with updates, and feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected] for any other questions or concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Janet R.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Moses N.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 14/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Susan B.

Tracktik was a lot to learn at first but we love it now that we know how to use all the features.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The alerts, we use the SMS feature to alert us when an officer has not clocked in for his/her shift.

Cons

It's VERY expensive. We are starting a patrol division and was extremely disappointed when we learned it was going to cost more for this feature. We are a small company with only 2 contracts very part-time patrol contracts so we would be spending more money on the technology that we would be making. It would be nice if we could pay per site rather than a flat fee for this feature. Becuase of this, we have started to shop around for other guard management software programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Shamel R.

Track Tik has helped me manage my employees as well as my clients better.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 25/10/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. When I need to look something up or if I have to provide the client with information its easy for me to find.

Cons

sometimes the navigation of the website can be hard. There is a lot of information that can be accessed on thewebsite

Response from TrackTik Software

Thank you very much for your feedback, Shamel.
Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or [email protected], it will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities and best practices!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rick J.
Industry: Research
Company size: 10,000+ Employees

I am implementing TrackTik for the guards at our facility

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Provides data that the tours are getting done and how long it takes

Pros

The most positive feature for us is the total customizing ability to label tags and build tours that conform exactly to our needs. This produces data to show what is not getting done.

Cons

I would like the patrol reports to show missed tours when an officer does not log in and do it. The GPS on tracking sometimes goes to the middle of an ocean

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Works but...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Review Source: Capterra

While TrackTik does work there are much cheaper options that don't require you to sign a contract or have a minimum number of devices.

Pros

It works as advertised. A lot of customizable features. It has quite a lot of options and covers every aspect a security company would need to manage their team.

Cons

They lock you into a 12 month contract. They charge you a three month fee to cancel. They have a minimum number of devices (5) so even if you only use one you have to pay for all five. Customer support was really slow to answer. Usually wait 2+ days to find out if anyone read your email. The user interface, especially on the app, is outdated. A lot of features are considered add-ons and require an additional fee. The site is not mobile friendly. Must use a large tablet or computer to access.

Response from TrackTik Software

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your user experience issues and to learn that our contract scheme was unsuitable for your needs. We aim to accommodate our clients to the best of our abilities with our base package, but some features are add-ons tailored for specific needs. Customer support remains a top priority for us as we aim to respond to our clients within a 24 hour business window, however, we apologize if you experienced undue delays from our end.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The total package should be bundled and marketed as one package

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

tracking reports and evidence of activity

Pros

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference. Ease of access is important as well.

Cons

the fact that there are separate modules such as scheduling, and some of the other bells and whistles that make the package attractive for someone in the service industry, a remote (non licensed module for scheduling) would also be nice to have for sights that we are not scanning tokens or codes, but just want the associate to be able to clock in and out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

TrackTik is great!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 8/1/2019
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with TrackTik is positive.

Pros

I like how I can easily locate logs and create spreadsheets with the reports I pull from this software.

Cons

I cannot say there is anything I do not like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Terrence D.

Industry Leading Technology

Reviewed on 16/10/2015
Review Source: Capterra

TrackTik is a full-service, end-to-end, integrated, multi-platform, security operations management suite. The product is flexible, scalable and affordable. It gives Guards, Field/Account Management, Home Office Management and Client Portal access features that are second to none. The product is powerful at the onset and the Development teams are always ready to improve the product to fit more markets and offer more features. Support is excellent!

Response from TrackTik Software

Terrence it's a true pleasure working with you. We always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this! Our Customer Success team is there to support you with implementing the TrackTik solution as well as supporting you if you ever have questions or concerns. We called it Customer Success because we are focused on your company's success and offer more than support!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support