79 reviews

PayrollPanda

Online payroll & leave management solution for Malaysian SME

4.6 /5 (79 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
79 reviews
Wan mohd hamidi bin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EASY, INEXPENSIVE AND HELPFULL

Reviewed on 18/8/2020

payrollpanda really helps my business runs smoothly regarding the HR, Payroll matters and also meeting the EPF, SOCSO and LHDN requirements.

it is inexpensive, easily accessible.

Pros

I LIKE PAYROLLPANDA BECAUSE IT IS EASY TO USE, ANYTIME I NEED HELP I CAN SEEK HELP VIA CHATBOX AND USUALLY REPLIED INSTANTLY.
PAYROLL AND DETAILS STAFF PAYMENT FOR STATUTORY REQUIREMENTS ARE CALCULATED AUTOMATICALLY, THIS HELP ME A LOT BECAUSE I AM THE OWNER OF MY SMALL PHARMACY COMPANY NEED THIS KIND OF ASSITANCE. THE FEES ARE AFFORDABLE AND EASY TO USE.

Cons

one of the features that is lacking maybe due to many statutory requirements, i found the PCB tax deductions not easily understood (maybe i do not know much about this). need futher information about this, i think the option for employee to pay their own PCB.

one more thing, payrollpanda, i am not sure whether provide the annual EA form for each employee.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Hamidi!

Thank you so much! Great to know that PayrollPanda has added value to your company.

Please note that PCB is automatically calculated for employees since employers are responsible for deducting PCB from the employee's salary and paying it over to LHDN. However we do have a Freelancer setting for workers who are not employees and who do not need any statutory deductions calculated. You can always reach out to our live-chat for us to explain the PCB calculations to you with the help of our tax expert.

Yes! PayrollPanda can generate the annual EA form for each employee.

Sanjay T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

HR Solutions Made Simpler

Reviewed on 5/10/2018

Takes the hassle of payroll management away, makes it simpler, and saves our time. We also save time by not having to create our own Payslips, and makes it easier to share this data with finance team as well as with our employees.

Pros

PayrollPanda has a great user interface. It makes the mundane job of payroll and employee management a lot more fun, and exciting. It also serves as a one stop point for most of the essentials in employee management. Payroll is well handled, as is employee leave management.

Cons

Customer service is not at its best. Cost is also steep for organisations with 2-3 employees.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks a lot for your review and the positive feedback. We are super sorry that you may have reached out to us on a busy day where our reply might have taken longer than expected. We always strive to be fast and efficient and apologise if we did not meet your expectations recently. As for our pricing, please note that we do have great discounts available for yearly billing and also have a referral program in place to help you save money.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly and brilliant for small businesses like us.

Reviewed on 23/6/2018

Pros

User-friendly, compact, fast, simple and meets the requirement of our business administration function. Small improvement updates from time to time is also welcomed to keep the administration functionality relevant.

Cons

No cons whatsoever for our type of usage. Would like to explore more available services and functions through PandaPayroll in the future.

Rajamohan N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Payroll can be done in timely manner and fast.

Pros

Friendly, easy to operate, very clear reports, easy to understand the reports, reports generated in both excel and pdf.

Cons

If there is any changes after submitting the payroll, we need customer service to revert. If possible, please let the user or the administrator to do the changes because some clients have last minute changes to do in the payroll.

Nura syazana diyana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple software and easy to use

Reviewed on 12/8/2020

Easy to run payroll, great customer service experience

Pros

This payroll software is easy to use and not time consuming. Great customer support as well!

Cons

Initially i have a little issue on the leave management section, however, after consulting with the customer support, i now understand how the leave section works. Apart from that, i tried to log in to payrollpanda (as employee) using my mobile phone but it shows there as error. It would be great if payrollpanda can come out with an apps in mobile phone for employees and maybe for admin too.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Nura!

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Glad to know that your leave issue has been resolved. Employees can use PayrollPanda on their mobile phones using a mobile browser.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Malaysian SMEs need to use this

Reviewed on 5/12/2018

Pros

- EPF, EIS, SOCSO contributions are automatically calculated
- Form E/EA are automatically produced
- Officially approved by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia

Cons

Bank integrations are not native, and require manual upload through online banking platform of choice.

Darren Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Customer Supports and User Friendly Interface.

Reviewed on 20/7/2020

Overall it's very good and I like the software, other than that, the customer service is really the best. Very prompt and clear answer.

Pros

It's user friendly and the interface is clean and clear.

Cons

There's no round off function, not able to pay salary in cash.

Response from PayrollPanda

Thank you very much for kind comment.

Apart from being able to run simple payroll, we take pride in our excellent customer support and we are pleased to know that you had a great customer service experience from our support team.

Ooi Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good... but more way to improve...

Reviewed on 6/7/2020

Pros

Hassle-free from calculation EPF SOSCO and EIS

Cons

Cannot calculate OT wages automatically by the working hour.

Response from PayrollPanda

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We just wanted to let you know that we do have some automated overtime preset payroll items which can calculate the hourly overtime rate for you. You can always reach out to our Customer Support for assistance.

Siti norfareena K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

USER FRIENDLY

Reviewed on 2/9/2020

We are able to save more time managing our business payroll and overall experience we are happy to continue using this platform

Pros

We were also a start up company , therefore we needed a software that was user friendly. We found that PAYROLL PANDA did just that. For someone without accounting or HR background. They made it easy for us to manage our staff salary calculation to applying leave.

Cons

There were a few glitches on data entry at the beginning. We needed to rectify the issue with customer service a few times but they were super responsive and helped me thru it with an ease.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Siti Norfareena!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you are able to run your payroll easily.

Glad to know that your issue has been resolved - being able to deliver to our customers is our priority!

Wan akmal O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Payroll Panda Experience

Reviewed on 19/8/2020

Pros

I really like on the customer support and the system is very user friendly. It is so easy to set up by myself with a bit guidance from the customer support.

Cons

The system is not currently on apps based. So maybe it can be enhance to apps based if possible.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Akmal!

That's great to hear and we appreciate your kind comments.

Employees can use PayrollPanda on their mobile phones using a mobile browser.

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PayrollPanda is a great system

Reviewed on 17/11/2020

The overall experience with PayrollPanda is great. It is easy to use the system. We can generate all our documents as required.

Pros

As we are not a payroll expert, many rules and regulations have to be considered to b correctly done. With PayrollPanda, we have localised system that takes care of all the rules and regulations. Due to the web-based structure, changes are done immediately, and we can use it directly.

Cons

In the beginning, we had to study how to generate the payroll files for our banking system to upload. However, with a few steps and support from the PayrollPanda team, we could manage that as well.

Kong L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 2/7/2019

Happy user!!

Pros

Friendly and efficient HR matter portal, auto adjustment for salary payout in comply with the government rules.

Cons

Not able to keep the staff movement record such as salary and position/promotion history. Would appreciate if you could make this option available in future.

Nashveen S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I Have been using this services since the inception of the software and so far it works well...

Reviewed on 24/6/2018

i am a partner in this software and as such i do get recommendation fees

Pros

i like the leave management system and also the software also is very UI friendly and easy to to set up.
Dont have to scratch your head trying to set up this as its very simple and easy. Furthermore the CS are very fast in repyling to us.

Cons

The only thing i considered as a weakness is the time its takes to complete the payroll. Since everything has been calculated upfront and the figures are already checked and balanced, i do not understand why does it takes a long time to complete the payroll when we click the SUBMIT button. I have experience at time up to more than half hour before i could even download the completed payroll.

Manjeet K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I've received excellent support from the team and via chat support on their website.

Reviewed on 23/6/2018

No longer need to maintain leave and payroll in an excel sheet.
Employees have access to their payslips
Employees are able to view real time balance of their leave dates.

Pros

Ease of use.
Provision of new features.
Inclusion of leave based on office location
Availability of web chat help

Cons

There is no room for notes (we need to capture employee information: example: if someone has received a warning letter, placed in a PiP plan, etc)
Also would be great to have an option to record employee movement and change of salary (i.e. start date and end date of 1 salary bracket, the same to follow for when employees receive an increment.

Jobby C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly Tools

Reviewed on 2/7/2019

Pros

User friendly interface and does not need much technical knowledge to setup the tool which I can setup within a day and start using it. The support is helpful and quick respond as I need.

Cons

N/A. Overall is what I need for a SME company

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple Payroll software

Reviewed on 30/11/2019

Overall PayrollPanda is best and cheap Payroll software for startups.

Pros

PayrollPanda is a simple and easy payroll software. this can be very useful for small startups, less cost and easy to adapt.it supports great integration like Quickbook integrations and import and exporting data is very easy.

Cons

PayrollPanda is bestsuites for small organizations, it is not good for multi user access and operations. Its is best for single user access.

Karen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

to maintain fee and not raise at the same time to enhance accordingly

Reviewed on 20/6/2018

no need to have a permanent accounts person to do payroll

Pros

overall adaptable to use but if possible to make it more simple if possible. if possible to have training sessions from time to time either at customers office or at Payroll Panda.

Cons

the fact that there is a time to run payroll and cant amend after doing so unless asking Payroll Panda to do. encountered this when doing bonus recently as wanted to do separately.

Maggie Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

Satisfied

Pros

Integration with Xero - Bingo
EPF, SOCSO, EIS, PCB - Just upload at the bank without going to their websites except for HRDF
Just have to go Payroll Panda website, Bank, HRDF and Xero. That's it.
Customer service chat box - Very prompt response

Cons

Wording/Figures - Too light to see. If print it out, very light.
At first it was difficult to use, but now it is a breeze.

Response from PayrollPanda

Hi Maggie!

Thank you so much! Great to know that PayrollPanda has added value to your business.

Apart from being able to run payroll quickly and easily, we take pride in our excellent customer support and we are pleased to know that you had a great customer service experience from our support team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Payroll Software

Reviewed on 3/5/2019

Great customer service

Pros

Great customer support and I can do payroll in 3 easy clicks. Easy peasy!

Cons

Lack of additional features. I have now found HR easily which is loaded with so many more features.

Novelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and value for money

Reviewed on 15/10/2018

Pros

Easy to use, value for money, quick response from the support team

Cons

I was confused on which date to fill in for a staff who had just joined. First joined the company as a probationer, or first joined as a confirmed staff. This confusion messes with the calculation of annual leave entitlement days. However, the issue was resolved by consulting the support team.

Hariz H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clean, easy and fast

Reviewed on 3/7/2018

Pros

The platform is really nice. Clean and simply where I easily get access to all the things I need. Payrollpanda also allows me to easily track my leaves and check my payslip.

Cons

I don't have much problems with the software. It would be nice if they have an app where I can view my documents easily on the go.

Tho C.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

USER FRIENDLY

Reviewed on 27/6/2018

Pros

1. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT.
2. THE FEE CHARGED IS REASONABLE.
3. USER FRIENDLY.
4. UP-TODATE STATUTORY REQUIREMENTS.

Cons

UNABLE TO PRINT STANDARD EPF , SOCSO & EIS FORMS DIRECTLY FROM THE PAYROLL SYSTEMS. IT WOULD BE WONDERFUL IF PAYROLL PANDA CAN COME OUT WITH THIS
FORMAT.

Samantha L.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User-friendly with good support

Reviewed on 25/6/2018

Pros

Cloud-based, easy and convenient with a helpful guide manual not only about the system but also other HR useful information.

Cons

The end-user not able to revise the payroll for amendment purposes, have to seek for support to do it every time.

Muhammed firdaus K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 9/5/2018

Budiman A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Legal Compliance and Accuracy

Reviewed on 6/7/2020

Pros

Payroll Panda helps employers in complying with all legal requirements pertaining to accurate salary calculations and statutory contributions. Need not worry about running afoul of the law and getting hefty fines, or worst, being dishonest to your hardworking employees by overlooking the fine details.

As a former user of SAP, Oracle and Microsoft AX, I did not have much problems setting it up myself and the support have been helpful. I find that Payroll Panda is a bit more user-friendly and at a fraction of the cost. As a micro business owner, i highly recommend this software.

Cons

At the moment it cannot be accessed using a smartphone. It can only be accessed on a PC. Not a big problem but sometimes you want to check something when out of office.

Response from PayrollPanda

Thank you so much! Great to know you're getting benefits from PayrollPanda.

Being able to deliver to our customers is essential to us. Currently we do not have a mobile version. The app is very complex and the features we have are quite extended so we are not able to make it into a smaller, simplified version at the moment.