112 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
/
5
Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8
98% recommended this app
112 reviews
Jeff B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fills a major hole in most product development toolbelts

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Most product and project management tools focus on 3 views: roadmap of what's ahead, kanban view of what's currently in motion, and backlog of all the things you could possibly do.

What's majorly lacking in almost all of these tools is the toolset to effectively prioritize the items that go into each of those views. What you're left with is a giant list of things to do and a lot of supplemental tools (xls files, gannt tools, etc.) to try and do prioritization work. The whole point of product development is to figure out what the highest value things could be getting worked on and when/why, and thus, by focusing on "here's what is being worked on" over "here's what we should be working on and why", many other tools largely miss the mark.

ProductBoard's tools are custom built to solve the prioritization problem - you can choose company objectives, track customer segments & customers, score features by value/effort, and then slice & dice these things all sorts of different ways in order to best determine the right work to focus on when.

At its core, it feels like software that was designed by and for product managers, which is refreshing when compared to other tools in the space that feel like they were designed for the abstract goal of "getting things done".

Pros

* At it's core, it's just a well designed & enjoyable piece of software to use every day.
* Its prioritization toolset allows you to effectively sort/filter/schedule features along all sorts of different dimensions in a way that no other tool I've seen allows for.
* Its "insights" inbox allows you to way more effectively manage the influx of requests/feedback than other tools.

Cons

* Though the tool is easy to use, getting started can be tricky because of needing to figure out how best to map your product to the very flexible data model that ProductBoard allows for.
* I wish it had more integrations and/or a public api for syncing engineering tasks - it connects to the big ones (Jira/Pivotal/Trello) really nicely, but many folks use other tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Seth G.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Helps tell our product story

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

This is helping us prioritize our features. A little help on our bandwidth and if we have the pipeline full. This helps us have a clean deliverable to stake holders. Very easy portal feature to better engage company and clients. Helping us manage our large client feedback pool from multiple sources.

Pros

Very visual. It can handle the large influx of customer feedback and help funnel that to the right part of our product. Helps other departments feel involved in the product evolution and road map. Great way to keep people in the loop to what we have cookin. Love the portal aspect. Very powerful feature set there. Can't wait to engage our client based with a full portal of where we are going, where we are, and where we've been.
Easy self on boarding. Great sales process. Great overall.

Cons

Not too many cons yet. I don't anticipate too many. Not sure how fast they crank out new features yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Will M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic way to communicate and manage your roadmap

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

I have worked with productboard at multiple companies, and it's always been received well. People like the feel and organization of it and how much of the process it can help with; parts that just don't get enough attention with other products.

Pros

The best part about productboard is how teams can vet and plan improvements to their products based on how much those improvements support and achieve a company's objectives. It's so easy to get things in, annotated, and shaped that you actually do it; you don't just say you will eventually.

To start, you can use just the parts that are the most important to get up and running, and then you can use more of it as your team begins to integrate productboard into their process. And it's not hard work to get your ideas and backlog in and move forward—it's cathartic.

Cons

The biggest thing for me is performance. Sometimes some parts of the UI feel a little sluggish when lots of items are displayed and clicks get delayed. It would also be a little nicer to have the Drivers feature available at the lowest level of pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very powerful tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that with Productboard you can collect all the customer feedback easily and customize it according to your needs. Thanks to this, it's easy to see what should be implemented first and which requests can wait

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at the beginning as it has a lot of different functionalities. However, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing on the calls and explained to us how everything works.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hartley P.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Productboard review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We'll be using productboard for as long as our company is in business

Pros

Ability to create a home for product feedback

Ability to organise feedback against the product's hierarchy, which then completely objectifies what to build next -> productboard is the only product that can do this

Creating a publicly available portal

Cons

You can't automatically link your userbase and their orgs, meaning that you have to manually create a new organisation each time you receive feedback from a new company

The roadmapping section hasn't been great (no gantt view), however, it's about to be released

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gregory M.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best of breed Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There is no better way to record your feedback and, more importantly, link your feedback to a feature that a user has asked for.

Also: the ability to strategically view all features is amazing.

Cons

There is no way to record conversations (actual audio) and save it.

Some of the filters are slightly confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew H.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Curate your user feedback and manage your backlog

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Productboard is an excellent tool to help you make sure your roadmap is driven by real user feedback and value to your customers.

Cons

Productboard is a fairly young company and is still building out some "no brainer" features, but they also release fantastic updates often!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Miroslav R.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Amazing helper for every organization1!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- central location for gathering all your product feedback from several locations
- easy collaboration with a team (e.g. comments)
- data driven decision support (e.g. user impact score, driver impact)
- roadmap preparation capabilities

Cons

There are definitely minor thing to improve, but nothing that would prevent us from using the tool efficiently. Really, we love using Product Board on a daily basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Victor L.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Our new product goldmine!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Better customer insights. Raw feedback that even developers can read about. Centralised team ideas.

Pros

We love using the feedback highlighter tool to link it to features and components, this is such a flawless function!
The custom views you can get on the different sections of the product really make our jobs easier.
You can really deep dive into your target groups preferences, understand the major needs and remove unnecessary noise. The progress of the features is easy to track and to share with stakeholders.

Cons

On Firefox, there is a very slow scrolling speed when all features are expanded, which can be frustrating. Also, the fact that there are only one-way integrations with Trello and Github makes us create many duplicate features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ozan O.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product roadmap planner that makes everything visible

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Productboard is a very useful tool to make our relationships transparent with our stakeholders both inside and outside the company.

Pros

The Productboard has a beautiful interface design and is very easy to use. We can easily plan product roadmaps from general to the finest details.

Prioritization scores of product features are calculated automatically according to different parameters. Thus, we can clearly see which feature we should develop first.

User feedback and tools for collecting new ideas are also outdated and very useful. We can also include our users in our product development processes.

Cons

Using the Productboard first time it should be confusing to make a setup according to your needs, but when the system understood everything gets clear and runs smoothly.
Although it has very different layouts, you may not be able to create a layout for your specific needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

June Z.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great feedback organization software

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Productboard allows me to easily understand, organize, and bucket feature requests and feedback items from our customers. As a Support Leader, it's crucial to understand where our customers are running into hiccups or what features they wish they had. Productboard allows our organization to gather insights and analyze trends based on all these customer asks. It also has a great integration with Intercom, which allows our support team to seamlessly share product feedback in a customer interaction with our Product team to process.

Cons

Productboard's UI and organizational structure makes it a bit difficult to understand who specifically gave you the feedback. It's a manual process to export users' insights so that our support team can follow through on customer feedback once we've delivered on their asks. I wish it was a bit more seamless to close these feedback loops, since it does do a strong job at keeping everything organized.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Tanya P.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Game changer

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love being able to see accurate customer data in relation to feature requests.

Cons

The flow from feature list to roadmap is clunky

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Marina P.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software for Product Managers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to organize and prioritize my product roadmap and its features with a great deal of customization and granularity. Product Board has been instrumental in achieving our business goals and detail our product roadmap every step of the way.

Cons

The cost per user is a bit high. Still has to work some UI issues that are detrimental to user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Brendan S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic full-flow product tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Handles and automates the flow of data from customers to features to roadmap planning.

Cons

Would be great to use for planning what the team is working on on a weekly basis.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Daniel R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to capture the best ideas for your product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped me develop a strong process for product.

Pros

Product Board allows me to capture all ideas from my users/customers and prioritize them with complex scoring drivers and weight them differently by product. It allows me to objectively decide what is the best feature to focus on and illustrate that decision with metrics.

Cons

Somewhat expensive, I'd like all people in my organization to be using it but we have to limit it to essential users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ivan K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Strongly recommend

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Collect and organize insights from sales, customer support, and customer interviews
Build a roadmap and share it with the teams and stakeholders
The blog is a ​very good and qualitative learning resource for new PMs.

Cons

It might be challenging to keep your team in the loop as they don't get email notifications about updates on the boards. You will have to @-tag every person in comments.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cristina I.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Great tool to centralise user feedback

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Productboard has been great for us to centralise our user feedback and transform it in real, actionable insights.

Pros

Great tool to centralise user feedback, great and flexible usability

Cons

Could improve relating feedback to features beyond simple user impact, such as prioritisation by market segments. I know this feature is being built atm though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shyam V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good product for PM

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It gives us structure and a place to maintain a large part of the product cycle(eg: feedback/insights -> ideas -> feature and other attributes(objectives, comments, prd links, etc.) -> prioritisation -> roadmap -> feedback(again)

Cons

Mobile app would be useful, not a must have.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

David B.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great organization tool for those in the product function

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Helps in Keeping everything organized in a way that allows me to easily communicate priorities to the rest of the business (eg they have built in graphs and visualizations that I use often to help me show why certain things should be prioritized over others)

Cons

SSO is only enabled for higher pricing tiers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roberta C.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for product managers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It helps me track lots of information that otherwise would clutter my ZenHub board. It's also a good way to help my stakeholders see the bigger picture and the evidence around some of the product decisions we make.

Cons

not sure yet, I have only used the product for a few months.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Daniel N.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

I recommend using productboard

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 4/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I like most:
- Roadmap to share
- Prioritization feature

Cons

Missing a few features such as Gantt view

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rudolf K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect product development tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Great product for those who want to track product development and share it within various departments.

Pros

Easy integration and linking of external tools.

Cons

Low user rights of contributors, i.e. missing the option of having more makers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joy W.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool for productivity and priortization

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for productivity, clean and intuitive user interface, love that they continuously improve by requesting new feature adds from users.

Cons

Wish they had more calendar and documentation features

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mayank S.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

UX Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/7/2020
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Features can be assigned to insights. Ability to keep all important docs at one place.

Cons

Please send a mail whenever someone gets tagged or any not by me gets updated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Leonor R.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Consolidate user feedback

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A good way to consolidate user feedback from different sources

Cons

Doesn't automatically turn insights into feature requests

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10