115 reviews

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
115 reviews
Joshua P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alas! We found our product management solution

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Over the past two years, we've tried about every product management solution under the sun. While many have been good, we hadn't found the best solution for *us* (a small team, 3 product people, 5 engineers). This is the first solution that's been adopted by the entire team, a big part due to the easy shared inbox for customer insights.

Pros

In order of benefit, here's what I like most so far about Productboard:

(1) Aggregating product insights / customer requirements across all of our inboxes + Slack into one place
(2) Ability to build a quarterly roadmap w/ existing tickets in Jira + w/ ability to write new features back to Jira as tickets
(3) Ability to outline all of the components of our platform w/ features under each component - something we've never had before.

Cons

Some small nit-picks around interactions (eg. bulk selecting rows), but so far customer support has responded instantly to guide me in right direction.

Neil G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Finally a SaaS product for building product!

Reviewed on 8/4/2021

There's no perfect approach towards developing product but having a SaaS service like Productboard will remove some of the barriers.

Pros

Bright, vibrant design which is a nice contrast to some of the more muted color palettes of SaaS. The outcome based product roadmap is very customizable and can point back to more detailed customer requests. Allowing the extended team to track insights and provide insights of their own leads to a more collaborative discovery process. I also appreciate all the resources and webinars that productboard provides to educate on product management.

Cons

The inbox UX is quite busy and makes it sometimes difficult to track what is going on. While it's good to be able to throw anything into the shared inbox, more rigor and discipline is needed so that it doesn't become a place where everything exists. If you want to integrate with other systems like JIRA / SFDC, it can become quite costly.

Nicolay A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We evaluated a number of products before choosing producboard. One of the best decisions we've...

Reviewed on 4/7/2017

Pros

I wanted to save this for last, but I'd hate myself if people didn't read it because of my lengthy post. productboard is beautiful, simple and extremely powerful!

As our products matured, and our customer base grew, there was never a shortage of customer feedback and ideas on how to improve (or introduce new) features.

Our backlog (in Jira) was growing, and processing feedback (categorising, evaluating, prioritising) was becoming a cumbersome (if not impossible) task. It was hard to collate feedback on the same feature and/or trace it back to the customers who requested it.

As we were seeking to embrace a Dual-Track Agile approach to how we do product development, we needed a tool that powers our Discovery stage. We found it in productboard. It allows us to easily assign new ideas/feedback to the respective feature.

productboard generates a user score based on frequency and importance. You can also map the features to different customer segments, strategic drivers and any other custom fields you need.

Map your features to releases and voila, productboard generates a stylish, digestible roadmap. Even better - two clicks on the roadmap view, and you can drill down to the original feedback. No more 'Oh, where did this come from?' Brilliant!

Very importantly, productboard works well with your ecosystem. We kept our existing feedback forms (Google Form) and use Zapier to sync them with productboard. We also use the Jira and Slack integrations. They work awesome!

Cons

At some stage we'd like to drop our Google Form, and start collecting feedback in-app. And while product board already makes it convenient to collect feedback from Intercom conversations, it might make it easier for some customers if they had a simple, embeddable form.

Another challenge product board needs to think about is related to closing the feedback loop, i.e. feeding information back to the original requestors. Whether it's via a portal, or an integration with a customer engagement product (like Intercom), that would be a powerful addition.

That said, these are currently nice-to-haves for our business.

Benjamin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product management platform

Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Pros

It is the best system of record for PM related information and to build a process in.

A great way to ensure all stakeholder feedback is captured & organized. Then primary source information can be linked to as many ideas (features, stories etc.) as desired and they can be prioritized very powerfully.

Enables stakeholder communication at scale effectively.

Let's me do almost everything I want, in the way I want to.

Cons

It perhaps has too many features and options! The responsibility is on the user to not over-complicate the implementation. It's best for folks who are comfortable with a good degree of information.

Aaron C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Productboard helps manage a large repository of user feedback from many sources

Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Pros

The ability to consume many sources of user feedback and the portal is really just icing on the cake. We did not hire this tool for that job but did have a need for one so that was nice.

Cons

Prioritization features are a bit much for our needs.

Marcel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This product made me a better product manager.

Reviewed on 11/6/2018

Pros

As a CEO of an early stage company, I wear a lot of hats. I had to find a way to create really clear roadmaps for the team and change them as we itterate that was visual, easy an most importantly, fast. Productboard was everything I was looking for and so much more.

- The UI looks fantastic.
- There are views for every kind of roadmap discussion, whether that's sprints, waterfall, high level, releases. However you run development or create roadmaps, there's a view that supports the context of that conversation.
- Once you get an understanding of how it works, adding features and prioritizing/categorizing them is a breeze.
- The tools for prioritization and impact scoring are super easy and helpful.
- If you're like me and are a bit new to product management, the tool will actually make you better at your job and help you show up for the product team with the types of clear, visual roadmaps they need to get on board with vision.

Cons

I had a tiny bit of trouble getting a hang of the UI the first few hours. Which was frustrating at first, then I watched a few tutorials, got the hang of it, and was off to the races. Ultimately that's pretty good for a product that is as robust as this one. But do yourself a favor and watch some tutorials before you try to create your first roadmap.

Matt T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Designed for product leaders

Reviewed on 25/10/2019

UX is great. Functionality feels like it was designed just for me. Love it.

Pros

With ProductBoard I am able to organize the team from the product vision down, in a way that is specific to the focus of product leaders. It's not a bottoms-up task organization tool - it's built to help build products.

Cons

I would like a little more hierarchy and better 2-way integration with tools like Jira.

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A no-brainer for PMs in start ups and mid-sized companies

Reviewed on 25/10/2019

Pros

A structured place for user insights, that linked to features keeps reminding me off ALL of our insights, and not just the last 10-15 discovered. A flexible, powerful way to organise features, which can be viewed and filtered in many ways that fits the context needed.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve, but once passed you will never go back.

Elizabeth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Use it everyday and I love it

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

We are using it to sort and manage all of our customer feedback into categories which has been great since we get dozens of feedback a week in all types of categories.

Pros

It is really easy to use and navigate around. When I was first introduced to this, it took me no time to pick it up and get used to everything on the platform. It's so great at organizing. Would not know what to do without this!

Cons

I have been using this for 7 months now and I don't have a single thing that I can think of that I don't like about it.

Rick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommended!

Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Pros

Properly ordered and categorized user feedback. So we can make the right choice in what to build (and what not).
The connected portal generates even more feedback and is automatically categorized.

Cons

The unconventional user layout is highly flexible but comes with a (small) learning curve. It takes a little time figuring out.

Graden H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A critical tool to keep track of product feedback and feature ideas.

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

Pros

Capturing insights from the various channels and applying them to features or problem statements is generally very easy and quick.

Cons

I wish productboard had a mobile app. Especially when I want to capture an Insight away from my desk. Until they have an app, I have to capture the insight some other way and then transfer it into productboard later.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes collaborating with the team and stakeholders much easier!

Reviewed on 28/2/2021

Pros

Very easy to use and a great place to collaborate!
Support many different views.

Cons

The insights portal is a little sub-par and could be made more intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Helps with release prioritization

Reviewed on 24/10/2019

Pros

Quick file customer feedback to PB Inbox Clearly see who exactly (customer) benefits from the feature in the upcoming release Ease of UI/UX to track general objectives/milestones, file new ideas using Chrome extension

Cons

JIRA integration/sync needs to be better

Kathleen P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Productboard review

Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Its been a great experience, lots of good support and we've really been able to build a process behind using it

Pros

I really like that you can put insights from customer calls and discovery work right into productboard and actually tag that insight when developing a feature

Cons

there are A LOT of different features and tools to use, it can be a bit overwhelming to determine which to use when

Chris F.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic solution to manage customer requests and plan and prioritize your product

Reviewed on 15/5/2018

Pros

Aggregates customer feedback from Intercom, Emails, support system into one central location
Structure your features within your product and assign customer insights to each feature
Caters for multiple market segment feeback

Cons

II would like to see the number of market verticals that can be recorded increases.
A way to tag market segments against the insight would be great

Ramona E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pricey, but extensive roadmapping software

Reviewed on 14/3/2019

This tool has helped us reimagine our workflow for entering, planning and roadmapping new features. It helped us to communicate changes easily with all members of our team.

Pros

This tool can be used to for product management and roadmapping new development. The interface is modern and easy on the eyes. One handy feature is the ability for anyone to send an email to a specific email-adres and it will end up automatically in the 'Inbox' of ProductBoard. This allows us to restrict the access to the software to only those that need it, while our other employees can still contribute easily.

Cons

It is quite expensive, so it is mostly suited for middle- to large companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for organizing and guiding development of software solutions

Reviewed on 11/8/2019

Pros

- Makes it easy to track and quantify customer feedback
- Feature organization makes it easy to track progress of software solution at a glance
- Seamless integration with JIRA simplifies our usage significantly
- Pricing model is primarily based around number of "makers" instead of total number of users, which seems like a fair way to do it

Cons

- UI takes a little getting used to. It generally makes sense, but isn't 100% intuitive for a new user.
- Number of "contributors" (people who can view data, but not edit) is pretty limited at lowest tier, so the product gets expensive quickly

Vitor G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best experience for product managers

Reviewed on 18/1/2019

Pros

Product Board is a very intuitive product. They also have a huge among of information about how to use the software and also about best practices.

Cons

After they are invested i notice a different improvement pace in the software itself and this is bad.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Track, organize, and learn from customer insight

Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Pros

- Feature-rich interface that allows for really detailed ranking and prioritization of upcoming product plans
- View-only mode for other company contributors
- The "Insights" feature takes the cake — you can pipe in product feedback from any number of sources, and highlight and rank key feature requests. Having one location to view and sort all bug and feature requests has solved a major pain point for us

Cons

The pricing could be improved; feels a little pricy per seat (relative to other products like Asana)

Alejandro O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Productboard

Reviewed on 25/10/2019

Pros

Management of user feedback throughout the planning-development-release cycle

Cons

I'm just missing a gantt view to have a better overview of the features

Tasos E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One stop shop!

Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Pros

Visibility of how important our customer's feature requests are considering a number of things that are important to our company ex. vision, growth, revenue etc. Congrats for building a "must have" tool for all companies.

Cons

The on-boarding is kind of tricky as there are a million things to do and need to be considered while setting up the service.

Karthik C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great way to consolidate feedback!

Reviewed on 4/11/2019

Pros

Consolidating feedback and feature ideas. We collect feedback from support, interactions with existing customers, potential customers and other experts. It's great to have all of that organized in one place.

Cons

It'd great to have more integrations to push feedback to ProductBoard.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

#1 product for Product teams

Reviewed on 25/9/2018

It is #1 tool for Product managers. Nothing else to say.

Pros

It's the best tool I've used which has all you need for product development from idea to implementation.

Cons

It's a bit overwhelming in the beginning. You see potential value in features but not sure how exactly to use them until you spend some time.

Max V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Helpful but expensive and not essential

Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Pros

Just started using productboard and really enjoy how simple and intuitive it is. Helps organize thoughts around features and functionality.

Cons

Super expensive for something that could theoretically be accomplished in a google doc.

Matthias F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 4/12/2018