42 reviews

SuiteCRM

Modular, open source CRM for businesses of all types

4.3 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Bill B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customizable, Extensible, Self-hosted CRM

Reviewed on 16/8/2018

Pros

When self-hosting was a requirement for storing my customer details, SuiteCRM was a primary candidate. It was fairly easy to install and begin using. You can choose which modules to implement, everything from inventory and reports to Outlook plugins and project management. I just needed the basics, customers, contacts, appointments, notes. With the API I was able to integrate it with my time tracking app and save work done into the CRM customer notes.

Cons

I started with version 7, where the UI had just had a major revision. It was more responsive but much less efficient in terms of screen real estate. Because I had the source, I was able to tighten up specific styles so I could view more information per screen.

SuiteCRM is a huge application. There are a myriad of options, however they are well organized and I didn't find it difficult to locate what I needed.

Nathan E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful and Expandable CRM Solution

Reviewed on 14/11/2017

If you are comfortable working with your own website, I recommend trying out Suite CRM. It can end up saving you a ton of money. If you are tired of SalesForce and would like to try a different option, look no further. This is an excellent product.

Pros

I absolutely love that this CRM is fully opensource and if you are confident enough free to use. You can have a CRM as powerful as SalesForce for the opportunity cost of self installation. That being said, there is a network of people who can help you install and manage it. Plus there is an affordable paid version which in my opinion outshines that of SalesForce or Infusionsoft!

Cons

It is a little difficult to get this up and running if you are trying to install it on your own. Additionally, the idea of opensource software doesn't appeal to everybody and should be taken with a grain of salt since you can have others install for you.

Sarah P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My former employer switched from SugarCRM to SuiteCRM. They are identical.

Reviewed on 14/2/2018

There was a lot of customization available that had not been available in SugarCRM. The trick is having an IT team that can devote time and resources to tweaking it to make it work best for your company.

Pros

Having used SugarCRM for a couple of years before, SuiteCRM is almost exactly the same. All of our client information transferred over to the new system easily. You can keep notes, cases, tasks, schedule calls, contact information, revenue, etc. all in one easy system.

Cons

There were a lot of bugs in the system when we switched over, particularly with reporting. Much of this was evidently due to information fields not quite being an exact match, as well as a completely different flow of logic in building reports than the way it had been in SugarCRM. We spent many man hours testing, screenshotting, and attempting to correct system bugs.

Simran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best Open Source Customer Relationship Management

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

SuiteCRM Integration features is the best part.

Pros

I want integrate Techesperto official SuiteCRM Twilio SMS Service plugin with my SuiteCRM Open Source, As a CRM expert. It is very easy to integrate Twilio bulk sms plugin to my SuiteCRM Platform. During use of Suite, I notice some major pros.
Customer self-service
Sales portal
Flexible workflow
Easy to use
Easy to Integrate

Finance management

Cons

I’m working with SuiteCRM since 3 month. So, I did not found any special type of cons with SuiteCRM Customization, Integration & Migration. Sometime have Implementation code error.

Chris C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The affordable open source CRM app, originally based on SugarCRM 6.5 Community Edition

Reviewed on 3/10/2015

Pros:
* SuiteCRM is developed and managed by Sales Agility a UK based leading global SugarCRM implementation expert, module developer, and hosting provider.
* SutieCRM has all the features of SugarCRM Pro, in a free open source AGPL license.
* Compatibility with any SugarCRM 6.5 compatible add-on module, hundreds of which are available for purchase on SugarOutfitters.
* Install SuiteCRM on any commercial hosting or cloud provider, on a local sever, or in Sales Agility's online managed SuiteCRM hosting service.
* Do it yourself customization for your organzation, tailor SuiteCRM with your own custom modules.
* Contract with any of thousands of experienced SugarCRM and SuiteCRM developers to create customized modules to provide specific functionality for your organization.
* Responsive user interface that automatically adapts to work on any screen size desktop, tablet, and smartphone.
* New features are under development and updates are released on a regular basis.
* Bugs fixed rather quickly after reporting an issue on the SuiteCRM github repository.
* Millions of users, tens of thousands of organizations, and thousands of developers.

Cons:
* Not yet compatible with SugarCRM 7 modules. Only 6.5 modules are currently compatible.

Konstantinos L.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Nice features at no cost. You just need to set it up correctly.

Reviewed on 12/7/2018

Pros

It has many features and they are provided for free.
it can be hosted on your server or it can be served from your computer.
It is similar to leading CRMs.

Cons

You need to do alot of customizations to make it work for your business.
I am afraid of the time i will need migration to another system because i cannot find a foolproof method yet to do it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Don't break it!

Reviewed on 13/11/2018

I like it a lot. I made the mistake of rolling out a highly customized CRM and later had to add functions/features that essentially broke because of my customizations. Something to always consider when rolling out a custom tool.

Pros

This software comes with a lot of features out of the box and there are more you can add on. The Open Source community uses similar platforms that makes troubleshooting with Google much easier.

Cons

It is verry verry customizable. Make sure to take snapshots and notes, the way it interacts with itself on the back-end is extremely specific.

Mike lester R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SuiteCRM is also SWEET as SUGAR

Reviewed on 9/1/2019

The overall experience with SuiteCRM is that it addresses the challenges addressed by a full featured CRM, that is the maintenance of the customers database, engagement with customers, and everything in between that translates to the visibility and reproducibility of the entire CRM process stream.

Pros

What I liked about this software is that it is FREE and is already a FULL FEATURED CRM. I haven't found another Open source CRM software that can beat its functionalities, specially that you can build applications easily through its built-in process and forms engine. Sugar is the commercially supported version which is more stable but with the SAME features.

Cons

What I liked least about Open source software is the support which would be little to none at all. There is not much expertise with the software in our region, thus I most often go to commercial vendors for our company.

Leslie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A pleasant surprise!

Reviewed on 18/8/2016

Pros

The product has all its modules available and ready at the point of install which means you have access to every feature and functionality straight away. As it is an enterprise product it has powerful capabilities and because it is open source it is all free to use no matter how many users you have. The system covers off everything I would need to track for my customers or prospects, its great having everything in all in the one place which helps drives my sales and marketing.

Cons

The admin panel allows you to customise the look and feel of the system, however to fully customise the software for your own needs you need to have some technical know-how in order to complete the some of the tasks.

Mykea J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mixed Feelings

Reviewed on 5/4/2018

If you want a CRM to use internally... it’s great! Something for your client to interact with and great customization options... run.

Pros

It does have many different modules and features to choose from. You have the ability to create your own and your own relationship tables. I like the amount of data it can collect and how you can potentially use the CRM

Cons

Out of the Box, it’s great if you just want to setup. I ran into errors installing it on two different server spaces (1 host gator & 1 GoDaddy). I needed developer to fix it. I am not a fan of how it looks. In comparison to other CRMs it’s not that appealing and customizing it is not a user friendly job... you will need a developer. Another aspect is that the client facing interface isn’t built in.... for it to be CRM thy should be pretty standard but no where can I see how to have a client sign in... only users. So to me you would have to make each client a user for them to have a view. Also the ability to hide the module and tweak the menu isn’t fun. I wanted the one bar standard menu and just to have it listed like a nav bar without the drop down... it automatically make you have to have drop downs even with only 1 option.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Open Source, Yet Enterprise Ready

Reviewed on 31/10/2018

I've worked with SuiteCRM as a system administrator/user and as a software consultant implementing it for customers.

Pros

Feature packed, with a high degree of parity with commercial CRM systems, but with an open source development structure and LTS update cycle.

Cons

While I admire the commitment to open-source development, the zeal of the marketing emails and project leader sometimes feels a little extreme. I appreciate the passion, it's just a bit much sometimes. This doesn't seem to have a negative impact on the software, though.

Yasir afaque S.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is the Best CRM software which is completely open-source on initial basis for a SoHo &...

Reviewed on 25/5/2018

Pros

This is the great CRM which is built on the sugar CRM Community Edition and is continuing the licence of open source for using under GPL licence which makes it easy and expandable for any small organisation to enhance its features as per their requirements without investing on the licence cost just they had to invest in the development part without licence purchase.

This is the CRM which is a standard model of a CRM that can be used with every organisation which has various modules of sales, marketing ,support, administration,etc.

This is totally compatible with the business model of supply chain .

I like very much about this software is the ease of use without any cost and that makes it very effective tool to be used in business it can also be enhanced as per the business model.

Cons

I dislike its integration feature and module creation because it releases very fast upgrades which is not possible for a development unit to upgrade its extra modules developed by inhouse frequently.

Raul F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I would love if it worked out

Reviewed on 1/8/2018

Good idea, but in the free open source version without additional expenses, not working so good.

Pros

I like that the open source version has tons of functionalities from contact managment, to project managment, including billing. It has a fresh new good looking interface.

Cons

I installed the open source edition with a lot of enthusiasm. Latter I saw that connection with Gmail was not good in free version, and most of the basic features where or to complex to use, or not completelly developed on the free package. So I had to move, and leave what I think is the best open source project for CRM,

Ds K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best available for free

Reviewed on 31/3/2019

Pros

Its one of the best Customer Realtionship Management software available in the market for free. Added features in the support version. Start-up can go for free and upgrade to the paid version.

Cons

Since I used the free version, I did not experience any flaw in this software.

Harshal G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Automate Operations Using Suite CRM For Free.

Reviewed on 18/6/2019

Great.

Pros

1. Customizable modules for all departments.
2. Free to use.
3. Live community for help.
4. CRM experts are available in India for any custom coding at $15/hour which is awesome.

Cons

1. Bad UI
2. Logical expressions cant be applied.

Vernessa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Drop in Replacement for Similar CRMs with Both Open Source and SaaS Versions

Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Contact management, email marketing, calendaring, and integrated phone call followup.

Pros

Without going feature by feature I think it's fair to say SuiteCRM is a drop-in replacement for popular open source and SaaS CRM (customer relationship management) applications. I use the open source community version on an in-house server for internal operations. I've also set it up for a young non-profit organization to manage constituent, board and funder relationships. The software is popular enough that it is included in the group of softwares that can be automatically installed on a hosting account. I'm happy that the developers update it on a regular schedule as well as pay close attention to bugs that crop up.

Cons

SuiteCRM is not as polished or aesthetically pleasing as some of the others in this space. Feature for feature it's a good alternative but many of the features either lack intuitiveness or depth or ease of use. They feel rushed and would do better with maturation.

Md masoom✔ R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great open-source CRM till date...

Reviewed on 14/6/2019

My overall experience with SuitCRM is amazing. I am using it for more than three years and found it really effective and helpful CRM. I am using it to create campaigns, track emails, fetching reports and creating the dashboard for the information. After using this CRM now I ensure that my data and information is now secure.

Pros

I like SuitCRM's simple design and easy to use user interface. I like this very much because operating SuitCRM is very easy. SuitCRM is fast, reliable and secure CRM and this is something I like the most about this amazing CRM.

Cons

There is one thing that I want to highlight that I dislike about it which is sometimes when I wish to fetch large size reports from this CRM, it gets stuck sometimes but overall I am very happy with its performance.

Eric M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent CRM at $0 cost

Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Pros

SuiteCRM has all of the features that most SalesForce users actually use, and a good deal more to boot. Unlike Salesforce, SuiteCRM is free if you install it yourself and run it on your own server. There's no limit to the number of users you can have.

Where SuiteCRM shines brightest is in its ability to manage Targets, Leads, Contacts, Accounts, and Opportunities. Customization is easy. You can add your own custom fields to existing Modules - Leads and Contacts are examples of "Modules". You can even create completely new custom Modules.

You can create, run, and track campaigns, including automated email campaigns with SuiteCRM. Although setting up your first campaign can be a bit of a challenge, it works quite well.

Reporting is another strong suit. You can configure your dashboard to get a quick high-level overview of your sales history and projections, and see what parts of your business are the most profitable.

Besides the traditional CRM functionality, SuiteCRM is loaded with other features usually found in ERPs, like Quotes, Contracts, Projects, and much more.

Cons

SuiteCRM includes a Quote, Contract and Invoice feature. Depending on your business, it might be all you need. For my service business, writing custom software to automate businesses, it's cumbersome enough that I don't use it.

Harold S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

THE opensource CRM

Reviewed on 17/7/2020

So far so good, I strongly recommend SuiteCRM for small to medium-size companies

Pros

SuiteCRM is THE opensource CRM to choose from different options out there. I've been using it for a while now and like the capabilities that this CRM offers. I also like that there is a huge community that helps with feedback and sharing their experience

Cons

Sometimes you may feel that you need additional features and even though you'll find some add-ons from vendors you will need to pay for them or they are not what you need and/or you will need to find a developer to help you

Ishan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good open source CRM suite

Reviewed on 18/5/2017

Pros

SuiteCRM is based on SugarCRM. It has a lot of features (leads, opportunities, target lists, email templates, campaigns, web-to-lead form creation, etc). The new UI looks great.

Cons

Very little to not like given that it's free. I switched to another software since we wanted sales to be integrated with our ERP software and with SuiteCRM it was a standalone product. I wish it wasn't PHP-based, but that's just a matter of personal preference.

Simeon P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SuiteCRM is easy to use, Saves you a tonne of money either as a Cloud install or on Your Server

Reviewed on 5/12/2016

I love SuiteCRM, especially version 7.7.8. Its user interface got a full refresh, it's modern, simple, and best of all...mobile responsive. So, not need for a mobile app. What I like about this version, is that it's more compatible with my own web server, and the Workflow Automation actually works.

Even though SuiteCRM is Opensource, it's not a dumbed-down version. You literally have everything you need in here. I really like how I can create a web form, and embed it in my clients' and my own landing pages, and how I can setup an autoresponder in it.

You can send Marketing Campaigns, have unlimited Employees, and way more. Basically, everything you get in the top, most expensive CRMs.

I highly recommend this, and the owner himself is very responsive on Twitter. @suitecrm.

One more thing, I showed recent clients how to use this, during a lead-generation campaign, and they love it, even though it's the first time they've seen this concept.

They actually use it every day how I showed them, and I didn't even show them everything.
It works. Leads come in, they follow up with a phone call, they book meetings, they close deals and get paid.

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Suite CRM a great upgrade from SugarCRM and a great CRM in general

Reviewed on 7/12/2020

So far we love the amount of community development that has gone into Suite CRM, and the upgrade to Sugar CRM Community.

Pros

Apart from the obvious 'open-source' advantage of SuiteCRM it happens to be a great and fully functional CRM for any type of use.

Cons

I think the overall UX can be a bit more flexible, but I will continue to review the docs regarding UX. I have not ran into any issues as yet to report on.

Jayson A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

SuiteCRM is not very sweet

Reviewed on 10/4/2018

With a little tweaking from the developers this could be a great app - since it has all the elements present. But something must have fallen through in beta testing as I discovered several issues withing 15 minutes of testing. Testing was exploratory at first and I did not get to any scripted testing because of the issues.

Pros

There are many of the standard CRM components such as leads, accounts, follow-ups, dashboard/to-do list, quoting, etc. The dashboard is well conceived. Assigning leads is visible on the dashboard.

Cons

Navigation is spotty as sometimes the menu items disappear when you are drilling into a specific feature.
Fields randomly blank out such as on the invoicing. If you tab through the fields you cannot enter a total as it always deletes the values.
Data entry is cumbersome especially on the accounts screens.
Invoicing is awkward as it doesn't auto-calculate tax based on a percent but you have to type it. It is also not very clear on where the elements to populate the invoice are coming from.
Setting up accounts and leads does not flow well between screens.

Carlo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple and Effective

Reviewed on 4/9/2019

We work everyday with the CRM (I can't imagine to work without) all the departments: Sales - Customer Care - Administration find their info and help to keep the data up to date.
Collecting data a tacking activities help us to create a richer and richer database.

Pros

It's easy to use and to customize. We've adapted to some of our internal processes and at the same time we adapted some processes to the SuiteCRM way.
Has a a lot of features and some new one are released frequently enough.
As an Open Source project is easy to integrate with other platform.
Ii love the "no license" approach because I can't think of a CRM solution not to be used by all the peopple in a company.

Cons

Community support is not always very quick, but is part of the game.
Some integrations (Google calendar) are still not completely working well.

Mohit S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pros and Cons of SuiteCRM

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

With zero amount, you can avail many features in SuiteCRM. We are happy to use the functionalities like contact management and the best Email marketing. We can say that the software is flexible enough to complete our needs.

Pros

Undoubtedly, SuiteCRM is a vigorous software that can help the business to flourish in the future. The SuiteCRM has some bundles of advantages such as adding Custom fields and of course, it is open-source so we can change something in depth. Frankly speaking, this software is powerful for creating email campaigns and monitoring the campaign. Sounds great! The two of the core features of the SuiteCRM platform is fetching the business reports and building up the Dashboard for the business information. Your search comes to end if you are looking for these functions in CRM software. Just for it!

Cons

Well, sometimes we found the Email module not working properly and if they improve the UI more then it will be a good decision. We also want to entail the Lack of documentation and Support as the con of the SuiteCRM system. This is our personal experience. Also, too much Customization is an issue. Overall, the software is remarkable for sure.