8 reviews

SentinelOne

Autonomous endpoint protection platform

4.9 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Zack W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Goodbye AV

Reviewed on 16/9/2016

SentinelOne has been a great product overall. It's detection and protection from all types of threats are top notch.

Pros

SentinelOne delivered on it's promise to completely replace my old AV solution (Sophos). I wasn't looking to supplement Sophos, I was looking to get rid of it, and that's exactly what I was able to do. A lot of next gen endpoint protection solutions say they can replace AV completely, but in my evaluations, they couldn't. Add to this SentinelOne's ability to roll back from ransomware or other infections (if something magically makes it through) in a matter of mins, and you have a real winner.

Cons

The product is still relatively new so it's missing some features like ability to temporary disable an agent from the console, set custom uninstall passwords, etc. But none of these things are deal breakers and tons of new features are being added in each release.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

good customer service

Reviewed on 19/12/2018

very easy to use and manage , very in depth.

Pros

very responsive vendor, helped with implementation and answered all questions

Cons

Time difference in getting a hold of customer support due to the fact they are out west

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

Reviewed on 12/3/2020

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

Pros

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

Cons

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Fred B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

NextGen Endpoint Protection is here!

Reviewed on 5/10/2018

Pros

The best part about this next gen endpoint protection is that it uses AI and user behavior to protect against threats. No more AV scans to slow down computers.

Cons

Linux and Mac support are sorta lacking but Windows is solid.

Carl A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Protection

Reviewed on 26/6/2019

This is one of the best, if not the best, program I have seen for Endpoints.
They quarantine issues on the network and when users travel with their laptops

Pros

There is virtually no interaction from an admin standpoint after the install.
This program catches and quarantines issues before they do damage.
The notifications allow you to white list a program if it was blocked incorrectly

Cons

They have multiple consoles and knowing which one hosts which computers can be a bit hard.
But they are going down to one console soon.

Peter S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safe and Secure

Reviewed on 13/3/2018

Pros

The best thing about this software is the peace of mind that comes from knowing I am protected from the bad guys. Our IT firm was able to offer this to us even though we are only a mid-size business due to having larger buying power through his other clients. Every so often we get a report from our IT company showing the results of detection and quarantine and from what I can tell we are catching things before they ever reach our end users as this is supposed to be the way it works.

Jonathan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great AV

Reviewed on 13/6/2019

Pros

Very easy to use. It instantly catches malware/viruses loaded on my computers.

Cons

The API calls to clear dashboard alerts can be a bit confusing.

Riccardo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best in Advanced Threat Protection

Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Pros

Truly a gem, this is an advanced threat protection software that gives you all the details on what? when? why? where? and can restore your system back to its original state.

Cons

It can be a memory hog sometimes if it is trying to calm down a malicious piece of software. Not much else is wrong.