CaseWorthy

CaseWorthy

A Scalable Case Management Solution For All Non-Profit Needs

4.5/5 (30 reviews)
Peter D.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

If you want to have evidence driven service, then CaseWorthy is the Best.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 24/1/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I used this very site (Capterra) to vet 42 or so products. After several months and elimination rounds, CaseWorthy emerged as the clear leader. I have designed and used primary data collection systems for 26 years, helped many non-profits "work-around" the limitations in their off-the shelf software products. Hence my main objective was to find a product that could be customized without going back to the vendor to pay and pay. You will not need to create work-arounds with CaseWorthy. CaseWorthy is a different level of architecture, the design is uniquely flexible and expandable. You can add almost anything you can imagine, most likely without having to go back to the vendor or pay anything additional. Flexibility is great, but what is even better is a system that has been the beneficiary of all that have come before (CaseWorthy incorporates lessons learned from every aspect of every customer for the benefit of all). Off the shelf this system is probably 80% ready for exactly what you need, which can get you up and running quickly. The best decisions are based on data, CaseWorthy was designed to connect your services to the outcomes, so you can tell which work and which do not, allowing you to focus likely limited resources where they will be most effective.
If you have a complex organization, setup may take several months to be complete. Having knowledge of SQL reporting and relational database design will be very helpful. If you are big enough, you will eventually need desktop support on staff, and likely a reporting specialist to analyze and report so you can take full advantage of all that evidence.
I highly recommend CaseWorthy.

Pros

Flexibility, staff support, built in features and reports (thousands of them), vendor maintains many common required reports for funder requirements. Security, role assignment, ability to add multiple organizations, etc. the list goes on.

Cons

They would benefit from investing in documentation and written training materials. Training is via online meeting, and in person meetings. Documentation would be nice, so you could refer back to it. Likely the product is expanding and improving so fast, that it is difficult to keep up with written training materials.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for your review and feedback Peter. We are proud to be the software that you selected after working with so many others. We are currently in the process of drafting more documentation to help our customers understand how to CaseWorthy better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tawnya C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fighting Poverty in Idaho

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have loved building our knowledge in customizing the database, and using CaseBot to harvest data the way we want. In three years, we've had at least five Customer Account Managers, all with different levels of influence and skill to resolve issues and teach their product. The account manager experience definitely impacts the overall experience. Currently Marco[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our account manager and we have been very satisfied with not only the efficiency of issue-resolution, but the details he shares about the resolution that will help us in the future.

Pros

Some CSBG Managers shrunk time spend on the CSBG Annual Report from two weeks to two days.

We processed over 35,000 LIHEAP payments in four months. Working with CaseWorthy, we built an interface from the database, to the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare to process LIHEAP checks. This reduced double-entry and improved efficiencies for users and community members receiving the benefits.

Cons

It is very customize-able, which we all know can be a blessing and a curse. Customizations created at implementation or before current staff started are challenging to find, understand, and learn. Customizations are challenging to track and manage during upgrades, because customized forms, fields, workflows, etc, are essentially not upgraded and may break after an upgrade, requiring a 'fresh' customization from the upgraded baseline form, field, or workflow.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Tawnya, for your review and wonderful insight into how CaseWorthy has been able to work so well with CAPAI. We really appreciate it and the partnership we have with you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rose H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Value and Highly Customizable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

CaseWorthy takes its customer service relationships very seriously. They assign an account manager to work with you so that you have a single touch point to go to with any issues or questions. They also provide a portal where you can log issues and download training materials. They survey customers frequently and listen to and act on the feedback.

Pros

We purchased this software after a fairly extensive search and chose it based on the ability to customize it and also on price. We have complex client documentation requirements and have been able to configure the system to do pretty much everything we need it to do and more. We can make many of our own changes to tables and forms, which helps us keep the system updated without having to pay for additional customization. Additionally, CaseWorthy offers regular system updates that include new features. Customer service is generally very good, and we get quick responses when there are issues.

Cons

The learning curve can be steep for people without a technical background; however, once we learned the system we appreciated the ability to make our own changes rather than have to rely on tech support.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Rose, for your wonderful feedback! We greatly appreciate your review and your tremendous partnership with CaseWorthy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great case management suite

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/1/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We moved over a bunch of homegrown databases into Caseworthy in order to offer a unified experience to end users while maintaining security/privacy. Since it is maintained in the cloud, we are able have end users access the data they need almost anywhere without the need for a vpn or remote desktop connection.

Our trainer was great and made sure we knew all the areas of the system and even came on site to learn about our programs and processes of each one to better understand how they all work. He worked with us getting up to speed on how to customize the pieces and parts we need and supported us through the entire migration process and beyond.

The programs we offer all have different aspects of data that is important. This made customization and report a very important part of our selection process. Once we saw the apBuilder tool, we knew this could provide what we needed. After working with it, we are able to self maintain a very large portion of our customization needs including rules, workflows, reports, queries, and our own tables and columns. This allows you to add/edit/remove these changes almost immediately and push them out to your end users when you see fit.

Reporting is also great. There are a large number of reports already made available but you have the ability to create your own if you are familiar with SQL and the SSRS tool. We added a handful of our own and the apBuilder interface makes it too easy to upload that report and add query parameters on the form.

We now have a solution that makes it easy for end users to enter in and access anything they can think of. For a total case management solution, look no further.

Pros

Ease of customization and the staff are great!

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you Jeff! We are so happy you enjoyed working with your trainer. Isn't the apBuilder amazing? Thank you so much for being our partner!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephen C.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 13-50 Employees

ARCH CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I definitely like the user friendly interface and case management work space. I also like that we use certain workflows for certain tasks and it keeps users focused on completing that particular workflow so that all data is entered as it should be. I have worked with this software and this company since 2012 and I have greatly enjoyed working with the developers and all of the Support staff that I have had interaction with. They have always come through for me when I've needed them and I have been able to learn a great deal from each of them.

Cons

Although the system comes with a great number of "Canned" reports, having the ability to create new reports when necessary and doing it with great ease and simplicity would be most helpful, especially when you are crunched for time or when your skills may be rusty or you have never developed the skills to do that type of task.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Stephen for your review; we love having you and your organization as a partner of CaseWorthy and very much enjoy working with you, as well. Also, thank you for your reporting suggestions; we are always looking for ways to enhance the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emily H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

CaseWorthy is fantastic!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization needed a solution to replace our aging, not-user-friendly case management system and chose CaseWorthy after reviewing multiple other software options. CaseWorthy has been wonderful from the start - from the in-depth discovery process to the extremely knowledgeable and easily reachable implementation specialist we were able to built out a custom system for our exact needs. Every user that was involved in the implementation process had an intimate knowledge of the system and played a key role in the go-live and roll out of the system that we were able to have a pretty flawless transition from our old system to CaseWorthy. We are currently working on building out additional services that we provide and plan to transition all of our services into CaseWorthy. In addition to how impressively in-depth the implementation process is, the implementation specialist was extremely responsive to any issues that we experienced and was always able to help in a timely manner. We have been so impressed and excited with this entire process and look forward to our continued work with CaseWorthy. I absolutely recommend CaseWorthy to any organization that needs a concise, custom, and user friendly case management solution.

Pros

Very user friendly
Easy to customize by end-users
Responsive support team

Cons

None that I can think of.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for the kind words Emily. We are proud to be your partner and hope to continue to assist you anyway possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donnell J.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

The Wonderful World of CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to report in real-time our companies outcomes and goals as it relates to placement and intensive services.

Pros

Ease of use and customization of the input screens. The ability to do reporting based on the form inputs.

Cons

The inability to upload csv files. Some of the forms are standard reports are hard coded with the inability to make changes.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much, Donnell, for your review and your feedback. We really appreciate it! We love to hear suggestions like this and I will share with the team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sheldon K.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Highly Recommend CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We highly value CaseWorthy as not just a software vendor but as a partner. Over the years as our organization has changed, CaseWorthy has adapted and been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The software provides a very friendly and quick way to create and edit forms. The system also allows you to quickly create forms to generate reports.

Cons

When we first started with CaseWorthy there were several bugs or system issues. However over the past year we have seen significant changes with how updates are released resulting in very few issues. Additionally if there is a problem, CaseWorthy fixes it right away- often before the next month code release.

Response from CaseWorthy

Sheldon, thank you so much for your review and also for sticking through the growing and overall organizational improvements over the years. We tremendously value you as a customer and partner and love the impact you're having on your community!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley I.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

We Love CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

We have been with CaseWorthy since 2012 and have had a great partnership. We needed a software that would grow as we grew and they have definitely delivered. There is an abundance of functionality that truly helps our staff stay organized, efficient, and accountable. Our development team also appreciates the copious amount of data we are able to deliver that helps showcase what our organization does. We are very thankful for CaseWorthy!

Pros

There is a lot to love but most of all we love how easy it is to customize. I have very little technical background and am able to create lists and fields with ease. We also love the scan card function! It helps keep our facilities safe and our outputs accurate.

Cons

There can be a lot of navigating and clicks to get somewhere.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for your review! We love and appreciate your organization as part of our CaseWorthy family!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike S.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 13-50 Employees

Outstanding software with excellent customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Personally I have used several different HMIS software applications and find CaseWorthy second to none.

Pros

The design of the software insures ease of use from end user level all the way to administration of the system for our area. The reporting functionality was instrumental in allowing us to track the data to have been able to declare Ending Veteran Homelessness in West Tennessee.

Cons

None. Any negative feedback that we have received from the end users we have been able to resolve with the assistance of the software vendor.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you and your organization as a loyal member of our CaseWorthy family!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jenny T.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees

Can't beat the portal

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/4/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked closely with CaseWorthy for both the database and our customized portal for employment and training programs to support our mission to put people to work. The software is unparalleled in the social services technology realm and vastly outperforms the competition.

Pros

When clients of CaseWorthy develop new functionality, some of it becomes available through baseline. This keeps the product fresh and up-to-date with enhancements directly from the field.

Intuitive for users - both database administrators, staff users, and program participants/job-seekers.

Cons

Custom reports are time-consuming, but the CW team is working on an OEM solution for better utilization by the average user.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much Jenny for your kind words and feedback, we are extremely proud to be your partner. CaseWorthy is on a mission to continually improve the tools we provide to our partners, and we are excited to announce "CaseBot." "CaseBot" places all the reporting tools you will need directly in your hands, making data-mining easy and accessible. This will be available with our next release, CaseWorthy 8.0.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashley I.
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CaseWorthy is worth every penny

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to customize and design how we need it to be for us. The company is always willing to help solve issues when they arise and talk through different and new needs to build out in the database.

Cons

I can't think of anything. If I had to pick something it would be that the web camera software still uses silverlight which only works on firefox, but I am pretty sure they are working on getting this updated.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for the kind words Ashley! We are so proud to have you as a partner. We are currently working on the silverlight issue and will reach out to you as soon as this is resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Judith B.

This is an excellent programm, which handles many different programs well; however, it is clunky.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 25/9/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It meets the needs of many of our case management programs--collecting data can be extremely detailed and thorough, or it can be basic and quick.

Cons

Some of its clunkiness makes it much harder to use. For instance, not being able to add case notes directly can slow down the case management process. Writing case notes is also a slow process: there many minor details which must be added before submitting a case note, and it bogs down the case management process. Streamlining the case note writing process would make this program much more efficient and user-friendly.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for your review Judith! We are constantly working on making each users experience as smooth and stress free as possible. We take our reviews very seriously and will look into streamlining the case note writing process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Joseph G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

St Patrick Center's Experience with CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

It has been very pleasant. Having interacted with nearly department of the organization, not a single experience was unpleasant. It seems that every employee is interested in the success of our organization.

Pros

Ability for customization. The fact that it can track/report whatever is needed.

Cons

It ships with multiple similar functions which can be difficult to differentiate in the system when designing forms and reports.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for your review, Joseph! We greatly appreciate your feedback and value you and your organization as a CaseWorthy client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rebecca G.

This database has been such a relief in functionality compared to our previous databases.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/5/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love how versatile it can be for the user and how easy it is to navigate. Our staff were able to learn how to document their efforts much faster than they did with previous databases. It is also much easier for the supervisors and managers to track the staff documentation and hold staff accountable for errors or missing data.

Cons

I dislike the fact that we have to skew some of the data in order to fit the necessary criteria that the database requires for documentation.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for your review and feedback Rebecca! We are happy you're enjoying using CaseWorthy. We will definitely look into the data skewing issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melissa W.

I use CW for referral assignment

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 24/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the ability to customize the site for our own individual needs. We have flexibility visually as well to change the view.

Cons

As a user of CW I haven't found anything that I didn't like that we weren't able to have fixed/resolved.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for the review Melissa! We are so happy you're enjoying how customizable CaseWorthy can be!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Caroline B.

Easy to enter all information and attach documents for clients and BCHR decisions.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 15/5/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Keeping track of incident reports for the BCHR Committee is easy as well as documenting committee decisions. The process for entering new clients is easy.

Cons

Since I don't always have all the required information I am unable to complete some forms. In addition, at one point in time I could not perform some functions for entry but the error was corrected.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for your review Caroline! We are excited at how well CaseWorthy can expedite your processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mary H.

Above and Beyond - the product and staff exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed on 4/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

With CaseWorthy, our community now has state-of-the-art technology that has extensive functionalities. We now have the tools that give us a roadmap for improving the delivery and coordination of services countywide. And, we have exceptional partners for the future with CaseWorthy's staff. From design configuration and data migration to training and the launch, they provided exceptional service and expertise. Our community is adopting new assessment tools, common intake forms, electronic referrals, fund tracking and much more. We are now able to capture unmet needs, to measure community and program outcomes and to design a coordinated entry plan. The product is easy to configure and customize and report generation is intuitive and easy. CaseWorthy meets the needs of diverse community organizations in our Continuum of Care, that is, both small and large agencies and both those with simple or complex case management needs. And, it provides the flexibility to vary privacy and security settings according to the needs of the community. The product and staff exceed our expectations daily.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you Mary! We are so happy you're enjoying our easy to use tools, and working with our friendly staff.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex P.

Great experience with Caseworthy

Reviewed on 26/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a pleasure to work with Caseworthy and would recommend them to those searching for case management software. As a non-profit working with homeless youth and families we needed a centralized solution to enter all client level data and use the system as a case management tool.
Caseworthy have been easy to work with and provided impeccable customer service. Unlike some other vendors in the field, Caseworthy assigned our agency a project manager who has been our 'go-to' through our whole customization process. Our project manager has also remained our support since going live supporting us when we have questions and weekly check-ins. Caseworthy care about their customers and frequently check in to see how we are doing and request feedback for what they can improve in the future.

The system itself is easy to use and really allows the customer full flexibility on how the system needs to work for their programs. Our end users have all praised the system and reported how much easier it is to enter and see their data than we had with our previous systems.

Response from CaseWorthy

We are so happy you enjoyed working with your project manager! Thank you so much for the kind words.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sherry E.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review of Caseworthy from HMIS Project Manager

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 27/8/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Our current account manager is knowledgeable, supportive and prompt with followup.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is a web based system.

Cons

The software has so much flexibility to be setup for many things, but this causes trouble for our user base as they get confused by all the options they don't use.

Would like to see more documentation, videos etc on the portal for how to use it.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Sherry, for your review; we really appreciate it! It's great to see that your AM has been so helpful for you and your organization and we'll be sure to share your feedback on the setup and documentation with our Training & Customer Success depts to make improvements for your team and others moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Diana P.
Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Former Executive Director

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 21/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Great solution to manage organizational data. Staff is very responsive to the needs of the customer.

Pros

The unlimited application of the software

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you Diana! We are so happy you're enjoying our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Matthew G.

Great Customization and Support

Reviewed on 28/3/2016
Review Source: Capterra

The greatest advantages for us with regards to CaseWorthy is the ability to customize forms, workflows, and roles so that we can utilize the system exactly as we would like. The support team is very good and responsive, but fixes can occasionally take time. The report functionality is impressive and clean, though it can take multiple reports and some complex analysis to find the answers for specific reporting requirements for baseline reports. It also requires some technical ability and awareness from the agency's project lead to ensure that programs and services are correctly linked to the compliance reports for accuracy.

CaseWorthy is a fantastic product with a lot of options for agency's to use. But because of this flexibility and diverse functionality, it does take time, energy and thoughtfulness to use it well. If your agency takes its data collection and analysis seriously, wants to ensure that its end users have tools and resources at their finger tips, and values the ability to define the way your database looks and feels, this is absolutely the right way to go.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

the software not for all type of businesses

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 19/4/2018
Review Source: Capterra

i cannot answer this question

Pros

there is nothing that I can say that I like most about the software. It looks like it is software for the medical profession and not versatile enough for other industries

Cons

not made for the non-profit financial services industry; not user friendly; slow to respond to load information

Response from CaseWorthy

The CaseWorthy team would like to apologize that your experience with our software has been anything less than Excellent. CaseWorthy prides our selves on being an enterprise wide solution for all types of Non-profit and Government organizations.
I assure you our software does assist with financial services, as well as an extremely broad spectrum of all services that non-profit organizations offer.
Please reach out to me personally so we can try to resolve these issues you are having. You can reach me at [email protected]
I look forward to hearing from you, so we may take care of these problems in a timely manner.
-Drew

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Dottie K.

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed on 1/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

Our mid-size community was seeking a robust case management system with the ability to be "HMIS/HUD compliant". We also wanted a system could be used as a community based system for vulnerable populations and support coordinated assessment/intake. Caseworthy has exceeded our expectations with its ease of use, level of customer support, and ability to report out data needed by our community partners. We are still learning many advanced features of the system. Our community partners are excited to have a database that is easy to use and can generate program and service reports at the client, program, agency, and community level. Caseworthy has many advanced features that will allow us to grow a community system without incurring huge amounts of additional costs for each product enhancement. Many features are built into the baseline product and can be used as consumers are ready. We strongly recommend this product.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for the kind words Dottie! We are proud to be your partner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Carlton W.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 201-500 Employees

My Experience with CaseWorthy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/2/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a very positive relationship with CaseWorthy staff. They are responsive to our unique needs, patient and very helpful in training us how to design and use the system to support our ongoing needs. We are very pleased and consider our selection of CaseWorthy to be a very worthwhile investment which will gain tremendous efficiencies in our operation. We will realize cost savings and improve the results we obtain with clients.

Pros

flexibility, ease of use, ability to meet our needs

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for the Kind words Carlton! We are proud that you were happy with your experience in working with our staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10