73 reviews

PageTiger

Content creation and management software for non-designers

4.7 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
99%
recommended this app
73 reviews
Lauren D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed on 15/5/2020

It's not the software its the payment process. It is awful. Since October 2019 we have been trying to resolve paying Page Tiger with little or no response until [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] came along and resolved the problem straight away.

We received countless emails regarding what we apparently owed by the support team email address but a lot of the invoices made no sense. I spent half a day trying to work out what we owed an then once i had sorted it no one from Page Tiger returned by emails except [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is super helpful, friendly and a credit to Page Tiger as a new manager.

We essentially needed one invoice for 30/32 users instead of 10 different invoices and not all of them made sense. We've eventually received this invoice, but the support team never responded to our emails sent throughout this year and kept sending unneccary emails; which wasted our time.

I wouldnt be surprised if you were owed more money because the system doesn't stop people from creating an account without a PO number. What you should do is turn off the invoice notifications and when anyone is set up, create an invoice for 30 licenses await the PO number (which confirms payment has been approved) then the users should be added. Otherwise you have no way of monitorying this.

Despite [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] background, she listens to all of your concerns and takes these onboard in order to provide excellent customer service. She's also very easy to work with. Thanks for sorting our issues :)

Pros

My colleagues advise me the software is relatively easy to use and the finished result looks great.

Cons

How the invoices are automated from the system and you cannot stop these emails being sent to the main account holder. There should be an option in place to turn off automated invoices and someone manually work this out. There is no surviellance on users so I expect your team have no idea whats owed to them.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you Lauren for your review. Great that you are enjoying the product and the service provided.
Regards,
Michaela

Felicity C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use Page Tiger mainly for L&D - we started creating brochures, but also using for e-learning

Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Pros

It's ease of use - after basic training, you can use it for many different purposes- we now use it to create customisable e-learning modules, and we've had great comments from staff on its engaging software and ease of use. Great customer service too - any queries are quickly dealt with, with excellent response and support from the team.

Cons

Not a criticism per se, but as we use it for e-learning, it would be nice to have more intiutive reporting systems. Also, it would be great for our users to write comments in the 'more information' screen - rather than having to rely on an external site. But these are minor suggestions - overall very happy with the product.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Felicity,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a positive response.

We are delighted to hear you are having such a good experience of using our software for a range of projects and that you are receiving great colleague feedback.

We really value your comments regarding analytics. Customer feedback is absolutely key to how we develop our product and services. We currently have a range of improvements in the development pipeline to make our reporting even more intuitive. We will keep you posted!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Nelson C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!!

Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Speeds up out recruitment process and improves candidate engagement.

Pros

Love PageTiger. It has completely change the what we recruit and engage with candidates. It has also change the was we interact with existing staff. Worth every penny.

Cons

So now I have to thing of something ........ It would be good if there was an option to work offline.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Nelson,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a fantastic response.

We are so thrilled to hear you are enjoying using our software and getting such great results. And we love being awesome!

Regarding an offline option, you can download pages (but not interactive elements) as PDFs and even print them out. Simply turn on the 'tools' option, which sits in 'settings' under 'toolbar'. For more information on this, don't forget our brilliant user guide (which can be found under the 'help' button in the toolbar at the top of your log in screen).

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Adam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using Page Tiger meant we were easily able to produce professional online documents and...

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

It is really easy to use and takes very little training to get started. Even so the support available in getting started is excellent and events organised by Page Tiger are definitely worth attending.
The types and styles available are pretty comprehensive so that you can use it for every type of interactive document you would want to create.
I would say the best thing about Page Tiger is that they've managed to get the balance just right between making something easy to use, yet still able to produce really polished looking, interactive end results . Even a beginner with basic IT skills can produce high quality, branded publications using it.

Cons

The formatting limitations to keep it simple and conform to content conventions can be frustrating but we understand why they are necessary.
Reporting a forgotten password via the link on the log in screen rarely works for us and we have to contact support rather than getting sent it automatically.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Adam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive comments.

We are thrilled to hear that you are finding our platform easy to use and that you are enjoying our events. We hope to see you at another one of our workshops very soon!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Yovita lily L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My Review

Reviewed on 15/8/2018

Pros

I use this software for our onboarding booklet. It is really helpful and saves my time a lot. No more printed papers, a lot easier for younger generations who are accustomed with smartphones and technologies. A little bit difficult for older generations though.

Cons

I cannot access my account from a different computer. They will send you an email and you need to access your account through the link they sent you. Problem is sometimes I am using a computer with a different account, so the Outlook email will not be mine (for ex. my colleague start the computer with her account, which will make me unable to access my email account from that computer).

Response from PageTiger

Hi Yovita,
Thank you for your comments.
To ensure the security of customer data we have to verify each user before they login from an unknown computer. And logins cannot be shared. Again, it's all about security in a digital world.
However, we're planning to meet with your global team to look at how we can streamline global systems for 2019 to allow more user logins.
Meanwhile, thank you for using PageTiger.

Lee W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feedback from a beginner.

Reviewed on 4/3/2019

It is evident that you can create a fantastic piece of work with Pager Tiger.
However, the guides seem to be more suited to someone who already has an understanding of Page Tiger.

Pros

You can see the quality and how useful this will be when creating training / guidance modules.

Cons

No step by step guide for a beginner - Screen shots would be a good addition - The webinars are great but not always directed at the type of work that you are working on.

Response from PageTiger

Many thanks for your comments Lee.
I'm delighted that following the recent additions including this weekend's TigerMailer launch, we have produced a video tutorials which will be accessible on each page and section of the system.
Hoping this will help.
Henry

Arlene C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product, very professional and our new starters love it

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

It makes the firm look very professional to our new starters

Pros

That the end result looks like a professional magazine and our new starters have all commented on how professional it makes the firm look.

Cons

We have team photographs to our Onboarding to new staff and it can take some time uploading each and every photograph

Response from PageTiger

Dear Arlene,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for your continued support over the past few years. It really means a lot to us.

During that time our product has changed and developed, so we hope you have seen improvements. It is wonderful to hear that, throughout this period, the content you create in PageTiger continues to receive such great feedback. Long may this last!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PageTiger offers multiple authoring opportunities

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

I like that you can use PageTiger for sharing information and knowledge - it can be used to create magazines, onboarding guides, mini-sites, e-Learning, newsletters and plenty of other communication. It also has great accessibility features that can keep your comms or training compliant.

Cons

It's a bit difficult to get your head around the design interface if you haven't done a lot of graphic work but once you get a little training, the uses are potentially unlimited.

Response from PageTiger

Dear PageTiger user,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of our software.

We're thrilled to hear you're finding so many uses for PageTiger - that's exactly how we like clients to use our tool.

Thank you too for the feedback on our design interface. The good news is that, in early 2019, we are launching a series of user videos (to sit alongside the user guide), designed to help here. Alternatively, don't forget our brilliant support team are always on hand to assist.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Lee M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's greeeeeat

Reviewed on 18/6/2020

We have reinvented our front line training using Page Tiger and it's going down a storm. Managers and users are loving it. We can't get enough.

Pros

The end product looks fantastic. Its easy to use and is versatile.

Cons

Not much - maybe some more layouts and a few tweaks.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you Lee for your great feedback. We hope you continue to have a fantastic experience with us. Kind regards, The PageTiger Team

Sara H.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's really helping us transform our internal company comms

Reviewed on 3/5/2018

Pros

Provides the ability to produce very professional looking, interactive online documents. The uses of the software seem to be endless. The design and support teams are extremely friendly and helpful.

Cons

If you are not trained in online publishing the finer technical aspects of the system are not always intuitive but that said, Page Tiger do offer training courses and the support team have always been extremely helpful whenever I've had a query.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Sara,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for providing such glowing feedback.

We're delighted to hear you are finding so many different uses for our amazing platform! And thank you too for the kind comments about our support team.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger for all your digital comms!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Anna-marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 11/1/2021

Product is reliable and offers what we current need, easy to use and easy to reach our users.

Pros

Easy to Use
Combining videos and documents in one publication
Restrict viewing only to users on network

Cons

Video limit for upload within publication
Speed of upload of video into publication

Response from PageTiger

Thank you Anna-Marie for your great feedback. We hope you continue to have a fantastic experience with us. Kind regards, The PageTiger Team

Emma E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Smart Interaction

Reviewed on 1/3/2021

Its an excellent platform which helps move away from more stale ways of supporting and upskilling end users.

Pros

This product is a great solution for creating interactive content to connect with multiple stakeholders and audiences. Within the organisation I work in there are c7000 managers which this document will help support by utilising the interactivity functionality to supply; one stop learning, support materials, quick learning links and accessible activities.

Cons

The training was good however I did still find myself struggling with some of the design features for example turning a text window into an image window. Some of the features were not as intuitive as the others.

Emma M.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent response to queries. Also lovely team of people to work with - helpful and friendly

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

Very easy to use for a novice content designer. Excellent Customer Support and response to queries.

Cons

When working from different geographic sites the IP verification additional login step is pretty frustrating.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback.

We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying using our software and that you've received such great customer service. That means a lot to us.

Regarding IP verification, security of our client's content is our number one priority. This is just one of many ways we ensure your PageTiger content remains secure at all times.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Kelly B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PageTiger Review

Reviewed on 18/6/2020

Pros

I would like to say how helpful [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was in giving me advice and guidance on building a new document in Page Tiger. As a new user I was finding it very difficult to understand how to use it. I emailed [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she instantly replied and offered a call to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help has been hugely appreciated.

Cons

It was difficult to navigate the tool at first but with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help I quickly managed to understand the system.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Nipuna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Awesome Tiger in Documentation

Reviewed on 27/8/2019

This software can be use to provide an excellent training program to the entire organization.

Pros

Helps to design attractive document. Even for beginners it is easy to handle and inexpensive. Great customer support as well as excellent response.

Cons

Quite difficult to understand rules of this system.

Response from PageTiger

Many thanks for your review Nipuna. We are glad you love the product and enjoy using it.
Regards,
Michaela

Angela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Page Tiger Level 1 Training

Reviewed on 10/8/2020

Pros

The online training module was very easy to use, the ability to pause and go back and try things on our own site was very useful.

Cons

Not applicable. Found all of it very user friendly and easy to use and intuitive.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you Angela for your lovely feedback.
We hope you continue to have a great experience of PageTiger and the PageTiger team.

Wayne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 21/5/2020

Good experience. Excellent help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and co for their help.

Pros

Easy to use and effective for managing publishing projects

Cons

Sometimes difficult to use in certain areas.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Emma L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolute godsend!

Reviewed on 30/7/2020

So glad we've got this software, it has made a massive difference to the way we have been able to communicate with our staff during lockdown, and those furloughed. The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful, and were very to quick to solve a problem I had (totally of my own making!). Highly recommend. The example documents and templates are brilliant for giving ideas.

Pros

It is very easy to use, and easy to pick up the things I didn't know. The format is fantastic, it looks really professional, and is simple to cascade to staff, even those who have been furloughed. It can be used for so many different things, and can make even the driest content much more user friendly and interactive. We are using it more and more, from induction packs, to policies, communications and training manuals

Cons

It would be good to be able to allow end users to enter free text rather than just selecting options, making it easier to get robust feedback. Also, although the templates are easy to use, it would be useful to be able to swap some aspects, such as inserting text or our logo instead of an icon for example.

Response from PageTiger

Thank you Emma for your kind comments about PageTiger. Pleased we've been able to help!

Julie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Able to produce engaging, interactive publications

Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Pros

The ease of use and the ready to use templates makes it quick and easy to use. The ease of uploading your own images is great.

Cons

If you are not an advanced user the rigidness of the templates. Its good though if you have experience and create from a blank template.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a fantastic response.

We are delighted to hear you are having such a great experience of our software.

Regarding the templates and layout library pages, we do regularly add to both of these, so hopefully you will have plenty of options. And don't forget our in-house creative agency, which can be commissioned to build you a bespoke template, or even manage an entire project.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Alison W.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

PageTiger is a great way to present materials to employees.

Reviewed on 21/5/2018

Pros

Overall presentation is great. PageTiger customer service is outstanding and always willing to help and offer solutions.

Cons

Sometimes I find myself clicking around to see what I can do within PageTiger. Also, I wish more photos, graphics, etc were available for free.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such a positive response.

Our customers are at the heart of everything we do, so I'm absolutely delighted to hear that you have experienced such good levels of customer service.

We will take on board your point about photos and graphics. Have you taken a look at our free video library?

As you know, there is so much PageTiger can do, so it's great to hear you are exploring different features. You may be familiar with it but don't forget we have a fantastic online user guide (it sits under the 'help' button in the toolbar at the top of your account) as well as online support.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Robert F.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Superb. Unrivaled. Completely modernized our online presence & supported us every step of the...

Reviewed on 8/6/2018

Pros

It is so user-friendly, feels incredibly intuitive and looks brilliant. It has single-handedly changed the entire onboarding process for our organization for the better. It gets excellent feedback and has brought us into the 21st century. I couldn't recommend it highly enough and, in fact, regularly get asked to present it to other healthcare Trusts who can't help but want to have it too!

Cons

There really is very little not to like about this software. Things that in the past might have been a bit tricky have all now been updated so it really is an excellent piece of software and allows you to present the best version of whatever it is you want to present.

Response from PageTiger

Many thanks Robert for your kind words. Hoping to see you and many of your NHS colleagues at our events this summer.

Adam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 3/5/2018

A better training program for our entire company.

Pros

It's ease of use, I have been able to create many beautiful training programs, your only boxed off by the limits of your imagination.

Cons

Log in process, each time I want to change anything I have to confirm my account, could be a fault but it's time consuming.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such brilliant feedback.

We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying such great results from creating your training content in PageTiger.

Security of our platform is our number one priority, which is why users have to log in after a period of inactivity.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger for a range of projects.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Emma M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Allows me to create professional looking documents that are great to see around the business.

Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Pros

The software is easy to adapt and use the templates to make great looking documents. The regular updates that are made to the software enable continuous improvements to be made to the documents we produce.

Cons

The security rules can be quite difficult to understand and get right as we look to improve the security of the documents sent to our staff.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying using our software and receiving such a great response from colleagues.

Regarding the range of security rules on offer, please don't forget our brilliant user guide (under the 'help' tab in the toolbar at the top of your login screen). We also offer online support if you have any questions regarding what security rule to choose for which project.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Justin S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Initial enthusiasm justified by impressive results

Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Pros

It meets our requirements perfectly. Doesn't overcomplicate things while providing a rich variety of options.

Cons

Some of the templates can be inflexible, constraining the choices and approaches to the development of material.

Response from PageTiger

Dear Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such positive feedback.

We are absolutely delighted to hear you are having such a great experience of using our software.

Regarding templates, as well as the layout library, we do offer templates with more flexibility (they sit under the 'editable templates' tab in the 'create' section of your account).

I know many of your HSCNI colleagues are using the layout library and the good news is that we are regularly adding more pages and options to the library.

We do hope you continue to enjoy using PageTiger and look forward to seeing you at one of our events soon.

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Page Tiger has been a great success to how we communicate internally within the business.

Reviewed on 3/5/2018

Pros

I found the software easy to pick up and get to grips with to start to make some great basic documents quickly. It makes, what can be very basic/boring, into fun and interactive documents that make communication around the business more engaging.

Cons

For someone familiar with similar design software or is technically minded it is very easy to pick up. For someone new to all of this kind of software it will take a little longer to understand.

Response from PageTiger

Dear PageTiger user,

Thank you for taking the time to review PageTiger and for such great feedback.

We're delighted to hear that you're having such a great experience of using our software. As you say, it's a fantastic tool for turning content that can be a little flat into something dynamic and engaging.

We do hope you continue to love using PageTiger!

Warmest wishes,
TeamTiger