PureVPN

4.3 (70)
Secured VPN service offering limitless, anonymous web access

Overall rating

4.3 /5
(70)
Value for Money
4.1/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.2/5

84%
recommended this app

70 Software options

Juan carlos G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple and clean VPN

Reviewed on 28/8/2019

This is an amazing piece of sotware it does what it sais, its fast and reliable. Also it pass througth most of internet restrictionsn in my work netfwork and allow me to privatly navigate thorugth the internet. I love it <3

Pros

Easy setup
Several servers (republica dominicana server rules)
Fast conection
Pass througth internet restrictions
Allows me to play league of legends
can use on more that 1 machine.

Cons

Its a bit expensive but it is worth.
Some times disconect but it quickly reconect.

Bima n. A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Server with PureVPN

Reviewed on 5/4/2018

PureVPN have promo like lifetime.
so. i recommended take it before gone :)

Pros

I have paid vpn.
1. Have many server
2. Stable server
3. Always low ping
4. Have catagory for manage you want used.

Cons

I have paid vpn. i never have problem using this vpn.
so, for me is most good vpn, i recommended for you.

Monday A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PureVPN is one of the best VPN I have used

Reviewed on 20/11/2018

PureVPN is good and they provide good service because they offer one of the best services out there and equally have a good customer care agents who can help you out when you have any issues with using their services. I will continue using PureVPN for now and I do hope they continue improving their services to satisfy clients needs.

Pros

PureVPN turns out to be one of the best I have used and still using it because I bought their 2 years plan few months back and have been enjoying it. Their customer service is very fast to attend to queries and get any problem solved. The anonymity level of any of their VPN servers is always beyond average and on most servers that I use I do get 100%. PureVPN I can simply say is the best VPN for me that I have and equally affordable than other VPN services and they equally have a dedicated IP for personal use. I will recommend this VPN service to anyone interested in getting a VPN for personal use.

Cons

PureVPN is good but one thing I rarely don't like about their service is not allowing users of their service to download their various applications without having to login. This happened to me when I wanted to download their iOS app but it prompt me to the order page for me to purchase because I was not logged in. I will suggest they make their app available for download without having to login to their website. Though all servers that I have used none was blacklisted but some are really not fast and slow down internet connection.

Carl G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wide variety of servers in the world.

Reviewed on 30/7/2019

Excellent for maintaining privacy and protection. It has many quality servers in the main countries and cities of the world.

Pros

The additional personal IP location service is effective for accessing the Streaming pages and the connection speed is high. Fully encrypt your geolocation and IP address.

Cons

The Android application has interruptions and Internet speed is also a bit affected. Sometimes problems arise with connection protocols, however, the support service is fast and live. Additional services make the monthly payment expensive compared to other VPN programs.

David O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very robust, easily configured VPN product

Reviewed on 26/7/2019

It has been a great tool for my associates to use when not wanting to advertise what City/State they are connected from.

Pros

PureVPN provides total anonymity to your connection to the Internet. It can be used to mask Geo-locating and other Internet tools trying to pin down where you are connected.

Cons

Very few. There are certain locations in Asia that advertise as ready to connect, but the attempts time out. I very minor annoyance at worst.

Opeyemi O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Purevpn review

Reviewed on 6/12/2018

Pros

Protocol support; pure vpn is one of the very few in its category that supports a wide variety of protocols, ranging from ipsec to pptp all in a bid to provide a strong online security presence and unmatched speed.
Encryption; due to a common attack popularly referred to as the bruge force attack, purevpn based its services on a 256bit encryption which is the standard for fighting against the earlier mentioned menace.
Advanced features; as against some other vpn networks out there, pure vpn has a list of extended features that ranges from kill switch to multiple connection support.
Torrent supporr; despite the fact that the powers that be are working against torrenting as of recent, the devlopers of purevpn fully support the idea of torrenting and this vpn is torrent friendly.

Cons

Download speed; sometimes the speed of coping something off the internet gets irritably slow and unbearable.
Customer service; the customer service assistant representatives working over there at purevpn have no grasp on what's going on with their company as they are barely helpful with queries.
Logs policy; purevpn claims to be conscious of your security by not keeping track of whatever it is you do, it's a big fat lie as they do in some way store your activities.

Ruben O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great speed and run safe

Reviewed on 25/8/2020

very useful and high responsivity but limited to five device connected simultaneously

Pros

they have excellent speed affordable with average prices , they have good capability to manage the privacy with encryted and tunneling concepts

Cons

the customer service have a lack to answer a lot of questions , the speed decrease if you need more encryted data

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nicely built VPN with great service

Reviewed on 9/3/2018

Really nice for our needs!

Pros

Literally works every time - no issues. There are many different servers available which is always a bonus. I like the ease of use and the yearly cost to reduce the overall price.

Cons

Although a little slow at times to respond, the customer service was good. Smartphone apps are a little iffy.

Rivaldo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

You must use it!

Reviewed on 2/8/2019

Pros

Very easy and simple to use. There are various features that can facilitate VPN access.

Cons

Country access is not too complete and connections are often broken.

Harold V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good VPN software, but my experince was regular with this software. The functionality is low,...

Reviewed on 29/5/2018

Pros

Good VPN for some applications for navigate with ip from another countries. Easy to use, It does not require a lot of resources.

Cons

I used this software to see Netflix content from another country, but it was impossible because The VPN was detected. Also, the bandwidth is low.

Candace C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Seamless service

Reviewed on 21/6/2015

After the initial difficulty getting online with this service (seems everything is case sensitive), it has worked flawlessly. In their example of how to set it up, there seems to be a mistake. One show the sign in as VPN while another shows Vpn. Only one works. After you get the correct one, it works great. Also just chatted with customer service and they were more than helpful (Dmitry).

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

VPN with speed

Reviewed on 1/12/2018

Pros

Performance with P2P is awesome (where most other VPN suffers).

Streaming speed is also great as I was able to watch movies on Netflix without any buffer issues.

Cons

Don't have any VPN servers in Onatrio Canada.

Mikhail K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My PureVPN experience

Reviewed on 21/9/2018

The free option is not so useful for me, as I wan not able to connect to free servers, so I chose another App for iOS.

Pros

User-friendly interface, different protocol options, on-demand connect.

Cons

Almost all servers are available only for premium account.

Thomas B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An excellent VPN with some drawbacks

Reviewed on 12/8/2021

Overall the VPN allows us to meet our end goal as we do business in both the UK and Germany and sometimes it is necessary to appear to be from one location when in another.

Pros

PureVPN is easy to install and maintain across both desktop and mobile with apps available for a number of devices. With the app installed then it is an easy one click to connect securely to the VPN. You can also chose a location or accept the best connection. This means you have ease of use coupled with a choice of more complex settings such as a dedicated IP.
Unlike other VPNs we tried there is a lot less of not being able to access sites or cloud flare popups.

Cons

The basic VPN function works fine, however I have not been able to get the dedicated IP to function properly and just keep getting an error when trying to connect to it. However the level of English from support made it difficult to troubleshot so now I do not use this feature.

Alternatives Considered

NordVPN

Reasons for Choosing PureVPN

NordVPN had trouble accessing a lot of sites (cloudflare)

Switched From

NordVPN

Reasons for Switching to PureVPN

PureVPN provided the best cost over a set number of years and offered the easiest user interface
Eric T.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

PureVPN was the best VPN solution I have tested and implemented for my clients.

Reviewed on 15/2/2018

Pros

Ease of use for non-technical users to actually launch and utilize this product. The features available were more than I've found I needed or would use, which is a bonus. So far it's proven to be very secure, especially in contrast to the first few I tested and had issues with timing out etc.

Cons

Customer support was a little slow responding to an issue I had, but still helped to line it out. Other than that so far so good.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great features, but with a couple of issues.

Reviewed on 5/2/2019

The service works well, and there are many good features and options. I liked the interface, and if it didn't have the privacy issues I would keep using it. I really like that they are pro torrenting, because many others are not.

Pros

They have a large amount of servers in many countries.

Cons

They have been found collecting data for US government agencies, which seems to defeat the purpose of privacy. The cost is rather high. I could not get Netflix to work.

Paolo C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Does what it is supposed to, but nothing too fancy

Reviewed on 3/12/2019

Overall for the money it's a good option. I will probably continue to use this for years or until the price goes up!

Pros

Fairly priced and easy to use. It gives a lot of nice different modes for using a VPN and adjusts accordingly.

Cons

Requires too many updates. I feel like every time I open it I need to update it, which is a nuisance.

Clayton S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Gets the job done

Reviewed on 15/2/2018

Pros

Ton of supported country servers and the speeds are pretty fast. It makes things easy when we need a VPN for business needs.

Cons

Ultimately not the solution I personally went with (for other reasons), but the only con I can find is that some sites can detect your VPN address as a spam IP.

Pierre M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Best prices for VPN but not the best security

Reviewed on 16/2/2019

Pros

It was easy to use with lots of connections

Cons

DNS leaks are too common and the kill switch doesn't work

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and reliable VPN app

Reviewed on 10/10/2020

PureVPN is one of my most used VPN's because of its reliability in blocking websites and fast speed of its servers.

Pros

1. The web browser extension is one of the best and is easy to use. In addition, it has servers separately mentioned for unblocking popular streaming websites like Netflix etc.
2. Huge number of servers.
3. Has support for all well known protocols.

Cons

PureVpn does not have anything to be improved. It has all the features like fast and reliable servers, support for P2P etc.

Gabor N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

setup

Reviewed on 8/6/2015

I was impressed with customer support to get me through the initial hurdles of the unexpected turns one always encounters with setup. The customer service reps were very quick with the connections and were knowledgeable and patient to explain even the seemingly dumbest question they may have heard that day. A great way to impress and win over new customers!

David D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Takes a little:

Reviewed on 13/6/2015

Takes a little time to get used to it could be a bit more used friendly. I'm not the only one to think this, as I have friends in Australia and New Zealand who have looked at the offer and they have all said to much hassle although they have like the security side of things.... Thanks David.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I've used PureVPN when connecting to public WiFi spots all over the world.

Reviewed on 5/6/2018

Pros

There are many open servers in Europe and on the East Coast of the U.S.A that make the connection fast.

Cons

I wish there were more open servers on the Pacific Northwest part of the U.S., as I do most business from that location.

Anas bin hasan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A VPN provider

Reviewed on 10/7/2021

Pros

It's security system is so high and really appreciable. Encryption system is so good to say.

Cons

Slow connectivity is a big issue. And it's IP shows suspicious to google that's why they sometimes refuse to connect to google.

Tina J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 16/3/2019