Yooz

Accounts Payable automation

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(155)
Value for Money
4.2/5
Features
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

155 Reviews

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has been great to streamline our AP process

Reviewed on 22/1/2018

Pros

It provides an easy invoice approval workflow. It creates transparency and is easy to customize the approval flow for different vendors and invoice categories. Automated accounting based on vendor is a timesaver.

Cons

It was a bit tricky to learn how the invoice flow worked and relay to the users, but support was great and guided us through it.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for making our day with your positive review! It is customers like you that make our jobs great. We like to think we¿re doing a good job supporting our customers and keeping them engaged, and we want to know either way.

Join us! We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.
You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Felicia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

YOOZ AP Automation

Reviewed on 16/10/2018

It has helped tremendously with our AP processing. I have been able to increase productivity and...

It has helped tremendously with our AP processing. I have been able to increase productivity and accuracy and save money by not having to hire additional personnel. The company is very customer oriented and helpful.

Pros

Customer support is great. The implementation process was easy and the staff was very accomodating. We had many issues during our implementation and they were patient and quick with changes. They offered options for ways to organize and set things up. It is most likely not the best AP automation software but the price point was great and did the trick for us. We have a very difficult ERP system to work with and they managed to integrate it very well. They also brought in a customer that used our same accounting software to explain to us how they integrated the program and went out of their way to make sure that we knew what we were getting. Whenever there was any issue, they called in someone to help right away.

Cons

Not always user intuitive but once you get the hang of the program, it is easy. In the beginning of the implementation, we were moved from person to person but once we settled in, it worked well.

Response from Yooz

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support, and we¿re happy to hear that it¿s all working great for you.

Reach out any time for support, as Yooz is a very client-centric company. Be sure to check out our monthly webinar series, exclusively for our clients - The Yooz Insider. It is hosted by our COO who gives tips and tricks about using our platform and answer questions.

Thanks again for being an amazing client.

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Needs some work.

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

If we didn't have so many issues with implementation and after it would be a better system....

If we didn't have so many issues with implementation and after it would be a better system. Unfortunately, their tech support has not been able to solve many of our issues reported to them and some took almost six months before they confessed they couldn't fix it the problem.

Pros

The OCR technology filling out the field data is excellent; however, it would be better if it worked more accurately.

Cons

There are challenges with they way the software receives and sends data to and from desktop applications. The OCR technology is a great feature if it worked properly. If a vendor sends a scanned invoice it doesn't read the characters properly.

Shontye
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This program will definitely make things easier in the future when paper bills are eliminated.

Reviewed on 19/1/2018

Pros

Pros: I like that you can search for an invoice by vendor name or dollar amount. It is useful for reporting.

Cons

I am frustrated when invoices are stamped to be separate and when scanned they are incorrectly combined.
It does not always recognize vendor names properly and invoices are not always separated properly.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our Financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of AP operations!

In response to the challenge you noted in the review...We have found that several user issues/challenges can sometimes be addressed by some 1:1 guidance from our support folks. You can also call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail our client success manager directly at [email protected].

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register. You also have a chance to share your tips, tricks, and best practices with other users.

Happy Yoozing!
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Ishtiaq
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall a good software, there is a lot of automation and also the great OCR tool with a lot...

Reviewed on 16/7/2018

Pros

The OCR quality is great and good automation overall when you talk about the uploading files with lot of different options to upload. Great flexibility about customization and personal support.

Cons

OCR issues picking wrong amounts, non availability of APIs with Dynamics, customer support can be improved. backward integration with ERPs to enter in just one and get information in the other.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your Yooz comments and review on Capterra. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier!

Your feedback is very important to us. As head of customer success, I wanted to personally reach out to ensure you are using our platform to the best of its capabilities, answer any questions you may have and share a few best practices to best leverage our platform. I will have someone from our support team contact you regarding the OCR issues you are having.

If after the support team walks through some troubleshoot tips and your issue remains unresolved please contact me directly. My direct line is 469.334.4276.

Thank you again for taking time to post a Yooz review on Capterra! Happy Yoozing!

Jenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invoices

Reviewed on 13/9/2018

Really enjoying the YOOZ program since 2015 -
Easy to process and still keep all managers in the...

Really enjoying the YOOZ program since 2015 -
Easy to process and still keep all managers in the loop -
Quick posting and keeps things very organized!!
Love it!!

Pros

I love the fact that we can be PAPERLESS and still keep all invoices stored for life -
Less filing!!

Cons

The auto fill fills things incorrectly about 50% of the time - I feel this feature should be removed altogether

Response from Yooz

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying our solution and that it is helping Peterson Auto group. Here's to no more paper cuts!
.
Thanks again for the amazing review and for being an amazing Yooz Client Champion! Cheers.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Yooz has allowed us to better manage accounts payable in ease of payments with Nvoicepay.

Reviewed on 22/1/2018

Pros

Ability to integrate with third party payment solution. Also, invoices are now store electronically for internal, as well as external audits

Response from Yooz

Thank you for taking the time to review Yooz. Glad to see you're enjoying the product, particularly the ease of use.

We have recently added a NEW monthly webinar exclusively for our clients where you may ask any questions you have about the Yooz platform directly to our chief innovation officer, Laurent Charpentier. Our next session is on 2.14.18. Register to attend by going to the www.justyooit.com/event to register.

Thanks again for the review! Happy Yoozing.
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best bang for the buck!

Reviewed on 18/9/2018

As stated above, Yooz is the best option for our company to automate our accounts payable approval...

As stated above, Yooz is the best option for our company to automate our accounts payable approval process.

Pros

I did a trial of many different accounts payable automation solutions and by far the best value was Yooz. For the price it offers a great amount of flexibility and has helped our team.

Cons

The only drawback is that it still uses flash to run in the web browser. They have said a newer version is coming that won't require flash, but for now users will have to activate flash in their browsers.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. We are normally known for providing a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated and responsive customer support.

We also realize that we need to continue to innovate and improve our user experience, and have plans to release several new updates to our platform soon - so stay tune!f
Melissa Hendrick, VP of Marketing

Kelcey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to Yooz

Reviewed on 13/9/2018

Yooz has made accounts payable a much faster process for our dealership. Everything from the...

Yooz has made accounts payable a much faster process for our dealership. Everything from the install and ease of use to contacting and getting responses from support has been top notch.

Pros

Yooz can be accessed via the web, so I can get into it on any computer.
Being able to pull invoices super fast and always having them at my finger tips has been hugely helpful for us.
I can process invoices as soon as I receive them and then the department manager can review and approve, it stream lines the process and cuts down on time to get invoices out and paid.

Cons

We have been using it for almost a year and I have not encountered a flaw or con yet.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for your review! Here at Yooz we delight in helping to make the lives of our financial partners easier. Freeing you up to expand the scope and effectiveness of your dealership AP operations!

Kelli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A/P Yooz Review

Reviewed on 24/1/2023

We enjoy using Yooz it has automated our A/P invoice process and we no longer have to file invoices

We enjoy using Yooz it has automated our A/P invoice process and we no longer have to file invoices

Pros

Automation and the AI functionality. How we are able to export files and upload them into our Accounting system. It took away all the manual input and paper invoices.

Cons

The export you can not sort by document date

Ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Its a nice software and pretty easy to use. there could be a lot of improvement in it.

Reviewed on 16/1/2018

Pros

The software is easy to use, the OCR works good, the capturing options including email and others work flawlessly most of the time

Cons

No reporting tools available, could be better if they separate invoice types like utilities so that one can track utility bills easily. Admin side or manager reports portal is missing.

Response from Yooz

Thanks for the feedback and for taking time to post your comments. The Yooz platform is designed to be straightforward and simple to use, making your life easier!

We continue to drive innovation into the Yooz platform, including enhanced reporting features. Often our client's need custom reports created for their unique workflows. The Yooz Support Team can help with this! Just call our support line at 832.384.9669 option 2, or e-mail him directly at [email protected].

Finally, with our new Yooz Insider webinar series, exclusively for Yooz clients is a great way to learn key tips about the platform. It is hosted by our COO and is an open forum for client Q&A - conducted monthly.

We look forward to finding a solution.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yooz is essential

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Overall Yooz has been responsive and been good but could use some more resources in their support...

Overall Yooz has been responsive and been good but could use some more resources in their support model.

Pros

Being able to automate the retention of documents and details is a game changer. We used to manually scan invoices and this process never was consistent and had holes in the process. Now With Yooz we can be assured all backup is retained and this helps control and management of expense

Cons

This biggest trouble was the in the begging the learning process for having invoices OCR and getting the correct info to come through to the system. Still has some room for improvement but AI always is getting better.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Use, If Properly Trained, Works great with CDK.

Reviewed on 2/12/2022

If properly trained, this program is a breeze. There are a few glitches that catch every now and...

If properly trained, this program is a breeze. There are a few glitches that catch every now and then, but overall it is pretty easy to operate.

Pros

I like that it does catch that the unit is in inventory or it has been sold. That is crucial for our accounting.

Cons

Sometimes the process does not pick up the stock numbers and items will be billed to the invoice or something else. Our accounting system bills invoices to each truck stock number.

Carly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 22/11/2022

We saved hours per week hand keying invoices into our financial software. It helped manage the...

We saved hours per week hand keying invoices into our financial software. It helped manage the payables of 1 7 companies.

Pros

We really liked being able to coralle all of our invoices into one place for easy processing. We especially like the email capture feature.

Cons

I cannot think of much that I did not like about this software.

Allan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Thanks

Reviewed on 7/12/2022

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Data extraction good. OCR works very well.

Cons

Often rounds the GST/sales tax incorrectly - can't see where to change the rounding method. I suppose i could askSearch facilitiy doesn't always work as well as expected (reveals too much data).

Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Makes POs a breeze

Reviewed on 20/1/2022

i love that it captures the data and inputs it for me - such a time saver.

i love that it captures the data and inputs it for me - such a time saver.

Pros

Now that it is finally on the web - soooo much easier to open and use

Cons

I do not like receiving "late tasks" that are not mine - waste of an email and then when it is mine, I'm likely to gloss over it

Tonya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unknown

Reviewed on 18/1/2023

Pros

On my end I just approve what has been pushed thru yooz from my shop. But it is very quick and easy to learn and very fast process.

Cons

At this time I do not have anything that I do not like about it.

Cyriaque
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use yooz review

Reviewed on 2/4/2023

Pros

Yooz is an easy to use software presents a fast and more secure cloud solution. The financial reports are interesting because it helps us a lot and the features save us time and money.

Cons

Price not high, yooz presents some difficulties but not enough to minimize it. But we use it well

Geovanni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why Yooz, don't snooz

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Makes account receivable more transparent

Makes account receivable more transparent

Pros

Really easy to use software that makes it easy to manage a pile of invoices that's received and signed for by deferent staff and departments and keeping track of who authorized the payments

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about the software - maybe the way you can communicate with the accounts - maybe a message text system - live - would have made it easier

Floribel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Yoozful tool :)

Reviewed on 29/11/2022

I like using Yooz, it is very easy to understand and navigate, and the administrator from Yooz is...

I like using Yooz, it is very easy to understand and navigate, and the administrator from Yooz is very approchable.

Pros

It is very easy to use and user friendly

Cons

I having difficulty with attaching attachments/ support doc for the invoices

Brittney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good and Easy

Reviewed on 10/9/2020

This is a quick turnaround time for our company in my opinion!

This is a quick turnaround time for our company in my opinion!

Pros

I was thrown in to using the application quite quickly when help was needed in that department. I now log in two times and day and love the auto fill options within it. Quick and easy to use!

Cons

None that I have found. It isn’t super pretty to look at but is functional which is what matters!

Response from Yooz

Thank you so much for the good vibes you just sent our way! We try really hard to provide a platform that is intuitive and responsive along with dedicated customer support, and we're happy to hear that it's all working great for you.

Reach out any time with questions. And be sure to check out our monthly webinar series exclusively for our clientsthe Yooz Insider. It is hosted by our COO who gives tips and tricks about using our platform and personally answers any questions that you bring.

Renee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

~Yooz~

Reviewed on 1/12/2022

so far has been awesome.

so far has been awesome.

Pros

The program is user friendly. Easy to move around in.

Cons

I can't think of anything. This is a great progaram and very helpful with my daily tasks.

Miki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Need more flexibility on PO Creation and Process

Reviewed on 23/12/2021

It works well to us especially some employees are work from home or even can access it on business...

It works well to us especially some employees are work from home or even can access it on business trip however, when we have issue with the system, it takes long to resolve and support person does not contact us timely

Pros

Easy to access from any place but still need some implement for Yooz Agent

Cons

Yooz does not block duplicate bill to another system once it's approved in Yooz

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Warranty admin

Reviewed on 28/11/2022

At first it was difficult but now it is easier

At first it was difficult but now it is easier

Pros

That you don't have to view so many things like that last program

Cons

That there could be a place for RO and PO's

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AP Yoozer

Reviewed on 1/12/2022

Pros

The AI works most of the time and is very helpful

Cons

When I get the timing out message on larger files