5 reviews

EasyMorph

Data preparation & work automation for non-technical users

4.6 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.6
/
5
Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Jan P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great and easy to use ETL tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

This is a great ETL tool, fast and easy to use. It also appeals to non - or less technical - users as well as data experts.

Pros

When you know basic concepts of data and data-manipulation the tool is relatively easy to use. It has a lot of powerful features and integrates not only with files and databases but also with rest-based service, and it can do iterations. From what we have seen so far the tool is also very fast.

Cons

The project concept and structure, groups and modules can be a little hard to grasp at first but they are great features when grasped.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike B.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 201-500 Employees

EasyMorph makes it super easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 22/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Everyone I demo this tool to at my org is amazed how it is quick to learn. Customer support is also very responsive, often responding within an hour. So far all my interactions with support have been with the CEO. He clearly stands by his product. Looking forward to meeting him again at a future Tableau Conference.

Pros

Feature-rich and cost. It is very economical for what it does. The free version will probably do 90% of what you need and the paid-for version is worth its weight in gold. While we use EasyMorph in my department (IT) as a poor-man's ETL, it does it well and it does it beautifully. Previously, we would spend weeks creating custom scripts in a variety of programming languages, or use SSIS, which is terrible for ETL. We even use EasyMorph Server as a centralized task scheduler to kick off all kinds of batch jobs that might not even perform any sort of ETL. I love this tool and I am slowly but surely sowing the seeds and spreading EasyMorph's adoption throughout my organization.

Cons

Once in a while it may crash if you are importing data from a query, although I haven't seen it crash in the latest version. I also wish it could directly speak with Snowflake, our chosen data warehouse, but through EasyMorph's File Export, Amazon Command, and ODBC Database Command actions, we're able to ingest data into our warehouse without issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christophe V.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Easy and powerful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/1/2021
Review Source: Capterra

Prototyping of data transformation, data consistency check, database audit, forensic, metadata driven transformations

Pros

Easymorph is based on a concept that every user can handle within a few minutes. You can check on the fly the results of each step of transformation. Simple to install, no administration required, no tuning. Product management is always receptive to the users needs.

Cons

only works on Windows, no Linux or MacOs versions. There's a lot of datasources supported for input but not that many for output. The number of new features on each versions is huge so the documentation is not always up to date.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mervin G.

Brilliant

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Saves tons of time doing transformations. I was able to build a data-mart in a week, without easy morph it would have taken me at least 3 weeks.

Cons

If you have really large data sets and plan to do a delete and insert it could be very slow and possibly too heavy for easy morph handle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Romain J.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10,000+ Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Ratio simplicité / efficacité imbattable

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Review Source: Capterra

J’utilise Easymorph tous les jours, pour de nombreux travaux. C’est simple, rapide, complet.

Pros

- l’ETL le plus intuitif de loin
- On peut à peu près tout faire avec
- Le rapport qualité/prix imbattable
- Compatible avec les bases de données et outils de data viz les plus connus
- Éditeur très ouvert et support très réactif
- Automatisation sur son poste ou sur serveur

Cons

- L’export Excel peut être amélioré (annoncé en mars 2021) : il se fait feuille par feuille
- Pas de traduction française

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10