53 reviews

RQ Retail Management

Retail management system & POS for speciality retailers

4.3 /5 (53 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4.3
/
5
Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.2
91% recommended this app
53 reviews
Mary C.

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Adam W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Reviewed on 7/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Services

I love this product it's the best

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

John S.

processing, inventory management, hr module

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 10/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lynette L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Rq review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 13/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Zachary L.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kaila N.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 20/8/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rishav G.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 4/11/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle S.
Industry: Wireless

RQ4 Review

Reviewed on 18/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Cons

It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Jacob W.
Industry: Wireless

Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing.

Reviewed on 18/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons

The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nicolas C.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nicks review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 14/11/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software is amazing. It is easy to use and its fast. I love it and recommend it for anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole S.
Industry: Wireless

Limited but positive experience

Reviewed on 12/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons

The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michael V.
Industry: Wireless

RQ Review 5 Year Customer

Reviewed on 19/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the people. RQ's staff and support team genuinely care about our business and work both for us and with us to better their product.

Cons

There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rodney N.
Industry: Wireless

RQ 4 product review

Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's easy to teach the basic programs to new people.

Cons

BI programs are the most frustrating to set up and use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jarod N.
Industry: Wireless

Review for RQ Retail

Reviewed on 16/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The navigation is easy, and we're familiar with the product.

Cons

There are a few bugs and glitches that slow the process down a bit.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Stephanie H.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Con company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 29/8/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

RQ4 on its face is a great POS tool with the one positive that it seemed to provide more detailed reports than most other POS software available.

Cons

RQ4 was constantly doing updates which caused a lot of the functionality of the POS sofware to actually work. The updates created more bugs than what they were supposedly being created to fix. On top of the fact that these "updates" took away useful features most of the time because software writers were listening to "customer advice" and wrote in changes that had illogical practicality for actual end-users. Lastly, my recommendation is to not use this company--go somewhere else. We were a customer for over 7 years and when we had to close our doors, we were told that RQ4's (iQmetrix) contract involved a clause in which they could auto-renew every year--which sounds fine until you learn about the rest of the contract clause...in that if your contract is set for auto-renewal on Dec. 31st, AND you don't cancel within 60 days of your auto-renewal date, say you cancel on Nov. 1st in this scenario, RQ4 is obligating you to pay an entire year of services for the following year! So whatever you do, don't use this company! They operate on criminal contract practices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tammy P.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 51-200 Employees

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/2/2020
Review Source: Capterra

I think its a great tool for employers and employees.

Pros

The ease of the software was so amazing even my newbies could figure it out without us showing them. The employees could figure up their commission without confusion. They could even add their personal favorite widgets to their own home screens.

Cons

I didnt like that we could not get our commission structure to upload so the widget that they offered would reflect employee commission correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ron C.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for sales

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 16/7/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The updates and improvements has helped since I've first used it.

Cons

Sometimes there's a few problems like updating customer's account info. It won't continue because the autofill feature messes up the page.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kimberly M.
Industry: Wireless

RQ4 - 4 Years of Experience

Reviewed on 18/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I love the fact that I have my Scheduling, Payroll, Inventory, and Ordering systems all in one. There are only a couple of additional programs needed to run my store!

Cons

There is no way to integrate the scheduling calendar with any other calendar (e.g., Google Calendar, Exchange, etc.). The software is updated continuously, which is really nice, and sometimes it's quite the surprise when you have a newer employee opening and their routine is thrown out of whack by a button moving.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cody S.
Industry: Wireless
Company size: 501-1,000 Employees

Could be better. Great software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 14/9/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's really easy to use for inventory management and invoicing. Cash management functionality and inventory check-in are great features of rq

Cons

System runs slow sometimes. You need a fast internet connection and high powered machines to get things done efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brady H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Very good system!

Reviewed on 26/5/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The service and support are great. The functionality works very well for our business, and it is a feature-rich product.

Cons

At this point, very little. There are a few minor things but nothing worth mentioning. Syncing the calendars with a mobile device, for instance, would be nice, but overall, the calendar function is good.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andy P.
Industry: Wireless

I use this service for reconciliation purposes.

Reviewed on 5/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It saves the recent reports you have opened and makes it easy to get to the reports I use daily.

Cons

The software has frozen from time to time or loads slowly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Josh L.
Industry: Wireless

I have used RQ4 on a daily basis for two years.

Reviewed on 7/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

RQ4 offers almost everything that I need.

Cons

When updates are performed, it would be helpful if they provided a list of what updates were performed and how that will affect daily use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe B.
Industry: Wireless

Great product, easy to use, awesome reporting

Reviewed on 14/8/2014
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It is an easy application to use and has endless options for use.

Cons

It can be a little slow at times, but overall, I have no problems.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dominic J.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good Product For Cellular Dealer Channel

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/10/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Overall great and would recommend to all cellular dealers for each carrier.

Pros

The ease in inputting a sale in the system when scanner and computers are working in sync. The reporting functionality to show how much money the sales rep and the store generated for the sale.

Cons

The slow down periods when multiple people are running reports all at the same time. For instance big holiday shopping times all store locations wouldn't be able to run sales reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10