59 reviews

Genius ERP

Enterprise resource planning for SME custom manufacturers

4.2 /5 (59 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4.2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
59 reviews
Gaurav K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great ERP software

Reviewed on 27/8/2020

its functional , can do what we desired to do.

Pros

I like it is fully compatible with Solidworks. Easy to learn and maintain inventory.

Cons

Some menu items are way deep in software.

Response from Genius Solutions

I'm glad to know that the switch form Sage has paid off for you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Somewhat Idiosyncratic

Reviewed on 6/12/2018

A complex tool and as with most ERP systems the users willingness to learn will be the biggest barrier. But in addition to those barriers the interface of Genius really does not help. It is also very much a closed book with the only route to tailoring via expensive support requests. The tool should be brought up to date with a modern and configurable front end - it is not even possible to create custom fields for your organization or possible to show/hide fields that you do not require.

Pros

It has comprehensive coverage of business processes

Cons

The user interface is dated, multiple screens and cross-module interactions and subtleties that are very difficult to understand. It is also impossible to streamline the interface or customize it in any way with many redundant and irrelevant fields left to confuse users.

Response from Genius Solutions

Thank you for taking time to leave us some honest feedback about our system. I understand your concerns about our interface if you would like to get in touch with me at [email address] we can talk more about the limitations of our front end. I'm glad you find our ERP system to be comprehensive, and I appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Reviewed on 3/9/2020

Pros

Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons

Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Thanks for the review. Good to know our production planning module is working for you! I'll pass your concerns about not being able to charge time to jobs to our development team.

Stephane L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A total success !

Reviewed on 13/7/2016

We have meet our goals in term of money, delays and efficiency. The technical support is competent and are fast on after sale service.

Pros

- Flexible
- User-Friendly
- Fully integrate (sales, purchase, production, accounting)

Cons

At the beginning of the project, we knew the limitations and the possibilities of the software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Manufacturers go-to ERP solution

Reviewed on 22/4/2019

We use this tools with inventory management, product engineering teams. This tool have simplified our manufacturing process.

Pros

User Friendly and automating tasks is easy.
Scheduling feature is amazing.

Cons

Reporting can be improvised a bit. Apart from this, i don't see any disadvantages with this tool.

Dupuis B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2/9/2020

Pros

The variety of options and the ease of communication between the modules.
Like Genius ETM

Cons

I am aware that it is not that easy to redesign everything.

Response from Genius Solutions

Glad to know that you like Genius ETM! I know redesigns can be difficult, I'll pass this feedback along to our development team. Thanks for leaving a review.

Linda L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Genius manufacturing

Reviewed on 7/6/2010

Genius manufacturing help us to improve our financial information.

Pros

Data on line, easy to used and always update.

Cons

Project analysis need to be fixed to used the accountant period and not only the date of entry.

Philippe D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product rating

Reviewed on 10/2/2011

Training,customer service and ease of use must be improved

Pros

Lot number tracking
Affordable
Local supplier
Possible customization

Cons

Not that easy and sometimes logical interface.

Delmar P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

You have to pay for everything all thetime; Very poor customer service

Reviewed on 26/5/2016

Pros

It is customizable; Quite powerful with enough work. They basically give you a software that is almost useless and then you tell them how you want reports to look, etc and then they program it for you. Since reports and even macros (automatically attaching drawings to items/WO/POs, etc) can be custom programmed it gives you great flexibility and power.

Cons

Hard to tell what I like the least; And I don't like saying bad things about any company but for the sake of others I'd like to share our experience and hopefully save others the headaches and money we've lost.
Everything runs on modules and unlike almost every other program I've ever tried, each window takes from 5-8 seconds to open. Everything seems very slow!
The vendor sucks money every step of the way. We average about double the amount on maintenance and update fees then we already pay for a yearly subscription so we can get the "free updates". It is ridiculous. You pay them (annual subscription) so you are allowed to get updates for "free" but you have to pay them for installing those updates. For real, why not make a program so the customer can help themselves? Because they want the money; their business survives on training and hourly wage working for/with the customer. (I'm not saying it's wrong - but that's the only way they make money!)

Jeffrey W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius ERP Review

Reviewed on 30/9/2020

The implementation team has been very helpful and informative in getting the system configured to go live.

Pros

We like the ability of this software to be able to handle custom BOM's that we use in our manufacturing processes. This allows us to load BOM's to the system and manage our manufacturing for each course.

Cons

Nothing at this time. The software is meeting the requirements that we anticipated.

Christian F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genius Review

Reviewed on 1/9/2020

Pros

The team that helped us implement the software helped us customize the software to fit our company and best industry practices. We are really happy with the work flow of this software.

Cons

Integration was easy and the flow is great. I do wish the software had the ability to allow at lease an administrator to delete or Undo transactions that were accidentally confirmed or the ability to at lease minimally edit confirmed transactions (Dates, Text, different fields, ETC.)

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Christian, Glad to hear that the switch to Genius from Quickbooks is working out for you! Thanks for leaving us a review!

Mike O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support

Reviewed on 12/7/2019

We have really just begun to capture some data, but advantages so far are job costing, tracking/scheduling, and analysis.

Pros

Easy to navigate, comprehensive data collection and analysis.

Cons

Some fields are not readily searchable, or smart. Many softwares today allow you start typing and it knows what you are looking for - making recommendation or gray line filling in so you can simply hit enter.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Mike,
I'm glad to hear that our software is working out for you and that you have found it to be helpful, especially in terms of data collection and analysis. I will pass your comment about some fields not being readily searchable or smart on to our product teamwe are always looking for ways to improve and make our software easier to use. Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Serge L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed on 2/7/2019

Pros

Easy to work with. It is a ERP system from the quote to payment of the invoice. We can use it for the manufacturing and for doing all the financial statements.

Cons

Need for API, but Genius are going to that direction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Serge,
We're glad to hear that our software is very useful to you and that you find it easy to work with. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Tarek I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 7/12/2018

Pros

Great service. Highly recommend. Would deal with them in future without a doubt!

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I would consider a con.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Tarek, I'm glad to hear that our ERP is working out for you and that you would highly recommend us! Thanks for leaving us such a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Jean-david M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Geniur ERP

Reviewed on 29/9/2020

Pros

It is really easy make research and find data.

Cons

The software needs a lots of click to modify the data

Mauro H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great manufacturing ERP

Reviewed on 8/1/2019

Overall experience was great, engineering BOM's and managing custom product changes at the order level was fantastic - especially in a custom shop.

Pros

I liked it's system setup, ease of use, report editing ability is among the best with Report Builder and online control. BOM layout and ability to edit an order specific BOM with ease.

Cons

Version Specific: At the time of use, shop scanning required printed travellers to start and stop work - no paperless option was available at the time.

Pascal R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Low cost tool that is "okay" for little businesses

Reviewed on 7/4/2020

Genius is not the best tool to follow inventory movements with custom reports (as SAP does it very well). It would be usefull to get features improved for that.

Pros

The low cost of annual license (compare to SAP or ORACLE) is the best argument to use Genius as we Don't have budget to use more expensive Tools like SAP or ORACLE.

Cons

It's very hard in Genius to follow inventory movements with custom reports with all relevant information in exportable format (Excel). For exemple, in SAP there is a transaction MB51 that is so usefull to produce custom reports to follow items with many parameters.

Response from Genius Solutions

Thanks for leaving us a review I want you to know that we take customer feedback seriously, especially when it shows us where we have room for improvement. I understand your concerns about the lack of custom reports to track inventory movements, and if you would like to get in touch with me at [email protected] we can talk more about these limitations.

I am glad to see that you find our customer support to be very helpful, and I really do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our product. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Donnalynn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius ERP_great product for the money

Reviewed on 20/8/2020

Our company has seen many tasks that were being duplicated in various spreadsheets eliminated. All the data needed by any department is now in one place - quoting, sales, production, inventory management. All the users can see what relates to their department and share easily with others. We are still "new" to Genius, only 8 months in. We still have many things we have not had a chance to learn or put into practice but each week we are finding new ways to save time and improve our results.

Pros

Genius has many features we selected it for. It allows customizable BOMs that can continually be updated throughout the build by the engineering team. The Lifecycle engineering feature was core to our selecting the product. It has the flexibility to allow preliminary material buys before the design is complete, and still track these to the job. The material planning and control features are also easy to use and offer flexible solutions.
We integrated Genius into our business in about 8 weeks. They provide a full team of support to help get it up and running! Their support team contiues to be there when needed.

Cons

If anything is a bit weak in Genius it is the integrated accounting module. It is not as user friendly as our previous system ( QB). The trade-off though of being able to see live job or order costs outweigh any other concerns. All new products take time to get used to.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Donnalyn, Thank you so much for this review! It's great to hear that in the short time you have been using our ERP it has been working really well for you we look forward to a long partnership with you!

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

End to End Manufacturing ERP

Reviewed on 10/12/2018

We have had a great experience with Genius. Their product consultants who helped us implement the software focused on how to develop processes through the software that solved some bottlenecks as well as gave us much better cost and hour tracking.

Pros

We chose Genius ERP because we are a custom, make to order manufacturer, and Genius allows us to design and release parts of the machines in Solidworks as they are complete to production. This allows us to manufacture complex machines in less time by getting a jump start on long lead items using just in time purchasing and production scheduling. Genius tracks all costs to each machine which gives great visibility into our margins that we can trace all the way to our financial reports.
Genius ERP is utilized throughout all our business processes from customer order through to final shipment and invoicing and then flows through to our financial reports. With all employees working in a single integrated system, it has allowed our process flow to become smoother with less questions popping up across departments.

Cons

I would love to see them update the UI. There are lots of clicks required with each transaction.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we are always happy to hear from our great customers like you! I am really glad that Genius ERP is helping you speed up production and making all of your business processes run more smoothly. We love learning how our customers are making Genius ERP work for them! Thanks also for the feedback on our UI. It is important for us to learn where we can improve. We really value your comments on our system, thanks for leaving us a great review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Bill K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Genius Manufacturing Review

Reviewed on 5/1/2019

Our experience with Genius has been excellent. From the beginning, they have been a true partner to us at Kennedy Tank.

Pros

Genius' ERP is very easy to use. It is detailed and flexible. It connects all aspects of our manufacturing business.

Cons

To use Genius, you have to click and confirm almost everything. This is time consuming but is not too bad.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Bill, Thank you so much for the review. we are always happy to hear from you! I'm so glad that you find Genius ERP easy to use, and that we have been a valuable partner to you! We really value your feedback on our system. - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Kevin F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service! Friendly Staff!

Reviewed on 7/12/2018

Pros

Extremely satisfied with the support and services that were provided through this company. Any problems were dealt with in a professional way. Anyone looking for this sort of service won’t be disappointed.

Cons

Did not experience any bad with this software, All problems were solved by Genius ERP!

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Kevin, It's fantastic to hear that you are having such a positive experience with our company, we strive to create great relationships with our customers! Thanks for leaving us a five-star review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Chris V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Genius Review

Reviewed on 28/8/2020

Pros

Very in depth ERP system that can be used a multiple levels of need, Helpful Customer Success Team that ensures you get what you need out of the software.

Cons

automation of material planning, New features setup checklist - step by step view of dependencies.

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Chris, I'm glad to hear our Customer Success team has been helpful and you're getting what you need out of our software. Thanks for the review.

Ani T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Genius erp

Reviewed on 17/4/2019

Pros

Easily to used and this is very helpful for production!

Cons

Customer support and if we need to customize the software!

Yvonne A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hinds-Bock Corpration review

Reviewed on 17/7/2019

Pros

Ease of use, good customer service, easy and quick implementation

Cons

Some limitations in the financial modules

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Yvonne,
I'm glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with us, and found our implementation process to be quick! Thanks for leaving us a review! - Jesse Linklater, Director of Marketing

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Director of Operations

Reviewed on 2/9/2020

To early in the system to see the payback

Pros

We like to have data for our follow up !!!

Cons

Mobile application.
Misses about our installation field sector.
Financial sector complicated to use with our way to work

Response from Genius Solutions

Hi Daniel, Glad to know you picked Genius because you think it suits your needs. Hope to hear from you again, once you have had more time to work with the system!